96 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)

marquis
post Nov 8 2007, 04:15 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Nov 7 2007, 12:28 PM)
erm~~wat is model of ori earfon tat SE giv wif w910i??
does it perform well??

Added on November 7, 2007, 12:38 pm
hahaha..nvm...im chinese tooo...i can understand wat u mean...

actually i dun quite mind wif da quality of da speaker~n i understand since tis is a slim fon so da speaker wont b loud nor clear like usual fons...
wat i mind is da sound performance when plugging in earfon...
since tis is walkman fon....
Stock is HPM70. Doesn't really perform well IMO. Bass is too bloated and Treble is too shril. Mids are ok but overall is just a so-so. But do bare in mind that I'm comparing this do a dedicated player, so it's a tad bit unfair laugh.gif

For normal listening, I would say the phone does a pretty good job smile.gif

QUOTE(neeko @ Nov 7 2007, 07:24 PM)
I guest you have to install BlueSoleil sweat.gif
bc I deleted every thing,internet connect set it to empty,media connect set it to usb,I still can use PlayNow & browser sweat.gif
(no change miss with hotlink gprs, bc I haven success setup gprs from my w610i, w910i haven touch hotlink setting)
Er..Can I use bluesoleil if I don't use a dongle? My laptop using internal bt wor. How? Kinda lost sweat.gif

So wait, can list out all your settings? I'm getting a bit frustrated here. Cannot work! cry.gif

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Nov 7 2007, 08:41 PM)
i no nid best music~i jz nid a decent player tat can let me hear mp3 when i walk 2 school~at library~bla bla bla... 
tats y i interested in walkman fon... smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
summore if wan buy an ipod or mp3 player~den it wil b another device ady...quite troublesome...
if can all in 1 is best larr...
but i noe now dun hv so perfect fon~
btw~i oso got a DC... 
Erm, if you want an all in one, I suggest you get th w810 lor. The cam is better, has mp3 functions and is a pretty good phone biggrin.gif

The w910 SQ is nothing to shout about, it's probably slightly above average (IMO, YMMV). The camera sucks big time. If you're a casual shooter (during the daytime at night the phone is a horror!) than ok lor. If not you might wanna rethink buying the w910.

But if form factor and slimness is your thing, then this definitely is the phone to go for. I might ditch this and go for the N81 instead laugh.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 8 2007, 12:09 AM)
nice packaging from W910i

atleast it is not the normal type paper based packaging rolleyes.gif

- pic taken from mobile01.com
I think that's the Havana one. Coz the detail is in brown/gold not orange. My black one is in orange. Unless of course my eyes rae lying to me tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 8 2007, 09:20 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 8 2007, 04:15 AM)
I think that's the Havana one. Coz the detail is in brown/gold not orange. My black one is in orange. Unless of course my eyes rae lying to me tongue.gif
looks like cooper brown to me

marquis, did you see the pen-drive size thingy besides the phone? that is the M2 card reader bundled together with the phone

i wonder did you get that accessory too?
marquis
post Nov 8 2007, 09:26 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 8 2007, 09:20 AM)
looks like cooper brown to me

marquis, did you see the pen-drive size thingy besides the phone? that is the M2 card reader bundled together with the phone

i wonder did you get that accessory too?
Yeah. My phone's box looks exactly the same bar the color. laugh.gif

It even has a string thingy to attach to the the phone and it's detachable as well. So it becomes like an accessory. Pretty nifty but rather bulky.
panasonic88
post Nov 8 2007, 09:38 AM

37,028 posts

ahh marquis you are right

i just checked the site

the above colored is called "Havana Bronze", hehe biggrin.gif
LittleMin
post Nov 8 2007, 02:07 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(neeko @ Nov 8 2007, 12:17 AM)
update for PAN
I failed using BlueSoleil 5.05 sweat.gif
I was only success with my BlueSoleil 2.6(come with my bluetooth dongle,lucky icon_idea.gif )
for other want to try my 2.6, pm me
set PAN use ur network card(the one u connect to intenet)in BlueSoleil
u just connect to ur pc name(in your phone),
when pc icon appear at top of ur phone, success

