linkinstreet
post Sep 5 2023, 05:47 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 4 2023, 11:08 PM)
https://soyacincau.com/2023/09/04/unifi-cus...ing-in-october/

Seems like HBO confirmed on ultimate plus pack and ultimate max pack?

Legacy ultimate pack will be without HBO?
They are pushing legacy Ultimate users to get the more expensive pack I presume.
linkinstreet
post Sep 5 2023, 12:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Hmm, interesting. Unifi sent me a survey, and in one of them, Discovery+ is listed as an app that you might be interested in

Discovery+ is not available yet in this region, so might be a hint that it's coming?

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Sep 5 2023, 12:29 PM)
OLD ULTIMATE PLEASE UPGRADE BEFORE 30 SEPT! NO MORE CHANCE!
No, I will die on this hill of not paying more than I need to tongue.gif

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 5 2023, 12:33 PM
linkinstreet
post Sep 5 2023, 02:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(UnifiTVFan @ Sep 5 2023, 01:30 PM)
It's confirmed that Ultimate Plus and Ultimate MAX will get the HBO Pak (HBO linear channels + HBO GO).

Speaking of mini packs, I did suggest them to launch some vernacular packs at affordable prices, like TVB Pack and Sun TV Pack, but it's still uncertain whether they'll do it. So far, I know that it's quite impossible to get TVB Jade as part of Ruby Plus (RM 30) because the channel alone costs around RM 15. But it's possible to have TVB Xing He as part of the pack. Regardless of what they're doing, I hope the TVB Pack will consist of TVB Jade linear channel plus access to TVB Anywhere+ (VOD Zone) like what Singapore's Starhub TV is doing. (Still, I'm not working for them, but they love my ideas and use them many times, so I hope these two can become real. Last time, I did suggest them to have higher tiers or variants instead of just the old Ultimate Pack because there's no way to cover the cost of HBO and any new channel. RM 60 is maxed out for anything at the moment. If they really launch more mini packs, the old Ultimate Pack will not include any of them).

I highly doubt whether they'll have Discovery Pack though. Also, there's a possibility that the old Ultimate Pack may include the upcoming Discovery channels because HBO Pak is a different deal. Can't really disrupt the "market value" to offer HBO at RM 60. Then, the whole Asia market needs to follow suit. biggrin.gif
Any other ways to "suggest" stuffs to them without going through FB? At least previously there was a forum somewhat. I am still miffed about being stuck with 10 minutes delay for GEM/Animax, especially since there are no such delay on Tonton. It's a pity that Tonton does not offer English subs for those channels.
linkinstreet
post Sep 5 2023, 10:38 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 5 2023, 09:08 PM)
i will stay with my Ultimate Packs RM30/month. maybe if Unifi TV will bring Discovery+ i will take this packs.
Lucky you. I had to cancel my original Ultimate pack when I moved and my new house don't have Unifi. It was after I moved the 2nd time that I can re-subscribe, but that time already not cheap anymore. Nowadays still stuck with RM89 for 30Mbps + RM60 for Ultimate since when I subscribed, there was only Unifi through copper here. Thankfully have TIME Fibre a few years back, but had to keep paying RM89 just for Unifi TV :V
linkinstreet
post Sep 7 2023, 12:41 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 7 2023, 10:21 AM)
yr package price is among the lowest, if not the lowest; the 500 broadband is practically free!

if u dun watch much tv, no point changing anything.

for a case like yours, if tv is impt, then even adding total rm40 to get all of it incl netflix 4k at rm139 is still very cheap! thumbup.gif
He won't be getting that cheap internet price anymore if he changed his plan, that is his issue. His plan is grandfathered already.

linkinstreet
post Sep 8 2023, 09:52 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

a

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 8 2023, 09:53 PM
linkinstreet
post Sep 10 2023, 12:18 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(UnifiTVFan @ Sep 10 2023, 11:59 AM)
Well, Tonton is an OTT platform while Unifi TV is operated as a pay-TV provider. You know the rules - all Pay TV providers should monitor and ensure that their output content is complied to the censorship board.

Plus, Animax has adult-oriented titles like "Rent A Girlfriend"; therefore, they need that delay because they don't have that many staffs working in the censorship department. For your info, shortly after they launched Netflix on their platform, they're actually posting "digital flyers" stating that they're hiring people to the censorship job during the weekend. It gave away that facts that HBO will eventually come to Unifi TV, and it happened.
Interestingly, I do think that the original owner of GEM/Animax/ONE (KC Global Media) has much stricter censorship than us. I was watching a show and they cut out all the LGBT scenes in it, even tho it was actually harmless. When I asked my Singaporean friend, it was cut out even from the Singapore broadcast, so I don't think they'd have any issues with censorship. And really, I do feel that the 10 minute delay is just an excuse for injecting Unifi's own adverts, rather than actually doing any censorship.

