Toys Transformers Fan Club v2, Our Toys Our War !!!

zeroglyph
post Jun 30 2007, 09:23 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(br0ther9630 @ Jun 30 2007, 08:25 PM)
alright, thanks! rclxms.gif  haha

i've seen the Binaltechs at a store at TS somewhere on e 7th floor i think. they cost RM250 (they really cost this much?) whereby the Alternators are only around RM99 (can get cheaper?) i have a feeling retailers are hiking up prices during this transformer movie hype
alternators are plastics, binaltech contains die cast metals.

alternator line has been stopped IINM, not many variety anymore.

binaltechs are heavy and can be difficult to pose and transform due to the die-cast(paint chipping just like mp1), but their price can rack pretty high.
zeroglyph
post Jul 1 2007, 11:27 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ Jul 1 2007, 11:13 PM)
Oh.. actually where did you buy the Binaltech / Alternators transformer from ?
you didn't read anything other than your own post did you? it has been discuss only a few pages back.

read through this page:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/473257/+880

damn i'm so nice. doh.gif

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 1 2007, 11:28 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 2 2007, 12:34 PM

1,255 posts

btw, did anyone notice that there was a reference to the 1st TF movie in the dialogue of the new movie?

"by the end of the day, one shall fall, and one shall stand"

nice touch.
zeroglyph
post Jul 2 2007, 05:05 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jul 2 2007, 04:29 PM)
He actually said
One shall stand, one shall fall.

The popular Optimus quote:
"Freedom is the right of all sentient beings" was present too. "Autobots, Roll out!" was also something from G1. "I am Megatron" was also a quote by Megatron back then. See? Michael bay rocks right!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  Wonder where those Micheal Bay hate-boys went to, all hiding in their nests.  laugh.gif
"One shall stand, one shall fall" was from the 1st movie. the line i quoted was from this new movie.

actually it was hasbro that saved the day. michael would be in hole if he didn't follow hasbro's demands.
- hasbro pushed for prime's windshield chest.
- hasbro pushed for peter cullen and dialogues.

did you know that the robots were not suppose to have any dialogues according to mr.bay? so yeah, i'm one of the "haters", athough i do love some of his movie(the rock). he did a good job with tf, not that great though. cybertron was never mentioned, and there's no theme song. all great movies needs a good theme song. IMHO, the movie was only saved by the high-end, superbly cool, special effect.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 2 2007, 05:08 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 3 2007, 10:33 AM

1,255 posts

zeroglyph
post Jul 5 2007, 05:12 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 5 2007, 04:47 PM)
where did you get yours from bro?  any other recommendations?

Wheeljack susah a bit lah bro, also looking for that as well as Mirage, Silverstreak, etc.
wheeljack and grimlock are pretty hard to find nowadays (really old stock). including prime and other well known figure. most probably goreng already. unless of course the less famous one.

what's left of the alternators in stores are most likely old stock that people didn't buy.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 5 2007, 05:21 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 12 2007, 09:32 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Jul 12 2007, 09:27 AM)
Hi Guys,

need your oponion :
1.MP01 MISB - Convoy = rm 650.00
2.Hasbro MISB- Optimus Prime = rm 550
3.MP04 MISB - Convoy +Trailer  = rm 800.00

worth to get it ah? btw what is MISB? noob lah laugh.gif
MISB= mint-in-sealed-box aka new.

wow, the price really "goreng" nowadays laugh.gif . lucky i didn't sell my mp1.
zeroglyph
post Jul 18 2007, 02:29 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 18 2007, 12:39 PM)
Want to ask

Is the 20th anniversary movie dvd Optimus Prime (masterpiece) worth getting? All forums say like it's the best thing ever. Really that nice ar?
the new 20th anniversary OP(dvd edition with base) is crap compared to the original Anni/Masterpiece edition. lousy paint job, smearing everywhere, no chrome.... and blue rifle? blink.gif . it's way overprice with the price tag.
the original 20th anniversary(1st edition not dvd) and Takara's MP1 is the real "best optimus prime ever made". but everything is probably goreng already, as expected. good luck finding one with a considerable price tag.

and yes.....it's worthed for any tranformers freak out there. very detailed, the movie toys pale in comparison.

