33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

stormseeker92
post Mar 22 2020, 03:28 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 22 2020, 03:25 PM)
Per month
I started investing on 19 Feb but so far only got dividend from EMB on 6 March. confused.gif
stormseeker92
post Mar 22 2020, 11:37 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 22 2020, 11:35 PM)
SP500 almost at a 5 year low.
Once in a lifetime opportunity
Gonna DCA RM250 weekly and hope for the best
stormseeker92
post Mar 23 2020, 06:25 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(cl.t @ Mar 23 2020, 05:27 PM)
-49%... what should i do?  blink.gif

22% Risk LOL
stormseeker92
post Mar 23 2020, 07:03 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 23 2020, 06:46 PM)
I have a different opinion. I have applied for withdrawal as I don't see the virus declining in US and Malaysia as for now. Things might get worse than how it is now and I might lose more money.

So I have decided to cut loss now and re-invest later when the virus STARTS to gets under control. Otherwise I might lose my entire fund (imagine already losing half of your fund now).

Well, yes, different people might have different opinion. I choose to cut loss now.

Unfortunately, you can't cut loss immediately as it takes time for StashAway to process your withdrawal. In the process, you might incur more loss.
Different people different opinion, true. If you withdraw now it's realised loss compared to paper loss if you are still invested.
stormseeker92
post Mar 24 2020, 12:12 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 24 2020, 11:20 AM)
I am still doing monthly DCA for Stashaway. Those with more ammo can do VA instead.

IMHO, it is pointless to withdraw the money now and realise the losses. I thought unit trust or robo etf or whatever we call it is supposed to be a long term investment?
What's VA
stormseeker92
post Mar 24 2020, 12:39 PM

689 posts

Buy as much money you can spare to lose right now. and wait 1 2 years.
stormseeker92
post Mar 24 2020, 12:51 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 24 2020, 12:46 PM)
I know what you meant, but just to "kacau you" only... notworthy.gif

some will question you with these,
why throw money into a pit when it has not stabilize yet?
now may be a falling knife situation.
there are more drops coming when the quarterly fiscal financial performance report sessions...
etc etc... devil.gif  devil.gif
Well that's investing for you. lmao. I always imagine what I invested in SA already burned to the ground already. so it so happens as such, I already set my mind to accept that.
stormseeker92
post Mar 25 2020, 12:57 AM

689 posts

Once this whole pandemic blows over its gonna go up again. Facts
stormseeker92
post Mar 25 2020, 01:37 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 25 2020, 01:28 AM)
K I got a sell order kicked in to rebalance my 18% portfolio.

Part of TIP and GLD getting sold because equities and etc underperformed.
I didn't have any sell order but there is another buy order executed without any deposits. Wonder where the money comes from, perhaps money stored as USD?
stormseeker92
post Mar 25 2020, 09:55 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(bourse @ Mar 25 2020, 09:25 AM)
maybe from the dividend received?
I dun think so. Dividen received was far too small an amount compared to the buy order.
stormseeker92
post Mar 25 2020, 03:46 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 25 2020, 02:50 PM)
Account spiked regained almost 50% of losses today. Thanks to DJI spike yesterday night. Back to:

Risk: 22%
TWR: - 10.08%
MWR: - 18.5 %
Mine regained a bit but still low..

Risk: 22%
TWR: - 20.65%
MWR: -15.91%

sad.gif
stormseeker92
post Mar 25 2020, 04:33 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 25 2020, 04:13 PM)
it will recover soon  icon_rolleyes.gif

expect 2-3 months more of DCA then it will recover all the losses. but viral outbreak getting more and more out of hand..so... hmm.gif
Well ive been reading thru the stocks subreddit now. many of them saying the big bounce yesterday is EXACTLY the same thing that happened before the 2008 market crash. and im pretty worried.
stormseeker92
post Mar 25 2020, 10:44 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(windvind @ Mar 25 2020, 10:38 PM)
Now is a good time for me but dont top up all your cash.
Maybe break it into 2 or 3 parts and invest.
Buy low sell high. Now it's low so it's time to buy but nobody knows how low and how long it's gonna stay low. So DCA is the way.
stormseeker92
post Mar 26 2020, 01:31 PM

689 posts

What happens to us if StashAway gulung tikar?
stormseeker92
post Mar 26 2020, 02:58 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 26 2020, 01:45 PM)
Another small spike today.

22% Risk
TWR: -9.96%
MWR: -18.21 %
22% Risk
TWR: -19.85%
MWR: -13.94%

Expecting bigger drop after US Bureau of Labor Statistics announced the weekly unemployed rate today. biggrin.gif
stormseeker92
post Mar 26 2020, 04:10 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 26 2020, 03:09 PM)
Sekali it's priced in.
Either way it's good for me! When you hit rock bottom the only way left is up!
stormseeker92
post Mar 27 2020, 09:51 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Mar 27 2020, 07:58 AM)
i'll becareful with that

the number of death cases have not reach to an alarming level where an inevitable second dip will come.. but if ur dcaing then it does not matter.
Yup. US barely got nationwide tested for the virus. and even now they already surpassed Italy for the most cases reported outside of China.

Shit has not yet hit the fan bois
stormseeker92
post Mar 27 2020, 03:42 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 27 2020, 02:45 PM)
Another spike today rclxm9.gif

MWR: -14%
TWR: - 7.6%

hope it's not a bull trap. sad.gif
MWR: -7.28%
TWR: - 16.65%

Mine is the opposite way of yours. MWR is lower than TWR. HAHA

Seems like the 3.3mil US unemployment record-breaking announcement did not effect the stock market at all, which is confusing. Unless?
stormseeker92
post Mar 27 2020, 03:48 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 27 2020, 03:46 PM)
MWR more important though. TWR is just to calm your tits.

the unlimited money printing power too strong.
As long as the current value gives off some profit compared to total deposit, both shouldnt really matter does it?

stormseeker92
post Mar 27 2020, 10:40 PM

689 posts

It going down again . Time to go pump in some more lads!

33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:39 AM