Toys Transformers Fan Club v2, Our Toys Our War !!!

jasonlky
post Jun 22 2007, 02:46 PM

451 posts

Has anyone been to the Robotcon at Cineleisure. I am planning to go on Saturday and I was hoping for a show report.... anyone?
jasonlky
post Jun 26 2007, 06:18 PM

451 posts

Wanna report, TRU Mid-Valley got plenty of everything. BB08 just restock... shelves are full. Saw an aunty there grab 3 BB08.... prolly for sons, nephew grandchildren. For those still missing some figures from your collection, better be quick dunno when stock will run out, but Hasbro has been good to us so far as they restock quite fast.

Diden see any leader though... maybe mata sengget oledi.
jasonlky
post Jul 3 2007, 09:13 PM

451 posts

Anyone seen the Ultimate Bumblebee on our shores yet? Ebay has one listing liow.... and the price is blink.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif blink.gif

I simply must get one.
jasonlky
post Jul 4 2007, 02:26 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 4 2007, 01:53 AM)
What's 643 BC? U mean Barricade? Yeah, it is very hard to get...

The BO and Scorponok I got is the "Desert Attack" package...

I got them from various places... 1U Jusco, 1U TRU, Subang Parade Parkson, Subang Parade TRU, Sri Petaling Carrefour and BTS Graffiti Toys...
Actually these package ones are very nice for display. If you intend to take them out and play then just get the normal individual packlah. But to display in a cabinet, then get the package ones. Summore the package ones have the transformers in robot mode... the individual deluxe or voyager package has all the transformers in vehicle mode. Nice.... I have botht eh First encounter and Dessert Attack which I am using for display purposes only.
jasonlky
post Jul 4 2007, 11:00 AM

451 posts

Jes did some reading on the Ultimate Bumblebee... if u did not already know, here are the features:

Features electronic effects:
Lights
Sounds
Lifelike animation
9 songs
17 phrases
Requires 4 "AA" batteries (included)
Some assembly required

smile.gif The TRANSFORMERS Movie hero "comes to life" at the push of a button! This amazing and ultra-detailed robot figure features an animated head, wings and arms. His cannon automatically "aims" and fires a missile! Convert this awesome machine in to Camaro concept vehicle mode with battle and conversion sounds!
Groove to nine different songs, featuring "Whip It" by Devo! You'll be ready for action with realistic revving engine sounds, screeching brakes and crashing noises - even a car alarm and horn! And with 17 cool phrases like, "Let's roll out!" and "Take that DECEPTICON!" he's the ultimate interactive action figure powered up, and ready to bring the fight to the DECEPTICONS - or at least your bedroom!

smile.gif In car mode, BUMBLEBEE is an approximately 1/14 scale CAMARO concept with realistic car features. By rolling the vehicle you activate headlights and revving engine sounds. Stopping activates taillights and screeching brakes or crashing sounds

smile.gif After you manually convert the car to robot mode, BUMBLEBEE stands an impressive 14" tall. With the touch of a button, robotic BUMBLEBEE comes to "life" with speech, music

smile.gif BUMBLEBEE's sound detection capabilities enable him to respond to noise, and he can also aim and fire a missile. shocking.gif This is ....WOW shocking.gif

Where do I pre-order?
jasonlky
post Jul 4 2007, 11:32 AM

451 posts

jasonlky
post Jul 5 2007, 02:22 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jul 4 2007, 11:23 PM)
damn.. hard to find leader OP oredi.. I have to buy from BTS for RM 250!! My friend bought last week is rm 200~~~ urghh

Anyway. What do u guys think of Repainting ur Transformer? Any1 doing that?
As u can see lots of parts that are supposed to be chrome are not in really chrome finish in d real model.. Any1 here will repaint their transformer to make it look more perfect? Lets share, Cause im thinking to repaint some part of d OP truck to Chrome finish.. like d rim especially.
I brought this up a few weeks ago but nobody layan. I am very interested in repainting OP with chrome/silver for the bumper, gastank, rims and exhaust. But I am concerned about the paint chipping everytime you play or transform OP between his robot and truck mode. How do you propose to go about this?

QUOTE(afosz @ Jul 4 2007, 09:50 PM)
So Takara = Hasbro? No differences in their model? Prices also are the same is it?
Takara and Hasbro is usually the same when it comes to the new Transformers Movie figures except for the Deluxe Bumblebee '74 Classic Camaro. The Takara's BB74 has clear windows and blue shoulder laser pods while the Hasbro's BB74 has blue windows and yellow shoulder missile pods.

