96 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)

neeko
post Nov 17 2007, 01:26 PM

250 posts

WOW is
look! WOW! fantastic! guah blink.gif

looked at 8310,
WOW! rainbow color...
it sure got WOW factor

WOW! gold & silver...

This post has been edited by neeko: Nov 17 2007, 01:32 PM
ybtan
post Nov 17 2007, 05:17 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Nov 17 2007, 01:27 AM)
I think it's the same as K850, which is DB3120, right?
izit?i duno leh..dunhav w910i to test..if is db2020 den can mod it liao icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
gwsa
post Nov 17 2007, 05:20 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(neeko @ Nov 17 2007, 01:26 PM)
WOW is
look! WOW! fantastic! guah blink.gif

looked at 8310,
WOW! rainbow color...
it sure got WOW factor

WOW! gold & silver...
hahahaa....didin't know that....hmm....w580 also got WOW factor maa..... laugh.gif
my area still dun have W910....they're so slow...if wanna get have to get out station... blush.gif
neeko
post Nov 17 2007, 08:14 PM

250 posts

LATEST NEWS
just now I go shopping centre,Batu Pahat

W910i AP price dropped rclxms.gif cry.gif
RM1427+1G M2
this shop sell hp most expensive
me think Big City is about RM1500+2G
correct me if wrong icon_question.gif

update again
somebody at chinese cari forum post
W910i AP+1G M2 RM1300
rclxms.gif cry.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by neeko: Nov 19 2007, 06:38 AM
ridox_orimabu
post Nov 18 2007, 04:08 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_w910-review-186.php

i prefer the w910i. look the review from gsmarena. u'll understand why.
marquis
post Nov 19 2007, 07:31 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Whoah. Price drop like crazy. Shite. Should've gotten a different phone instead. laugh.gif

Just for a heads up, it seems the newer batch have lotsa problem. For those getting the dodgy AP sets, don't get one with the orange sticker, coz apparently they've the most returned sets here in UK.

Luckily, mine is ok biggrin.gif
gwsa
post Nov 19 2007, 11:32 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 19 2007, 07:31 AM)
Whoah. Price drop like crazy. Shite. Should've gotten a different phone instead. laugh.gif

Just for a heads up, it seems the newer batch have lotsa problem. For those getting the dodgy AP sets, don't get one with the orange sticker, coz apparently they've the most returned sets here in UK.

Luckily, mine is ok biggrin.gif
erm marquis..what do u mean by orange sticker?? i'm going to get 1 soon...any advise?? flex.gif
neeko
post Nov 19 2007, 05:51 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 19 2007, 07:31 AM)

UK AP won't in MLY guah...
atleast not the sticker
so, can't prevent doh.gif
rayzrblade
post Nov 19 2007, 06:40 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

was choosing between w580 n w910..

then goin for w910 for the screen and walkman 3.0..

but then switch back to w580 for the design and the sound Q..

then tested N81...say byebye to both of them... laugh.gif
neeko
post Nov 20 2007, 04:06 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 19 2007, 06:40 PM)

wu yia boh shocking.gif so geng?
5610Express Music leh unsure.gif
3.1Mpixels with auto focus... ohmy.gif
AP only RM10xx... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by neeko: Nov 20 2007, 04:08 AM
marquis
post Nov 20 2007, 07:47 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Nov 19 2007, 11:32 AM)
erm marquis..what do u mean by orange sticker?? i'm going to get 1 soon...any advise?? flex.gif
You know some dodgy ap sets, it's just refurshibed/returned sets from other countries slapped with a warranty. A dead giveaway is they brand the phone. Vodafone and orange tend to do this. Tmobile too. Not common, esp for a new phone, but it could happen. So just be warry.

QUOTE(neeko @ Nov 19 2007, 05:51 PM)
UK AP won't in MLY guah...
atleast not the sticker
so, can't prevent doh.gif
You'd be suprised as to what's sold in Malaysia and what's not wink.gif

rayzrblade
post Nov 20 2007, 02:51 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(neeko @ Nov 20 2007, 04:06 AM)
wu yia boh shocking.gif  so geng?
5610Express Music leh unsure.gif
3.1Mpixels with auto focus... ohmy.gif
AP only RM10xx... unsure.gif
5610? the dpad area is way too plastiky..1 single plastic plate for 2 soft button, call / end key..dont really like it..
the music navigation button..felt somewhat..unstable..

