on my a100 i am not using the 50mm i am using the 30mm f1.4....lesser "zoom" ......
**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.
Oct 24 2007, 01:14 PM
6,633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.kelvinchiew.com |
on my a100 i am not using the 50mm i am using the 30mm f1.4....lesser "zoom" ......
Oct 24 2007, 07:17 PM
15,904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
30mm f1.4 is much more expensive than 50mm f1.4
Added on October 24, 2007, 7:28 pm QUOTE(yann @ Oct 23 2007, 09:16 PM) really depends on what u need to shoot, and u can't compare prime lens with zoom lens..the IQ difference is like sky and earth. i shoot portrait more than landscape, hence i don't have any much need for wide angle. but the tamron seems to be a good all-rounder lens compare to the kit lens with it's f2.8 aperture, good for low-light situation.and KM 50mm f1.7 only around RM400-450 while Tammy is 1.3k. for me i definitely would not go for Tammy (i'm ex Tammy 17-50 user) as i'm landscape shooter but i can accept 50mm as my portrait lens too..kitlens is way enough for landscape.. i would rather save my money for a super wide angle got any other suggestion for lens that has nice OOF for portrait? This post has been edited by soulfly: Oct 24 2007, 07:30 PM |
Oct 24 2007, 09:30 PM
1,012 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Land Below Wind |
QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 24 2007, 07:17 PM) 30mm f1.4 is much more expensive than 50mm f1.4 If you din have any need for wide angle, then you can consider the Tamron 28-75mm, f/2.8 also and with longer zoom will give you quite nice bokeh for potrait also. Added on October 24, 2007, 7:28 pm i shoot portrait more than landscape, hence i don't have any much need for wide angle. but the tamron seems to be a good all-rounder lens compare to the kit lens with it's f2.8 aperture, good for low-light situation. got any other suggestion for lens that has nice OOF for portrait? |
Oct 24 2007, 09:36 PM
224 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
wow, its getting busy in here, haha i converted someone! got your Alpha yet clivengu?
Oct 24 2007, 09:45 PM
Oct 24 2007, 09:53 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
LOL...yeah.. Raven spreading Alpha Virus.
Did try Canon 400D in fotokem 1u... Cant tell if I like it or not.. since i din know how to use dslr yet..HAHA.. only can act like pro pose.. I Probably will get d Twin lens set from Key Colour Midvalley... Afraid if I buy d 300mm later.. single lens price will not be as cheap as this. Including sony beg.. quite good.. Hope is the Alpha Big Beg. Yet to go n look for myself. Now looking for KM 50mm f1.7....Or anything similar to this that is good for taking potrait in darker environment.. But where else can I get KM lens? since shopping center's shop din sell second hand lens. Anyone selling cheap here? |
Oct 24 2007, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 24 2007, 09:53 PM) LOL...yeah.. Raven spreading Alpha Virus. a lot of places, well particularly not in this forum though, you can try other photography forums.Did try Canon 400D in fotokem 1u... Cant tell if I like it or not.. since i din know how to use dslr yet..HAHA.. only can act like pro pose.. I Probably will get d Twin lens set from Key Colour Midvalley... Afraid if I buy d 300mm later.. single lens price will not be as cheap as this. Including sony beg.. quite good.. Hope is the Alpha Big Beg. Yet to go n look for myself. Now looking for KM 50mm f1.7....Or anything similar to this that is good for taking potrait in darker environment.. But where else can I get KM lens? since shopping center's shop din sell second hand lens. Anyone selling cheap here? you sure you you wanna get the twin lens kit? IMHO, start with the kit then invest in a good zoom, OR buy a 18-200mm lens buy the body plus that 18-200mm, should be around 3K as well (not really sure) but yeah you could try scouting around Added on October 24, 2007, 10:04 pmif you want, you can follow me when i go get my A700, maybe bundle price they'll give better discount lol This post has been edited by [Raven]: Oct 24 2007, 10:04 PM |
Oct 24 2007, 10:13 PM
What r d 18-200mm lens u r toking about? by other brand? is it better? donno much bout lens yet...
Can anyone tell me.. whats d approximately zoom did 200mm n 300 mm lens do? I can hardly imaging how much zoom it is.. If taking animal, Birds etc.. will 200mm be sufficient? or watching concert taking artist photos? Raven when r u going to get ur A700? thinking to get in mid valley too? Im suprise most of d time best deal we can find on electronic items r in Sg wang/low yat.. but for this particular Sony.. Midvalley cheapest... Heard bout pudu there ...not sure where is it.. oso got selling cheap camera.. ? |
Oct 24 2007, 10:28 PM
going to Sungei Wang to get my Cam, probably next week
Oct 24 2007, 10:39 PM
u gonna bought from sg wang which store? booing?how much u getting it? Jealous le.. ppl getting A700..n im just getting A 100... 700-100=600 % difference....lol
Oct 24 2007, 11:30 PM
can't remember the shops name but yeah, i know where it is lol
Oct 24 2007, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Oct 24 2007, 10:13 PM) What r d 18-200mm lens u r toking about? by other brand? is it better? donno much bout lens yet... Sony also got their own 18-200 lens mah. But I not sure how's the quality of it. If can, better ask an experience friend or someone who is familiar with DSLR and the best is with someone who also know the camera shop owner, so you can get better deal + more free gifts and have someone to check with you thoroughly the condition of the camera that you gonna buy. I've heard a lot that the YL camera at Pudu there quite good woh. Not sure though, never been there before. Well, congrates to you in diving into the world of poison, DSLR! Can anyone tell me.. whats d approximately zoom did 200mm n 300 mm lens do? I can hardly imaging how much zoom it is.. If taking animal, Birds etc.. will 200mm be sufficient? or watching concert taking artist photos? Raven when r u going to get ur A700? thinking to get in mid valley too? Im suprise most of d time best deal we can find on electronic items r in Sg wang/low yat.. but for this particular Sony.. Midvalley cheapest... Heard bout pudu there ...not sure where is it.. oso got selling cheap camera.. ? This post has been edited by pac1: Oct 24 2007, 11:41 PM |
Oct 25 2007, 09:37 PM
241 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Just saw the alpha a700 microsite for apac here....very tempting and nice....love it so much....
This post has been edited by kenzio: Oct 25 2007, 09:39 PM |
Oct 25 2007, 11:44 PM
finally i've sold my A100, A700, here i come!!!!
Oct 25 2007, 11:50 PM
241 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
O yeah....buy buy buy!!!
Oct 26 2007, 04:17 PM
yeah, will share some pictures here once i get it to poison the rest of you all! muahahahahah
Oct 26 2007, 04:24 PM
Oct 26 2007, 06:17 PM
15,904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
poison poison, but if no money (like me) also no effect
Oct 26 2007, 07:52 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 26 2007, 06:17 PM) i have 1 KM 50mm f1.7 for sale. external condition is good..the front optic, there are 2 minor spots at the side got some dust inside, but it didn't affect the quality of the photo, i have tested it out..let me know if u want it |
Oct 27 2007, 12:25 AM
Everyone upgrade to A700..while I just start A100...lol..outdated...
By the time I need to change my A100.. mayb A900 Released oredi..hehehe Harry.. how much r u selling ur KM 50mm lens? SUre no side effect? Im noob... don tipu me oh. |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:50 PM |