Feb 13 2019, 07:19 PM
963 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Feb 13 2019, 07:14 PM) Watch movie can see a person's personality??? Tahap dewa ni. like what i said "if your mind is open enough". better not expect to know much of your date's facets in life in a few movies. Laugh a lot = ? Laugh a little = ? Not dare to watch horror movie = ? Like action movie = ? Dislike romance movie = ? Cry a lot= ? See you can answer correctly or not... btw, i don't understand much BM. i'm not from Malaysia. This post has been edited by brownman90561495: Feb 13 2019, 07:20 PM |
Feb 14 2019, 01:27 AM
3,599 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: MYBoleh.NET |
QUOTE(RubMyGenie_ @ Feb 13 2019, 04:15 PM) The pinch of salt was just too salty, I couldn't tahan anymore. My Genie nearly died from dehydration due to the high sodium content. I had to Rub My Genie for the past hour just to make it wet enough for him to stay hydrated. I was merely responded to your reply on him haha. Didn't expect you to reply wih such a long post. But putting that aside. I do believe that everyone have different opinions on the topic as there is no 100% right or wrong answer. Some boys & girls like movies, and some other don't; what TS is suggesting is just a basic guidance on where you should be bringing your partner to in dates, rather than just going for movies (which is one of the most common dates people usually bring their partner to). While I would agree for the most part, in the end it would depends on your partner. If he/she like the specific movie, then going to the movies is a good idea since: 1 - Your partner already wanted to watch the movie in the first place, indicating interest. So, when you invite him/her that time, it would be easier for him/her to accept the invitation for the date. 2 - If your partner likes the movie, he/she would have a lot to say after the movie, as you both can discuss the things that had happened in the movie. While I agree that if your date is still a "friend" and not upgraded into a bf/gf yet, it would be awkward if you suddenly hold his/her hand. It would be a bold move, I would say a 50/50 move. It would either score you an instant bf/gf or an instant weirdo/pervert/awkward event. In the end, the most important thing is to learn what your partner likes, and bring his/her to the place. Guarantee a good time! Lets put an example to it, shall we? =============== Let's just say you're dating a land whale and you suggested her to go for hiking together - that's your dating venue. She will have 3 outcome: 1 - She will go hiking with you, just to see your 6-pax, your muscles, your awesomely handsome face, she just wants to spend time with you, no matter where you go. 2 - She will feel that its tiring, but because you want to go, she follow only. 3 - She will feel that its tiring and a waste of time, cancel the date. So, knowing that you're dating with a land whale it would be safer if you just bring her to EATTTT instead; FOOD will never be a wrong option, especially to girls. Women LOOOVVEESS FOOODDD, be it skinny, skeleton, normal, plump, chubby or land whale, it won't go wrong. But of course, I am just joking and using extreme condition to give the example. But what I'm trying to say is - just get to know your date first, then bring her to places that you can guarantee she will be having a great time. Plus point if you could bring her to places that can do activity together; As TS has mentioned - Those places that she had suggested are great. That's very kind of you for willingly sharing with all of us :respet: But then, what if it is a landwhale that kept saying she is fat and on diet? She will be unhappy if bring to eat good foods but if bring to exercise she also can't take it. Then in this moment, what to do? |
Feb 14 2019, 04:59 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
43 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
parking. interesting read
Feb 14 2019, 09:24 AM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(RubMyGenie_ @ Feb 13 2019, 03:52 PM) Go and get a room, you are the reason why the chairs are sticky! Disgusting fellow. that's not what you think, before u get a room. u have to trigger it. hold hand, leaning each other, etc develop the feelings if u make it only u go for a room. |
Feb 14 2019, 09:40 AM
355 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(Auentura @ Feb 14 2019, 09:24 AM) that's not what you think, before u get a room. not all girl allow you have happy ending even they allow you to hold hand and lean shoulder.u have to trigger it. hold hand, leaning each other, etc develop the feelings if u make it only u go for a room. if want coitus better pay for the service rather than making thing complicated. |
Feb 14 2019, 09:44 AM
2,256 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
A charismatic guys dont need a place
His words enough So humor funny yet intelligent Dumb head? Find a good place for ur date |
Feb 14 2019, 10:00 AM
699 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(lallanaland @ Feb 14 2019, 09:55 AM) Jokes on you because TS is a female and she has a bf (stated in previous post). She's speaking on the receiving end and there are other forummers that agree with her views. I beg to defer but do not jump to conclusion. Read the post carefully and then comprehend.Everyone has their own view. You can bring girls to cinema while others can bring elsewhere. But calling others dumb is a personal attack and you should be ashamed of as an adult. Understand the meaning of 'if'. Google if u must but don't imply pls. |
Feb 14 2019, 12:04 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
With permission from TS:
QUOTE Just the other day, I had a conversation with some friends and the topic drifted to: what were/would be their itinerary for the first date? The unanimous answer was "Movie + Date". So we could all consider the tried and tested formula of Movie+Dinner as the SAFEST way to conduct a first date and it probably is. Kind of like a FD account. But unlike FD, romance is not protected by PIDM! No one is gonna save your ass if your date is not impressed! huhuhu For the introverts among us, a movie is very a useful tool as an icebreaker, but it has one HUGE disadvantage. It takes up 2-3 hours of valuable time that could be better spent finding out more about your partner! Conversations (rather than action sequences and awesome soundtracks) are MUCH better at creating a bond. Say, if your outing was 4 hours long, 50% of it could have been spent in the dark in the cinema, or those 2 hours could be spent holding your date's hand, looking up into the starry sky and pouring out your heart. Or your dinner, if you ate too much. There are also people who date constantly, and the same thing (Movie+Dinner) over and over again can become more like a chore or a routine. Then there are also others (like me!) who are not that all into movies. Some people want a change, some excitement, and crave a sense of adventure and creativity from our (potential) partner(s). I personally find just Movie+Dinner kind-of-maybe-a-little-bit of a cliche, therefore, I came up with a bunch of alternatives that I hope will help the guys and gals here: 1. Events like countdown, food fair because it doesn't happen all year long. Can make memorable memories. Go facebook or ask around to know whether got events lately. 2. Places that has nice view to take photographs like park, selfie museum, cafes with nice deco. During Christmas, CNY, Raya, Deepavali time lagi best because a lot of mall deco. Take photos of each other. Can learn photography skills like angles from your date maybe. If your date very shy, just say: I will make you look good, no worries 3. Window shopping. Even supermarket also can for some people. If your date spot something nice and within your budget, can offer to buy for your date. Can learn what he/she like and dislike. 4. Learn cooking. Can learn new recipe and have fun. 5. Ice skating. Can hold hand hold waist without being label hamsap. 6. Hiking. Can hold hand to pull the girl at steep. Can see the girl without makeup. 7. Go Arcade play multiple player games like taiko drum or racing. Be sure to give your date to win so everyone happy. 8. Sightseeing outside of the city, like watching planes takeoff and land in KLIA, or a quiet walk in Putrajaya. These are few I could think of! It would be great to hear what other venues everyone else has done/plan to do! |
Feb 14 2019, 12:41 PM
366 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Feb 13 2019, 05:46 PM) You missed my point. What I'm trying to say is watching movie doesn't create interesting memories, nor there is any interaction during the movie. Any just now you mentioned the stuff related to the movie, actors, visual effect... Those topics not related to you or your date at all. there are some interesting interaction happened on my first movie date. my first date i also bring her to watch movie, we still remember the movie until now, it was 新情女幽魂 (2011) we sneak in a bag of pop fried chicken, while she was eating she want whether i want it or not, ofcoz i say yes cause it looks delicious. then i thought to take one myself, who know without warning she put 1 in front of my mouth. so i just eat only lo. after that, i jokingly ask, do u feed every guy on ur first date? she said i m the first guy who have this privilege. haha i trust her, coz i m first and her is my first. |
Feb 14 2019, 03:34 PM
There are no right or wrong at what you plan to do with your date.
