125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Toys Transformers Fan Club v2, Our Toys Our War !!!

TStsg
post Jul 20 2007, 03:06 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 20 2007, 02:58 PM)
yea but actually hor, it's all Supply v Demand. someone in this thread quoted that there are some scalpers around, and i dare say that those scalpers are lurking within users of this thread, to gauge the demand for TF toys, or TFTM toys.  so with more info given out here, more ammo they will have to goreng.  pros and cons of detailed info lah i think.

i like the info-sharing bit here, that's why i try to furnish details on where to get Alternators (my fave) so that other collectors (genuine, pure collectors) can get for themselves.  no goreng2.  luckily, Alts not that many fans here (i think i know so far 4, incl me) so prices also not yet reach skyhigh....
lol i was thinking about that too,because these item are hawts rite now,,,,sharing is caring,but after this no more to public,only to true collector
jasonlky
post Jul 20 2007, 03:15 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 20 2007, 12:16 AM)
any picture of encore sw? lazy to google around while deploying my codes. @_@
I got some pics here, but u probably seen these before, Encore pics

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jul 20 2007, 10:30 AM)
spoken to their customer rep with the anticipated restocking of TF toys they would only allow u to buy 1 toy for per person...I think they are already aware of scalpers...
This is a good rule, but one born out of necessity, if the manufacturer produced enough then we won't have this problem.

I spoke to the merchadiser in charge of Transformer toys at Carre Four and Toy'r'Us at MidValley. I dunno if she is in a position to comment but this is what she said to me. She mentioned that the highly anticipated restock is not as big as some have led us to believe. For example each store will get a maximum of 5 Leader Prime only during the next restock. I guess no one in Hasbro anticipated this high demand. These are exiting times that we live in.
future80
post Jul 20 2007, 03:21 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jul 20 2007, 03:15 PM)
For example each store will get a maximum of 5 Leader Prime only during the next restock. 
re-stock only max 5 ??? then many collectors no chance to buy it.

* penang people, if see BB08 pls messege me asap, thank you.

This post has been edited by future80: Jul 20 2007, 03:26 PM
Zyntherius
post Jul 20 2007, 03:24 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jul 20 2007, 03:15 PM)
This is a good rule, but one born out of necessity, if the manufacturer produced enough then we won't have this problem.

I spoke to the merchadiser in charge of Transformer toys at Carre Four and Toy'r'Us at MidValley.  I dunno if she is in a position to comment but this is what she said to me.  She mentioned that the highly anticipated restock is not as big as some have led us to believe.  For example each store will get a maximum of 5 Leader Prime only during the next restock.  I guess no one in Hasbro anticipated this high demand.  These are exiting times that we live in.
Guys do you think we should make a list of all The member here and list down wat they need in order to complete their TF collection. If somebody would kindly represent us to write an email to Hasbro and attached the list so they would understand that TF merchandise are totally in demand right here in Malaysia. just my 2 cents...
aw13
post Jul 20 2007, 03:36 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(Zyntherius @ Jul 20 2007, 03:24 PM)
Guys do you think we should make a list of all The member here and list down wat they need in order to complete their TF collection. If somebody would kindly represent us to write an email to Hasbro and attached the list so they would understand that TF merchandise are totally in demand right here in Malaysia. just my 2 cents...
no need list lah. just get them to participate in this thread, then they will know.... biggrin.gif
zeroglyph
post Jul 20 2007, 03:48 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 20 2007, 02:58 PM)
yea but actually hor, it's all Supply v Demand. someone in this thread quoted that there are some scalpers around, and i dare say that those scalpers are lurking within users of this thread, to gauge the demand for TF toys, or TFTM toys.  so with more info given out here, more ammo they will have to goreng.  pros and cons of detailed info lah i think.

i like the info-sharing bit here, that's why i try to furnish details on where to get Alternators (my fave) so that other collectors (genuine, pure collectors) can get for themselves.  no goreng2.  luckily, Alts not that many fans here (i think i know so far 4, incl me) so prices also not yet reach skyhigh....
alternators has been around for years already. it was nearly discontinued as i recall. the last new model i remember was mirage, which was released after quite a long gap. most fans has already got the lot, that's why not many talks about it here. most alternators you here today are old news. damn, there's not even a rumor about any new alternators at all. that porche jazz is quite unlikely since porche has annouced they didn't wanna get involved the 1st time around. maybe they've change their mind.

i remember how hard it was to get grimlock back then. i remember there was suppose to be a Mitsubishi Lancer on the line. then things goes quiet.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 20 2007, 03:52 PM
aw13
post Jul 20 2007, 03:57 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 20 2007, 03:48 PM)
alternators has been around for years already. it was nearly discontinued as i recall. the last new model i remember was mirage, which was released after quite a long gap. most fans has already got the lot, that's why not many talks about it here. most alternators  you here today are old news. damn, there's not even a rumor about any new alternators at all. that porche jazz is quite unlikely since porche has annouced they didn't wanna get involved the 1st time around. maybe they've change their mind.

i remember how hard it was to get grimlock back then. i remember there was suppose to be a Mitsubishi Lancer on the line. then things goes quiet.
eh i tot 2 years only? guess i'm a slow starter lah then....

the last release was Nemesis Prime actually in 2006, and Rodimus this year. but it's still the best out there me thinks, didnt get any of the TFTM as was not very impressed with the articulation.