Added on November 8, 2007, 12:24 am
yaya, mine one too,
except is red wub.gif

my opinion,
for you guy want to buy this phone, better wait it drop price
RM1600, just 3G, no auto focus, no light... sweat.gif
w610i is better(no 3G, auto focus,light)
shake is only playable for short time only...
sensme require mp3...
walkman 3.0 only got display in horlizontal/vertical & a few sorting only...(art got in walkman 2.0 already)
the sound is abit sharp
& can't stop go in black when see pic(w610i can by using slide)

sound from hell:it is stylist, u bought it

shocking.gif  unsure.gif
wat u mean by "can't stop go in black when see pic"??? smile.gif

Stock is HPM70. Doesn't really perform well IMO. Bass is too bloated and Treble is too shril. Mids are ok but overall is just a so-so. But do bare in mind that I'm comparing this do a dedicated player, so it's a tad bit unfair laugh.gif

Er..Can I use bluesoleil if I don't use a dongle? My laptop using internal bt wor. How? Kinda lost sweat.gif

So wait, can list out all your settings? I'm getting a bit frustrated here. Cannot work! cry.gif
Erm, if you want an all in one, I suggest you get th w810 lor. The cam is better, has mp3 functions and is a pretty good phone biggrin.gif

The w910 SQ is nothing to shout about, it's probably slightly above average (IMO, YMMV). The camera sucks big time. If you're a casual shooter (during the daytime at night the phone is a horror!) than ok lor. If not you might wanna rethink buying the w910.

But if form factor and slimness is your thing, then this definitely is the phone to go for. I might ditch this and go for the N81 instead laugh.gif
thx for ur opinion... rclxms.gif
hmmm...i think i wil go 2 test the phone myself....
is jz now i duno where got sample phone let me test nia... biggrin.gif

now i finding a slim pretty phone~tats y i interested in w910i... laugh.gif
so all in one or whatever r not so important as long as the phone is pretty... laugh.gif
if i wan all in one i would go for the old old w800i or w900i rather den w810i~coz w800i n w900i camera got AF summore...rite?? biggrin.gif
w900i record video is in mp4 format summore~damn clear.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by LittleMin: Nov 8 2007, 02:17 PM
neeko
post Nov 8 2007, 05:58 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Nov 8 2007, 02:07 PM)
wat u mean by "can't stop go in black when see pic"??? smile.gif
when you viewing pic, in file manager or photo viewing,
after 20sec(or less), the screen will go in black(screen save, like pc)
in w610i, you can ignore it by using slide-1 pic,no go in black
in w910i, the slide show with 1 pic,will go in screen save mode cry.gif
just tested, will not but the pic keep changing it style doh.gif (one feature of w910i wub.gif )
hmm...now is more ok for me... icon_idea.gif

Added on November 9, 2007, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Nov 6 2007, 08:33 AM)
could all try this? and tell me does this work? ok go to main menu and click the walkman player when the player isn't playing could u go in?

this phone has got a normal lion battery, which is strange since SE normally uses li-polymeer.
and it shows that its just lion, the battery life is horrible!!!

and,  can anybody tel me how many messages can i sotre in w910i ??...
SE say BST-39 is Li-Polymer shocking.gif
I seacrh though google also say Li-Polymer.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by neeko: Nov 9 2007, 06:48 PM
lek_e30
post Nov 10 2007, 10:10 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

wanna ask repeated question, how much is this phone? ori?AP?
marquis
post Nov 10 2007, 11:15 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Nov 8 2007, 02:07 PM)
now i finding a slim pretty phone~tats y i interested in w910i... laugh.gif
so all in one or whatever r not so important as long as the phone is pretty... laugh.gif
if i wan all in one i would go for the old old w800i or w900i rather den w810i~coz w800i n w900i camera got AF summore...rite??  biggrin.gif
w900i record video is in mp4 format summore~damn clear.... rclxms.gif
Er...the w810 has AF as well biggrin.gif And thw W900 a bit bulky right?

If want pretty phone then get the viewty lor. Seen it here...Fuhhhhh. Damn kao nice. A girl would be perfect using the phone. A guy would look like an idiot with it though (unless you're the poser I-think-I'm-so-cool-type). Sumore got touch screen! Woo hoo! Oh 5MP cam too tongue.gif And the UI is gorgeous.

