**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.

pac1
post Oct 27 2007, 08:43 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 27 2007, 12:25 AM)
Everyone upgrade to A700..while I just start A100...lol..outdated...
By the time I need to change my A100.. mayb A900 Released oredi..hehehe

Harry.. how much r u selling ur KM 50mm lens? SUre no side effect? Im noob... don tipu me oh.
Go try out the lens, snap some pics and see if those dust that he mentioned appear in the pics. laugh.gif
[Raven]
post Oct 27 2007, 10:43 AM

224 posts

Behold, the New A700

pac1
post Oct 27 2007, 10:50 AM

1,012 posts

Ooh...its so tempting! drool.gif
limkokgin
post Oct 27 2007, 01:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(pac1 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:50 AM)
Ooh...its so tempting!  drool.gif
yeah i know go get yours now!
rclxms.gif
[Raven]
post Oct 27 2007, 01:26 PM

224 posts

lol, i was supposed to get it this coming Sunday but i really couldn't wait man! arrrgh the poison! i feel it going through my veins whispering *alpha, alpha, alpha! 700!!*

lol
pac1
post Oct 27 2007, 01:38 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(limkokgin @ Oct 27 2007, 01:24 PM)
yeah i know go get yours now!
rclxms.gif
Ok, so who's selling 2nd hand Alpha A700 here? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pac1: Oct 27 2007, 01:38 PM
harrychoo
post Oct 27 2007, 04:03 PM

3,589 posts

Harry.. how much r u selling ur KM 50mm lens? SUre no side effect? Im noob... don tipu me oh.
dun worry, i won't tipu newbie biggrin.gif ..instead i guide them sometimes biggrin.gif

if i want tipu, i dun even bother to mention the dust tongue.gif

no side effect..dam sharp..bring ur camera and laptop..test until u satisfy..

try to PM me.. wink.gif
cityfish
post Oct 27 2007, 07:34 PM

666 posts

Don't worry... Harry is reliable, kind and helpful. thumbup.gif

clivengu
post Oct 28 2007, 01:04 AM

1,850 posts

Raven.. u so fast get ur A700 oredi!! woa.. Actually thinking to go Midvalley to check the A100 this weekend.. too bad..i have to spend my whole weekend in the office.... tomolo oso have to work like hell... guess next week hopefully can go... but next week will hav to bring my car for 1st service.. gonna spend a lot.... adoi..~~~
[Raven]
post Oct 28 2007, 03:00 AM

224 posts

Just to share my first few shots with the A700, just did this shoot tonight at a wedding

The Setup

The Moment

All taken straight from the camera, no post processing, just cropping

soulfly
post Oct 28 2007, 11:13 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 26 2007, 07:52 PM)
i have 1 KM 50mm f1.7 for sale. external condition is good..the front optic, there are 2 minor spots at the side got some dust inside, but it didn't affect the quality of the photo, i have tested it out..let me know if u want it  wink.gif
u got PM brows.gif
clivengu
post Oct 28 2007, 08:42 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Oct 28 2007, 03:00 AM)
Just to share my first few shots with the A700, just did this shoot tonight at a wedding

The Setup

The Moment

All taken straight from the camera, no post processing, just cropping

notworthy.gif I like the Kissing photo.. Really good one n natural.... Your wedding photos always have this kind of Warm contrasting feel... Got ur own style.. Next time sm1 post ur photo...i can tell its urs.. icon_rolleyes.gif Anyway...they r really beautiful.. Where d heck u get d chance to take so many wedding photos.. Ur friends bzing marry? haha icon_idea.gif
[Raven]
post Oct 28 2007, 09:38 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 28 2007, 08:42 PM)
notworthy.gif I like the Kissing photo.. Really good one n natural.... Your wedding photos always have this kind of Warm contrasting feel... Got ur own style.. Next time sm1 post ur photo...i can tell its urs..  icon_rolleyes.gif Anyway...they r really beautiful.. Where d heck u get d chance to take so many wedding photos.. Ur friends bzing marry? haha icon_idea.gif
thanks a lot bro for your comments

nah don't think my friends are of age to get married yet, i'm still young. All these shots are my clients i do Part Time Wedding Photography and Event Planning for weddings, mainly hosting and coordinating them