BTs are too expensive, but very very nice and cool. remember seeing one shop in Sg Wang selling 20 pcs for RM4280....i think complete set, but way way too exp for me.... sad.gif
TStsg
post Jul 20 2007, 04:09 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 20 2007, 03:57 PM)

the last release was Nemesis Prime actually in 2006, and Rodimus this year.  but it's still the best out there me thinks, didnt get any of the TFTM as was not very impressed with the articulation.

BTs are too expensive, but very very nice and cool.  remember seeing one shop in Sg Wang selling 20 pcs for RM4280....i think complete set, but way way too exp for me.... sad.gif
the rm4280 still there...i just want 1 units only tongue.gif
raptorclans
post Jul 20 2007, 04:21 PM

333 posts

5 leader primes restock only? gotta be kidding... the 1st wave got quite a number... die loh scalpers sapu >.<
aw13
post Jul 20 2007, 04:21 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 20 2007, 04:09 PM)
the rm4280 still there...i just want 1 units only tongue.gif
which one? Smokescreen? biggrin.gif
iman_210
post Jul 20 2007, 04:24 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

another thing also when was I speaking to the customer service rep at SP...those who has placed their names for order at TRU would be called first according to their order date...so if there is enough stock left that would go to the public...same rule goes to other TRUs as well...and 1 toy per son rule as well...

boy..i didnt know SW got much attention...when i was at 1u yesterday morning no one even cared...

Added on July 20, 2007, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Jul 20 2007, 04:21 PM)
5 leader primes restock only? gotta be kidding... the 1st wave got quite a number... die loh scalpers sapu >.<
no lah...dun think so...they said so prolly to cater for those who has placed their order...and to avoid those scalpers buggers...cursed them...let them rot in ****

This post has been edited by iman_210: Jul 20 2007, 04:27 PM
jhcj
post Jul 20 2007, 05:13 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Actually, if want to blame can blame Hasbro also. They know the demand is big but the supply still so slow. tongue.gif
tcheric2007
post Jul 20 2007, 05:14 PM

69 posts

Thankfully i got my SW .. loving it .. still sayang to open it la ..
hehe .. let it MISB for few days first .. biggrin.gif

Added on July 20, 2007, 5:21 pmbtw .. was scouting at Jusco One u for the past 4 days non-stop, no restock of TFTM at all
Asked a Jusco sales person there, she told me mid of august rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tcheric2007: Jul 20 2007, 05:21 PM
CheeZai
post Jul 20 2007, 05:24 PM

56 posts

now i search whole kl n pj area..
now saw rachet and megatron
other out of stock..
haihzzz
kerberos09
post Jul 20 2007, 05:38 PM

guys, im kinda newb to TF toys (but im a big fan of TF! icon_rolleyes.gif )... juz wanna ask wut the diff between soundwave of encore line and titanium line? which one is better? icon_question.gif
zefflodo
post Jul 20 2007, 05:43 PM

101 posts

juz now isaw DERRICK from TM scouting around TRU.........i was like blink.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif now i know those TF who sapu....toy shop!!!!!!! damn i think i will complain to Hasbro malayasia regarding about this issue.......toyshop sapu and resell in high price......if hasbro dun layan me....i will complain to Hal ehwal pengguna malaysia......i really fed up now......should take appropriate action vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by zefflodo: Jul 20 2007, 09:53 PM
aw13
post Jul 20 2007, 05:45 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jul 20 2007, 05:38 PM)
guys, im kinda newb to TF toys (but im a big fan of TF!  icon_rolleyes.gif )... juz wanna ask wut the diff between soundwave of encore line and titanium line? which one is better?  icon_question.gif
from what i know, Titanium is a remodel of SW, with more metal parts as compared to previous versions. Encore line would be a relaunch of the very first SW, right up to the plastics used. I think Encore line very similar to Commemorative editions, maybe diff in articulation.

jhcj
post Jul 20 2007, 05:45 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Quite frankly zefflodo, there's nothing that you can do. :s
zeroglyph
post Jul 20 2007, 05:49 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 20 2007, 03:57 PM)

the last release was Nemesis Prime actually in 2006, and Rodimus this year.  but it's still the best out there me thinks, didnt get any of the TFTM as was not very impressed with the articulation.

BTs are too expensive, but very very nice and cool.  remember seeing one shop in Sg Wang selling 20 pcs for RM4280....i think complete set, but way way too exp for me.... sad.gif
i hate BT. they're die cast, so they are heavy. just like MP1. so they tend to get top heavy and harder to pose than an alternator. how i wish there's a plastic version of MP1. unsure.gif

the movie toys.....nah just don't impress me. besides, they're not the same as the movie anyway.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 20 2007, 05:50 PM
zefflodo
post Jul 20 2007, 06:12 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 20 2007, 05:45 PM)
Quite frankly zefflodo, there's nothing that you can do. :s
i will try flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

Added on July 20, 2007, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(boyarque @ Jul 20 2007, 11:17 AM)
speaking of scalpers, surf thru ebay.com.my lately? these scalpers r 'rioting' the market by joybidding ur items until insane amount!!! my tf goes up to rm 20k to bidder chongsw n bidder1 (???). Dey dowan ppl to buy from u cheap2 so that other genuine buyer wil have to buy thru them.

can imagine the dialog already.." U sez my transformer xpensive aaa? I sell Deluxe at Rm 150++ only u know...outside market where got anymore? Ebay aahh? See urself laa...ebay also now selling at RM 1k plus oooo...better buy from me lah, "

damn bugger! vmad.gif
from now on i will mogok certain toy shop......haha.....dun wan buy from them anymore......every month spend at least RM200 with them......ciao smile.gif now i am trying got anyway to get online shop laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zefflodo: Jul 20 2007, 06:16 PM

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:40 AM