I think the Hasbro one is more faithful to the movie as I remember blue windows in the scenes that the window was wound up.

If you have to choose, I would go for Takara as it may maintain its value better compared to Hasbro.... even if the difference is a sticker with Japanese words on the top of the box and a Takara Japanese instruction sticker at the bottom of the box.

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jul 5 2007, 02:28 AM
jasonlky
post Jul 5 2007, 09:47 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jul 5 2007, 04:45 AM)
What does this means? Is it Takara is more durable compared to Hasbro? The sticker and Japanese words and so on is only at the box right?
For non Transformers Movie figure, Takara is slightly better quality and even contain die-cast parts, while Hasbro is considered flimsy in comparison.

But for the Transformers Movie figures I believe it comes off the same production line... then they slap on the 2 stickers that I mentioned earlier. Has bro logo is still on the Takara version!! But somehow from a collector point of view the Takara version will keep price better.
jasonlky
post Jul 5 2007, 11:37 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 5 2007, 11:02 AM)
finally, got pll answer my question ....thanks jason...........now i can confirm...all new batch of hasbro stock will be paste with takara stickers to "transform" to takara.............WTH vmad.gif ......thats why i oledi suspect why most of the toys shop have takara TF.....as b4 the movie takara TF is quite hard to find..........so gentlemen i think upcoming stock especially hasbro OP is really hard to get.Sapu it when u see them............now hasbro can find in local shopping mall.....not toyshop
Actually the Takara and Hasbro price not that much diff. To some it is a worthwhile investment.

zefflodo, dun get furiouslah, got explanation wan. Toyshop usually get their stock from Japan so they will have Takara version, local shopping mall get direct from Hasbro Malaysia.... dats y they are like dat.

I remember someone mention before that there is some slight difference in quality between the Takara and Hasbro, Takara paint is better, especially on the Voyager and Leader OP... But someone need to verify dis. To my mata sepek, its the samelah.

BTW, Edison will have restock of some Transformers Movie toys... can contact d agents or Edi too if anyone interested... eh dat means me too!!!

Jason biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jul 5 2007, 11:40 AM
jasonlky
post Jul 5 2007, 04:46 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 5 2007, 01:53 PM)
imho the obvious different between both hasbro & takara are the windscreen and some colour paint....the rest none,both also are expensive plastic laugh.gif
The only difference between Takara and Hasbro is with the BB74.... the deluxe class bumblebee 1974 camaro classic..

I posted a few pages back
Takara and Hasbro is usually the same when it comes to the new Transformers Movie figures except for the Deluxe Bumblebee '74 Classic Camaro. The Takara's BB74 has clear windows and blue shoulder laser pods while the Hasbro's BB74 has blue windows and yellow shoulder missile pods.

I think the Hasbro one is more faithful to the movie as I remember blue windows in the scenes that the window was wound up.
jasonlky
post Jul 5 2007, 06:02 PM

451 posts

Ultimate Bumblebee in action.

First time posting youtube... did I get it right?

Hand movement is a little lame, head should be able to move together with the arms also. But can play songs lah just like in the movie when he was helping Sam get his girl. But still, its oh so desirable. Someone please, please tell me where to get one.

Jason biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jul 5 2007, 06:14 PM
jasonlky
post Jul 5 2007, 09:04 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 5 2007, 07:09 PM)
Sorry lol, I was too excited I didnt see your subsequent post. tongue.gif

Btw, Ultimate BB's animatronic motions looks a little....retarded. But it's still a desirable figure though! drool.gif
Agreed, but I think the presenter mentions that this is a preproduction model during the video. Lets hope the moves are slicker when the production model is out.

Wah this is scouting / early warning thread is really good. The community helping itself out... good stuff!!
jasonlky
post Jul 8 2007, 10:04 PM

451 posts

Here is my collection of TFTM toys. I bought all these before the movie. I sayang to take out of the boxlah. Is there anyone like me oso? Buy to admire oni? A case of Kiasu, other buy I also must buy!!

This set of 3 is not mine, but was the first batch of TFTM toys that I sold. I was excitedlah since seing the pictures on the net for so long then suddenly to have them in my hands....so I took a pic.