SOund wise..sure geng la..so loud n clear..
3.2mp ? just like the 7390 lo... biggrin.gif

design wise..n81 still rocks..imo..
gwsa
post Nov 21 2007, 08:39 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 20 2007, 07:47 AM)
You know some dodgy ap sets, it's just refurshibed/returned sets from other countries slapped with a warranty. A dead giveaway is they brand the phone. Vodafone and orange tend to do this. Tmobile too. Not common, esp for a new phone, but it could happen. So just be warry.
so if i wan to get 1...just ask for plain set rite??? no those telco stickers 1 rite?? hmm.gif
Melon
post Nov 24 2007, 09:31 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 19 2007, 06:40 PM)

the camera and sound quality of N81 beat W910 meh??

i'm actually deciding which one to buy.... rclxub.gif
DoomGuard
post Nov 26 2007, 04:30 PM

338 posts

is the sound quality of w910 better than w850 ?
tankiasu
post Nov 26 2007, 05:24 PM

205 posts

I've been using the W910i for the past 2 weeks. In terms of design, it excels really. 3.5G connectivity is a plus point. Loading songs and videos into the phone is a breeze too. The SenseMe, Shake control and motion sensor are all very oh-so-cool features. The motion sensor is especially well-utilised when you play the Marble Madness game. Almost like a Nintendo's Wii experience.

But there are few downsides here, the biggest letdown being the substandard 2.0MP camera without autofocus and flash. The Walkman sound is commendable with earphones, but the loudspeaker is way below expectation. Interfaces are very impressive and cool, but response time abit slow and not smooth enough.

So yea, if designs and coolness factor matters alot to you, this is the phone to go for. But if camera and wi-fi functions are of any importance to you, look elsewhere. I would have to say this phone is overpriced. But I got this phone much cheaper than the retail price, so can't say I am not happy with it! ;-)

For pictures of my W910i, go to my blog:

http://www.xanga.com/tankiasu/627151290/my...sson-w910i.html

Cheers,

This post has been edited by tankiasu: Nov 26 2007, 05:25 PM
Melon
post Nov 26 2007, 05:41 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(tankiasu @ Nov 26 2007, 05:24 PM)
I've been using the W910i for the past 2 weeks. In terms of design, it excels really. 3.5G connectivity is a plus point. Loading songs and videos into the phone is a breeze too. The SenseMe, Shake control and motion sensor are all very oh-so-cool features. The motion sensor is especially well-utilised when you play the Marble Madness game. Almost like a Nintendo's Wii experience.

But there are few downsides here, the biggest letdown being the substandard 2.0MP camera without autofocus and flash. The Walkman sound is commendable with earphones, but the loudspeaker is way below expectation. Interfaces are very impressive and cool, but response time abit slow and not smooth enough.

So yea, if designs and coolness factor matters alot to you, this is the phone to go for. But if camera and wi-fi functions are of any importance to you, look elsewhere. I would have to say this phone is overpriced. But I got this phone much cheaper than the retail price, so can't say I am not happy with it! ;-)

For pictures of my W910i, go to my blog:

http://www.xanga.com/tankiasu/627151290/my...sson-w910i.html

Cheers,
oh...ok...thanks for ur detailed info.... hmm.gif i think i better get P1 then... brows.gif
DoomGuard
post Nov 27 2007, 11:01 PM

338 posts

can i know is the sound quality of w910 better than w850 ?
thank ..
mcchin
post Nov 28 2007, 12:16 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

wanna get one soon
but too bad the colour in pg now is only red

my heart was set on the red colour
at last a colleague just got hers'

so it is either black ot the Havana Bronze drool.gif
waja2000
post Nov 30 2007, 10:38 AM

137 posts

still waiting the original come out ...but sad untill not see in market..

96 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:55 PM