9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

fruitie
post Jul 4 2019, 02:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Jul 4 2019, 01:55 AM)
unifi slow for facebook wont load fully for image and some videos
was morning 11.50am my bro tension already mad me he unable check yahoo mail due very slow load and i test google also was slow and many site slow then i go speedtest i getting 42mbps ping 25ms
12.15pm yahoo mail ok abit i go tm chat they had reset port then some website ok but speedtest getting 75mbps ping 11ms

last time i always speed full 103mbps and ping 7ms

now days what problem tm  sad.gif

now facebook i need use but wont much load

now boring  sad.gif
https://mashable.com/article/facebook-insta...hatsapp-outage/

Not just TM la, worldwide issue.
fruitie
post Jul 13 2019, 02:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

Funny. Not sure who's the sales person here? rolleyes.gif

As far as I understand, all of us are users here. Yes, I do have UniFi registered under my name installed in my sister's house in Seremban while I use Infinite 150 in PJ. Just to clear someone's potential suspicion that all this while I fake my high speed Infinite 150. laugh.gif

If Maxis can offer me below RM 129 for 500Mbps, then I will switch to Maxis. Their sales people have called me few times and upon hearing my current package - RM 129 for 500Mbps, free 600 minutes calls, Ruby and Aneka package, they hung up. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 13 2019, 05:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(theonecafe @ Jul 13 2019, 05:47 PM)
Wait you got 500mbps for rm129!!!
Yet I'm not the cheapest around. The cheapest packages shared here - RM 99 for 500Mbps and RM 149 for 800Mbps.
fruitie
post Jul 13 2019, 06:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2018, 09:48 PM)
I didn't really ask for it. The summary is here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=90648017
QUOTE(theonecafe @ Jul 13 2019, 06:00 PM)
How do I get 500mbps for rm129?
As above.
fruitie
post Jul 13 2019, 08:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 13 2019, 07:57 PM)
Maxis won't offer a TM agent a better deal lah, sis. They're already enjoying a heck of a deal with staff benefit plans with 800M or 500M plans for the same price as consumer 100M plans.

There is no doubt there there'll always be suspicion when writing in public forums. You'll never know who is talking at the other end. You can never take for granted or assume someone when she says who she are. Any veteran or experience participant in BBS or discussion groups over 20 years knows this dirty fact. Only fools the young would take 100% what they read on the board.

People can always read and judge for themselves.
First, learn how to multi-quote. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10

Wait, what did you mean by TM agent? Hahaha. You really think I'm a TM agent/staff? You can't be serious right? laugh.gif

Though I'm in telco too but, it's a MNC, not local GLC or Telenor/Axiata in case you are wondering.

Also, 20 years, 10 years, 2 years means nothing. There must be reasons why companies are getting rid of Baby Boomers, they always think they are the almighty ones while assuming younger new blood knows nothing.
fruitie
post Jul 26 2019, 01:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Jul 26 2019, 01:02 PM)
still paying rm159 for 10mb. did not get the free upgrade turbo. feels very silly to be paying at this rate. still contemplating to upgrade to 30mb or just switch to Time 100mb.
If you have TIME coverage, just move over to it. Don't stay with UniFI, the price you are paying is totally no worth.
fruitie
post Aug 10 2019, 05:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 10 2019, 05:24 PM)
How long can an Unifi account remains overdue? or is it missed 1 payment straight account suspended?
Just few days after due will be suspended, need to pay for reconnection. Never encountered before but this is what I know.
fruitie
post Aug 10 2019, 06:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 10 2019, 06:25 PM)
tks both! aih sudah no give face to customer, delay abit straight suspend! but hope can request them to reconnect a bit while cari duit to bayar

freelance life. no job no pay
Reconnection fee is RM 10 I think.
fruitie
post Aug 18 2019, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Aug 18 2019, 09:46 PM)
Hey Sifu,
My subscription for basic RM79 package since 11 Nov, 2018, may i check is there any chance to get speed boost from unifi anytime soon?

