9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

nVIDIA nForceŽ 680i(tm) SLI discussions..., ASUS, eVGA, DFI, XFX, Foxconn, ABIT...

toughnut
post Aug 17 2007, 02:51 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 15 2007, 11:27 PM)
i remember reading somewhere that the X38 has received SLI license.

dunno whether its confirmed or not la.

intel acquired the SLi license but didn't mentioned it's for X38
sammizai
post Aug 17 2007, 03:22 PM

17 posts

LoLz...
I also using Q6600 with P5N32-E SLI...
Really having alot problem on OC...
cry....
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 17 2007, 09:23 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 17 2007, 04:22 PM)
LoLz...
I also using Q6600 with P5N32-E SLI...
Really having alot problem on OC...
cry....
Asus...? shakehead.gif biasa la... hmm.gif
try Abit for a change... but not confident on n680... ohmy.gif

Added on August 17, 2007, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(toughnut @ Aug 17 2007, 03:51 PM)
intel acquired the SLi license but didn't mentioned it's for X38
hopefully SLi enabled BIOS will be released my GA-965P-DS4 cuz already have a 7600GS on it... juz need 1 more for SLi... smile.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 17 2007, 09:30 PM
mADmAN
post Aug 17 2007, 09:38 PM

10,530 posts

i highly doubt the SLI license will be made available for older intel chipsets.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 17 2007, 09:45 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 17 2007, 10:38 PM)
i highly doubt the SLI license will be made available for older intel chipsets.
yeah... i was juz hoping... no high hopes for it though... now tat i got my DQ6 wif HD2600XT on it... will buy 2 pcs of 3 series GC when me and ATI r ready though... tongue.gif
leslie0880
post Aug 17 2007, 10:34 PM

728 posts

does the asus 680 mb can flash bios to get more high fsb for C2Q?
if no i really want to cry.................i jus the baord 1wk more only.......
haiz.....if got do more research,last time buy Blitz Formula more better lah...................now regret...........
does any want change MB with me?haha!!!!

This post has been edited by leslie0880: Aug 18 2007, 12:32 AM
Hyde`fK
post Aug 17 2007, 11:59 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Its not BIOS/coding problem here. Its the hardware problem. Click on the links on the last post of mine at previous page.
leslie0880
post Aug 18 2007, 12:27 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 17 2007, 11:59 PM)
Its not BIOS/coding problem here. Its the hardware problem. Click on the links on the last post of mine at previous page.
yup i know i have saw it ady.....but try to c got any small hope noe.......... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
maybe asus programmer strong can fix it by bios haha(jus joke)
if really cant,i think need buy a new mb for my C2Q.......(thinking P35 DQ6,DFI lanparty p35 or Blitz formula.....)
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 18 2007, 12:48 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 18 2007, 01:27 AM)
yup i know i have saw it ady.....but try to c got any small hope noe.......... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
maybe asus programmer strong can fix it by bios haha(jus joke)
if really cant,i think need buy a new mb for my C2Q.......(thinking P35 DQ6,DFI lanparty p35 or Blitz formula.....)
P35 is ur best bet... from Gigabyte is the best... icon_idea.gif
leslie0880
post Aug 18 2007, 09:21 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 18 2007, 12:48 AM)
P35 is ur best bet... from Gigabyte is the best... icon_idea.gif
haiz...... no $ buy DQ6 ady......
dun know DS3P can noe? cry.gif cry.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 19 2007, 09:54 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 18 2007, 10:21 AM)
haiz...... no $ buy DQ6 ady......
dun know DS3P can noe? cry.gif  cry.gif
who ask u to buy DQ6...? DS3 good enough la... diff is juz the size, Crossfire support(which i don think u need), crazy cool silent pipe(not really tat functional) and the 12phase power thingy... DS3 got 4 i think... which i think it's good enough... smile.gif
leslie0880
post Aug 19 2007, 09:44 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 19 2007, 09:54 AM)
who ask u to buy DQ6...? DS3 good enough la... diff is juz the size, Crossfire support(which i don think u need), crazy cool silent pipe(not really tat functional) and the 12phase power thingy... DS3 got 4 i think... which i think it's good enough... smile.gif
i oso consider the DS3 only.....
but i m very very suka Striker Extreme ler......
the board damn nice,excatly the EL I/O Shield and LCD booster.... tongue.gif
haiz....... dun know the asus got any solution to fix the FSB problem on C2Q..........
if can i no need change board ady.......
the Asus Blitz Formula oso no bad ler...... brows.gif
got new ver. LCD Booster and the Suprme Sound II.........and the fusion block on the NB blink.gif ,but oso useless for me......bcoz no play WC any more.... tongue.gif
baok
post Aug 20 2007, 04:29 PM

737 posts

i read somewhere said Nvidia has release P30 bios and improve the quadcore ability on quad-core cpus.. but the fsb hole (360-40x fsb hole) is still there,,,

here and also here..
leslie0880
post Aug 21 2007, 12:06 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(baok @ Aug 20 2007, 04:29 PM)
i read somewhere said Nvidia has release P30 bios and improve the quadcore ability on quad-core cpus.. but the fsb hole (360-40x fsb hole) is still there,,,

here and also here..
if no remmeber wrong the bios jus for official mb, and for the new rev 680i chipset like EVGA A1 chipset N680i.......
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 21 2007, 01:10 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

juz installed Abit IN9 32X Max WiFi last saturday... n it's the worst ~RM900 piece of sh1t... can't even start for the 1st time even when using Celeron 420.... doh.gif change to E2160... same thing... change to E6750 same thing... as the manual mentioned... it's best to reset the BIOS the 1st time we use it... which i did... haiz... send it back to scanart d.... vmad.gif
i was like wtf... new ~RM900 piece of board malfunctioned....? the status indicator shows 87... check CPU vCore... i tried Odin GT 550W, TOP-600-P5, and even my own enermax... nothing worked... shakehead.gif
so dissapointed wif Abit and nVidia... sad.gif
n again i thank god for helping me choose my GA-P35-DQ6... nod.gif

Added on August 21, 2007, 1:16 am
QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 19 2007, 10:44 PM)
i oso consider the DS3 only.....
but i m very very suka Striker Extreme ler......
the board damn nice,excatly the EL I/O Shield and LCD booster.... tongue.gif
haiz....... dun know the asus got any solution to fix the FSB problem on C2Q..........
if can i no need change board ady.......
the Asus Blitz Formula oso no bad ler...... brows.gif
got new ver. LCD Booster and the Suprme Sound II.........and the fusion block on the NB blink.gif ,but oso useless for me......bcoz no play WC any more.... tongue.gif
playing a cheap game on an expensive board...? maybe i should build up quad core superPC powered by nVidia Tesla and Mushkin ECC buffered Server RAM juz to do my office work... doh.gif i can play WC3 wif built in graphics la... doh.gif y buy so exp things juz to play WC....?

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 21 2007, 01:16 AM
leslie0880
post Aug 21 2007, 11:13 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 21 2007, 01:10 AM)
juz installed Abit IN9 32X Max WiFi last saturday... n it's the worst ~RM900 piece of sh1t... can't even start for the 1st time even when using Celeron 420.... doh.gif  change to E2160... same thing... change to E6750 same thing... as the manual mentioned... it's best to reset the BIOS the 1st time we use it... which i did... haiz... send it back to scanart d.... vmad.gif
i was like wtf... new ~RM900 piece of board malfunctioned....? the status indicator shows 87... check CPU vCore... i tried Odin GT 550W, TOP-600-P5, and even my own enermax... nothing worked...  shakehead.gif
so dissapointed wif Abit and nVidia... sad.gif
n again i thank god for helping me choose my GA-P35-DQ6... nod.gif

Added on August 21, 2007, 1:16 am
playing a cheap game on an expensive board...? maybe i should build up quad core superPC powered by nVidia Tesla and Mushkin ECC buffered Server RAM juz to do my office work... doh.gif  i can play WC3 wif built in graphics la... doh.gif  y buy so exp things juz to play WC....?
i thik u misunderstanding ady....
WC = Watercooling != Warcraft haha
and i nv trust the abit 1..........last time the AV8 make me very angry and disappoint........
and dun always DQ6 lah.......later me cant control direct go buy it a...... tongue.gif haha

This post has been edited by leslie0880: Aug 21 2007, 11:14 AM
llllll
post Aug 21 2007, 05:51 PM

284 posts

lolz wc=watercoolingla brother...not warcraft smile.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 21 2007, 11:10 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 21 2007, 12:13 PM)
i thik u misunderstanding ady....
WC = Watercooling != Warcraft haha
and i nv trust the abit 1..........last time the AV8 make me very angry and disappoint........
and dun always DQ6 lah.......later me cant control direct go buy it a...... tongue.gif  haha
QUOTE(llllll @ Aug 21 2007, 06:51 PM)
lolz wc=watercoolingla brother...not warcraft smile.gif
oooh... gome... notworthy.gif gome... notworthy.gif haha... DQ6 not suit for WC la... i think DS3P is good enough for u... icon_rolleyes.gif
i dunno... never stick to Abit b4 but i did service some cybercafe running on Abit AX-8 wif sc939 AMD Athlon 3000+... very good performance... ghosting transfer rate is around 2199MB/s... even GA-P35-DS3 is around 1899MB/s... unsure.gif
sammizai
post Aug 22 2007, 08:48 PM

17 posts

Some thing want to ask...
Asus de P5N32-E SLI, the MB list say support until 800, is it the max limit?
I hear ppl say can use 1066, is it true?
Hyde`fK
post Aug 22 2007, 09:32 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

680i has native 1333 support, so don't worry.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:04 PM