13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

ironman16
post Jul 3 2021, 08:52 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jul 2 2021, 07:16 AM)
Hi.
Any idea for weekly direct debit options in stashaway?
I'm lazy of weekly dca "manually"?
Is there any options to do so?
Use standing instructions from Internet banking, pay with jompay.
Different bank difference style, try exploring ur banking sites.
ironman16
post Jul 3 2021, 08:55 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(buddy @ Jul 3 2021, 08:47 AM)
Can i request stashaway not to buy anymore kweb? Always negative

Don't think so.
Robo mean they do it for u, if u wanna decide it, better go IBKR buy it ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
ironman16
post Jul 5 2021, 04:29 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jul 5 2021, 04:08 PM)
Anyone received an email about enabling auto-reoptimasation?

So we can't exceed our SA risk index anymore?
ya .....just receive it.............

On 19 July, weโ€™ll be enabling auto-reoptimisation for everyone. That means that you'll no longer be able to disable this setting.

Reoptimisation allows us to adjust your portfolios to ensure that they donโ€™t exceed their StashAway Risk Index. In other words, not reoptimising a portfolio in such cases could expose them to unnecessary risk.

ppl disable this make they difficult to manage it.......... hmm.gif ........more work load............

for me, trust them to do what is good for me, that why i pay management fee...
if i think i better than SAMY in manage this ETF, better i go IBKR buy myself.......... brows.gif

dun shoot me, just my though............... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 5 2021, 04:33 PM
ironman16
post Jul 5 2021, 07:20 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 5 2021, 05:18 PM)
Not just that, having < 10% of assets staying on multiple other portfolios with ETFs they cannot trade in large volume also increase their trading costs a lot.

Also why dont ppl wanna reoptimise? If they think they can do better than stashaway, just DIY buy ETFs with brokers.
That's why my concept is trust them can do better than me. Unless I'm professional investors. Not need work.
ironman16
post Jul 5 2021, 10:16 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jul 5 2021, 08:10 PM)
same too. for me i trust SAMY will do better job so I keep on DCA and keep SAMY as portion of my investment allocation. no need to worry about anything as long as the investment time horizon long enough  rclxms.gif
if like to play manual can allocate portion of money go direct buy US stock more shiok and more worth to spend time on for the higher potential return... thumbup.gif
ya......for SAMY and Akru.......i seldom bother.............just let it auto..........

my UT oso just do the dca....

swim to cypto....but kena burn .......so ,all dca.......... hmm.gif
ironman16
post Jul 6 2021, 09:29 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 6 2021, 02:54 AM)
Nothing to do with thatโ€™s because it cost more for the money to manage the old portfolio on SAXO which is the brokerage hence it is easier to manage just the current basket instead  doh.gif
KWEB was all the money because of China reopening but now with Tech crackdown it is better just hodl because thereโ€™s would be opportunities to buy into it because Keane bit the bullet by not pouring into Didi as well in their holdings

Also signs of SA mitigating risk because this month volatility will be massive because a lot rotation, rebalancing and reoptimization in the markets after the holiday season
That is why never buy Crypto when too much attention to it  doh.gif
If seperate deposit then it would be I need the next few days but if the same deposit it will take some time because of the US long weekend

You have to be aware of MY and US holidays beforehand in deposit as most of US holidays are long weekends hence slower buying order

Check this coming Thursdayโ€™s your portfolio would have the buy order triggered
๐Ÿ˜ Nvm, diversified ma. Not much. At least got something to do. Not bore.
ironman16
post Jul 6 2021, 10:13 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 6 2021, 10:04 PM)
KWEB looks like a sick pup.
rclxms.gif .......time to top up liao
ironman16
post Jul 7 2021, 04:51 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(nugget_piece @ Jul 7 2021, 04:14 PM)
thanks.
I think my question is unclear.

but yeah I was referring to the volatility trend.

For example:

RM 200, 3 times per month. Total = RM600

Vs

RM 100, 6 times per month. Total = RM600

I guess knowing what DCA is about, it makes more sense that DCA frequency is more important than DCA amount over time, right?
for me ,
i think 6 times per month in high volatility market is good .............why dun just rm150 , 4 times per month only...... sweat.gif
ironman16
post Jul 10 2021, 11:56 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 10 2021, 10:18 AM)
In Sterling Pounds?  Didn't realise SA is in GBP?
some ppl will get GBP instead of USD......may USD is high risk compare to GBP.... brows.gif
ironman16
post Jul 10 2021, 01:52 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 10 2021, 01:26 PM)
i did not realise SA is also denominated in GBP?  i can only see USD in mine?
its depend on ur what they call>>> ringgit borrow ??????.............i forgot the name oledi.........i only know is ur comitment/loan/...... hmm.gif
ironman16
post Jul 10 2021, 03:21 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Jul 10 2021, 02:17 PM)
If got domestic ringgit borrowing then macam will be in GBP...
Thanks, always forget the full sentence.

