Sony-Ericsson 5MP Sony Ericsson K850i Kopitiam Thread, what? AP price RM 2,0xx ehhhh

tyangkage
post Jun 18 2007, 07:25 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(cyrusx @ Jun 18 2007, 11:12 AM)
my k800 is owned once its release cry.gif spec wise it is no doubt very good cam-phone,but doesnt look as nice as k800/810 for me though the automatic lens cover is a very gd improvement.

a noob question,i cant see the d-pad where is it?what is the light-up square that encircle the key pad 2 and 5?is that the d-pad?
Yeah me too, bought k800 once it release, and original set too. cry.gif Totally agree bout the lens cover. makes me wanna change my phone to this. better start saving money now, hehehe. sweat.gif
Hopefully the price wont be exceeding 2k though, unsure.gif

ps: green is nice! drool.gif
tyangkage
post Jun 19 2007, 06:30 PM

231 posts

Unfortunately this phone still has 256K color, I was hoping SE could come out with 16M colors, brighter. unsure.gif
tyangkage
post Jun 20 2007, 09:57 AM

231 posts

Haha, am i the only person making the fuss bout the colors? tongue.gif I dun really mind actually, but for me yes 256k and 16M really have the difference (comparing to same screen size and pixel). its brighter and the colors are richer. smile.gif it doesnt matter actually, but, what i was expecting is the screen would be brighter when we use it outdoor. i cant see the pictures clearly when shooting outside using k800i, in bright daylight. juz my 2 cents. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif increasing the screen ratio would be great. maybe SE will upgrade this in k900 maybe? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tyangkage: Jun 20 2007, 09:59 AM
tyangkage
post Jun 21 2007, 12:05 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 20 2007, 07:45 PM)
who knows.. but i think they will reduce the price soon lor.. laugh.gif hopefully..
Yeah, hopefully. smile.gif This phone will be released Q4 this year rite? then i think the SE will make it lower than 2k at that time to compete other brand, and maybe MYR will be more stable that time (saying things to console myself tongue.gif ) man i wanna get rid my k800 lens cover, it keeps opening when i put in my pants. unsure.gif

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jun 20 2007, 10:36 PM)
yeah, last time k800 price estimation also at rm2000 plus
but turn out to be rm 1899.. or is it rm1999?
Good point. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tyangkage: Jun 21 2007, 12:07 PM
tyangkage
post Jun 24 2007, 12:40 PM

231 posts

Wow the macro shots rox! thumbup.gif I think the colors and noise reduction are better than previous k800i. and no joystick, hate it when i have to clean the dust inside it. the keypad is one of a kind though, like it. biggrin.gif
Wanna get this phone, what im gonna do wif my k800? i dun wanna trade it in. hopefully the price wont be too high. cant wait for Q4.

@Cosef
Digicam for heavy shooting, i was thinking to buy one oso, but this phone or cybershot digicam, i dunno now. maybe the digicam can wait. tongue.gif
tyangkage
post Aug 27 2007, 08:29 PM

231 posts

Wanna get this phone... but after seeing nokia 6110 navigator dunno which one to get. well maybe rite now i'm more to 6110. still, i luv SE. never tired using my ol k800i. maybe i shud wait for this to release and decide... unsure.gif maybe someone here can change my mind? heheh tongue.gif
tyangkage
post Aug 28 2007, 10:34 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 27 2007, 08:38 PM)
I'll change ur mind now.. laugh.gif

Nk6110, do u use frequent GPS..? No, then wut for buy..

U wan good camera 5mp vs 2mp which u want?

Sound, does Nokia sound beat SE..? Think again

Xenon flash and anti blur, does 6110 has tat..

supports 2 kinds of memory card, i dun think 6110 can support 2 different types.

Design, do u think 6110 design is better than k850.. tongue.gif
*No offense to NK 6110 users ar, K850 and Nk6110 is in a different league, so have many huge gaps.* notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
GPS? nope, maybe that why i tend to get lost easily in town. haha biggrin.gif

5mp and 2mp is a big different, of course on photoshooting wise, nokia still cant beat K-series (except for n95)

i think 6110 sound quite nice. smile.gif

yeah, true. SE the only one that using xenon flash in their phone, and it's cool! thumbup.gif

supports 2 kind of memory card ar? i didnt know that.. tongue.gif

design... well i kinda like the slide on 6110. heheh. maybe thats the only thing that i like about it. wanna try something besides candybar styles. haha. tongue.gif

and NK 6110 is bright, 16M color woh.

well the right thing to do is wait til this baby K to arrive and compare. nod.gif hopefully it wont be too expensive. unsure.gif

btw thank u for the mind changing points. laugh.gif notworthy.gif
tyangkage
post Aug 29 2007, 09:12 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 29 2007, 07:32 AM)
It does support both type MicroSD and M2.  laugh.gif

@hanissyazwan.. what you mean it comes with nth special..?
so i can use my k800's m2, cool! thumbup.gif

maybe by special he means GPS? smile.gif

0.0410sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:54 AM