English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V51, EPL - Chelsea v Brighton 10pm #832

Iceman74
post Mar 11 2019, 07:45 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Mar 11 2019, 05:01 PM)
The ref is shit but they lacked attacking instinct.

When Wolves scored, I realized how much I missed the old Chelsea's counter-attacking strategy, which is so exciting to watch.
Me do agreed the players just strolling with no urgency to score. Really heartbreaking looking them play
Iceman74
post Mar 19 2019, 12:19 PM

1,407 posts

Later Chelsea appointed Arsene.... me fainted sweat.gif
Iceman74
post Apr 17 2019, 09:22 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Apr 17 2019, 12:43 PM)
Pep first season no silverware
Klopp first season, no 8 in the league

Sarri first season, one cup final, but unlikely to stay in top four but still in Europa League. Maybe we can trust the process but the difference is, klopp n pep won something before, and Sarri we can question his ability to change different tactic, or good during team talk. This season, after good performances in first half, we totally changed to different team after that. What he is doing during team talk? Plus if we concede first, it difficult to win the games. No longer became chelsea we used to know.

If we sell hazard 100m, michy 35m, morata 50m, bakayoko 35m, drinwater 15m, zappacosta 15m, willian 30m, we nearly got 300m to spend next season but 8 doubt whether we can trust Sarri for long term.

Recall Reece James, Mason Mount, Tammy Abraham. We already secure Pulisic. If we can get Jovic, Nicholes Pepe, and Ben Chiwell, we actually got very good squad already.
This the problem being pampered all the time by Roman want instant success
Sarri performance good at beginning, got worst at middle and stable for now. If the performance goes opposite way, all will hail him as genius.

For me, I need to see the full season performance as yardstick compare with previous season. As at now, i see improvement overall in term of playing style, result and given limited transfer players Sarri wanted(Jorginho only).

Hopefully this transfer windows, sell all those high paying deadwood and start a hungry, young and new generations of players take over and move forward.

i also understand why all managers use the same old international players than our young inconsistent and unproven players. Most newly appointed manager will not rock the boat by fielding untested young players and causing disharmony among team players. If me, i would do the same cos I would rather have 15-16 so call old players on my side than 22-25 players disharmony fighting each others over starting place. Only those established manager like ferguson and wenger and certain extend Mourinho(chelsea 1st time 2nd season with us) can do that. Even Mourinho the mighty in MU are not spare this season when those superstar players starting not performing and Mourinho try banished them but can't do much

Ya, he stubborn but i think all good/great managers also stubborn. Some kena sacked too even got great result previously laugh.gif
Let see what happened when we don't have Hazard next season and those over aged 30 players leaving.
I also hope Sarri can maintained or improved this year season with more of his type of players by giving our young players a chance with the support of the board and Roman.
But we will never know the board thinking at the end of the season. They might sack and appoint another manager just for fun. I think nobody really know what the board/Roman prioritise now. Long term projection or short term success? Create biggest pool of young talented players but don't promote them by buying young rising star within same age? Investment target profit/breakeven due to CL and branding income? Rumour to sell Chelsea since there is no news on the new stadium and Roman personal wealth problem since his purchasing power already can't do much even in EPL?

Just don't buy for the sake of buying because of transfer ban.
Iceman74
post Apr 22 2019, 01:22 AM

1,407 posts

Luckily we didn’t play this weekend. Macam all all don’t 3rd and 4th spot. Hopefully tomorrow we don’t slip anymore.
Iceman74
post Apr 25 2019, 10:51 AM

1,407 posts

Wondering why all teams macam don't want top 4 jer. Bookie play?
Iceman74
post Apr 25 2019, 11:45 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 25 2019, 11:18 AM)
4 is no ong number
base on result and the balance games
Spur should be No.3

If we beat MU, MU out of the top4 race jor

Then it will be us and Ars for top4

If we meet Ars in Europe final, Then this top4 is useless jor sweat.gif
Iceman74
post Apr 28 2019, 08:46 PM

1,407 posts

Ars down 2 goal

Chelsea show up and pls win today games

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Apr 28 2019, 08:46 PM
Iceman74
post Apr 28 2019, 10:34 PM

1,407 posts

Look like it gonna heartbreaking games 🙈😓
Iceman74
post May 4 2019, 09:23 PM

1,407 posts

This is crazy. 3rd place up for grab now
Iceman74
post May 5 2019, 11:53 PM

1,407 posts

Game no.38 is important. A win will put us no.3
Or at least matched spur results will put us in CL regardless how Arsenal doing this games or in Europe League final.

Sarri, pls don’t screw up this game no.38
Iceman74
post May 6 2019, 03:01 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ May 6 2019, 11:11 AM)
1. Yes, five English teams will be in the Champions League.