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 10 2021, 02:54 PM)
Cannot remember this.    laugh.gif
They said is domestic ringgit borrow.... U try Google it, then u will understand.
During u register accounts, stashaway ask u loan/house/dependent /........

Normally commitments high, u get GBP, low risk a bit.
Else, u will get USD.
Once acc approve n invest, can't change Bcoz etf is different.
ironman16
post Jul 10 2021, 04:24 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 10 2021, 03:24 PM)
I do not think i was ever asked this question on my loan commitments.  laugh.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif .......but i think i got fill this info last year when i open SAMY acc sweat.gif
ironman16
post Jul 10 2021, 10:17 PM

2,437 posts

wonder when the stashaways oso will create a pure US portfolio..... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
ironman16
post Jul 13 2021, 09:46 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 13 2021, 09:38 AM)
Like 2017
Previously they got pure us portfolio?
Didn't know that ๐Ÿ˜
ironman16
post Jul 13 2021, 11:12 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 13 2021, 10:55 AM)
OK lah not pure US, but last time tak da gold, and ppl were concerned with US-heavy portfolios. Back then they dont do much exposure to outside US.
OK2, didn't know it Bcoz my journey with stashaway start 2020.
ironman16
post Jul 16 2021, 07:01 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(no6 @ Jul 16 2021, 06:21 PM)
sorry my bad

Amincome Plus seems to be having better calendar year annual return, wondering are they having different kind of risk profile
Would you consider Amincome Plus ?
I think plus more to short term bond.
Amincome more toward mmf.

Can check both fund fact sheet

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 16 2021, 07:02 PM
ironman16
post Jul 17 2021, 06:24 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jul 17 2021, 06:19 PM)
Guys guys I heard stashaway also invest in the London stock exchange already, or UK ETFs..how to access it??
Ur stashaway is usd? Normally stashaway select either usd or gbp for u based on domestic borrow........ (forgot name again)

##saw u oso ask in fb ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Try borrow ur close sibling n open new account, kasi hit loan or commitment high, sure kasi u gbp.
Do at own risk, dun curse me later ๐Ÿ˜

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 17 2021, 06:28 PM
ironman16
post Jul 17 2021, 06:59 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jul 17 2021, 06:41 PM)
Not me I didn't ask in fb.

Domestic borrow? Meaning?
Ur all loan, commitment...... U try Google it.
Been ask many times oledi.

https://www.stashaway.my/faq/900000198566-w...t-borrowing-drb
Go read

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 17 2021, 07:00 PM
ironman16
post Jul 21 2021, 07:19 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(matty @ Jul 21 2021, 03:08 PM)
Hi guys.. I'm planning to start investing using stashAway but me noob at investing. how can I go about it at the StashAway app? should I just let them auto manage or learn how to manage it by myself like a lot of the sifu here?
I invest in Stashaway bcoz believe the term "auto".....means i no need worry so much ........u only decide ur risk n dca frequency .....others, let them worry.......so , quite bore.... whistling.gif

QUOTE(necrox77 @ Jul 21 2021, 06:04 PM)
I just received my bonus and 50% of it went to StashAway last week. I wonder why they took forever to invest inside my portfolio and this is the reason.

Anyone know is there any growth etf other than IJR? StashAway bet that KWEB will rise again but if the index is traded in US market, wonโ€™t it be affected by US policy?
i select the risk , Stashaway help me select the ETF........if u purposely wan certain etf, i think u choose the wrong investment tool, should go to IBKR ...... hmm.gif

If stashaway can mention the ACTUAL date they carry out the reoptimize will be good..........at least i can top up at that time , just wanna minimise the process buy/sell during rebalancing....... cool2.gif
ironman16
post Jul 25 2021, 02:22 PM

2,437 posts

i x sabar2 wanna see what product u ppl gonna come out in future (time 1:05) .....hope dun too late tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 25 2021, 02:22 PM

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.4679sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:33 AM