One suggestion, just bring your dates home so you all can smash.
Stop bringing your date to the movies, it is lame
Feb 21 2019, 10:43 PM
332 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
One suggestion, just bring your dates home so you all can smash.
Feb 21 2019, 10:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Feb 21 2019, 11:26 PM
Feb 21 2019, 11:30 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Feb 22 2019, 08:09 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Where to go for a dinner date in kl/pj?
I dont even know what she likes |
Feb 22 2019, 10:11 AM
Feb 22 2019, 10:25 AM
299 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(Pewufod @ Feb 22 2019, 08:09 AM) Subtly ask her what cuisine she likes. It makes no sense for me to intro a Chinese restaurant if she likes French food.And what is your budget This post has been edited by fearless_kiki: Feb 22 2019, 10:29 AM |
Feb 22 2019, 11:21 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Casual first date on getting to know each other better only
Cafe cafe seems like a great place but prolly not now yet lor Budget wise rm100 for both shud be ok lah |
Feb 22 2019, 01:09 PM
Jul 30 2019, 06:44 PM
875 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
I brought my ex to places where my childhood memories were, and where I considered to have the strongest of memories. It's seriously better to bring your date to places that are interesting where y'all can talk to each other about stuff.
Plus, it's an adventure. |
Aug 6 2019, 05:34 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
First date usually movie and piap. I thought its a routine.
Aug 11 2019, 09:53 PM
239 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
Aug 12 2019, 08:30 AM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Feb 12 2019, 09:42 PM) So I had a conversation with other people about where guys would bring dates to. The most cliche response were: go to movies, follow up with a dinner. (because everyone watches movies so it's a no brainer?) Just because it's cliched doesn't mean ppl shouldn't do it. You know what? Bringing your date to the movies is the worst place you can bring. You are wasting 2 hours of your date having 0 interactions. You cannot be touchy touchy to the girl because she's not your girlfriend (at least not yet). Any attempts would be deemed as hamsap. After the movie you think you have 1 topic to start the conversation? Well, what if the movie suck? Or even if the movie is good, you learn nothing about her, and she learns nothing about you too. And... You don't stand out from the 99 guys that are courting her too. Depending on the movie, it gives the both of you something to talk about... and that's how you get to know each other. When I dated my wife, I took her out to tango. I'm shocked that partner dancing isn't on your long list of dating activities. LOL. It's by far the easiest and quickest way to get intimate, provided you are not a shitty lead with zero rhythm & zero skills. Many girls actually enjoy dancing and loooooove the idea of being shown a good time on the dance floor. Problem is most men are too lazy and too lansi to learn proper dances. Their loss was my gain. |
Aug 12 2019, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Jul 30 2019, 06:44 PM) I brought my ex to places where my childhood memories were, and where I considered to have the strongest of memories. It's seriously better to bring your date to places that are interesting where y'all can talk to each other about stuff. Nice! That's a good suggestion.Plus, it's an adventure. |
Aug 12 2019, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Aug 12 2019, 08:30 AM) Just because it's cliched doesn't mean ppl shouldn't do it. That is, if the movie is worth talking about + your date actually enjoy the movie. The reasons I don't encourage movie dates are, not only less interactions, you have almost nil memories going further. I can have better examples to go than movies. Mickey Go event, you can have photos as memories or Mamonde beauty event where you can make pressed flowers bookmark that you can exchange with your date. Those events are free and memorable. Movie can't provide that. The only memorable moment in a movie date might be the protagonist who died in the movie.Depending on the movie, it gives the both of you something to talk about... and that's how you get to know each other. When I dated my wife, I took her out to tango. I'm shocked that partner dancing isn't on your long list of dating activities. LOL. It's by far the easiest and quickest way to get intimate, provided you are not a shitty lead with zero rhythm & zero skills. Many girls actually enjoy dancing and loooooove the idea of being shown a good time on the dance floor. Problem is most men are too lazy and too lansi to learn proper dances. Their loss was my gain. Dancing, that is a good suggestion. I never thought of dancing as an activity because (of your last point) not many guys know ballroom dancing. Hip hop dancer I know a few. But nope, not ballroom. I don't know anyone that can dance tango. Yes, you are right. Girls enjoy dancing (even for those who can't dance). Yeah it will also be nice to dance during the wedding ceremony. But that's just a dream for me because even though my bf could dance, he doesn't like to be on the stage. *sob sob* But even if one knows how to dance, I don't even know where you can dance with your date properly apart from your house or her house. Because even if you rent a hotel, it is mostly too small to move around. (Playing guitar is much more easier, don't need much space) Bars? If it is not crowded and the songs are appropriate? I don't know. Do share some places with us if you know. |
Aug 13 2019, 04:58 PM
84 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
New to here, just hanging at LY forum and come across the topic title and curiosity so jumped in and started to go through the whole topic.
TBH, going thru all the views / reply from different ppl kinda interesting and still have lot to learn. some reply is just damn funny. have or don't have date also doesn't matter as is a online forum the open every poeple. [well i personally dont have any date before. talk only] different generation, different thinking / mindset, different dating style. time changes everything. never come across my mind dancing as a dating plan, will keep in mind and start to go to learn some dancing skills and try it if I have a chance to date. but at the end, I just cant stop laughing on the RubMyGenie's reply or views. this made my day. just can't stop laughing no offence is just only my views. Cheers |
Aug 16 2019, 03:49 PM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Feb 12 2019, 08:42 PM) So I had a conversation with other people about where guys would bring dates to. The most cliche response were: go to movies, follow up with a dinner. (because everyone watches movies so it's a no brainer?) hi AllYou know what? Bringing your date to the movies is the worst place you can bring. You are wasting 2 hours of your date having 0 interactions. You cannot be touchy touchy to the girl because she's not your girlfriend (at least not yet). Any attempts would be deemed as hamsap. After the movie you think you have 1 topic to start the conversation? Well, what if the movie suck? Or even if the movie is good, you learn nothing about her, and she learns nothing about you too. And... You don't stand out from the 99 guys that are courting her too. *Thanks to other forummers. Updated with suggestions of alternative venues* (please note the activities are based on individuals. So please do your research before the date itself to avoid dissapointment) 1. Hipster cafe 2. Karaoke 3. Park 4. Events or popout bazaars 5. Window shopping 6. Ice skating 7. Hiking 8. Airport or other sight seeing places 9. Cycling 10. Arcade 11. Places with good scenery 12. Boating 13. Learn cooking in bakery schools 14. Bowling 15. Archery 16. Theme park (if you willing to splurge) 17. Farm / zoo 18. Concert (if you willing to splurge) 19. Sepang Circuit 20. Beach 21. Batu caves or other cultural venues 22. Pasar malam 23. Play guitar / piano (Lot 10) 24. Swimming (not first dates) 25. Dancing Can you try to do charity work together and it will be meaningful to help others. The ladies will see the different in you. here is the malaysia directory of NGO to check what activities is availale. http://www.hati.my/ |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:09 PM |