EPF - self contribution, need advise

CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 26 2024, 01:39 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 26 2024, 12:57 PM)
but but but...

someone says EPF consider that contribution as "i-saraan contribution"...

so which is which now?

even the CS also said same thing...

who to trust now?  devil.gif
Safest just use Maybank website to deposit lah. Clearly can choose between isaraan and self contribution. I have made 2 separate transactions today.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 26 2024, 01:41 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 26 2024, 01:40 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Jan 26 2024, 01:27 PM)
To be truthful, my siblings and I sold our childhood home and this is my share of the spoils. And I still have another 100k to go to self-contribute into my EPF, but that will have to wait till next year. In the meantime I put into FD first.
Buy dividend stocks lor. 5%+ should not be hard.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 26 2024, 03:57 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 26 2024, 02:01 PM)
Yup. If in doubt...

Better to use the proven method...

Only thing about the quota for the year thingy...
Won't appear in Bank platform... Even in EPF i-akaun website...

Only apps got that feature
Don't worry. If exceed, money tendang balik. Kena before.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 26 2024, 05:17 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jan 26 2024, 04:07 PM)
If tendang balik, its the whole sum or excess only. Question has been asked before but still unanswered.
I can't remember long time liao. But it's the excess. but i am not sure if my last transaction was ngam ngam that excess or what.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 27 2024, 07:23 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jan 27 2024, 06:32 AM)

I deposited mine via MBB on 23rd 9PM, in  on 24th....not bad.

Btw, i have been a housewife, for years, can i opt for i-saraan instead of i-suri? Haven't been exploring any of those options, missed out on rm300/500. 😁
I think so. As long you don't have a job and there's no employer/employee contribution coming to your EPF. Somebody posted even 18 years old with no job can have. Not too sure though. Heck..maybe i register my son for this year.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 07:55 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jan 28 2024, 05:58 AM)
yeah, but isn't only i-saraan and i-suri have incentive? Normal voluntary contribution will get to enjoy the annual dividend lah, right? Or is there something I missed?  I can just dump my RM100k into i-saraan and I will get to enjoy the RM500 incentive plus the annual dividend right? Sorry I dont get the segregation part.
Missed 4 years means I will only be getting 6 years x RM500 cos I will reach the max entitlement age 60 (am now 54 y.o) by then, no meh ? I know it's lifetime 5k or 60 years old, right ?
According to what nexona88 says up there, yes.

But just to play safe, you can put RM3335 to i-saraan to be precise. It will be reflected in the EPF akaun by the type of contribution as well.

Ex:
Transaction #1: I-Saraan RM3335

Transaction #2: Self contribution RM 96,665

As long total does not exceed RM100k.

To do this you must use Maybank website online (Maybank App doesn't have option to differentiate). Other banks i don't know.

CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 10:49 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jan 28 2024, 09:43 AM)
Friday deposit is not in, so 2+1 day time frame not valid if involve Sunday.
I think we can count weekend out. My deposit also on Friday, I would expect it to be in on Tuesday.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 01:31 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jan 28 2024, 01:15 PM)
Registered under ekasih will get i-suri only.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 28 2024, 01:19 PM)
like that..

then better get i-saraan rm500 only...

don't have all these e-kasih thingy....

simple & straight forward... can get till 60yo too instead of 55yo under i-suri...
Oh, that means you cannot get both i-suri and i-saraan? Or after 55 can register for i-saraan? hmm.gif

So if wife already bersara, husband cannot kasih anymore..... laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 04:33 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jan 28 2024, 03:59 PM)
already applied i-Saraan via app this morning. Have not seen ANY option to choose yet, in KWSP app/MBB web. Need processing time ?
App can't choose. In MBB website, jus to a transfer to EPF. Then got option to choose isaraan or self contribute. Under Pay=>Pay To=>(Search EPF).
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 06:25 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 28 2024, 04:51 PM)
What I'm saying is both got incentive given... Amount is different

And yeah...
Just like you said... Only 1 is qualify to get...

