English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V51, EPL - Chelsea v Brighton 10pm #832

dynames07
post Apr 18 2019, 09:31 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 17 2019, 09:22 PM)
This the problem being pampered all the time by Roman want instant success
Sarri performance good at beginning, got worst at middle and stable for now. If the performance goes opposite way, all will hail him as genius.

For me, I need to see the full season performance as yardstick compare with previous season. As at now, i see improvement overall in term of playing style, result and given limited transfer players Sarri wanted(Jorginho only).

Hopefully this transfer windows, sell all those high paying deadwood and start a hungry, young and new generations of players take over and move forward.

i also understand why all managers use the same old international players than our young inconsistent and unproven players. Most newly appointed manager will not rock the boat by fielding untested young players and causing disharmony among team players. If me, i would do the same cos I would rather have 15-16 so call old players on my side than 22-25 players disharmony fighting each others over starting place. Only those established manager like ferguson and wenger and certain extend Mourinho(chelsea 1st time 2nd season with us) can do that. Even Mourinho the mighty in MU are not spare this season when those superstar players starting not performing and Mourinho try banished them but can't do much

Ya, he stubborn but i think all good/great managers also stubborn. Some kena sacked too even got great result previously  laugh.gif
Let see what happened when we don't have Hazard next season and those over aged 30 players leaving.
I also hope Sarri can maintained or improved this year season with more of his type of players by giving our young players a chance with the support of the board and Roman.
But we will never know the board thinking at the end of the season. They might sack and appoint another manager just for fun. I think nobody really know what the board/Roman prioritise now. Long term projection or short term success? Create biggest pool of young talented players but don't promote them by buying young rising star within same age? Investment target profit/breakeven due to CL and branding income? Rumour to sell Chelsea since there is no news on the new stadium and Roman personal wealth problem since his purchasing power already can't do much even in EPL?

Just don't buy for the sake of buying because of transfer ban.
wow.. i guess you are among those that is easily pleased. sarri playstyle clearly is not suitable for EPL. don't be too eager with sarriball when we won against mid and lower league opponent. we are expected to win the matches. see what happen when we go against real title contenders.

record w/ Sarri
- 4 matches against city. we won 1 match. city outscored us 8-2
- 3 matches against pool. we won 1 and drew 1. liverpool outscored us 4-3
- 2 matches against man utd. we drew 1 match. man utd outscored us 4-2
- 2 matches against arsenal. we won 1 match. arsenal outscored us 4-3
- 4 matches against spurs. we lost 2 matches. agg. score at 5-5

btw, sarri should not be classify as a 'great' manager.. he won nothing in his career so far.
dynames07
post May 2 2019, 01:03 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ May 2 2019, 09:56 AM)
Sounds like unwilling fans for top 4 ^

Whatever comes, just take it. Even if the club is "not as great" as it was. CL money still worth it even if exit early.
for me, i hope being fourth will not become the reason for the club to make sarri stay here for another season.
dynames07
post May 8 2019, 11:59 AM

272 posts

lucky i didn't post any troll before the liv-barca match. if not, surely this morning kena hentam kaw kaw

quite jealous with them, having probably the two best wingbacks in the league, and both quite young (TAA is 20, robertson in 25). very efficient with their crossing and overlapping runs. These guys are so offensive minded and efficient, opposition have to worry more about them going forward rather than exploiting the space they left behind..
dynames07
post May 10 2019, 11:41 AM

272 posts

the europa league final will be a game to be remembered by cech. last career game and against the club where he won everything. a fitting end to a glorious career!
dynames07
post May 29 2019, 11:11 AM

272 posts

lol.. the cupless manager losing his shit!
dynames07
post May 29 2019, 06:55 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ May 29 2019, 02:18 PM)
An explanation. A Chelsea spokesman said: ‘Maurizio’s frustration displayed at the end of training was not related to any of his players, but was due to not being able to practise set-plays in the final 15 minutes of the hour-long training session as it remained open to media.’
this explanation just made him look worse.. just because cannot train set piece, throw tantrum? lol.. mentally unstable?

if we win tonight, i'll thank him for that. that is all. personally, i don't want him to continue managing the club.
dynames07
post May 30 2019, 03:38 AM

272 posts

kante look rusty..

and our right side is thinly defended..
dynames07
post May 30 2019, 04:59 AM

272 posts

a fairy tale ending for hazard's career at chelsea (if he really leave the club after this).

