QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 9 2007, 09:13 AM)
I think you mean vdroop. nVIDIA nForceŽ 680i(tm) SLI discussions..., ASUS, eVGA, DFI, XFX, Foxconn, ABIT...
nVIDIA nForceŽ 680i(tm) SLI discussions..., ASUS, eVGA, DFI, XFX, Foxconn, ABIT...
Aug 9 2007, 09:29 AM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Aug 9 2007, 04:58 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
i wouldnt recommend getting the DFI oso actually...even though the 680iLT chipset is alot less buggy than the 680i chipsets.
reason i wouldnt recommend??? DFI boards are notorious for being blardy picky with other hardware. even PSUs oso their boards can be picky best bet for 680i boards would be the EVGA (forgot which version) and the Asus P5N32-E SLI. the EVGA boards seem to be rather popular in xtremesystems. the P5N32-E SLI seems to be the board with the least problems (and cheap too!) but the vdroop thingy is still there...but can be easily rectified with a penci i also saw someone selling the XFX 680i board in garage sales for RM700. can check that out... This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 9 2007, 04:59 PM |
Aug 9 2007, 05:59 PM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
EVGA 680i is the way to go. Asus P5N32-E SLI has serious problem with Quad processor with FSB wall of 360-380FSB.
This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: Aug 9 2007, 06:02 PM |
Aug 10 2007, 09:27 AM
1,414 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Bandar Tun Razak, KL |
So what is the best now? EVGA rite? Striker Extreme still got a lot of problem cant be solved yet? How about gigabyte, msi, abit, xfx?
Aug 11 2007, 04:30 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
is it not the EVGA 680i board have have problem of killing rams??
Aug 11 2007, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 11 2007, 04:30 PM) I've heard the same thing.My votes still goes with the Lanparty 680i, no matter how picky it is, in performance, it'll perform better than the others. DFI being very picky on PSU's is because they want those low ripple state psu to be used on their motherboard, so that you have a very current running through your PC. |
Aug 12 2007, 01:07 AM
I've heard 680i boards cant go higher oc with quadcore proc like q6600. am i rite?
Aug 12 2007, 11:58 AM
905 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
yeah your absolutely right....but its not all 680i mobo's...most of them still have problem with the GTL volts but EVGA has released a new revision of the 680i that fixes this problem..Rev A1. Seems that with the new version, the mobo's can clock up till 450fsb. but for the rest of us stuck with the older 680i's...we;re kinda screwed when it comes to OC'ing quaddies...only a physical mod will help.
Aug 12 2007, 08:07 PM
So EVGA board still the best around 680i boards rite? Im planning for sli next time. Thats why not interested with P35 boards. Hope all EVGA boards in the current market are Rev A1. Opss! Rev A1 is board ver or bios ver?
Aug 12 2007, 08:36 PM
Aug 15 2007, 02:03 AM
122 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Singapore/Melaka |
evga is the best now cuz of their new revision. striker also have new revision but it dosent seem like its here or its coming. either that or u have to mod.
imo for those not using sli. take a p35 board. |
Aug 15 2007, 06:19 PM
905 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
or should we just hold out for the new intel x38 chipset mobo's...
Aug 15 2007, 08:41 PM
Confuse! x38 only support crossfire rite?
I have read all previews and they said this chipset do not support sli. nVidia rugi besar if intel produces sli chipset... Am i rite? |
Aug 15 2007, 11:27 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
i remember reading somewhere that the X38 has received SLI license.
dunno whether its confirmed or not la. either way, up to the individual actually.... if u wanna play the waiting game, go ahead... i myself dont really like playing the waiting game. especially when it comes to PCs. |
Aug 16 2007, 12:41 AM
still too early i think. we'll decide when ddr3 beocme mainstream?
Aug 16 2007, 12:53 AM
I bought EVGA 680i A1 already. Hope it can handle quadcore proc as good as conroe too. Thanks for all advices/opinions...
Aug 16 2007, 02:57 AM
show us some results soon
Aug 17 2007, 12:01 AM
728 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Johor |
i m using the striker extreme + Q6600.........
so now wht i need to mod? tell me pls.....now i maximun OC to 3.2Ghz only...... does really Q6600 + Striker Extreme = sux?So SAD...... This post has been edited by leslie0880: Aug 17 2007, 12:09 AM |
Aug 17 2007, 01:02 AM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
hmm... seems like other than SLi... there's nothing special bout n680....? thank god i choose P35...
Aug 17 2007, 01:32 PM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 17 2007, 12:01 AM) i m using the striker extreme + Q6600......... Both Striker Extreme and P5N32-E SLI have GTL voltage problem which limits the FSB when pairing with any Quad.so now wht i need to mod? tell me pls.....now i maximun OC to 3.2Ghz only...... does really Q6600 + Striker Extreme = sux?So SAD...... http://www.thetechrepository.com/showthread.php?t=87 Yes, hardmodding is able to solve it, if you want to take the risk that is. http://sg.vr-zone.com/articles/A1_Revising...eld/4756-2.html This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: Aug 17 2007, 01:33 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:27 AM |