126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson 5MP Sony Ericsson K850i Kopitiam Thread, what? AP price RM 2,0xx ehhhh

sir_impesto
post Jun 19 2007, 11:31 PM

729 posts

The lens cover just like normal digital camera.....it can protect the lense safely....

Added on June 19, 2007, 11:36 pm

I wonder how's the K850i video quality looks like......any improvement from K800 or K810?

This post has been edited by sir_impesto: Jun 19 2007, 11:36 PM
shockk
post Jun 20 2007, 12:15 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

for screens that are so small, 262k colours is more than enough. with 16m colours, it will do more bad (drain battery) than more good (making it slightly better in colour reproduction).

only with large 15-20" LCDs we can really see a difference. for super tiny handphone screens, nahhhh. tongue.gif
youngkies
post Jun 20 2007, 12:29 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Jun 19 2007, 11:31 PM)
The lens cover just like normal digital camera.....it can protect the lense safely....

I wonder how's the K850i video quality looks like......any improvement from K800 or K810?
ya. 30 fps. at QVGA.
StratOS
post Jun 20 2007, 07:06 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Tats wut i wan the most.. 30fps like w900.. tongue.gif
tyangkage
post Jun 20 2007, 09:57 AM

231 posts

Haha, am i the only person making the fuss bout the colors? tongue.gif I dun really mind actually, but for me yes 256k and 16M really have the difference (comparing to same screen size and pixel). its brighter and the colors are richer. smile.gif it doesnt matter actually, but, what i was expecting is the screen would be brighter when we use it outdoor. i cant see the pictures clearly when shooting outside using k800i, in bright daylight. juz my 2 cents. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif increasing the screen ratio would be great. maybe SE will upgrade this in k900 maybe? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tyangkage: Jun 20 2007, 09:59 AM
StratOS
post Jun 20 2007, 11:47 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

256k and 16 mil colour really wont make a big differences.. as long as its 320x240 no problem oredy 1 la..
iCHiH
post Jun 20 2007, 12:15 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Jun 19 2007, 11:31 PM)

but thr is a lens glass in front of the lens, so if the len glass get sractch it also affect when taking pic. why dun do as current cyber shot, if sractch its only the casing.
shockk
post Jun 20 2007, 12:17 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Jun 20 2007, 12:15 PM)
but thr is a lens glass in front of the lens, so if the len glass get sractch it also affect when taking pic. why dun do as current cyber shot, if sractch its only the casing.
u mean on top of the lense cover there is a another plastic clear cover? i don't think so as that would defeat the purpose anyway.

maybe it is the effect from the picture taken in the posted pic of the K850i.
StratOS
post Jun 20 2007, 12:37 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

the glass lens wont get scratches if u dun use anything to touch it or scratch it.. its built in deeper than the back case so it wont have friction with table surfaces or anything..
shockk
post Jun 20 2007, 12:39 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 20 2007, 12:37 PM)
the glass lens wont get scratches if u dun use anything to touch it or scratch it.. its built in deeper than the back case so it wont have friction with table surfaces or anything..
if there is already a lense cover there, there should be no need for that extra glass plastic above the lense. back to my Q, is it really a plastic thing there or is it due to the camera over exposure? tongue.gif
StratOS
post Jun 20 2007, 12:42 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

theres a plastic open and close cover there.. to protect the inner sensors and everything..
iCHiH
post Jun 20 2007, 12:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 20 2007, 12:17 PM)
u mean on top of the lense cover there is a another plastic clear cover? i don't think so as that would defeat the purpose anyway.

maybe it is the effect from the picture taken in the posted pic of the K850i.
yaya tongue.gif

it seem hv a lens glass just cover the lens

Added on June 20, 2007, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 20 2007, 12:42 PM)
theres a plastic open and close cover there.. to protect the inner sensors and everything..
but the lens glass sractch first(if hv) even the sensor inside is fine, it still affect when taking pic bz some light may reflec but the sractched lens glass tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iCHiH: Jun 20 2007, 12:46 PM
shockk
post Jun 20 2007, 12:50 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 20 2007, 12:42 PM)
the auto lense cover should be enough to protect everything.

what for another cover over that? laugh.gif

but anyways, from the pic, the pic on the left shows that the auto lense cover is exposed. but on the right it seems like there is a plastic covering.

so which is true? tongue.gif
iCHiH
post Jun 20 2007, 12:54 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 20 2007, 12:39 PM)
if there is already a lense cover there, there should be no need for that extra glass plastic above the lense. back to my Q, is it really a plastic thing there or is it due to the camera over exposure? tongue.gif
hope thr is just auto on/off lens cover

NO extra glass thr.

w960 vs k850 which is more c/p?
ericchan
post Jun 20 2007, 12:57 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ Jun 15 2007, 09:22 AM)
estimate berapa? hmm.gif

double of k810i?
will shiped out on october price range from rm2450 to rm2650 for original price

for ap price range is from rm2150-rm2350
iCHiH
post Jun 20 2007, 12:59 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Jun 20 2007, 12:57 PM)

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
i aspect it will blow 2k

but SE price drop fast, this is tradition sweat.gif
shockk
post Jun 20 2007, 01:02 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Jun 20 2007, 12:59 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i aspect it will blow 2k

but SE price drop fast, this is tradition sweat.gif
come to think of it now, i think it will be below rm2k. if not, can't fight n95.

even with a 5mp cam, by the time it comes out, the n95's price would be much cheaper i think. and n95 has VGA recording and GPS.

This post has been edited by shockk: Jun 20 2007, 01:02 PM
StratOS
post Jun 20 2007, 04:01 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Jun 20 2007, 12:57 PM)

where u get the source from or juz ur prediction..?

@iCHiH.. not as fast as motorola phones so dun need to worry much..
darick84
post Jun 20 2007, 05:21 PM

57 posts

This forum gives me more information than surfing the web....thanks everyone!
Defort
post Jun 20 2007, 05:23 PM

245 posts

wahlao..same price range like W900i early days O_o

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:48 AM