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Nov 10 2007, 10:10 PM)
Edit: Forgot to say to lek: Try ask stratos. He's dealer is giving him an m2 card to give away as a promotional thingy! That's damn good biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by marquis: Nov 10 2007, 11:17 PM
neeko
post Nov 11 2007, 03:51 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Nov 10 2007, 10:10 PM)
AP RM1600+2G M2 in Batu Pahat, Johor

Added on November 11, 2007, 3:54 am
QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 10 2007, 11:15 PM)
A guy would look like an idiot with it though
I'm a boy, with w910i hearty red cry.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by neeko: Nov 11 2007, 03:54 AM
Ayaka
post Nov 11 2007, 05:07 AM

75 posts

Does white color AP set available now?

Fell in love with this phone wub.gif
supazta
post Nov 11 2007, 07:07 AM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

Er...the w810 has AF as well biggrin.gif And thw W900 a bit bulky right?

If want pretty phone then get the viewty lor. Seen it here...Fuhhhhh. Damn kao nice. A girl would be perfect using the phone. A guy would look like an idiot with it though (unless you're the poser I-think-I'm-so-cool-type). Sumore got touch screen! Woo hoo! Oh 5MP cam too tongue.gif And the UI is gorgeous.

uve tested viewty?
dang.
iphone's UI is cooler right?

panasonic88
post Nov 11 2007, 10:30 AM

37,028 posts

Edit: Forgot to say to lek: Try ask stratos. He's dealer is giving him an m2 card to give away as a promotional thingy! That's damn good biggrin.gif
QUOTE(neeko @ Nov 11 2007, 03:51 AM)

I'm a boy, with w910i hearty red cry.gif  icon_question.gif
i think the standard package comes with 2GB M2

even renee's set also bundled with 2GB M2
marquis
post Nov 11 2007, 08:54 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(neeko @ Nov 11 2007, 03:51 AM)

I'm a boy, with w910i hearty red cry.gif  icon_question.gif
Nothing wrong with using the red one ler. Just that you'll look really funny with a viewty/shine/prada laugh.gif

Guys and fashion phone kinda don't really go hand in hand. You're either not straight or very metro. More oft than not it's the former tongue.gif

QUOTE(supazta @ Nov 11 2007, 07:07 AM)
uve tested viewty?
dang.
iphone's UI is cooler right?
Most definitely. But the again, to each his own. The iPhone's released here but crazy expensive. Over 200 quids ON TOP of a contract that is not attractive. At all.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 11 2007, 10:30 AM)

Wah. That means the asian edition is better! Haha tongue.gif
neeko
post Nov 11 2007, 09:44 PM

250 posts

saw inside shopping center hp shop no bundle 2G M2, RM1567(should be 512MB M2)
previously I thought I bought expensived,
turn out RM1567 512MB M2(phew sweat.gif the shop I bought is excellent thumbup.gif BIG CITY(BP))
when buy, ask wisely
2G M2 here sell >RM170(big city price,others more expensive)

This post has been edited by neeko: Nov 11 2007, 09:48 PM
StratOS
post Nov 12 2007, 11:31 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

every1 set now comes with 2gb.. latest price from supplier is rm1570..
skyer
post Nov 12 2007, 05:42 PM

816 posts

W910i Original On Sale? I saw SE website saying "coming soon.."
studioworks888
post Nov 13 2007, 12:11 AM

whoa nice package biggrin.gif
StratOS
post Nov 13 2007, 12:14 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Nov 12 2007, 05:42 PM)
W910i Original On Sale? I saw SE website saying "coming soon.."
not yet.. still need wait couple of weeks.. maybe 2 weeks to 3 weeks time..
ridox_orimabu
post Nov 15 2007, 02:50 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

http://www.intomobile.com/2007/11/13/orang...10i-phones.html

this is bad guys...
rayzrblade
post Nov 16 2007, 12:11 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

haha..i went and tested w580 n w910 side by side..

started with w910 first
- the looks so so only..nothing to shout about ...
- like the big screen..
- so light
- the built quality is really good..
- the flash UI so cool and the auto rotate function rocks..
- the W buttons is on top, so to shake it, u need to press the top..a bit weird
- the keypad button..really really flat and so hard to press..
- the soft buttons and call/send button like stick together..so hard to press..
- then i test the sound..ok.ok only...

then i took the w580i urban grey and compare side by side

- the design sure more stunning then w910i
- the SOUND is so much louder..can cover w910 sound
- the W button is just beside dpad..easier to access for shake control
- the button crack issue scares me..

So the conclusion is.....

i donno what i want..ahhahaha

96 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled