9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stop bringing your date to the movies, it is lame

TSfearless_kiki
post Feb 12 2019, 08:42 PM, updated 6y ago

299 posts

So I had a conversation with other people about where guys would bring dates to. The most cliche response were: go to movies, follow up with a dinner. (because everyone watches movies so it's a no brainer?)

You know what?

Bringing your date to the movies is the worst place you can bring.

You are wasting 2 hours of your date having 0 interactions. You cannot be touchy touchy to the girl because she's not your girlfriend (at least not yet). Any attempts would be deemed as hamsap. After the movie you think you have 1 topic to start the conversation? Well, what if the movie suck? Or even if the movie is good, you learn nothing about her, and she learns nothing about you too. And... You don't stand out from the 99 guys that are courting her too.

*Thanks to other forummers. Updated with suggestions of alternative venues* (please note the activities are based on individuals. So please do your research before the date itself to avoid dissapointment)

1. Hipster cafe
2. Karaoke
3. Park/lake
4. Events or popout bazaars
5. Window shopping
6. Ice skating
7. Hiking
8. Airport or other sight seeing places
9. Cycling/badminton/basketball
10. Arcade
11. Places with good scenery
12. Boating
13. Learn cooking in bakery schools
14. Bowling
15. Archery
16. Theme park (if you willing to splurge)
17. Farm / zoo
18. Concert (if you willing to splurge)
19. Sepang Circuit
20. Beach
21. Batu caves or other cultural venues
22. Pasar malam
23. Play guitar / piano (Lot 10)
24. Swimming (not first dates)
25. Dancing
26. Indoor wall climbing
27. camping (not first date)

This post has been edited by fearless_kiki: Jul 21 2020, 08:32 AM
xPrototype
post Feb 12 2019, 09:24 PM

316 posts

Jokes on you . I dont even have a date.

/working hard on myself
TSfearless_kiki
post Feb 12 2019, 10:24 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(xPrototype @ Feb 12 2019, 09:24 PM)
Jokes on you . I dont even have a date.

/working hard on myself
Er... No offence but this thread is for people who have date
ViktorJ
post Feb 12 2019, 10:45 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

So, where would she bring him to?
TSfearless_kiki
post Feb 12 2019, 11:30 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Feb 12 2019, 10:45 PM)
So, where would she bring him to?
Wah, a lot of places I could think of. But it pretty much depends on what the interest of your date. (but I'm sure you all ask when you get to know the person right?)

1. Events like countdown, food fair because it doesn't happen all year long. Can make memorable memories. Go facebook or ask around to know whether got events lately.
2. Places that has nice view to take photographs like park, selfie museum, cafes with nice deco. During Christmas, CNY, Raya, Deepavali time lagi best because a lot of mall deco. Take photos of each other. Can learn photography skills like angles from your date maybe. If your date very shy, just say: I will make you look good, no worries
3. Window shopping. Even supermarket also can for some people. If your date spot something nice and within your budget, can offer to buy for your date. Can learn what he/she like and dislike.
4. Learn cooking. Can learn new recipe and have fun.
5. Ice skating. Can hold hand hold waist without being label hamsap.
6. Hiking. Can hold hand to pull the girl at steep. Can see the girl without makeup.
7. Go Arcade play multiple player games like taiko drum or racing. Be sure to give your date to win so everyone happy.

These are few I could think of...

This post has been edited by fearless_kiki: Feb 12 2019, 11:32 PM
ViktorJ
post Feb 12 2019, 11:53 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(fearless_kiki @ Feb 12 2019, 11:30 PM)
Wah,  a lot of places I could think of. But it pretty much depends on what the interest of your date. (but I'm sure you all ask when you get to know the person right?)

1. Events like countdown, food fair because it doesn't happen all year long. Can make memorable memories. Go facebook or ask around to know whether got events lately.
2. Places that has nice view to take photographs like park,  selfie museum, cafes with nice deco. During Christmas, CNY,  Raya, Deepavali time lagi best because a lot of mall deco. Take photos of each other. Can learn photography skills like angles from your date maybe. If your date very shy,  just say: I will make you look good, no worries
3. Window shopping. Even supermarket also can for some people.  If your date spot something nice and within your budget, can offer to buy for your date. Can learn what he/she like and dislike.
4. Learn cooking.  Can learn new recipe and have fun.
5. Ice skating. Can hold hand hold waist without being label hamsap.
6. Hiking. Can hold hand to pull the girl at steep. Can see the girl without makeup.
7. Go Arcade play multiple player games like taiko drum or racing. Be sure to give your date to win so everyone happy.

These are few I could think of...
There you go! You should ask a mod to pin this haha
yungkit14
post Feb 12 2019, 11:57 PM

850 posts

my 3 blind dates i bring them to movie actually 💁🤣.Its actually awkward
PhakFuhZai
post Feb 13 2019, 01:27 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Feb 12 2019, 11:57 PM)
my  3  blind dates  i bring them to movie actually 💁🤣.Its actually awkward
What is blind date
Zoopdiidoo
post Feb 13 2019, 09:56 AM

216 posts

Damn....first date with my wife was dinner then cinema.
After tat most times dinner/movie Date/piap piap..

Lame or not, still got a wife.
Both have to talk and laugh your hearts out during dinner.
What if the Movie suck? Those are actually the most memorable ones, even 10 years later we are still talking about some of the lame movies we watched.

