5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung galaxy s10 weak ? Or faulty, Discussion on my shitty s10

TSLavalemon
post Mar 11 2019, 05:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Mar 11 2019, 05:39 PM)
Samsung phones are known to be not fully optimized. Thats why the battery life is usually average only.

Yes thr will be some clowns who say turn off this and that , reduce resolution to save battery but thats not the point.

If u need to turn off many features whats the point?

Kirin processor is super efficient and its so optimized .Thats why battery life on Huaweis are fantastic. Its the 2nd best optimised phone behind apple. Of cuz nobody beats apple when it comes to optimization.

Alot of samsengfags are gonna defend but thats the fact which they cant accept.
Yes I totally agree with you but certain people be talking about flagship phone are meant to be like that lol. Just smh , finally someone who shares same pov as me.

It just isn't even practical enough
SUSDavid83
post Mar 11 2019, 05:45 PM

52,874 posts

Lavalemon Just sell it off. Save your headache and time to even need to argue and post in the forum as you're earning 5-figures. Huawei and Kirin will suit as the owner comes from super rich.

Samsung phones are for samseng owners.

TSLavalemon
post Mar 11 2019, 05:47 PM

28 posts

That being said thank you everyone that has given me input , I will most probably just tweak the phone and be done with this thread.

SUSDavid83
post Mar 11 2019, 05:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Lavalemon @ Mar 11 2019, 05:47 PM)
That being said thank you everyone that has given me input , I will most probably just tweak the phone and be done with this thread.
No point for you to tweak since you're already dissatisfied with it.
Just sell it off and switch to Huawei/Kirin camp.
TSLavalemon
post Mar 11 2019, 05:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 11 2019, 05:45 PM)
Lavalemon Just sell it off. Save your headache and time to even need to argue and post in the forum as you're earning 5-figures. Huawei and Kirin will suit as the owner comes from super rich.

Samsung phones are for samseng owners.
Yo I wont be flexing 5 figure , it's an analogy but seems many cant comprehends theres always another taller mountain analogy.

Well too bad
ZeneticX
post Mar 11 2019, 05:55 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Samsung phones are known to be not fully optimized. Thats why the battery life is usually average only.

Yes thr will be some clowns who say turn off this and that , reduce resolution to save battery but thats not the point.

Kirin processor is super efficient and its so optimized .Thats why battery life on Huaweis are fantastic. Its the 2nd best optimised phone behind apple. Of cuz nobody beats apple when it comes to optimization.

so have you sold your phone yet?

the huawei threads are waiting for you

you speak so highly of huawei yet i never see you in any huawei threads, only samseng

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 11 2019, 05:57 PM
x-frame
post Mar 11 2019, 05:57 PM

576 posts

"cuz nobody beats apple"... you need to update yourself mate. Iphone is no longer the battery life winner. There are many battery life test comparing iphone, huawei, samsung, one plus, etc....

Just go youtube and search. Saw a few, Iphone was the first to die... LOL! Huawei second best? Let you go and search it first... console.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 11 2019, 05:58 PM

52,874 posts

Iphone is meant for God.
The creator is a God (not the current CEO).
Don't challenge God's wills!

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 11 2019, 05:58 PM
ZeneticX
post Mar 11 2019, 06:00 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(x-frame @ Mar 11 2019, 05:57 PM)
"cuz nobody beats apple"... you need to update yourself mate. Iphone is no longer the battery life winner. There are many battery life test comparing iphone, huawei, samsung, one plus, etc....

Just go youtube and search. Saw a few, Iphone was the first to die... LOL! Huawei second best? Let you go and search it first...  console.gif
dont bother him

later he say you samseng owner cannot accept fact biggrin.gif
TSLavalemon
post Mar 11 2019, 06:01 PM

28 posts

Dang everyone is turning some what salty Haha. Chill guys no war. Thread closed !

TSLavalemon
post Mar 11 2019, 06:04 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 11 2019, 05:49 PM)
No point for you to tweak since you're already dissatisfied with it.
Just sell it off and switch to Huawei/Kirin camp.
I might if the battery really still doesn't meet my expectations, what model do you recommend?

I'll be honest I'm not into the technical specs and I just got this Samsung base on their marketing
SUSDavid83
post Mar 11 2019, 06:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Lavalemon @ Mar 11 2019, 06:04 PM)
I might if the battery really still doesn't meet my expectations, what model do you recommend?

I'll be honest I'm not into the technical specs and I just got this Samsung base on their marketing
Huawei for sure.
The Kirin and its dual-NPU is superb at the top of Mt Everest.
Even Huawei top management asked Trump to ditch his Apple to use Huawei.
Old1030
post Mar 11 2019, 06:08 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 11 2019, 01:49 PM)
what are you expecting actually? 2 hrs 10% seems pretty fine to me

what phone are you using previously?
2hrs 10% decrease is okay already la
slaveone
post Mar 11 2019, 06:12 PM

1,231 posts

have you updated all apps..? from google store and samsung store..?
Nephrite
post Mar 11 2019, 06:13 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Maybe lemon unit. Why don`t you insist Samsung to change 1 unit for you 1 to 1 as it is still before 7 days grace period.

My S10+ took at 6 March 2019 10 AM ++ use until now already 5 days + only charges 3 times.

No doubt if you really set your phone properly the battery can last very long and can cater for full day usage or even more.
x23
post Mar 11 2019, 06:16 PM

59 posts

Make me always wonder how sony can maintain battery life with such a small size battery compare to other brand..t
GOPI56
post Mar 11 2019, 06:17 PM

1,494 posts

TS go get yourself this phone if you want long lasting battery life. The phone model Power Max P18K Pop by Energizer if you do not mind the bulkiness.

GOPI56
post Mar 11 2019, 06:18 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(x23 @ Mar 11 2019, 07:16 PM)
Make me always wonder how sony can maintain battery life with such a small size battery compare to other brand..t
It is all about the operating system optimization.
triple02
post Mar 11 2019, 06:20 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(Lavalemon @ Mar 11 2019, 06:04 PM)

it says alot when u agree with Kevin23...
i think no matter how much you tweak, its not going to satisfy your requirements...

Since youre not into tech specs.. get a Poco F1 or a MI 9 and be done with it

TSLavalemon
post Mar 11 2019, 06:24 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Mar 11 2019, 06:17 PM)
TS go get yourself this phone if you want long lasting battery life. The phone model Power Max P18K Pop by Energizer if you do not mind the bulkiness.

I just might , I need a phone to WhatsApp and call mostly only that I can really just neglect lol and able to hold alot of conversation without lagging. Now I'm open to new options like Hua wei.

I'm just a lay man tbh if Huawei put more effort into advertising I'd just buy it.

As for lemon phone 1 to 1 exchange I'm not able to because technician said my phone is working just fine. Not sure how they test but I would think they did it running stock without sim card and network lol.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0604sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:18 AM