33 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

stormseeker92
post Apr 8 2020, 04:19 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Apr 8 2020, 04:15 PM)
What i meant was, the proportion shown there lot/total lot or percentage allocation per etf correspond to the current portfolio you have right now?

Just follow the buy/sell orders from the Transaction tab in the SAMY app.

1 Lot for 1 transaction. Key-in how many shares you bought and price per share and wallah there you go.

But I must warn following the prices everyday increases anxiety and gets your trigger finger more itchy to buy or sell more lol

Steps:
1. Add Symbol (EMB,VGK or anything)
2. Expand the symbol you added
3. Add lots according to the Transactions in your SAMY account. More transactions = more lots to add in haha

This post has been edited by stormseeker92: Apr 8 2020, 04:22 PM
stormseeker92
post Apr 8 2020, 04:38 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Apr 8 2020, 04:29 PM)
Ahh, sorry ,mistakenly looking at the wrong column. Thinking in term of stock market lot and didnt see the share amount column. I shouldnt compare lot/share anyway as the proportion of value/market valur per etf is the one that matters.
This is more for fun and to pass time. Pretty useless if you're aiming for long term to have all this YahooFinance thinggy

This post has been edited by stormseeker92: Apr 8 2020, 09:35 PM
stormseeker92
post Apr 9 2020, 02:25 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(footie_ft @ Apr 9 2020, 02:23 PM)
Sharing some optimism. Started investing since Nov 2018. Continued DCA even during march price drop. Today my 22% risk level is in green.

Not sure how it will go in the next few months, but I think DCA is the best way right now. Hopefully those that started later than me will see green soon as well.
Same! Hope no more bear runs!

Risk 22%

MYR
TWR:-11.18%
MWR: +1.93%

USD
TWR: -14.53%
MWR: -1.1%
stormseeker92
post Apr 9 2020, 02:40 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Apr 9 2020, 02:33 PM)
Yup. It's pretty damn amazing how well the market did last night. Stayed up till 4AM to see the market closed. Almost all the mega blue chips closed with green.

My portfolio went up too.
Risk 22% (USD)

TWR - 10.65%
MWR - 13.22%

Risk  36% (USD)
TWR - 7.94%
MWR - 12.33%
I did too. was quite exciting seeing the graph goes up. When the market is closed I usually follow the S&P Futures to spend my MCO time lol
stormseeker92
post Apr 9 2020, 04:08 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 9 2020, 04:03 PM)
you paid management fees and still follow the markets so closely laugh.gif
Got paid and do nothing at home. What else can do
stormseeker92
post Apr 9 2020, 04:47 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 9 2020, 04:10 PM)
day trade bursa  icon_idea.gif
Better go genting lol
stormseeker92
post Apr 9 2020, 08:17 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Apr 9 2020, 07:20 PM)
Just sharing here..My 36% risk portfolio showing TWR +9.15%; MWR +9.15%, FYI I just made my first deposit on early April which the market is much lower than this week..plan to continue DCA weekly basics
You joined when the market is low due to the pandemic and oil war. Easy money baby!
stormseeker92
post Apr 9 2020, 09:02 PM

689 posts

How's the weightage is calculated? If one ETF is underperforming then the weightage (which corresponds with current value) will decrease? Vice versa with ETFs who are performing?
stormseeker92
post Apr 9 2020, 09:34 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Apr 9 2020, 06:46 PM)
Oh? Why is that? Doing learning about Technical analysis has nothing to do with Stashaway.
Stock market just opened now in green. Come let's be useless and follow until 4am . HAHA
stormseeker92
post Apr 9 2020, 10:07 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 9 2020, 09:58 PM)
Welp short period ups and down is fine tho. Just cry and wait 1 or 2 years before realising the loss. and buy more when it's down I guess. biggrin.gif
stormseeker92
post Apr 9 2020, 10:13 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 9 2020, 10:10 PM)
You can technically sell and buy by adjusting risk levels. No need to withdraw and deposit again.
No worries guy the Feds is here with magic printing machine

https://www.barrons.com/news/us-fed-launche...6435705?tesla=y
stormseeker92
post Apr 10 2020, 02:41 PM

689 posts

Haha while we are in MCO and not doing much, at least for me, can report everyday mahhhh plus we are rising (i hope bear market ends edi) in prices

22% Risk

USD
TWR -12.59%
MWR +3.12%

Plus today stock market closed to Good Friday observation. Continue on Monday

This post has been edited by stormseeker92: Apr 10 2020, 02:42 PM
stormseeker92
post Apr 10 2020, 08:14 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 10 2020, 05:31 PM)
sure thing, i up the risk a little, by May/June will go max.
but in the meantime, will continue DCA-ing.
Is it advisable to adjust risk if youre aiming for long term?

I think I'll give it another few months to see since all stocks are bound to bounce back once the pandemic and oil war blew over.
stormseeker92
post Apr 10 2020, 10:23 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(mister 288 @ Apr 10 2020, 09:11 PM)
where do i find that option ? its not appearing for me

In the Stashaway website profile, click on your name of top right -> Setting -> Investment Preferences
stormseeker92
post Apr 11 2020, 02:15 PM

689 posts

Funny thing is the MYR value always changes daily.

Total Returns USD
10 Apr $11.73
11 Apr $11.73

Total Returns MYR
10 Apr RM91.48
11 Apr RM72.73
stormseeker92
post Apr 11 2020, 02:30 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 11 2020, 02:17 PM)
USD-MYR should change daily right?
Even they're not using xe.com they should use their conversion bank figure; perhaps no movement during weekend.
I guess. but 1 day change from 90 to 70 is a bit much dont you think haha. More so when dollar value remains the same.

Does it mean MYR value going up
stormseeker92
post Apr 11 2020, 02:35 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 11 2020, 02:32 PM)
I think MYR up 2 to 3 cents.

It was about 4.32XX to 4.30XX now.
If I use xe.com

$11.73 = RM50.53

Where does that RM91 and RM72 come from hahaha
stormseeker92
post Apr 11 2020, 02:40 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 11 2020, 02:38 PM)
I use a reference number.
All equities are not trading yesterday due to Easter Day.

If you're so ambitious with the details, go consult SAMY CS.
Don't be so serious lol. Just want to know. will ask CS later
stormseeker92
post Apr 11 2020, 02:48 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 11 2020, 02:43 PM)
Hmm.... higher risk doesn't mean higher return as well looking at your vs the one above you
That's decoy portfolio. Only $23 deposit? hmm.gif

stormseeker92
post Apr 11 2020, 04:55 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 11 2020, 04:19 PM)
100 buck test test ma..need so care about the money i deposit meh..
Want to see the returns only maa. More deposit = more return. Nice time to invest

33 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.4195sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:43 PM