QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 19 2019, 07:36 AM)
lulTravel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Mar 19 2019, 10:59 AM
2,329 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Mar 19 2019, 11:10 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
267 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Wah,, now ady 19th and u book next week for sakura season, only atas people do dat, coz accomodation in decent location will be very very expensive, even average location also exp
Even i book half years ago the accomodation already super headache for me |
Mar 19 2019, 11:11 AM
15 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 19 2019, 10:56 AM) Good luck to your S.O. viewing Sakura together with tons of Chinese tourists I checked and didn't make sense. The cheapest price 66,000JPY per adult, more than 4x our hotel cost.For Disneyland, you should have 'upgraded' to Disneyland Hotel for the 15-min early entry and perhaps FASTPASS if you take their vacation packages. But $$$$$ la With Sakura, I bought a day trip so let's see how we go with that. In any case, we are in Seoul for 4 nights before we travel to Tokyo, hopefully can catch a good glimpse of cherry blossom in Seoul as well. |
Mar 19 2019, 11:20 AM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
QUOTE(nabnab12345 @ Mar 18 2019, 11:35 PM) Just booked my trip for next week and look forward to visiting Tokyo. Have 7 nights in Tokyo and will be staying at Hilton Tokyo for 5 nights, then move on Hilton Tokyo Bay for two nights (will be visiting Disneyland for two days hence thought it was wise to move to Tokyo Bay. No itinerary plan as yet but definitely wanting to do a day trip to Mt Fuji and also to view cherry blossom. Any suggestion will be much appreciated (we are mainly looking at shopping, food, and perhaps some cultural visit). Also, for public transport within Tokyo, which pass should I buy? Wanted a longer trip but hotel is unbearably expensive! QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 19 2019, 07:36 AM) +1 orang atas nih, book atas accommodation but complain expensive. Like you go eat omakase but expecting them charging you mamak price. boley pikir nk tido kaki lima kalau xnk expensive kot. Best yet travel from Seoul to Tokyo. tapi tak komplen bende lain plak. Btw you can opt for private drivers to drive you around, inclusive of Mt Fuji since you are carrying a 4 YO kid. Convenience is key yo! This post has been edited by Belphegor: Mar 19 2019, 11:24 AM |
Mar 19 2019, 11:21 AM
1,566 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Couldnt find a thread on MAS so trying my luck asking here. Does anyone know if cancelling MAS flight can get us refund, if not amount reversal to cc, maybe credit shell like Airasia does?
My sister is goin to Japan this weekend, but her daughter caught with Chicken Pox today, if postponing even how is the procedure with MAS. Anyone with experience can share? Thank you |
Mar 19 2019, 11:31 AM
1,581 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(facktura @ Mar 19 2019, 11:21 AM) Couldnt find a thread on MAS so trying my luck asking here. Does anyone know if cancelling MAS flight can get us refund, if not amount reversal to cc, maybe credit shell like Airasia does? it depends on what fare ticket your sis bought. just go read the terms of your flight ticket class.My sister is goin to Japan this weekend, but her daughter caught with Chicken Pox today, if postponing even how is the procedure with MAS. Anyone with experience can share? Thank you and, if paid using CC with travel insurance or your sis got beli travel insurance, I think she might be entitled to claim for compensation as well. |
Mar 19 2019, 11:56 AM
15 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
QUOTE(skzisghost @ Mar 19 2019, 11:10 AM) Wah,, now ady 19th and u book next week for sakura season, only atas people do dat, coz accomodation in decent location will be very very expensive, even average location also exp No choice, schedule limitation. Only managed to get my leave approved two days ago!Even i book half years ago the accomodation already super headache for me QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 19 2019, 11:20 AM) +1 Thank you for your 'constructive' suggestion. Since when this became Kopitiam? orang atas nih, book atas accommodation but complain expensive. Like you go eat omakase but expecting them charging you mamak price. boley pikir nk tido kaki lima kalau xnk expensive kot. Best yet travel from Seoul to Tokyo. tapi tak komplen bende lain plak. Btw you can opt for private drivers to drive you around, inclusive of Mt Fuji since you are carrying a 4 YO kid. Convenience is key yo! |
Mar 19 2019, 12:11 PM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
QUOTE(nabnab12345 @ Mar 19 2019, 11:56 AM) No choice, schedule limitation. Only managed to get my leave approved two days ago! Well you wanted convenience, no? It is constructive suggestion since you able to afford to book Hilton Tokyo and Hilton Tokyo Bay. Thank you for your 'constructive' suggestion. Since when this became Kopitiam? |
Mar 19 2019, 12:26 PM
1,566 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 19 2019, 11:31 AM) it depends on what fare ticket your sis bought. just go read the terms of your flight ticket class. Okay its economy promo tix. Oh yes bought using maybank platinum card already entitle for travel insurance right? I'll look into that as well. Thanks!and, if paid using CC with travel insurance or your sis got beli travel insurance, I think she might be entitled to claim for compensation as well. |
Mar 19 2019, 02:58 PM
904 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Penang (Mainland) |
Anyone cycle thru Shimanami Kaido b4?