/* i'm biased because i don't like the movie toys, looks nothing like the one on screen. i hate the movie mold anyway. doh.gif */

btw: if you have a choice between reissue MP1(the one with the leg problem) and the DVD OP, pick MP1. that's what i did and i've never regret it.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 18 2007, 02:54 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 18 2007, 04:11 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Jul 18 2007, 03:59 PM)
Compared to the 20th anni version( not the DVD ver) the DvD color kind of abit orange like. and the rifle color is blue.
but if ur on a tight budget and would like to hear the sound by OP, then u might as well get it.

btw, where did u see one?

DC got sell the 20th anniversary edition, but i dunno the price.
that's not even Peter Cullen's voice. just some guy who don't even wanna try his best to immitate Peter's voice.

QUOTE(future80 @ 03:15 PM)
tat one is masterpiece? since Queensbay open til now, i saw it at TRU 2-3 times only. it is a big size toy, when i saw it it was RM289.90 i think.
i recommand THS-02, small but it has die-casting part, trailer, and it is good toy to buy, fo my opinion. of coz if u buy both 20th anniversary movie dvd Optimus Prime & THS-02, plus the movie prime, it is great!!!! but the cost is d problem, all buyer problem.
it's not actually a masterpiece, but it's based on the masterpiece mold. THS-02 is too small for some people's taste. it's smaller than an alternator. although posability wise, THS-02 wins because it's actually lighter and easier to pose. MP1 is big and clumsy. the articulations are quite meaningless because there's too much weight. hard to pose. can't even stand on one leg.
zeroglyph
post Jul 18 2007, 07:23 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 18 2007, 06:19 PM)
wow nice.. how much u got for tat drool.gif

n actually wat is die cast? a type of material? can anyone enlighten me? thanks
in the laymen's term, "besi tuang". the liquid metal is poured into a cast and removed after it has hardened (force or natural). tends to be solid and sturdy.

how come Menasor is not a combination of the stunticons?
zeroglyph
post Jul 19 2007, 05:08 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jul 19 2007, 04:31 PM)
About Die Cast, i noticed that not the entire figure is made of metal.... usually legs and chest are die cast, the other parts like hands and weapons are stil made of plastic.  But this differs from toy to toy.
of course dude, you don't want a rm300+ piece of paperweight do you?

in fact i'd prefer a full plastic MP1 cry.gif , then the articulations will have more use. this is why i prefer alternators over binaltechs. less weight, more possible pose, no worries about paint chipping, not so fragile. i like to play with my toys (posing it differently from time to time), not keepin them MIB forever.
zeroglyph
post Jul 19 2007, 05:22 PM

1,255 posts

those are G1 reissue. of course they look bad. that's why there's masterpiece edition.
zeroglyph
post Jul 19 2007, 07:07 PM

1,255 posts

keep in mind though that the G1 molds lacks seriously in the articulations department. perhaps good for display piece and sentimental value.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 19 2007, 07:08 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 20 2007, 04:09 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 19 2007, 09:40 PM)
OMG!!!!!! Just got mail from Toonshoppe penang:
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!!!!

Anyone in penang can help me get it tomorrow?? I worry after finish work already no stock d ><"

i thought the binaltech hotrod was some sort of convention exclusive. the ford GT mentioned is probably mirage. did they actually mentioned it was hotrod?
zeroglyph
post Jul 20 2007, 03:48 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 20 2007, 02:58 PM)
yea but actually hor, it's all Supply v Demand. someone in this thread quoted that there are some scalpers around, and i dare say that those scalpers are lurking within users of this thread, to gauge the demand for TF toys, or TFTM toys.  so with more info given out here, more ammo they will have to goreng.  pros and cons of detailed info lah i think.

