English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V51, EPL - Chelsea v Brighton 10pm #832

zoidx_chung
post May 7 2019, 04:14 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ May 7 2019, 03:50 PM)
We are a bit lucky tbh. Spurs, Utd, Arsenal all bottled it. Saying that we didn perform very well too in our last 4-5 games? But we manage to win against Watford. So i say we are lucky enough to secure top 4.

Hats off to Cahill. Didn leave us middle of season, Sarri being totally disrespectful to him. As a CL winner, as a captain, it's hard to digest, but still he gives everything in his training, when selected, he play well. Hope the youngsters like Christensen see Cahill as their role model.

same like I said earlier this season. Regardless of how we perform, we need to give Sarri 1 full transfer window. And let him find his players. Altho I still hate Jorginho. lol.

Hazard confirm leaving dy ke??
Jorginho become better since he broke his head biggrin.gif
Iceman74
post May 7 2019, 04:48 PM

1,407 posts

We are a bit lucky tbh. Spurs, Utd, Arsenal all bottled it. Saying that we didn perform very well too in our last 4-5 games? But we manage to win against Watford. So i say we are lucky enough to secure top 4.

Hats off to Cahill. Didn leave us middle of season, Sarri being totally disrespectful to him. As a CL winner, as a captain, it's hard to digest, but still he gives everything in his training, when selected, he play well. Hope the youngsters like Christensen see Cahill as their role model.

same like I said earlier this season. Regardless of how we perform, we need to give Sarri 1 full transfer window. And let him find his players. Altho I still hate Jorginho. lol.

If 1 or 2 teams failed grab the CL spot, maybe it luck
but 3 others teams failed to grab it few times, then its their problems especially with much easier games... laugh.gif

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ May 7 2019, 04:14 PM)
Jorginho become better since he broke his head  biggrin.gif
I find it if Jorginho play together with RLC much more effective compare with Kante.
Maybe RLC like to bulldozer up front attacking, more players committed to mark him and give Jorginho much needed time to pass ball around.
Kante is good at sprint back to help defence but attacking still lack the body size to scare those defending players.
epsonstylux
post May 7 2019, 06:47 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ May 7 2019, 03:15 PM)
I think we still have a striker problem as well. Higuain on loan till end of the season (Doubt we will renew / buy) + Giroud is aging and better suited as a sub. Or we could recall Tammy Abraham and give him a shot.
I dont think Tammy will be a first 11. Perhaps just backup. We always have a striker problem, so tbh, I don't care who we sign as striker but confirm he will be shit too. lol

No, Cahill was being negative about Sarri in his recent interview. I remember earlier when Sarri took over, he told Cahill he is not suited to his football. Cahill chose to stay, while Sarri expects him to move during winter transfer. Couldn't blame Sarri there.
Iceman74
post May 7 2019, 07:18 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ May 7 2019, 06:47 PM)
I dont think Tammy will be a first 11. Perhaps just backup. We always have a striker problem, so tbh, I don't care who we sign as striker but confirm he will be shit too. lol
No, Cahill was being negative about Sarri in his recent interview. I remember earlier when Sarri took over, he told Cahill he is not suited to his football. Cahill chose to stay, while Sarri expects him to move during winter transfer. Couldn't blame Sarri there.
Ya... Sarri already told him in advance but he chose to stay.

Maybe cahill didn’t expect Sarri can last so long as manager 😂
Alexdino
post May 7 2019, 08:26 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ May 7 2019, 07:18 PM)
Ya... Sarri already told him in advance but he chose to stay.

Maybe cahill didn’t expect Sarri can last so long as manager 😂
yes, cahil is waiting for sarri to be sack in the mid season, so he might have a chance to come back to the first team.
darkthunder
post May 7 2019, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(Alexdino @ May 7 2019, 08:26 PM)
yes, cahil is waiting for sarri to be sack in the mid season, so he might have a chance to come back to the first team.
Not really, he already said that he has played with different manager with different philosophy and tactic and he wanted to prove to Sarri that he can do it too. Then Sarri didn't bother to talk with him or see his progress and of course he will be angry.

Rather have player like him who will felt challenged and try to improve when manager said they are not good enough. Other player that instantly give up always stayed average no matter how talented they are before. Player that didn't give up like Cahill is a bona fide spirit of a warrior on the field and captain material.

He wanted to stay, it's good because it mean that the club is special to him. Last time even Pedro didn't want to leave Barcelona and he wanted to return after only half a season at Chelsea even when he will only stay at the bench at Barcelona. Still, he wanted to return and not went to other club, the reason is easy it's because Barcelona is special to him. Even Mourinho still loves Chelsea, look at how he back the club and the player week in week out as a pundit.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: May 7 2019, 10:08 PM
zoidx_chung
post May 8 2019, 04:43 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Liv did a istanbul again
kucingmainan
post May 8 2019, 04:58 AM

289 posts

Fuh.. gila la Liverpool. Maintain pressing 90mins. Barca can't play their usual game.