This is a pic of my collection, all bought from TRU. I paniked lah 3-4days before the movie premiered, the toys were getting scarce, summore my supplier dun have any stock available, whatever remain has been promised to the big retailers. So I had no choice but to buy all from TRU.

Jason biggrin.gif

ps-I have a BB08 that is on its way to Australian Transformers Movie premiere. I am trying to get it signed by Michael Bay. I hope that my friend who works for Dreamworks is successful.
jasonlky
post Jul 8 2007, 11:15 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jul 8 2007, 08:28 PM)
Today attempt to try out to paint the Leader OP Rim to Chrome finish..

Actually if possible would like paint d truck front, pipes,, the tank, stairs  all parts that suppose to be chrome..

But i dont dare to take d risk as one thing is im using Brush for painting..n will result in brushstroke in Large area.. and im not certain the paint will remain permanent or not.

Any1 who did repaint their toys..pleas do share experience here. icon_question.gif
Nice repaint, but not chrome enuflah. Have you sprayed a layer of Gloss Top coat to bring out the glossiness?

Added on July 8, 2007, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 8 2007, 10:31 PM)
still not 15 july meh tongue.gif

jasonlky : user posted image
Very nice, bet you won't be opening that up or selling it anytime soon..... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jul 8 2007, 11:17 PM
jasonlky
post Jul 8 2007, 11:30 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 8 2007, 10:18 PM)
u bought cyber slammers too rclxms.gif ,i saw 2 BB08 there,u have to open them,transforms and  display,then only u feel more the aura.....
The cyberslammers is for my kid, must start him on his diet of transformers as early as possible!!! The wife says kennot let him watch the cartoon till he is older, so will have to do with just the toys. Here he is with OP, wondering what all the fuss is about.

Jason biggrin.gif
jasonlky
post Jul 9 2007, 01:03 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 9 2007, 08:50 AM)
hmm izzit still possible to get jazz at pg?

i went carrefour last saturday.. only left pirated transformers.. T_T
I oso looking for Autobaot Jazz to complete my Autobot lineup.... where oh where can find one...

Added on July 9, 2007, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 9 2007, 12:39 PM)

Was considering bidding for it, but decided against it coz it won't fit into my display cabinet!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jul 9 2007, 01:07 PM
jasonlky
post Jul 11 2007, 09:53 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 9 2007, 09:33 PM)
I think the twin pack should be same price as Blackout and Scorpionok set... RM139.90... but dunno malaysia will have this or not...
I thot the twinpack price is RM134.90? I am very interested in the BB08/OP twinpack. Hope to find it during the next restock.

So now, the new tactic in shopping for TF toys is to visit the Soft Toys section.... Bumblebee is getting it on with Barbie biggrin.gif This is getting too much for me....

BTW, my BB08 with Michael Bay autograph is on its way back to KL...yay rclxms.gif

jasonlky
post Jul 11 2007, 10:35 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 11 2007, 10:20 AM)
jason how you get the signature???? tongue.gif
I have a friend of a frined that works at Dreamworks. He has gone Down Under for the Aussie TFTM premiere. They get to meet Michael Bay and so can ask for his autograph.

Added on July 11, 2007, 12:07 pmAnd if anyone wants to "jumpstart" their Transformers collection take a look HERE

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jul 11 2007, 12:07 PM
jasonlky
post Jul 11 2007, 03:22 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 11 2007, 02:15 PM)
anyone placed their bids yet? rolleyes.gif
No need to bid, just click Buy It Now!!!!!!!!

Wah if I can buy that collection... no need to sleep for a few weeks, just go thru each box one by one. Got ori transformers stuff from the diaclone days.... some of these can sell individually for quite a lot of money. I hear that there is a registry maintained for these vintage diaclone and transformer toys..... cool thumbup.gif
jasonlky
post Jul 12 2007, 12:24 PM

451 posts

I have a friend who is a whizz at modelling and custom paint jobs for action figures. His name is Alan and some of you my already know him.

His latest effort is customising the Transformers Bumblebee Unleashed. This is a "During the War" paint scheme.

His next effort is customising Megatron, this is still a WIP.

PM me if you are interested to know more about this.

Added on July 12, 2007, 12:36 pmTFTM Scouts, please report in... where still got stock? What is available?

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jul 12 2007, 02:06 PM

0.1832sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:27 AM