EPF withdrawal for housing

elm0001
post Feb 2 2023, 06:04 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

i’m planning to withdraw to settle down payment

dividend for 2022 is not out yet. will i be eligible for the dividends based on my entire 2022 savings? or dividend will be paid out based on the 2022 total minus the downpayment amount? or will i even be eligible for dividend at all for 2022?

This post has been edited by elm0001: Feb 2 2023, 06:04 PM
elm0001
post Feb 6 2023, 04:57 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Feb 6 2023, 04:37 PM)
Dividends are calculated based on your daily aggregate balance as of end of the year. So 2022 dividends are calculated based on balances of the year 2022.

Any withdrawal you make now will affect your 2023 dividends (paid on early 2024) and will not affect your 2022 dividends. Your 2022 dividends will still be paid out even if you empty out your akaun 2.
thanks for the info! appreciate it

so even if i’ve emptied out acc 2 now, and accumulated some amount from salary in 2023, i still won’t be eligible for the dividend for 2023?
elm0001
post Feb 7 2023, 08:56 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Feb 7 2023, 07:44 AM)
🤔 I'm not sure if this is what you mean (I haven't had my morning coffee), but withdrawal doesn't mean you're "ineligible" for dividends. It simply means you have less as your daily average is less. The only way to get 0 dividends is if your account(s) has had 0 balance for all days of the year. If even one day has a single ringgit, that ringgit with give a dividend (even if miniscule).

The dividends paid in 2023 is for the balance of year 2022. Your withdrawal for this year will affect the dividends paid in the beginning of 2024.
ya this is what i was referring to 😅 so as long as the acc has money, i’ll still be eligible for dividends even though i’ve had history of withdrawing / emptying out the acc..

got it, thanks!!
elm0001
post Apr 3 2023, 04:37 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Mar 6 2023, 12:44 PM)
oooo. yup this is my first time.

need to apply manually coz my bank is not listed in the ewithdrawal site.
hey, trust you already did your withdrawal?

did you have to make an appointment to epf branch or walk in? my bank is also not listed under the online withdrawal list so have to visit the branch
elm0001
post Apr 8 2023, 12:33 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 5 2023, 10:27 AM)
Can just walk in to the EPF branch. All done within 15mins.

need ur SPA, loan offer letter & loan agreement. All need CTC copy.
sorry i’m confused with the CTC copy. understand it’s certified copy but do i have to photocopy it? or bring the original copy will do?
elm0001
post Apr 13 2023, 11:08 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 5 2023, 10:27 AM)
Can just walk in to the EPF branch. All done within 15mins.

need ur SPA, loan offer letter & loan agreement. All need CTC copy.
QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 9 2023, 08:19 PM)
photostat from original, get lawyer to ctc it. bring that copy with ctc chop & ori lawyer signature
thanks both! done mine in less than 10 mins, very efficient
elm0001
post Apr 16 2023, 06:28 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 16 2023, 04:53 PM)
BTW what reason u use to withdraw?

I've been wanting to withdraw to use but my S&p is more than 3 yrs already 😢
no need any reason cuz i wanna withdraw for first home purchase. don’t think you can apply d since cannot be more than 3 years
elm0001
post Apr 16 2023, 10:41 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 16 2023, 08:55 PM)
ah its ok then. i will make another SPA for withdrawal kekw
how do you “make” a SPA?
elm0001
post Feb 29 2024, 04:21 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Feb 29 2024, 03:54 PM)
Hi, just wanted to ask

Does the Loan Offer Letter need to be CTC as well? And do I get that from the lawyer too?

Wanted to ask you since you've already gotten it done quite successfully  smile.gif
i brought the first few pages of my LO as they were deemed most important as per my banker’s advice. my banker told me the remaining pages of my LO were T&C so not so relevant for application. so what i did was to photocopy those first few pages and submitted to the epf staff. but then i also brought along the original copy of the entire LO just in case.

you can ask your banker which pages are the most important for submission.

0.0263sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:10 AM