Most importantly make sure the girl are comfortable and feel safe. |
Feb 14 2019, 03:38 PM
299 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(holymushroom @ Feb 14 2019, 12:41 PM) there are some interesting interaction happened on my first movie date. Thanks for sharing your story. You are the first one that convinced me about the positives of movie dates.my first date i also bring her to watch movie, we still remember the movie until now, it was 新情女幽魂 (2011) we sneak in a bag of pop fried chicken, while she was eating she want whether i want it or not, ofcoz i say yes cause it looks delicious. then i thought to take one myself, who know without warning she put 1 in front of my mouth. so i just eat only lo. after that, i jokingly ask, do u feed every guy on ur first date? she said i m the first guy who have this privilege. haha i trust her, coz i m first and her is my first. |
Feb 14 2019, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 14 2019, 01:27 AM) I was merely responded to your reply on him haha. Didn't expect you to reply wih such a long post. There are tasty healthy food available. Or even better tip, make healthy food for her! That's very kind of you for willingly sharing with all of us :respet: But then, what if it is a landwhale that kept saying she is fat and on diet? She will be unhappy if bring to eat good foods but if bring to exercise she also can't take it. Then in this moment, what to do? |
Feb 14 2019, 04:32 PM
564 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Feb 15 2019, 03:07 PM
20 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 14 2019, 01:27 AM) I was merely responded to your reply on him haha. Didn't expect you to reply wih such a long post. landwhale on a diet? Well there are still a lot of options to bring her to:That's very kind of you for willingly sharing with all of us :respet: But then, what if it is a landwhale that kept saying she is fat and on diet? She will be unhappy if bring to eat good foods but if bring to exercise she also can't take it. Then in this moment, what to do? - Restaurants that serves healthy food (make sure it still tastes good, read reviews first before going) - Cook for her, nothing beats this - cooking for your partner is always romantic and sweet, even when it tastes like shit - it still will taste like 5 Star Michelin dish to your love ones. - And lastly, just hold her soft and warm squishy waist, lean towards to her ear and whisper softly, "My dear, you don't need to be on a diet, you're already perfect for me", then give her a kiss on her cheeks and slowly move outwards while maintaining eye contact. Wah I tell you brother, better you don't do that if she's in your car, else when she releases her Niagara Falls, your car will get flooded from the inside. |
Feb 16 2019, 12:10 AM
1,449 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
1. KLCC (bridge visit, park stroll, Philharmonic Orchestra, Light Symphony, Aquaria, Petrosains, convention centre, sky lunch/tea/dinner at nearby building for KLCC view)
2. FRIM 3. Sunway Lagoon 4. Times Square Theme Park 5. Batu Caves 6. Sepang Circuit 7. concert + genting stay 8. KL Tower + thrill activity + eco park + mini zoo 9. Indoor extreme park (IOI city mall) 10. Wall climbing 11. Illusion/3D museum 12. Planetarium (it’s actually awesome) 13. Comedy clubs/musicals/theaters 14. Dining in the plane/sky/dark (all different!) 15. Farm in the City (zoo) 16. Jump Street 17. Shooting Range, Lasertag, Paintball 18. Escape Room |
Feb 16 2019, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Feb 16 2019, 12:10 AM) 1. KLCC (bridge visit, park stroll, Philharmonic Orchestra, Light Symphony, Aquaria, Petrosains, convention centre, sky lunch/tea/dinner at nearby building for KLCC view) Thanks for your recommendations 2. FRIM 3. Sunway Lagoon 4. Times Square Theme Park 5. Batu Caves 6. Sepang Circuit 7. concert + genting stay 8. KL Tower + thrill activity + eco park + mini zoo 9. Indoor extreme park (IOI city mall) 10. Wall climbing 11. Illusion/3D museum 12. Planetarium (it’s actually awesome) 13. Comedy clubs/musicals/theaters 14. Dining in the plane/sky/dark (all different!) 15. Farm in the City (zoo) 16. Jump Street 17. Shooting Range, Lasertag, Paintball 18. Escape Room |
Feb 16 2019, 02:47 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
and who are you to tell me I can't go to the movies for a date? lol
Feb 16 2019, 09:51 AM