This post has been edited by Zoopdiidoo: Feb 13 2019, 09:56 AM
edisoner90
post Feb 13 2019, 09:58 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Feb 13 2019, 09:56 AM)

What if the Movie suck? Those are actually the most memorable ones, even 10 years later we are still talking about some of the lame movies we watched.
At least your gf aka (your wife now) let you piap piap piap at every date.. envy ...hahaha where to find such good gf?
Zoopdiidoo
post Feb 13 2019, 10:06 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(edisoner90 @ Feb 13 2019, 09:58 AM)
At least your gf aka (your wife now) let you piap piap piap at every date.. envy ...hahaha where to find such good gf?
After 2 month of dating can piap piap already, no?
Maybe different generation all of us? I started dating 15 years ago. 5 years later only met the wifu.
My friends after 1 month already start to coitus with gf.
Well it depends on the gal la, no one method covers/works for all women.
My other friend, after married only the wife allow to coitus.
edisoner90
post Feb 13 2019, 10:18 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Feb 13 2019, 10:06 AM)
After 2 month of dating can piap piap already, no?
Maybe different generation all of us? I started dating 15 years ago. 5 years later only met the wifu.
My friends after 1 month already start to coitus with gf.
Well it depends on the gal la, no one method covers/works for all women.
My other friend, after married only the wife allow to coitus.
i am in the 90's.. yea got one girl i meet only after marriage only allow coitus.. i do feel coitus did bring the relationship closer especially our body produce more love hormone.

i did a survey and found out that a lot of girl they say either wait for destiny to come or
kirakun
post Feb 13 2019, 10:25 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Feb 13 2019, 09:56 AM)

This i can second.

1st date at cinema -> her choice of movie(romantic genre of course) then supper.
2nd date at beach hanging out then dinner.
3rd date onward movie/dinner/outing/piap piap lol.

Sound lame? We got married 2 years later... cool2.gif
She is my 5th gf and last one too.

Edit: Don't think the above got any to do with generation as the marriage was last year.

This post has been edited by kirakun: Feb 13 2019, 10:28 AM
edisoner90
post Feb 13 2019, 10:28 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Feb 13 2019, 10:25 AM)
This i can second.

1st date at cinema -> her choice of movie(romantic genre of course) then supper.
2nd date at beach hanging out then dinner.
3rd date onward movie/dinner/outing/piap piap lol.

Sound lame? We got married 2 years later... cool2.gif
your third date is consider couple alrdy or still dating??

emino
post Feb 13 2019, 10:32 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Me and wife always go to movie during our dating days. The best part for me is the discussion on the movie when we have dinner after.

We ends up getting married, so it is obviously working? lol
kirakun
post Feb 13 2019, 10:32 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(edisoner90 @ Feb 13 2019, 10:28 AM)
your third date is consider couple alrdy or still dating??
Managed to hold her hand on the 1st date hehe.

So yea after the 1st date we are considered a couple.
edisoner90
post Feb 13 2019, 10:37 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Feb 13 2019, 10:32 AM)
Managed to hold her hand on the 1st date hehe.

So yea after the 1st date we are considered a couple.
i manage to hold one girl hand during first date but not become couple.. i need to consider due to LDR and she wont be coming to KL stay with me unless married. LOL

i did ask her to transfer come down KL stay with me as i got my own house and i say if everything goes well we will get married after a year or two.

she say cannot stay with BF before married. cry.gif staying together will know her daily habit whether can be partner or not. isnt it??

This post has been edited by edisoner90: Feb 13 2019, 10:42 AM
Moshpit94
post Feb 13 2019, 10:41 AM

371 posts

It is not the movie or places problem, it start up with you. I dulu pun ada first blind date dekat movie, after that movie piap2. Ada lg 1 girl keluar belanja minum teh o ais je, tp dia belanja buah dada kemudian.

Seriously it's not about place you bring, it's about your personality that make her attract and wet.

Talk like a men, treat her like a woman, those small thing that will help you ok.
TSfearless_kiki
post Feb 13 2019, 10:56 AM

299 posts

Maybe for those that have good charisma, venue doesn't matter. Just saying that movie dates has its downside. For me, there are so many things to do other than this type of cliche date.

Actually my bf likes to go to movies too. But he won me over through other events. Not because of movie date.

Well, it's not only me that has this opinion (I'm not much of a movie goer) . My bf told me her exes also have the same view as me (dislike movie dates). So I dunno.

P/s: wow, nowadays girls so open to piap piap? Less than 5 dates already piap? I sound like grandma now.
kirakun
post Feb 13 2019, 11:08 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(edisoner90 @ Feb 13 2019, 10:37 AM)
i manage to hold one girl hand during first date but not become couple.. i need to consider due to LDR and she wont be coming to KL stay with me unless married. LOL

i did ask her to transfer come down KL stay with me as i got my own house and i say if everything goes well we will get married after a year or two.

she say cannot stay with BF before married. cry.gif  staying together will know her daily habit whether can be partner or not. isnt it??
My gf/now wife also never stayed at my house until only around a year after due to her family's concern but then after i met with her parent those concern automatically goes away. Even so she only stayed for some weekend throughout until marriage.

My point is there are other ways to get to know her better i.e. going for vacation/outing together away from homes. Try that and see where it goes.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:32 AM