i like the info-sharing bit here, that's why i try to furnish details on where to get Alternators (my fave) so that other collectors (genuine, pure collectors) can get for themselves.  no goreng2.  luckily, Alts not that many fans here (i think i know so far 4, incl me) so prices also not yet reach skyhigh....
alternators has been around for years already. it was nearly discontinued as i recall. the last new model i remember was mirage, which was released after quite a long gap. most fans has already got the lot, that's why not many talks about it here. most alternators you here today are old news. damn, there's not even a rumor about any new alternators at all. that porche jazz is quite unlikely since porche has annouced they didn't wanna get involved the 1st time around. maybe they've change their mind.

i remember how hard it was to get grimlock back then. i remember there was suppose to be a Mitsubishi Lancer on the line. then things goes quiet.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 20 2007, 03:52 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 20 2007, 05:49 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 20 2007, 03:57 PM)
eh i tot 2 years only? guess i'm a slow starter lah then....

the last release was Nemesis Prime actually in 2006, and Rodimus this year.  but it's still the best out there me thinks, didnt get any of the TFTM as was not very impressed with the articulation.

BTs are too expensive, but very very nice and cool.  remember seeing one shop in Sg Wang selling 20 pcs for RM4280....i think complete set, but way way too exp for me.... sad.gif
i hate BT. they're die cast, so they are heavy. just like MP1. so they tend to get top heavy and harder to pose than an alternator. how i wish there's a plastic version of MP1. unsure.gif

the movie toys.....nah just don't impress me. besides, they're not the same as the movie anyway.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 20 2007, 05:50 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 21 2007, 12:40 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Jul 20 2007, 09:03 PM)
Wrong you are my dear sir. The last two models were the Walmart exclusives Ravage and Rumble. And the reason the line has slowed down or come to an almost complete halt was becos of the upcoming movie. Secondly, the BT series isn't doing too well, therefore it has been put back on hold.

I wished they had gotten the deal with Porsche.
I actually avoid the BT line for a couple of reasons. Firstly being cost and secondly, paint chipping.

I actually have no problem posing MP01. He is quite well balanced IMHO. As for Alts, I do not face any posing problems also [I have all the molds cept for Ford GT].

If you want a bad poser, get MP05. That bugger is a pain in the arse when it comes to posing.

so where does prowl fit in? after recalling really hard, i remember prowl was after mirage. so he's after or before rumble and ravage. i remember reading somewhere that it was prowl who was supposed to be the Evo9. it'd be really cool if they got an Evo on the line.

i dunno, but my MP1 can't pose like my alternators can. really hard to stabilized.

@tsg:
yeah, wheeljack is one of the best in the series. too bad i already got grimlock when he came out. i don't buy the same mold twice. i read that mirage is good one too, better than grimlock. but i'm retired already laugh.gif.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 21 2007, 12:46 AM
zeroglyph
post Jul 21 2007, 08:14 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Jul 21 2007, 07:38 AM)
Aiseh, at least your company provide bro. I have to buy my ownself, lol.
lol, no offense, but you seem to be going back in to the past.

Prowl was released in end of 2005 and that is when I got it as well. sweat.gif Maybe you were confused with Camshaft which also shared the same mold.

I barely recalled something about an Evo vaguely. But it was to be a future mold, not Prowl.

I remembered that I was pleasantly surprised that 20th Anni OP/MP01 was really really stable when it comes to poses when I first got it.
It is an Alternators and not a BT FYI. wink.gif
really? i remember prowl's review coming up after mirage. the acura police car. camshaft is the silver acura right? oh well, maybe the reviewer bought it late.
zeroglyph
post Jul 22 2007, 09:11 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jul 22 2007, 02:29 PM)
Wow Where did U guys buy this toys. HOw much???

I like Jazz and Bumbelbee looks way cool.
it was hand delivered by optimus prime himself to their doorsteps!!!

come on dude, the thread has turned into a scouting thread for weeks already.
zeroglyph
post Jul 25 2007, 10:08 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 25 2007, 09:30 PM)
hmmm just got my alt smokescreen today. after transformed it into robot mode, i feel its leg is kinda short and plump sweat.gif
that's the problem with the impreza mold. there's been a lot of complaint about it. the rear windshield somehow get in the way of movement. that's why i don't like the impreza mold. the rx-8 mold fixed this issue. although smokescreen does have some nice decals. never seen the alternator version though.

0.0575sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:42 AM