Planning to do one b4 im too old for it. Planning for 2 days journey, splitting 40km + 40km. there is baggage transfer service, tho im not sure if it could just sent across from either Ehime<>Onomichi but collect em on 2nd day at the end of the journey, not middle (will pack light enough for a night along the journey) will be following the Blue route, not sure where to start but most ppl choose start at Ehime (Imabari) n finish at Onomichi due to steep n challenging route in the beginning. |
Mar 19 2019, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(facktura @ Mar 19 2019, 12:26 PM) Okay its economy promo tix. Oh yes bought using maybank platinum card already entitle for travel insurance right? I'll look into that as well. Thanks! Looks like some of "Travel Inconvenience" was not covered by Maybank - https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...Platinum_CI.pdfAFAIK, Economy Promo is not refundable and there might be some penalty to change dates / re-issue. Best to contact MAS and then tell them your situation |
Mar 20 2019, 07:36 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
They predict 21st march onward for Sakura to bloom
they dont play2 nothing to do early morning with luggage direct come from airport tot to drop by to see sakuras at Ueno Park can checkin hotel only after 4pm no sakura bloom yet little did i know today Ueno Zoo free enterance ![]() This post has been edited by mastering89: Mar 20 2019, 07:37 AM |
Mar 20 2019, 09:21 AM
The prediction ady not accurate, fukuoka they predict 19th, until today not yet bloom.
Ill be in japan 27th till 10 april, if still miss... really speechless, start gan jiong now |
Mar 20 2019, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(skzisghost @ Mar 20 2019, 09:21 AM) The prediction ady not accurate, fukuoka they predict 19th, until today not yet bloom. nowadays not so accurate with all these weird weather patternIll be in japan 27th till 10 april, if still miss... really speechless, start gan jiong now last year I planned my trip for 3-17 April. Initially worried could be late bloom because last year winter was very cold. mana tau sakura opened early and I miss most of it in the early leg of my trip (Tokyo, Kanazawa). Luckily manage to catch full bloom in Takayama. |
Mar 20 2019, 11:18 AM
2,329 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Mar 20 2019, 11:57 AM
1,437 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
i going nagoya on 27 also...hopefully bloom soon...
Mar 20 2019, 12:14 PM
Mar 20 2019, 01:24 PM
324 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
First of all, thanks all for previous comments and tips for my itinerary with wife and a 4yo. All above talk on missing the sakura bloom really is nerving.
Please have below latest itinerary planning for comments. If possible please suggest a few mid range and also affordable places to have good wagyu/kobe beef meal. Did i miss out any must do? Thanks for help. DAY 1 22/3/19 Touch down at Narita 0715am. FRIDAY Take Narita Express to hotel at Shinigawa to deposit luggage Shinjuku: - Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building (Free observation deck on 42nd Floor; tourism office on 1st floor (info counter)/ Nearest station: Tochomae/都庁前 (Oedo Subway Line) - Shinjuku Gyoen - Taiyaki Wakaba Shinjuku DAY 2 23/3/19 Tokyo Disneysea SATURDAY Whole day DAY 3 24/3/19 Tokyo Disneyland SUNDAY Whole day DAY 4 25/3/19 Shibuya MONDAY - Meiji Shrine - Yoyogi Park: Picnic, late lunch & relaxation. 5min walk from Meiji Shrine - Food: 原宿餃子樓 (Harajuku Gyozaro): Popular and delicious gyoza place. - Meguro River/ Shukuyamabashi Bridge: - Takeshita Dori: Harajuku Shopping Street. Must try: Harajuku Crepe. - Hachiko - Shibuya Crossing (night). DAY 5 26/3/19 Hakone - Mt Fuji Day Trip TUESDAY Hakone Freepass or Lake Kawaguchiko surrounding day tour DAY 6 27/3/19 Asakusa + Ueno WEDNESDAY - Sensoji Temple - Nakamise Street - Ameyoko Market - Ueno Zoo - Imperial Palace - Tokyo Station DAY 7 28/3/19 Check out hotel in the morning THURSDAY Ginza: - Usagiya Nihonbashi Chuo-dori ten (Dorayaki - many years of history) - Itoya (Stationeries) - Manneken: Popular Belgian Waffle shop. Odaiba - Odaiba - DECKS (afternoon): Enjoy afternoon view. - DiverCity Tokyo Plaza : Shopping, souvenirs, specialty shops etc 530pm back hotel to collect luggage and get to Narita for 0940pm flight back This post has been edited by ntdote: Mar 20 2019, 01:27 PM |
Mar 20 2019, 02:14 PM
319 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(facktura @ Mar 19 2019, 11:21 AM) Couldnt find a thread on MAS so trying my luck asking here. Does anyone know if cancelling MAS flight can get us refund, if not amount reversal to cc, maybe credit shell like Airasia does? Base on your fare rules which is promo tix, don't think you entitle for full refund. Either you Modify/Change your travel date later on so that your flight ticket won't burn. You can change to any date you want and if there is any price different on the selected date, you need to top it up + admin fees which around Rm100++ If the date you select having the same promo tix price you having, then you only need to pay the admin fees Rm100++My sister is goin to Japan this weekend, but her daughter caught with Chicken Pox today, if postponing even how is the procedure with MAS. Anyone with experience can share? Thank you All these can be done using Malaysia Airlines App, and i have done this before. |
Mar 20 2019, 02:35 PM
1,658 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Spion Kop |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Disney u better fix it on weekdays in my opinion. Weekend the crowd will be too much for you. also maybe better if u dont put disneysea and disneyland in continous day, it'll be tiring. The parks are huuuugeeee. Also Ginza on sunday might be better since the closed of part of the road for shoppers use. For your Day 7, it'll be very rush for u unless you just touch and go kinda tourist. With 4yo in tow, my advice is dun rush it. Odaiba is very nice with the scenery and sea breeze |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:06 AM |