Dating a girl that is 6 years older than me, Advice needed

Xzqt
post Feb 23 2019, 01:32 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 22 2019, 02:08 PM)
what if she's still a uni student? hasn't start earning money yet?
Well in that case, something that reciprocates. I would think she has enough for an occasional ramli burger or something to that extent =)

Point being.. being considerate.

tehoice
post Feb 23 2019, 03:58 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Xzqt @ Feb 23 2019, 01:32 AM)
Well in that case, something that reciprocates. I would think she has enough for an occasional ramli burger or something to that extent =)

Point being.. being considerate.
what if she can be a girl to go with you to, hiking, jogging (some activities that don't cost money), even with you to mamak, kopitiam, up to restaurant. never demanded anything at all. etc....?

but i get your point bro.
Xzqt
post Feb 24 2019, 08:32 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 23 2019, 03:58 PM)
what if she can be a girl to go with you to, hiking, jogging (some activities that don't cost money), even with you to mamak, kopitiam, up to restaurant. never demanded anything at all. etc....?

but i get your point bro.
Is this a hypothetical scenario or what you're experiencing? Lol

tehoice
post Feb 24 2019, 12:44 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Xzqt @ Feb 24 2019, 08:32 AM)
Is this a hypothetical scenario or what you're experiencing? Lol
Scenario is there. Does it matter whether it is hypothetical or not?
2malaysia
post Feb 24 2019, 06:32 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Feb 23 2019, 01:24 AM)
TS, you know what's the problem here?

This woman is 28 y.o., spends her time clubbing and at KTV, and will bj you and swallow your cum... although you two just met for LESS THAN A MONTH. She's NOT even your gf.

& you expect such a woman to what... be committed to you, share responsibilities and help you out? (← Only ideal wife material will do these.)

You're male. You should know that men generally classify women into 4 categories:

1. fuck buddy/ FWB/ ONS/ hookups & gold diggers
2. doormat
3. really friends
4. ideal wife material.

She belongs to category 1, and you expect her to be category 4.

If you're looking for a lifelong partner and serious relationship, this girl is NOT for you. I'm 29, I'm female, and I've seen many types of girls... and I can tell you that this girl is shit.

A girl who's in her late 20s but still doesn't manage her life well, is basically NOT an ideal wife material at all. Even if you date her and wanna marry her, think of how your filthy rich grandpa and parents would react... she won't be able to handle their grill and fry, nor will she be able to help you in family biz.

So, be realistic in your expectations. Don't fall in love with a fuck buddy.

Since she belongs to category 1, just pay for the "dating" expenses, and take it as paying a hooker for her bedroom services.
Ralna has so much postings in /k that I like to requote her own comments and other best argument against her comments then to start any
long stories.

Refer to topic at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4621125/+80
> How to Marry a Rich Man, for ladies
My fully agreed with DoomCognition on his comment and hope you spend some time reading again and again..

In your post #91 you wrote ..."Post #91
... My writing is sharp.....; I'm especially good in writing commentaries and argumentative essays, in both Mandarin and English. For those who are not intimidated and enjoy the mental stimulation...etc.

You do not argue for the sake of arguing which confuse the TS. Keep looking for the best girlfriend is never a right path for a young man like TS.

Can you accept the notion that 女孩不坏男孩不爱 just once for this case ?

Ralna has some talents but invested time wrongly. If Ralna change to become more human like and follow the part of DAP leader Yeo Bee Yin she could really succeed and marry some one like IOI Properties Group Bhd CEO Lee Yeow Seng. refer https://theworldnews.net/my-news/report-yeo...ty-man-in-march.

who said you must be pretty to be the wife of billionaires ?

Yeo Bee Yin has worked hard and has done what Ralna wanted and planned for 5 years in her short political life of <10 years. There are many ways to achieve the same objective but doing nothing or become a keyboard warrior is definitely not the way.

29 years old Ralna is not too old to join politics and I hope she can consider to become the political assistant to some DAP leader. DAP really need
some people like Ralna. rclxms.gif

ViktorJ
post Feb 24 2019, 06:51 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(2malaysia @ Feb 24 2019, 06:32 PM)
Ralna has so much postings in /k that I like to requote her own comments and other best argument against her comments then to start any
long stories.

My fully agreed with DoomCognition on his comment and hope you spend some time reading again and again..

... My writing is sharp.....; I'm especially good in writing commentaries and argumentative essays, in both Mandarin and English. For those who are not intimidated and enjoy the mental stimulation...etc.

