4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

brokenbomb
post Apr 27 2020, 10:35 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(regan96 @ Apr 27 2020, 10:07 PM)
after all expenses including savings done, I have more or less RM300 to put in thats why. I understand there is a risk. I will do a 3 months experience to see how it goes then. Thank you smile.gif
Haha. Nasib we haven’t Racun you into putting into 3 separate company. Haha. Rm100 Wahed,
Rm100 stash and rm100 FSM

But yeah. Just stick to SAMY first. haha.
brokenbomb
post Apr 28 2020, 09:08 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 28 2020, 09:00 PM)
I think the AI you are referring is more to day-trading, where AI will analyze the market movement and execute the orders buy/sell with extreme accuracy and speed to take advantage of the volatility.

Not here tho. SAMY is more to long term investments.
Haha. If la kan SAMY does these. Will our heart tahan watching all these volatilities?

brokenbomb
post Apr 29 2020, 10:52 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 29 2020, 10:35 PM)
DCA is the best way to counter bull trap. It's win win if it's going for orbital drop or slowly recovering.

If it goes down, will pump more than usual.
Hahah

I guess thats the beauty of it,

When people scream “wahhhh buy buy buy found cure already trump and xi jinping kiss and make up liaooo”

U just “oh ok”

When people scream “wahhh sell sell sell this will be the biggest recession depression secession bull trap dead cat bounce everybody will be poor jobs will be lost bank run EU going to explode iran and US will be going to war”

U go thumbsup.gif to them

brokenbomb
post May 5 2020, 10:26 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ May 4 2020, 10:10 PM)
2x a week.

Still better than the daily DCA dude. HAHAHA
hihi daily DCA pun almost 10% gain bah last year tongue.gif

but this year i follow you guys already dont worry icon_idea.gif

monday wednesday stashaway,

tuesday thursday wahed,

every month FSM on 8th or 11th (ini la i hate about them, not fixed)

wub.gif Stashaway now up by 15%

thumbup.gif Wahed 16%

rolleyes.gif FSM 0.8%

brokenbomb
post May 5 2020, 02:12 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ May 5 2020, 01:45 PM)
good return.
Haha but on march. bye.gif

Expecting more downturn this year,

But keep calm and just DCA smile.gif
brokenbomb
post May 6 2020, 11:25 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ May 6 2020, 12:20 AM)
Does anyone here use brokers to buy stocks directly?

If yes, what are the apps youre using. Might want to research a bit.
Most use kenanga trade or kentrade

Dont use maybank, i remember the early feb and march sell down

The app hang rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

brokenbomb
post May 6 2020, 06:29 PM

1,269 posts

USD

TWR +0.38%
MWR +19.36%

36% Risk
brokenbomb
post May 6 2020, 09:51 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ May 6 2020, 08:51 PM)
How often you DCA for the 8% portfolio. I was thinking of creating one for long term, but nothing can beat ASB dividen for now. So yeah, lean more towards ASB still.
Don’t expect much from ASB this year. Will be lucky if it’s still 5%
brokenbomb
post May 6 2020, 10:43 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ May 6 2020, 09:56 PM)
Probably 5% or 4.8%.

And stock market is prepping for another drop next month.
Yeah. But it won’t retest the March low

Unless

Lockdown season 2

brokenbomb
post May 9 2020, 10:09 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ May 9 2020, 09:01 PM)
I have the same question as well, but it does look like it is indeed a daily update routine but the timing is not fixed.
I have been checking in since noon, no update, and just now after dinner I check again it has been updated.
wahed seems to be the fastest, stash petang sikit

But i just check them all at 6pm, together with FSM.

brokenbomb
post May 10 2020, 10:30 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 10 2020, 09:50 AM)
WTA...Which is better DCA once per week or once every 2 weeks? I think I've read about some who do twice a week even. Also which days in the week to deposit? Basically, I have a fixed monthly amount. Would like to know the most ideal way to go about it.