Definitely deserve at least a trophy.
RedShirt
post May 8 2019, 04:59 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ May 8 2019, 04:43 AM)
Liv did a istanbul again
Unbelievable. Especially without their 2 star strikers.
lyc1982
post May 8 2019, 10:02 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

bookie time
abusive123
post May 8 2019, 11:06 AM

182 posts

I'm quite impressed with Liverpool honestly, its almost an impossible task to turn around a 3-0 deficit against the likes of Barcelona especially when you're without Salah and Firmino. There is a certain magic when they play at Anfield that its like they have a 12th player. They'll without a doubt win the CL. As for the PL, it'll depend if Man City bottles it against Brighton. Klopp has built a title challenging team almost from scratch. So he deserves all the credit.

Chelsea can definitely achieve something of the same tbh. We need the right manager and the patience of the fans. We have the young core(RLC, CHO, Ampadu, Tammy, Reece James, Mason) to be good contenders. Our club just needs to place faith in the youngsters.

This post has been edited by abusive123: May 8 2019, 11:06 AM
dynames07
post May 8 2019, 11:59 AM

272 posts

lucky i didn't post any troll before the liv-barca match. if not, surely this morning kena hentam kaw kaw

quite jealous with them, having probably the two best wingbacks in the league, and both quite young (TAA is 20, robertson in 25). very efficient with their crossing and overlapping runs. These guys are so offensive minded and efficient, opposition have to worry more about them going forward rather than exploiting the space they left behind..
abusive123
post May 8 2019, 12:10 PM

182 posts

Trent Alexander managed to trick the entire Barca defense with that corner flick to Origi. shocking.gif
Ichighost
post May 8 2019, 01:04 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ May 8 2019, 12:06 PM)
Chelsea can definitely achieve something of the same tbh. We need the right manager and the patience of the fans. We have the young core(RLC, CHO, Ampadu, Tammy, Reece James, Mason) to be good contenders. Our club just needs to place faith in the youngsters.
yes, this is why we need to keep sorryball until it turn into sarriball for real.

we have a group of exciting young players, I really want to see Mason play in CM.

darkthunder
post May 8 2019, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(Ichighost @ May 8 2019, 01:04 PM)
yes, this is why we need to keep sorryball until it turn into sarriball for real.

we have a group of exciting young players, I really want to see Mason play in CM.
That's more the reason why Sarri is not the right man. You see Klopp relations with his player and fan and how his player wanted to play for him, then you see Sarri with his player and the fan not even connecting. The player say this and that and none even bother to sign a contract. More reason is manager like Mourinho, Guardiola and Klopp always handpicked player for the transfer and not just rely on the club to search for player, while Sarri not even bother to handpicked a player even if he can and just let the board sign average player. Then you see how those 3 manager above always prioritize winning more than anything, while at Chelsea the player wanted to win but Sarri just want to see his football. No matter how many time Sarri is given if he didn't fix his attitude he won't go anywhere near as a succesful manager. Sarri attitude will never suit to any sport, maybe the reason was he was a banker and not an athlete.
zoidx_chung
post May 8 2019, 07:28 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

FIFA have rejected Chelsea’s appeal to the Transfer Ban. The Blues will have two windows where they cannot register players over the age of 16. Next step will be for the club to go to the Court of Arbitration for Sport to try to get it frozen and overturned. #cfc
Iceman74
post May 8 2019, 09:56 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ May 8 2019, 07:28 PM)
FIFA have rejected Chelsea’s appeal to the Transfer Ban. The Blues will have two windows where they cannot register players over the age of 16. Next step will be for the club to go to the Court of Arbitration for Sport to try to get it frozen and overturned. #cfc
bad news indeed sweat.gif
zoidx_chung
post May 8 2019, 10:56 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ May 8 2019, 09:56 PM)
bad news indeed  sweat.gif
Maybe a blessing in disguise
syazwan
post May 9 2019, 12:09 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(darkthunder @ May 8 2019, 03:58 PM)
That's more the reason why Sarri is not the right man. You see Klopp relations with his player and fan and how his player wanted to play for him, then you see Sarri with his player and the fan not even connecting. The player say this and that and none even bother to sign a contract. More reason is manager like Mourinho, Guardiola and Klopp always handpicked player for the transfer and not just rely on the club to search for player, while Sarri not even bother to handpicked a player even if he can and just let the board sign average player. Then you see how those 3 manager above always prioritize winning more than anything, while at Chelsea the player wanted to win but Sarri just want to see his football. No matter how many time Sarri is given if he didn't fix his attitude he won't go anywhere near as a succesful manager. Sarri attitude will never suit to any sport, maybe the reason was he was a banker and not an athlete.
Mou bought pogba..lindelof..and lukaku just for the record

Chelsea managers never have full power on transfer. Are u new? Lol

Torres , sheva, is just a prime example of expensive flop

This post has been edited by syazwan: May 9 2019, 12:11 AM
derthvadar
post May 9 2019, 12:43 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Never mind, we have many loan players.

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top