You do not argue for the sake of arguing which confuse the TS. Keep looking for the best girlfriend is never a right path for a young man like TS.

Ralna has some talents but  invested time wrongly. If Ralna change to become more human like and follow the part of DAP leader Yeo Bee Yin she could really succeed and marry some one like IOI Properties Group Bhd CEO Lee Yeow Seng. refer https://theworldnews.net/my-news/report-yeo...ty-man-in-march.

Yeo Bee Yin has worked hard and has done what Ralna wanted and planned for 5 years in her short political life of <10 years. There are many ways to achieve the same objective but doing nothing or become a keyboard warrior is definitely not the way.

29 years old Ralna is not too old to join politics and I hope she can consider to become the political assistant to some DAP leader. DAP really need
some people like Ralna. rclxms.gif
Perhaps a discussion like this should have its own thread, as it is quite out of topic.
TSJimmyGainz
post Feb 25 2019, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(Ralna @ Feb 23 2019, 01:24 AM)
TS, you know what's the problem here?

This woman is 28 y.o., spends her time clubbing and at KTV, and will bj you and swallow your cum... although you two just met for LESS THAN A MONTH. She's NOT even your gf.

& you expect such a woman to what... be committed to you, share responsibilities and help you out? (← Only ideal wife material will do these.)

You're male. You should know that men generally classify women into 4 categories:

1. fuck buddy/ FWB/ ONS/ hookups & gold diggers
2. doormat
3. really friends
4. ideal wife material.

She belongs to category 1, and you expect her to be category 4.

If you're looking for a lifelong partner and serious relationship, this girl is NOT for you. I'm 29, I'm female, and I've seen many types of girls... and I can tell you that this girl is shit.

A girl who's in her late 20s but still doesn't manage her life well, is basically NOT an ideal wife material at all. Even if you date her and wanna marry her, think of how your filthy rich grandpa and parents would react... she won't be able to handle their grill and fry, nor will she be able to help you in family biz.

So, be realistic in your expectations. Don't fall in love with a fuck buddy.

Since she belongs to category 1, just pay for the "dating" expenses, and take it as paying a hooker for her bedroom services.
Ouch, that kinda hurt me in the feels abit... but tbh you did make a good point. At this point, i just wanna go up and tell her that we shouldnt be seeing each other anymore, but she always ends up sweet talking me back into being with her and i always fall into that. At the same time, ive been in KL already for 6 months, yet i barely met any girls, she's like the first girl that i met in 6 months, and it literally just shows how hard it is for me to meet and know girl. I'm afraid if i leave her, it will be also take a long time to meet another girl ..
Ralna
post Feb 25 2019, 12:25 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(2malaysia @ Feb 24 2019, 06:32 PM)
Ralna has so much postings in /k that I like to requote her own comments and other best argument against her comments then to start any long stories.

Ralna has some talents but  invested time wrongly. If Ralna change to become more human like and follow the part of DAP leader Yeo Bee Yin she could really succeed and marry some one like IOI Properties Group Bhd CEO Lee Yeow Seng. refer https://theworldnews.net/my-news/report-yeo...ty-man-in-march.

29 years old Ralna is not too old to join politics and I hope she can consider to become the political assistant to some DAP leader. DAP really need some people like Ralna. rclxms.gif
A few key points:

1. I read your reply to TS and I think you're the type who likes to boss around and tell people how to live their life. & now I read your reply (which is a reply to that "How to Marry a Rich Man"; thread was closed long ago), I think you're also telling me how I should live my life. IMO, without sufficient background info, you are not entitled to lecture me. As I always said, to each his own = one has a right to one's personal preferences. Most of my friends are in their late 40s and 50s, and they don't act like you. Unsolicited advice is always unwelcomed.

2. Maybe you missed some background info which I revealed before, but just FYI, I studied M'sian politics as my elective, and I met my fiance while discussing politics and education in Real World Issues, another subforum in lowyat. That was how we met. It just so happened that he's rich and from the upper-mid/upper class.

3. I asked him if he felt comfy with me involving in politics; he said no. In fact, most men don't feel comfy if their wives are involved in politics. So, that's another one point for you to consider, before you suggest me to be the next Yeo Bee Yin.

4. Yeo is 6 years older than me; 36 this year. What she achieved NOW (marrying a CEO) is what I'm achieving now. So? How do you wanna compare?