I also planning to upgrade to RM129 unlimited data plan, May i check would the speed happen to slow down after certain amount of data usage ?

many thanks for guidance !
No speed reduction for no quota packages.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2019, 03:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Aug 19 2019, 03:37 PM)
Hi Guys, I applied my unifi 30Mbps two years ago and upgraded to 300Mbps.

Currently paying RM139 after discount. But I remember that during sign up, the discount only last for two years.

Should I just terminate and sign another package or switch any available plan?
Just use first until it really charges you new pricing then only terminate.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2019, 03:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Aug 19 2019, 03:51 PM)
Any good plan to sign up after terminate?
100Mbps for RM 129.
fruitie
post Aug 24 2019, 07:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Aug 24 2019, 06:17 PM)
Tmnet technician normally cheat when do speed test.. They asked their network guy to up the speed while ahowing the speed test
Wow, such thing? Any proof to back your claim? rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Aug 24 2019, 07:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Aug 24 2019, 07:55 PM)
Haha.. More likely they use laptop that capable reaching the speed.
That also proves users don't have such hardware to achieve the speed, not cheating.
fruitie
post Aug 28 2019, 10:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(cns20 @ Aug 28 2019, 08:13 PM)
Anyone when upgrading their ONU had their Huawei changed to the Nokia/Alcatel model? Has anyone managed to request the model change before?
My ONU was changed to Nokia one when I upgraded to 500Mbps because that time the old one cannot go beyond 100Mbps b
fruitie
post Aug 29 2019, 09:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Aug 29 2019, 09:30 AM)
Technician came yesterday and problem had been solved. It was my router problem. Factory reset my router without loading my previous settings and it works fine. Before that, I did tried factory reset + load previous setting and it has problem.

Seems like I can't be lazy when doing factory reset on my router. Need to do settings again. =)
Since it is not their fault, they are going to charge you RM 53 I guess...
fruitie
post Sep 5 2019, 09:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Sep 5 2019, 07:57 AM)
Has anyone tried to get their unifi user id and pw from TM? This is the reply I got from them:

"For your information we do not keep record of unifi password, so if you wish to get the password we will need to submit report to reset it and you will receive password within 24 hours via sms. Once receive password via sms internet will get disconnected and you will need to reconfigure the router to reconnect back."

Sounds like a very complicated process. Why do they make it so hard for customers to use their own router?
I got mine via CS some time back, just to compare the password I obtained myself using below method. Previously someone got it via Twitter TM team.

If you are using TM router, can try this method:
CODE
https://flyingspaghettimonster.com/forum/threads/terlupa-password-unifi-tak-payah-call-operator-derang-sibuk.396652/

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 5 2019, 09:06 AM
fruitie
post Sep 5 2019, 09:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Sep 5 2019, 09:10 AM)
I think the link you meant was
C A R I G O L D. C O M
Oh yeah, didn't realise expect LYN also masked out that after I posted in coding format. tongue.gif
hellfried, for your information.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2019, 11:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Sep 5 2019, 10:58 AM)
So whats the link?
CODE
https://c a r i g o l d.com/forum/threads/terlupa-password-unifi-tak-payah-call-operator-derang-sibuk.396652/

Remove the spaces in between.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2019, 11:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Sep 5 2019, 11:05 AM)
Thanks!
After you get it, just jot down somewhere. I saved it in cloud based, easier to retrieve.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2019, 05:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Sep 5 2019, 05:25 PM)
I can't even get into the settings of the D-link DIR-842 router. Don't know what the admin password is
You have not entered to change anything before? sweat.gif
https://setuprouter.com/router/dlink/dir-842/login.htm
https://www.lifewire.com/d-link-default-pas...rd-list-2619152

From Google searched results, it shows no password, not sure how true is that.

Or check under router: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4676010/all

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 5 2019, 05:37 PM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1872sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:08 AM