1103?? after reading a little in the asus forum kinda scary la the 1103 version
nVIDIA nForceŽ 680i(tm) SLI discussions..., ASUS, eVGA, DFI, XFX, Foxconn, ABIT...
Jun 14 2007, 04:37 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
bro....the template u posted is for which bios version?
1103?? after reading a little in the asus forum kinda scary la the 1103 version |
Jun 14 2007, 07:38 PM
since i didnt get any conclusive answers.... can someone help me with this question i posted in the hardware Q&A section
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 11 2007, 08:55 PM) guys...can these 2 processors be used with the ASUS P5N32-E SLI main emphasis on the celeron as its cheaper 1/ Celeron D 346 (3.0Ghz, 533 FSB) (the shop feller just now said it might NOT work with the board 2/ P4 631 (3.0Ghz 800 FSB) EDIT: both are LGA775 i need to know quick as i wanna buy asap... and im asking in terms of "out of the box". meaning i can straight plug and play without having to update bios etc etc etc. and in case any of u wondering why i wanna pair low end proc with the mobo...temporary use while waiting for Intel Price cut appreciate the help guys...thanks EDIT: what about this one?? Intel Pentium 2.66 with 1MB cache 533 Mhz FSB as being sold HERE EDIT: got another question...just to clear some doubts.. the 8800GTS 320MB SHOULD be able to run on the Biostar TForce 6100 S754 or S939 mobo right?? but either way...i think the P4 would be easier to sell off later on right?? |
Jun 14 2007, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jun 14 2007, 08:33 PM) mADmAN: Yea, the motherboard will support both the Celeron and P4 631... But my opinion is to get a C2D as i think it is more worth of the money. Either E2xxx or E4xxx will outperform the P4. I think there should be no issue to run the 8800GTS on the Biostar... cooool....thanks alot man..but i not really bothered about processor performance yet...wanna wait for the price cut then go quad core (or mebbe those new FSB 1333 processors) and those are meant for temporary measures...trying to cut cost as much as possible as ive already overspent on my rams (Crucial Ballistix). the mobo oso havent bought yet but definitely gonna get the P5N32-E SLI.the E2xxx lowest oso RM280 according to ALL IT's pricelist...tempting....hhhmmmm.... |
Jun 15 2007, 01:34 AM
Jun 16 2007, 07:18 PM
wah that bad ah??? now ur scaring me to SLi my GC oso man
somemore ur using stacker...me just PC-007B only...much smaller than urs...and NO side fan |
Jul 18 2007, 01:30 PM
for the sake of reviving the thread....
was browsing hardforums and bumped into this... http://www.nvidia.com/docs/CP/45121/nforce...verclocking.pdf havent read it yet...but might come in handy for OC n00bs like me |
Jul 23 2007, 12:15 AM
finally im a proud member of the 680i club
just got muhself an Asus P5N32-E SLI (the shop guys flashed it to the 1201 BIOS - Beta BIOS) and an E6850. havent installed yet though...but planning on installing it tonight...since im on leave tomorrow and dont need to wake up early |
Jul 23 2007, 04:21 AM
@VT-Ten
OC? eerrrr....that will have to wait...im kinda n00b in OC anyway... been curious to ask u this question (dunno if ive asked u before or not) but are u by any chance a member of HCOC? This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 23 2007, 12:22 PM |
Jul 23 2007, 12:25 PM
nope...ur not wrong... i was the one with the black EF with sabah plates
u were the one driving the white EG8 converted EG9 right? always at spoon ss3? now i know got 3 HCOC fellers in LYN...u, me and ianho |
Jul 23 2007, 12:50 PM
actually, i do plan to OC...wanna learn
but main reason was i wanted something powderful coz i do alot of video encoding.. and also planing to SLI |
Jul 31 2007, 03:01 PM
i think the latest is 1203. should be official as it doesnt state beta...
the 1201 is beta though. |
Aug 9 2007, 04:58 PM
i wouldnt recommend getting the DFI oso actually...even though the 680iLT chipset is alot less buggy than the 680i chipsets.
reason i wouldnt recommend??? DFI boards are notorious for being blardy picky with other hardware. even PSUs oso their boards can be picky best bet for 680i boards would be the EVGA (forgot which version) and the Asus P5N32-E SLI. the EVGA boards seem to be rather popular in xtremesystems. the P5N32-E SLI seems to be the board with the least problems (and cheap too!) but the vdroop thingy is still there...but can be easily rectified with a penci i also saw someone selling the XFX 680i board in garage sales for RM700. can check that out... This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 9 2007, 04:59 PM |
Aug 15 2007, 11:27 PM
i remember reading somewhere that the X38 has received SLI license.
dunno whether its confirmed or not la. either way, up to the individual actually.... if u wanna play the waiting game, go ahead... i myself dont really like playing the waiting game. especially when it comes to PCs. |
Aug 17 2007, 09:38 PM
i highly doubt the SLI license will be made available for older intel chipsets.
Aug 26 2007, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(sammizai @ Aug 25 2007, 12:14 AM) I dono how to check wo... ur OCing a Quad core on the P5N32-E SLI? this board not really good for OCing quad cores man. does well with C2D...but ull hit FSB walls with the Quads.What i know is Corsair XMS2 6400C4D DDR2 2GB PC2-6400 CAS4 Added on August 25, 2007, 1:47 amFor now, I can OC my CPU base on my current knowledge got 2 way. 1 is Rated FSB = 1475, with FSB 368.75 * 8 = Core Speed 2950 2 is Rated FSB = 1315, with FSB 328.75 * 9 = Core Speed 2958.75 Both is OC until MAX bease on my current knowledge... I OC this in BIOS. RAM ratio 1:1. For the 1st way, 1475 is the highest i have tested. If use 1480, then fail to boot the BIOS already... For the 2nd way, 1315 is also the highest i have tested. If use 1316, then fail to boot into Windows... Which is the better way to OC my CPU? 1st or 2nd? I hear of some ppl say higher multiper is better? also, seems that different bios versions has different results...better to research online. |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:04 PM |