post Oct 25 2023, 10:38 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 25 2023, 10:30 AM)
max 500/ yr? i thought 300/ yr.
below is 1-saraan

Annual Dividend
    Enjoy annual dividends on top of your retirement savings.

Special Incentive
    By 15% of the total contribution up to a maximum of RM300 in the current year following government terms and conditions.

Tax Exemption
    Subject to IRB terms and conditions.

Death Benefit
    Subject to EPF terms and conditions.
This year 2023 is rm300 max

Next year 2024 onward is rm500, max 5k lifetime
gashout
post Oct 25 2023, 11:12 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2023, 10:38 AM)
This year 2023 is rm300 max

Next year 2024 onward is rm500, max 5k lifetime
awesome, if that is the case, min contribution assuming at 6% is RM8350 contribution to get RM500/ yr from gomen
ikanbilis
post Oct 25 2023, 02:23 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 25 2023, 11:12 AM)
awesome, if that is the case, min contribution assuming at 6% is RM8350 contribution to get RM500/ yr from gomen
The gov will match 15% of the contribution therefore to get rm500 is to contribute rm3334.
gashout
post Oct 25 2023, 02:59 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 25 2023, 02:23 PM)
The gov will match 15% of the contribution therefore to get rm500 is to contribute rm3334.
You're right. Sorry. Math koyak today 😅
virtualgay
post Oct 25 2023, 03:54 PM

3,278 posts

This is a PA

Time to prepare your 💰 money for next Monday 30th October
If scare got issue then Friday can masuk

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Oct 25 2023, 03:54 PM
nexona88
post Oct 25 2023, 06:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 25 2023, 03:54 PM)
This is a PA

Sunday or Monday is good enough...

gashout
post Oct 26 2023, 04:02 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

This is a PA

[CODE]

Done for the yr. Can't contribute anymore 😭
virtualgay
post Oct 26 2023, 09:25 AM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 26 2023, 04:02 AM)
[CODE]

Done for the yr. Can't contribute anymore 😭
Ini ikan Whale... I can't remember whale in Malay... Is it Paus
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 26 2023, 09:37 AM

3,864 posts

This is a PA

2 days only wor...like very risky.
gashout
post Oct 26 2023, 09:50 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 26 2023, 09:25 AM)
Ini ikan Whale... I can't remember whale in Malay... Is it Paus
ikan belacan... all money locked away... prevent me from spending....
nexona88
post Oct 26 2023, 02:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

Another day counting to month end...

Yet to see the the so-called "free" money from government that supposed to be credited in middle of September 😏😔

November probably...
We shall wait for it... Beggers cannot be ego... Suck up & keep silent...
virtualgay
post Oct 26 2023, 06:40 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 26 2023, 02:28 PM)
Another day counting to month end...

Yet to see the the so-called "free" money from government that supposed to be credited in middle of September 😏😔

November probably...
We shall wait for it... Beggers cannot be ego... Suck up & keep silent...
So slow cheat interest
boyboycute
post Oct 26 2023, 08:19 PM

551 posts

Is our EPF audited by 3rd party? Just wondering whether it's filled up with illiquid assets & over valued assets. I think EPF only have less than 10% asset which is liquid only.
Although equity holdings is current asset, in reality, when the big elephant wanna get out, it's stepping on itself and have to exit at lower prices
gashout
post Oct 27 2023, 04:49 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Can I ask about i-saraan, if someone who is a housewife contributes right now, rm2k, will she be able to get the rm300 for this year? thanks.
nexona88
post Oct 27 2023, 08:34 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 27 2023, 04:49 AM)
Can I ask about i-saraan, if someone who is a housewife contributes right now, rm2k, will she be able to get the rm300 for this year? thanks.
First thing first...

Need to register online first at kwsp website

Got pops up msg...

Then contribute the $$$ now...

Get the $$$ around March 🙏
Cubalagi
post Oct 27 2023, 10:01 AM

4,499 posts

QUOTE(boyboycute @ Oct 26 2023, 08:19 PM)
Is our EPF audited by 3rd party? Just wondering whether it's filled up with illiquid assets & over valued assets. I think EPF only have less than 10% asset which is liquid only.
Although equity holdings is current asset, in reality, when the big elephant wanna get out, it's stepping on itself and have to exit at lower prices
EPF is audited by the Auditor General i.e. the government auditors.

gashout
post Oct 27 2023, 10:22 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 27 2023, 08:34 AM)
First thing first...

Need to register online first at kwsp website

Got pops up msg...

Then contribute the $$$ now...

Get the $$$ around March 🙏
how do we know if the account has i-saraan approved?

i see register very easy, then just contribute?
nexona88
post Oct 27 2023, 01:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 27 2023, 10:22 AM)
how do we know if the account has i-saraan approved?

i see register very easy, then just contribute?
This the biggest issues...

There's no indication of i-saraan for the said account...

U called EPF CS, they also like trying to hide information even after confirmed it's our account (by asking all kind of security questions)....

Their simple answer...

U see got government rm300 in your statement... Then yours is i-saraan account....

No confirmation email nothing...
Just simple pop ups when u successfully register... That's all...
gashout
post Oct 27 2023, 02:50 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 27 2023, 01:29 PM)
This the biggest issues...

There's no indication of i-saraan for the said account...

U called EPF CS, they also like trying to hide information even after confirmed it's our account (by asking all kind of security questions)....

Their simple answer...

U see got government rm300 in your statement... Then yours is i-saraan account....

No confirmation email nothing...
Just simple pop ups when u successfully register... That's all...
need to fill up this form? and then go to physical epf building to submit? https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution/i-saraan

another site, just IC and something else to register https://online.kwsp.gov.my/isaraanReg/?lang=en

lol, epf can do better blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

thanks for the info, you are more helpful than epf cs biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gashout: Oct 27 2023, 02:59 PM

nexona88
post Oct 27 2023, 04:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 27 2023, 02:50 PM)
need to fill up this form? and then go to physical epf building to submit? https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution/i-saraan

another site, just IC and something else to register https://online.kwsp.gov.my/isaraanReg/?lang=en
lol, epf can do better    blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

thanks for the info, you are more helpful than epf cs  biggrin.gif
just use the second link & gets the pop up devil.gif

EPF CS just getting some Gaji Buta2 only... really useless one... all like scripted answers.... wasting time calling them...

u really want things to work... better directly goes to their office... at least got some poeple knowledgeable & have some brains to answer all our question calmly icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0500sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:42 PM