What I see...
i-suri harder to qualify because need e-kasih registration too (your name in that system)....
If wife working, house husband, got e-kasih or not?
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 30 2024, 09:51 AM

3,864 posts

Deposited via Maybank website on Friday. Masuk this morning. Funny thing is, in EPF app, both transactions are stated as voluntarily contribution. Doesn't differentiate isaraan and self contribution. I remember the old app shows isaraan transactions.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 30 2024, 11:25 AM

3,864 posts

Hmm...i've made another transaction to EPF just now using the app. It captures my transaction immediately in the app, but total amount is not reflected yet. Will this transaction make it for this month? The transaction date shows 30th January 2024.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 30 2024, 11:56 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jan 30 2024, 11:41 AM)
Should be able to, you can confirm again on 1/2  biggrin.gif
I also just did it, same like you.
Another thing. My earlier transfers, reflected in the total amount, but cannot see transaction details yet (via Maybank website on Friday), today via app/FPX, can see transaction but not reflected in total amount. Terbalik. I forgot I have some FDs matured on Friday, that's why today hentam last minute.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 30 2024, 12:29 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jan 30 2024, 12:13 PM)
I contribute thru MBB web i-saraan contribution for my missus account on 9th Jan and on app it shows i-saraan contribution. Its possible your i-saraan got problem . biggrin.gif

Ps. I contribute 10k i-saraan so if epf got system glitch and payout 15% ...... biggrin.gif
You wait long long ah...even if got glitch they will simply take your money back.

Anyway, I have to wait until the transaction details available then only can see if it's i-saraan and self voluntary correct or not.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 30 2024, 05:59 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:24 AM)
In Maybank you pick i-saraan right??

How about in website? Got write i-saraan right? Because mine got write....

Apps I don't know 😊
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 30 2024, 11:56 AM)
Another thing. My earlier transfers, reflected in the total amount, but cannot see transaction details yet (via Maybank website on Friday), today via app/FPX, can see transaction but not reflected in total amount. Terbalik. I forgot I have some FDs matured on Friday, that's why today hentam last minute.
QUOTE(magika @ Jan 30 2024, 12:13 PM)
I contribute thru MBB web i-saraan contribution for my missus account on 9th Jan and on app it shows i-saraan contribution. Its possible your i-saraan got problem . biggrin.gif

Ps. I contribute 10k i-saraan so if epf got system glitch and payout 15% ...... biggrin.gif
Just now check my EPF app again. Still don't see the transactions for Friday although amount has already been reflected. But i saw there are notification messages about my 2 transactions and it mention the I-saraan and Self voluntary correctly. So just need to wait for system to update the transactions.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 31 2024, 03:15 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jan 31 2024, 09:39 AM)
Means you did on 30/1 and today already reflected in the total? I did the same but till now not reflected in the total
Same I did on 29th, only see the transaction in the self contribution box, but grand total not reflected.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jan 31 2024, 05:54 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 31 2024, 03:23 PM)
the transaction date is 30 Jan right?

that's all matter most...

grand total reflect later non issues... slow update no problem.
Ya, transaction date is 30th Jan.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 1 2024, 08:48 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 31 2024, 03:23 PM)
the transaction date is 30 Jan right?

that's all matter most...

grand total reflect later non issues... slow update no problem.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 31 2024, 06:09 PM)
Then you don't worries...

Get 1 day for January & full February onward 👍
Total updated today. The EPF transaction via EPF app I done on 30th is recorded as transaction on 31st Jan 2024.
Really cutting it too close...😅 Try not to do last minute next time!

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Feb 1 2024, 12:57 AM)
maybe there is a loop hole:
1. not eligible for i-saraan then still deposit to EPF via M2U and choose i-saraan
2. if u already max out 100k, use M2U and choose i-saraan and see if they allow the fund to go in or not

can someone who max out 100k give point #2 a try as point #1 is not really necessary because epf will just treat it as normal self contribution
1. Trust me, won't work. Either they will take it as normal self contribution or kick back your transaction.

2. Definitely won't work. EPF not stupid

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 1 2024, 08:49 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 1 2024, 11:29 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 1 2024, 11:20 AM)
I deposited using epf app fpx fr Ocbc SA at 8pm 30Jan and 4pm+ 31Jan, both recorded as same day transactions n counted in January 2024 contribution.
This one really try to test limit kaw Kaw...lol
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 1 2024, 01:47 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 1 2024, 12:05 PM)
Aiyah tested it also u all want to achi-acho, the last one only 2k lah. I think using app transaction is recorded instantaneously without human involvement lah. All 4 deposits I did on 28, 29, 30 n 31st treated the same way. The previous app is T+1. If system down u shuai loh.
😂 Then only this thread can have 1000 posts in a day.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:17 AM