what a player he was for the past 7 years.. magic after magic. and most importantly, for a player that was constantly being fouled by the opponent, he is VERY durable! and i hope we will not miss his reliability next season.

i will definitely miss him. super player with happy-go-lucky attitude.
dynames07
post May 30 2019, 05:03 AM

272 posts

as for the game, the first half was a stalemate.

however, arsenal issue was that they are slow to realize that they are playing with 10-men after the first 25 minutes. ozil was ineffective and unai took 78 minutes before removing him from the game.

and for us, congrats to sarri. no more a cupless-manager after this.
dynames07
post Jun 12 2019, 07:35 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 11 2019, 04:26 PM)
Unker roti best candidate for me, we won CL because he built the backbone the season before

Moanrinho maybe comeback, but I hope not  rclxub.gif

Any ex Chelsea player with managerial experience who wants the job?
agree for ancelotti.. and also agree on JM. i hate the toxicity that will come with him into the dressing room.
dynames07
post Jun 12 2019, 07:59 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Jun 12 2019, 11:18 AM)
The much misunderstood player in Chelsea??

partly, i agree with the video. some of the chances that he created should be buried by our attackers.

Jorgi vs Fabregas (PL stats)

Appearance:
37 vs 138

Assist:
0 vs 41 (0.3/match)

Big chance created:
6 (0.16/match) vs 48 (0.35/match)

Through balls:
34 (0.92/match) vs 112 (0.81/match)

Accurate long balls:
92 (2.49/match) vs 598 (4.3/match)

Defensively, Fab made more tackles per matches and have better tackle success rate (around 71%, jorgi only 50%).
dynames07
post Jun 13 2019, 09:18 PM

272 posts

our fixtures in december is hellish!
dynames07
post Jun 14 2019, 11:54 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jun 14 2019, 10:50 AM)
Honestly I feel weird and have mixed feeling when I see Hazard kissing the badge of Real Madrid after just wearing it during his unveiling ceremony.

part of me thought he shouldnt do that too early because madrid fans well known to be hostile towards their own players. Later he might get booed like Ronaldo and Bale.

another part of me thought Real Madrid was his dream club so for sure he will feel so excited to play for this dream club.
i am surprised as well but due to the bolded part plus he left us on a very good note, i think that is purely on him.

good luck eden!
dynames07
post Jun 15 2019, 09:36 PM

272 posts

my expectations for next season, considering our transfer ban:
- top 4 finish
- win at least either FA / EFL carabao cup (i don't think we have chance for PL title)
- survive champions league group stage, or perhaps win the europa again (why not?), and
- hope new manager can start building new spine for the club

dynames07
post Jul 6 2019, 08:23 PM

272 posts

thank god morata is leaving.. definitely a flop at chelsea.. so many missed opportunities!

still cannot believe the amount of money we spent on him.
dynames07
post Jul 22 2019, 08:28 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Zackwong6167 @ Jul 20 2019, 04:33 PM)
We going through a rough patch. Expect no trophy for next season or probably next 2 seasons
I also have the same expectation for the next 2 seasons. Transfer ban, new manager, losing hazard, pulisic still adjusting.. will keep my expectation very low. If we can win even the carling cup, i would be very happy. At least got something..
dynames07
post Aug 15 2019, 08:39 AM

272 posts

saw a lot of positive things during the game. and i think it is to the best of our interest to pit our team against two of the biggest teams in the league (man utd & liv) this early in the season. a lot can be learn and hopefully we can do a lot better in coming weeks. also for our new manager, i think a lot of pressure is removed from his shoulder from these two games.

we got nothing to lose this season. expectation is quite low due to the transfer ban. so, lets get the most out of the situation. please give more chance to mason mount, abraham, emerson and recce james!

This post has been edited by dynames07: Aug 15 2019, 08:40 AM
dynames07
post Aug 24 2019, 08:22 PM

272 posts

heard the commentator said, this is the youngest chelsea team in 25 years. wow, impressive! lets try to get the first win of the season tonight!
dynames07
post Sep 18 2019, 07:43 AM

272 posts

the decision to give willian the #10 jersey was wrong since the start. he does not have the right motivation to hold the team together. and usually will be the first to sulk when things went south.

poor loss to valencia. i'll take this as a learning curve for lampard. and hopefully, he learns.

0.0608sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:54 AM