5. You're implying that I'm doing nothing or becoming a keyboard warrior? That's far from it. Like I said, you only have bits and pieces of info. Do you even know what I'm doing lately, before you write this sentence? Btw, I'm too intelligent and capable to be a political assistant; so, I see your suggestion as an indirect form of insult.

6. Lastly, whether my advice is valid to TS, see TS' latest reply. It's spot on, and he says it's a good point. So, your opinion of me "confusing TS" is invalid.

This post has been edited by Ralna: Feb 25 2019, 12:26 PM
loki
post Feb 25 2019, 12:28 PM

2,109 posts

going out with someone 6 years older. Well, if you are mature enough, you won't have all these to think about..
keny2020j
post Feb 25 2019, 12:32 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Feb 25 2019, 12:28 PM)
going out with someone 6 years older. Well, if you are mature enough, you won't have all these to think about..
he is not mature enough and sooner or later he will know the issue in dating with a lady older then himself
Ralna
post Feb 25 2019, 12:37 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(JimmyGainz @ Feb 25 2019, 10:56 AM)
Ouch, that kinda hurt me in the feels abit... but tbh you did make a good point. At this point, i just wanna go up and tell her that we shouldnt be seeing each other anymore, but she always ends up sweet talking me back into being with her and i always fall into that. At the same time, ive been in KL already for 6 months, yet i barely met any girls, she's like the first girl that i met in 6 months, and it literally just shows how hard it is for me to meet and know girl. I'm afraid if i leave her, it will be also take a long time to meet another girl ..
Coz you're her ATM and f*ckbuddy too, so, of course she'd want you back... and she'll miss your Audi too.

TS, what is your objective of meeting another girl?

If you're looking for ideal wife material, please look for her at the right places using the appropriate methods.

I'd suggest you to be more low-profile (don't show off your wealth; hide it please), and join more events (healthy and proper ones). You can try using MeetUp app and meet more people; good for making new friends too. Along the way, you get to network, improve yourself, and perhaps meeting a girl that you like. We won't know what the outcome is, but give it a try.

Btw, girls will naturally be attracted to you (not your money) ... if you keep upgrading yourself (looks, brain, body and qualities, e.g. sense of humour and charisma). IMO, I think it's easier to work on these first, since you're still young, and you might be taking over your family biz one day.

Pursuing women and finding the right one is hard work, and often frustrating. So, learn to attract first, before you pursue.

Think about it yeah.

DukeHyou
post Feb 25 2019, 01:00 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Feb 25 2019, 12:37 PM)
Coz you're her ATM and f*ckbuddy too, so, of course she'd want you back... and she'll miss your Audi too.

Think about it yeah.
what a spot on statement. smart gold diggers would at least hide some of the common despised traits but this 28 lady is pretty obvious. a young gold digger.. but by the time she is 35 she might be a professional gold digger with the accumulated experience over the years.

gold diggers are usually serial cheaters too even if they say they are committed to you. with their exes, previous fboys, or keeping options open at all times for someone richer than you to come into their lives.
2malaysia
post Feb 25 2019, 01:13 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Feb 25 2019, 12:25 PM)
A few key points:

1. I read your reply to TS and I think you're the type who likes to boss around and tell people how to live their life. & now I read your reply (which is a reply to that "How to Marry a Rich Man"; thread was closed long ago), I think you're also telling me how I should live my life. IMO, without sufficient background info, you are not entitled to lecture me. As I always said, to each his own = one has a right to one's personal preferences. Most of my friends are in their late 40s and 50s, and they don't act like you. Unsolicited advice is always unwelcomed.

2. Maybe you missed some background info which I revealed before, but just FYI, I studied M'sian politics as my elective, and I met my fiance while discussing politics and education in Real World Issues, another subforum in lowyat. That was how we met. It just so happened that he's rich and from the upper-mid/upper class.

3. I asked him if he felt comfy with me involving in politics; he said no. In fact, most men don't feel comfy if their wives are involved in politics. So, that's another one point for you to consider, before you suggest me to be the next Yeo Bee Yin.

4. Yeo is 6 years older than me; 36 this year. What she achieved NOW (marrying a CEO) is what I'm achieving now. So? How do you wanna compare?

5. You're implying that I'm doing nothing or becoming a keyboard warrior? That's far from it. Like I said, you only have bits and pieces of info. Do you even know what I'm doing lately, before you write this sentence? Btw, I'm too intelligent and capable to be a political assistant; so, I see your suggestion as an indirect form of insult.