This post has been edited by [Raven]: Oct 28 2007, 09:46 PM
pac1
post Oct 28 2007, 09:46 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Oct 28 2007, 09:38 PM)
nah don't think my friends are of age to get married yet, i'm still young. All these shots are my clients i do Part Time Wedding Photography and Event Planning for weddings, mainly hosting and coordinating them
Wow, an experienced photographer, no wonder your shots are so superb! thumbup.gif
[Raven]
post Oct 28 2007, 09:48 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(pac1 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:46 PM)
Wow, an experienced photographer, no wonder your shots are so superb!  thumbup.gif
hey Pac1, nah i'm not an experienced photographer, i'm still fresh in this whole DSLR thing. Still have a lot to learn. Learn from any sifu i can find. i'm in the broadcasting line, so got a lot of photographers to learn things from
pac1
post Oct 28 2007, 10:04 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Oct 28 2007, 09:48 PM)
hey Pac1, nah i'm not an experienced photographer, i'm still fresh in this whole DSLR thing. Still have a lot to learn. Learn from any sifu i can find. i'm in the broadcasting line, so got a lot of photographers to learn things from
Yeah, I know there's always new things to learn. As the old saying, "eat till old, learn till old". Just you are at intermediate level while I'm still an amateur and I'm so envy of you to have so many chances to practice. Lets learn together and I'm hoping to learn from you too! thumbup.gif
clivengu
post Oct 28 2007, 10:08 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Oct 28 2007, 09:38 PM)
thanks a lot bro for your comments

IC...u r doing event planning for wedding too? and Broadcasting? you have plenty of jobs around~ laugh.gif So you organize the whole wedding ceremony? It looks grand and good... Very modern type of wedding instead of those old fashion chinese wed..nice dining set everything thumbup.gif Goodjob!
[Raven]
post Oct 28 2007, 10:28 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(pac1 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:04 PM)
Yeah, I know there's always new things to learn. As the old saying, "eat till old, learn till old". Just you are at intermediate level while I'm still an amateur and I'm so envy of you to have so many chances to practice. Lets learn together and I'm hoping to learn from you too!  thumbup.gif
i'll probably do this, i will offer one (yes only one) spot for a photographer to come together with me to take pictures should there be any wedding shows that i need to host/plan/shoot. I'll only take Alpha Shooters. that way you'll be able to practice. Weddings are the best place for you to practice on capturing the right moment. i still find it hard to do! lol

Added on October 28, 2007, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 28 2007, 10:08 PM)
IC...u r doing event planning for wedding too? and Broadcasting? you have plenty of jobs around~ laugh.gif So you organize the whole wedding ceremony? It looks grand and good... Very modern type of wedding instead of those old fashion chinese wed..nice dining set everything  thumbup.gif Goodjob!
well broadcasting is mainly my day job. I'm working for a broadcasting company (radio) and i handle promotions and sponsorship there. during weekends or whenever needed, i will do other things like photography and such.

good to have some side income once in a while.

This post has been edited by [Raven]: Oct 28 2007, 10:30 PM
pac1
post Oct 28 2007, 10:37 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE([Raven] @ Oct 28 2007, 10:28 PM)
i'll probably do this, i will offer one (yes only one) spot for a photographer to come together with me to take pictures should there be any wedding shows that i need to host/plan/shoot. I'll only take Alpha Shooters. that way you'll be able to practice. Weddings are the best place for you to practice on capturing the right moment. i still find it hard to do! lol
Wow, hearing you said that, I sure hope I'm an Alpha user now! Yeah, wedding is obviously the best place to practice, must have the right settings, right lighting and at the right moment to cover the whole wedding event. Not many chances to shoot weddings though. cry.gif
[Raven]
post Oct 28 2007, 11:12 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(pac1 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:37 PM)
Wow, hearing you said that, I sure hope I'm an Alpha user now! Yeah, wedding is obviously the best place to practice, must have the right settings, right lighting and at the right moment to cover the whole wedding event. Not many chances to shoot weddings though.  cry.gif
oops, sorry if i sounded a lil arrogant, i think it isn't fair to take only Sony Alpha Users, everyone can come. I have an event coming up on the 6th and 7th, and 10th of November which are entertainment industry related. might open up for people to come and shoot.

one of the events involves an American Artiste coming down. interested participants pls reply to this thread soon.

This post has been edited by [Raven]: Oct 28 2007, 11:13 PM

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:36 AM