2. No, they will settle for Europa League again. The Champions League slot will be given to France league.
Didn’t expect both MU and Arsenal bottled on game 37.
Both of them have easy last 2 games compare with us.
If they win and spur do the unthinkable lifting the CL but place at 5th, Arsenal wins EL but place at 6th

Either Us or MU at 4th will be kick out from CL?
Iceman74
post May 6 2019, 06:48 PM

1,407 posts

With at least 2 more matches to go,
Report Card for Sarri for me is Pass with credit and target achieved given little time preparation and only brought 1 player he wants.

Top 4 with CL next season, with possibility 3rd place position
FA Cup loss to MU in 5th round
Managed goes thru League Cup final but loss to MC by penalty shootout
Managed goes thru Europe League semi-final and possible into final

Let hope he can goes on and wins the Europe League, it will be really nice and shut up those supporters arguing he don't have what it take to wins trophies.

Next season will be harder without Hazard plus others senior players. Hope those new and young players can step up and at least maintain this year season standard

Iceman74
post May 7 2019, 04:48 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ May 7 2019, 03:50 PM)
We are a bit lucky tbh. Spurs, Utd, Arsenal all bottled it. Saying that we didn perform very well too in our last 4-5 games? But we manage to win against Watford. So i say we are lucky enough to secure top 4.

Hats off to Cahill. Didn leave us middle of season, Sarri being totally disrespectful to him. As a CL winner, as a captain, it's hard to digest, but still he gives everything in his training, when selected, he play well. Hope the youngsters like Christensen see Cahill as their role model.

same like I said earlier this season. Regardless of how we perform, we need to give Sarri 1 full transfer window. And let him find his players. Altho I still hate Jorginho. lol.

Hazard confirm leaving dy ke??
If 1 or 2 teams failed grab the CL spot, maybe it luck
but 3 others teams failed to grab it few times, then its their problems especially with much easier games... laugh.gif

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ May 7 2019, 04:14 PM)
Jorginho become better since he broke his head  biggrin.gif
I find it if Jorginho play together with RLC much more effective compare with Kante.
Maybe RLC like to bulldozer up front attacking, more players committed to mark him and give Jorginho much needed time to pass ball around.
Kante is good at sprint back to help defence but attacking still lack the body size to scare those defending players.
Iceman74
post May 7 2019, 07:18 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ May 7 2019, 06:47 PM)
I dont think Tammy will be a first 11. Perhaps just backup. We always have a striker problem, so tbh, I don't care who we sign as striker but confirm he will be shit too. lol
No, Cahill was being negative about Sarri in his recent interview. I remember earlier when Sarri took over, he told Cahill he is not suited to his football. Cahill chose to stay, while Sarri expects him to move during winter transfer. Couldn't blame Sarri there.
Ya... Sarri already told him in advance but he chose to stay.

Maybe cahill didn’t expect Sarri can last so long as manager 😂
Iceman74
post May 8 2019, 09:56 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ May 8 2019, 07:28 PM)
FIFA have rejected Chelsea’s appeal to the Transfer Ban. The Blues will have two windows where they cannot register players over the age of 16. Next step will be for the club to go to the Court of Arbitration for Sport to try to get it frozen and overturned. #cfc
bad news indeed sweat.gif
Iceman74
post May 9 2019, 07:38 AM

1,407 posts

Fuyoh... all English team in CL final

Let see can we make it all English team in Europa League final?
Iceman74
post May 9 2019, 10:42 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ May 9 2019, 10:17 AM)
between pool n spurs, its better pool wins coz they already won UCL before this, so as expected l

we need to keep the order, pool doesn't win EPL and spurs bottling up again lol
If like that, MC got chance sapu all 4 trophies shocking.gif
Iceman74
post May 13 2019, 03:49 PM

1,407 posts

I would prefer Hazard deal done in proper and fast timeline.
We cannot afford to drag it until last minute and buy replacement in hurry if we can buy players this windows.
Iceman74
post May 17 2019, 08:43 AM

1,407 posts

Look like we miss out a huge potential young striker replacement

Luka Jovic

https://metro.co.uk/2019/05/16/real-madrid-...nkfurt-9579479/
Iceman74
post May 17 2019, 01:24 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ May 17 2019, 01:02 PM)
we wont go for this type of target, we will go for zaha only the most..and will pay similar/more expensive amount of money.
Ya ya... our nego team sucks
Maybe is that woman who do the nego. U know lar, woman nego skill really keksum, small value difference also won’t budge until last minute no choice buy. They don’t think about others closing the best players elsewhere while we nego until too late. Hopefully Hazard fast fast done deal and move on to others players.

Why until now there is no news to bring our transfer ban case to court and get it done ASAP before transfer windows open? Wait until last minute again or until transfer window close?
Managed to suspend our transfer ban or not is urgently concluded and start planning what to do with players we have.

I believe our this coming transfer window will screw up big time and next season will vomit blood

This post has been edited by Iceman74: May 17 2019, 01:25 PM

0.0488sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:05 AM