QUOTE(UnifiTVFan @ Sep 10 2023, 11:59 AM)
Does anyone have any issue accessing Unifi TV website? I either got "The provided host name is not valid for this server." or redirected to Unifi website with the "IT SEEMS THAT THE PAGE IS NOT FOUND OR DOES NOT EXIST. ERROR CODE: 404" message. The team said that it's working on their side. No idea what is going on.
You mean the unifi PlayTV site? I can access https://playtv.unifi.com.my/EPG/WEBTV/index.html#/. Or do you mean another URL.
That being said, I have had issues with the site not updating their HTTPS cert before which leads to some streaming error.
linkinstreet
post Sep 10 2023, 09:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(UnifiTVFan @ Sep 10 2023, 08:39 PM)
Well, you do know Unifi TV actually delays all KC Global Media's channels for 10 minutes, right? Unlike Rock Entertainment channels, KC Global Media's channels (AXN, ONE, GEM and Animax) actually have more new titles, which can be difficult to monitor, and just like you said "replacing channel's promos with the Unifi TV ones". Most TV providers do this all the time. Like I said, Unifi TV has a limited number of staffs working on this. That's why the delay is longer.

And the website I refer to is unifi.com.my/tv. tongue.gif
What I am saying is, KC Global in house censorship is much stricter that what our country actually requires. Take the Japanese drama Unknown. There was a a same sex couple in the series that usually are there for laughs. They don't even do anything out of the ordinary. The running joke is that other people thought they are actually father and son. There are not really any overtly "gay" stuffs happen between them. But most of their scenes are totally cut from the drama. At first I thought it was due to local censorship. But nope, they were cut out even in Singapore, meaning it was in house censorship.

Even Animax is similar. They are censored in Singapore first before airing.
linkinstreet
post Sep 10 2023, 10:24 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(UnifiTVFan @ Sep 10 2023, 10:20 PM)
beIN Sports 4 still have that 1-3 articial delay even I have asked them many times to remove it.
Ooof. I thought when they removed the delay for all the sports channel, they removed for BS4 as well. :V
linkinstreet
post Sep 16 2023, 06:19 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 15 2023, 12:39 AM)
yess but don't have Unifi tv channel. only internet and Netflix basic
Ok la tu, some people don't want linear channels, just streaming options. At least with this they can keep their cost down without investing for Unifi TV but still get the Unifi TV Netflix deal
linkinstreet
post Sep 24 2023, 06:08 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Sep 21 2023, 05:04 PM)
Does anyone manage to get SPOTV NOW app working? It requires you to scan QR using mobile app. But, I couldn't find the QR scanner.
Yeah. Cant find it on "My Page -> TV Login" in the phone app either. Maybe they forgot to add it for UnifinTV subscriber? Or worst case, we are limited to only the phone app.
linkinstreet
post Sep 25 2023, 07:53 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Sep 24 2023, 10:34 PM)
SPOTV NOW via linked Unifi TV account is only limited to mobile users. Separate subscription is needed to watch SPOTV NOW through Android TV & website applications.

As I suspected, we're only limited to the phone app. I presume unlike BEIN who is an established player in this region, SPOTV is just starting out and can't really afford to give away much access without eating into their profit margin.
linkinstreet
post Sep 25 2023, 09:46 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Sep 25 2023, 09:41 AM)
I can play spotv app on my upb
Where is the QR code to scan for the Smart Tv? I can't find it in my phone app 😢
linkinstreet
post Sep 25 2023, 12:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 25 2023, 12:06 PM)
1. open your Unifi TV app
2. click on Profile
3. the top most is QR Scan
So it's not in the SPOTV app, but instead in the Unifi TV app?

Edit - Tested, it does not work

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 25 2023, 12:37 PM
linkinstreet
post Sep 25 2023, 01:05 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 25 2023, 12:48 PM)
I log in to spotv using unifitv id.
After you launch spotv, click on the unifitv icon then log in using unifitv id and password.
That's normal android phone/tablet login. For Smart TV, you now need a QR code login via the app.
But as you can see, the QR scanner option is missing from the app.

linkinstreet
post Sep 25 2023, 02:15 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 25 2023, 01:50 PM)
Refer to my post 6256.
You use that scanner to scan the qr code on the tv.
Hmm, I don't see you mentioning any scanner.

linkinstreet
post Sep 25 2023, 02:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 25 2023, 02:27 PM)
[attachmentid=11480023]

How come your #6256 and my #6256 is different post?
Dunno, maybe have some weird settings somewhere.
Also remember I said it did not work? Because I already tested it sweat.gif .

linkinstreet
post Sep 26 2023, 03:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 26 2023, 02:16 PM)
Bein sport F1 channel. Compared to Bein apps, bein apps seems better quality than unifitv vlan iptv.
This is UnifiTv stream compared to Bein Sports Connect?
linkinstreet
post Sep 28 2023, 06:36 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Sep 27 2023, 11:38 PM)
notworthy.gif

anyone got similar sms last few days

sweat.gif
Yeah, Lionsgate not being free anymore has been already announced a few days back.
linkinstreet
post Oct 2 2023, 09:14 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Apparently Unifi linked SPOTV Now account is limited to only 720p. Got this error when I tried to change to 1080p

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.2610sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:21 AM