6. Lastly, whether my advice is valid to TS, see TS' latest reply. It's spot on, and he says it's a good point. So, your opinion of me "confusing TS" is invalid.

I do like to apologize if I sound like a boss because this is actually what I do everyday as manager managing some people. I do not like to talk to harsh person like you I understand that maybe as an educator you need to be harsh to deal with students. Send me a address so I can buy you a box of chocolate as my sincere apology. Also you need to know I am a real person with wife and kids living HAPPILY in a real life for many years more than you.

If TS has sometime to read over all your posts, he will make your case as a negative learning materials for not choosing a beautiful and intelligent girlfriend.

Making enemy is not my priority so ignore my suggestion if you do not like.
ViktorJ
post Feb 25 2019, 01:52 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(2malaysia @ Feb 25 2019, 01:13 PM)
Send me a address so I can buy you a box of chocolate as my sincere apology.
I do not think you should actually apologize to Ralna. What is the point? You should instead be more open minded to other points of view and grow with us (everyone reading and contributing to LYN). I am not Ralna, nor am I a woman, but I would like say that this gesture may be considered chivalrous by someone, but I do think it is a little condescending.
Also you need to know I am a real person with wife and kids living HAPPILY in a real life for many years more than you.
You having eaten more salt than most of us have eaten rice does not mean that your methods or ways are the only way. One's personal journey and experience are not necessarily universally applicable or suitable to everyone, let alone at a different time and place. You may have learned to skin a cat better than most of us, but people are always inventing new ways to do it.
If TS has sometime to read over all your posts, he will make your case as a negative learning materials for not choosing  a beautiful and intelligent girlfriend.
There is never anything wrong with a beautiful girlfriend. It is always good to have an intelligent girlfriend.

Ralna is a person who has put a fair bit more thought into getting into, being in and sustaining a relationship than many.

So why should TS not want a partner who has figured things out?

TS is looking for someone responsible and is trying to break the established but highly archaic "axiom" that "men must provide for the women". If everyone is clamouring for racial equality, why should gender equality be sidelined?

In this day and age, I personally applaud this perception. One may be resourceful, but it does imply that they need to be overly generous, especially if the other party is also a fully capable adult who has no immediate needs for financial or other assistance.

TS, since you are new in town and somewhat young, there is nothing wrong with a "fun time" GF that you now have. If you ready for (different from WANT) a stable and equal relationship, I know a few hot spots. End it cleanly with your fun GF, and hit me up.

This post has been edited by ViktorJ: Feb 25 2019, 01:58 PM
2malaysia
post May 2 2019, 06:51 PM

161 posts

I would like to recommend TS to watch a Cantonese youtube on spendings control for TS and how to choose a wife which I think
is very good and I share the same thought as him.

Because he is eloquent in Cantonese (of course from HK) and can convey his thought clearly, I strongly recommend it.

This is the book to choose your spouse

rclxms.gif

kkkw80
post May 2 2019, 09:39 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

I was 27, my gf then was 33 and we’ve been married happily for 11 years now with 2 beautiful children.
Lexelite
post May 3 2019, 09:13 AM

45 posts

guys now a days.. if u cant even willingly pay for food dont date.. if you want a gf that pays for your food go date ur mom. grow up dude..
J1g54w
post May 3 2019, 03:58 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(JimmyGainz @ Feb 20 2019, 03:32 PM)
But its not easy to move on.... Girls dont really come that often in my life... She is the first girl that i met and grew close to after 5 months in kl. Im not very good at socializing as well. Im afraid that if i lose her ill be the sad single and depressed guy that i was...
The longer you think like that, the worse it becomes. Don't develop the oneitis disease. You won't die without a girl. When you reach a financially stable age, they will flock to you.

QUOTE(Lexelite @ May 3 2019, 09:13 AM)
guys now a days..  if u cant even willingly pay for food dont date.. if you want a gf that pays for your food go date ur mom. grow up dude..
It's ok to pay, but not every single time. Girls are not made of gold. Relationship has to be two-sided.

This post has been edited by J1g54w: May 3 2019, 04:00 PM
wasp81
post May 3 2019, 05:37 PM

Can you afford to wine and dine her?

If yes, no problem just go along, love takes time, get to know each other better

If you go out of your way just to date her e.g. making debts, erode your savings, then stop and find someone within your means
jonchai
post May 4 2019, 05:12 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Feb 20 2019, 04:05 PM)
Ah, sorry friend. It does not look like good news.
Can say to TS, all the best

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0244sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:08 PM