P.S. I already did a single dump and so far, not bad... Now DCA.
As the guy who does daily dca and now twice in a week

Daily dca will clutter your mailbox and sms. tongue.gif

As for which days in the week. Mmm maybe wed or thur? Cuz people tend to sell in friday? Haha and if monday market likes to rally because mana tau good news over the weekend 😅

brokenbomb
post May 10 2020, 10:59 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 10 2020, 10:48 AM)
Wow... Daily DCA.. rclxub.gif  notworthy.gif .. Twice a week, I already feel g̶u̶i̶l̶t̶y̶ is a lot.. haha. I think I'll stick to that then unless other seasoned folks can comment on why it's not ideal.

I don't mind the frequent SMSes, I already get around 4 or 5 messages per day from either MOH or MKN..  sweat.gif

Alright, noted on the days.. Perhaps I'll go with Tues & Thursday then.. Here's to more good news.. cheers.gif Thanks.
Blame the “cara simpan duit rm10/20/50 sehari” viral fb posts biggrin.gif

Instead physically taking out the cash from my wallet and put inside a box, why dont i just auto transact it every 7am in the morning icon_idea.gif

But during downturn please dont lose hope. Haha. Keep dca and ride it out.
brokenbomb
post May 10 2020, 07:11 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(JackMao @ May 10 2020, 06:02 PM)
Does anyone here have a target of making Stashaway as a FIRE vehicle? Is it possible though? I kinda like that idea..
sure. why not. haha. If people can rename their portfolio as "emergency funds" or "house deposit", just name your stashaway portfolio as "FIRE"

then maybe at the end of the year when you have around maybe rm10k or even RM100k inside you can start thinking "ok how am I going to separate this money. bonds? unit trust? gold?"

but honestly ya it does work like any other robo advisors or unit trust funds,

FIRE is not so much about the vehicle, but the mentality.
brokenbomb
post May 15 2020, 05:31 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ May 15 2020, 05:17 PM)
so we cant do auto debit with Stashaway, something with RSP (regular savings plan) in unit trust?
Yup, just its a bit faster than UT RSP. 11 deduct your money, 15 baru buy.

brokenbomb
post May 16 2020, 09:58 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ May 16 2020, 08:16 AM)
i'm interested to hear why you mentioned XLE (Energy) has a lot of potential long term, haha.

coz i'm in working in the energy industry and i always advise ppl against investing in my sector. it's just so volatile & risky.

some ppl think, "ok wat, high risk means high returns!" but i'd say argue otherwise for the oil and gas sector. it's just high risk, period.

try googling "xle chart" then click "Max" on the chart duration @.@
Haha just like getah maybe, the government used to tell org kg tanam getah, because tires, gloves, basic living materials need it

But till this day, never recovers. Ya la the short 08-10 spike and maybe current pandemic will increase it slightly, but not in a long term.

As for energy, even before corona, the iran us tension didnt manage to push the price.
brokenbomb
post May 16 2020, 07:17 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ May 16 2020, 07:05 PM)
We will know in 12 months.

If I know the outcome I wont be paying stashaway 0.8%, everybody will be paying me instead.
Hahaha 8% terus. Not just 0.8%
brokenbomb
post May 24 2020, 09:32 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ May 24 2020, 08:54 AM)
Damn, the recent crash in SPEM, KWEB, AAXJ & VNQI due to [Hong Kong stocks crash on new concern over city's future] is a major bummer.
Yes

A very major bummer

*raising cash to BTFD
brokenbomb
post May 24 2020, 10:08 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 24 2020, 09:50 AM)
What is BTFD?
Buy the farking dip brows.gif

Sort of like SAILANG ALL IN BIG DROP BIG ANGPAO
brokenbomb
post May 24 2020, 08:27 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ May 24 2020, 07:20 PM)
36% since last year..
The other two is new.. cause i feel market will crash soon, so added two at the side for buffer  console.gif
Mine is terbalik from yours haha. 2019 I had two portfolio 36 and I forgot. 30 or 28 ka. 2019 performance for both is around 9%

Then this year I only left 36% haha. Cuz not that much difference also by having 2 portfolio. So ended up Liquidating both 2019 funds to pay my annual bills. Lol.

So restart DCA back around February 2020, current 36% still up by 20%.

brokenbomb
post May 27 2020, 08:22 PM

1,269 posts

SA target audience is those coming from rm100 or rm1000 per month savings

To us “rm70k only...”

New users “wow he dump rm70k woh!”

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0399sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:39 AM