Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

ahlong
post Sep 21 2020, 01:04 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 21 2020, 10:53 AM)
deal guys... can u confirm u still can't run official astrogo apk on yr tx3 s905x3, unrooted?

can u confirm u r using genuine id/pw and not purchased ones?

becos i read somewhere the problem does exist for hacked/stolen ids.
yup, unrooted device & genuine id/pw
AVFAN
post Sep 21 2020, 02:33 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Sep 21 2020, 01:04 PM)
yup, unrooted device & genuine id/pw
QUOTE(even_steven @ Sep 21 2020, 12:22 PM)
Unrooted and genuine account. Still cannot login to watch.
ok, thanks for info.

sounds unexplainable...
ab21cn
post Sep 22 2020, 09:16 PM

182 posts

just tested aotg still can work on tx6 and tx6s
joehann
post Sep 23 2020, 07:27 PM

389 posts

Planning to buy tx3 mini. Just want to know whether it support Netflix FHD, HD or only SD? And currently can play astro on the go? If not, is there any other recommended android box? Mi stick?
danieltay
post Sep 26 2020, 03:34 PM

209 posts

need advice on my tx3 mini

when i shut it down:-
after the shut down is completed(shown on the screen that it is shutting down), if I did not switch off the power outlet fast, it will reboot and restart again.

when i put it to standy:-
it goes to reboot and restart instead.

any sifu here can help? is it the unit issue or the android tv software issue?

please help, thanks.
AVFAN
post Sep 26 2020, 09:22 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 23 2020, 07:27 PM)
Planning to buy tx3 mini. Just want to know whether it support Netflix FHD, HD or only SD? And currently can play astro on the go? If not, is there any other recommended android box? Mi stick?
netflix sure is SD.

aotg - hard to say, some ok, some not ok... same for tx3 s905x3.

if seller can test and confirm for u, then it's OK.

QUOTE(danieltay @ Sep 26 2020, 03:34 PM)
need advice on my tx3 mini

when i shut it down:-
after the shut down is completed(shown on the screen that it is shutting down), if I did not switch off the power outlet fast, it will reboot and restart again.

when i put it to standy:-
it goes to reboot and restart instead.

any sifu here can help? is it the unit issue or the android tv software issue?

please help, thanks.
i have seen this... think it's a problem with the hdmi handshake.

try diff settings, change cable, test on another TV.
ad3rb33n
post Sep 27 2020, 07:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 21 2020, 02:33 PM)
ok, thanks for info.

sounds unexplainable...
I facing the same issues, even other app that used webview such as 6Tv also can't open, now I copy back the old webview.apk and rename it back it didn't work too, the installation of webview.apk shown not installed
joehann
post Sep 27 2020, 09:05 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 26 2020, 09:22 PM)
netflix sure is SD.

aotg - hard to say, some ok, some not ok... same for tx3 s905x3.

if seller can test and confirm for u, then it's OK.
i have seen this... think it's a problem with the hdmi handshake.

try diff settings, change cable, test on another TV.

Is there any workaround to play Netflix on FHD with tx3 mini?

This post has been edited by joehann: Sep 27 2020, 09:06 PM
AVFAN
post Sep 28 2020, 09:47 AM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 27 2020, 09:05 PM)

NO.
ahlong
post Sep 28 2020, 12:31 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

aiyo..
my tx3 sx905x3 kaput yesterday (maybe)..
can turn on, but no video appear.. change cable/hdmi port also same..
tahan only 6month.. using it for playtv@unifi apps..

oh why cry.gif cry.gif
AVFAN
post Sep 28 2020, 01:17 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Sep 28 2020, 12:31 PM)
aiyo..

oh why cry.gif cry.gif
try this:

.. turn off power totally.
.. switch on power.
.. unplug hdmi cable, plug it back.

then check your remote switch on/off/restart/standby settings.

last resort, do a total reset with the pin method.
ahlong
post Sep 28 2020, 01:37 PM

not a debt collector
559 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 28 2020, 01:17 PM)
try this:

.. turn off power totally.
.. switch on power.
.. unplug hdmi cable, plug it back.

then check your remote switch on/off/restart/standby settings.

last resort, do a total reset with the pin method.
tried above method still no luck
will try the last resort method mega_shok.gif

Thanks for the step ya!

UPDATE

AVFAN

try all.. still failed.. i think its time.. RIP cry.gif

This post has been edited by ahlong: Sep 29 2020, 08:46 AM
ab21cn
post Sep 29 2020, 12:59 PM

182 posts

aiyo..

oh why cry.gif cry.gif
try use difference HDMI port or difference TV
password8431
post Sep 29 2020, 03:45 PM

115 posts

Regarding to the issue of login for ssteruk, the changing of the Webview to Bromite Webview version is proposed by an otai. Only problem is that root access is required, and therefore a mod apk is also mentioned. Tx6 which is not manually unrooted, will have problem getting back root access. The mod apk also allows casting if I remember correctly.

QUOTE(nicestupid89 @ Sep 16 2020, 04:52 PM)
Finally fixed aotg could not login in tx3/tx6

This method only works if your box is rooted

1st u have to download this file 1st, bit.ly/3isV1oB followed with bit.ly/3kkOrks

1st file is bromite webview and 2nd is es file explorer

After that, go to es file explorer and select root explorer and select mount r/w and tick all 3 of them

After that, copy the 1st downloaded file, and go to root > system > app > webview and paste it there. Copy the initial webview apk and save it somewhere else. Then rename the pasted file to webview.apk and change the permissions to rw--r--r--

Then, restart the tv box and go to the last folder and install it and then login to aotg, if u don't have the aotg, just download from this link, bit.ly/aotgmodfixed
QUOTE(HimuraShin @ Sep 17 2020, 01:46 PM)
It works, thanks mate! Before installing es explorer , open root access and enable developer options. U willl see root explorer in the tools setting.
QUOTE(HimuraShin @ Sep 17 2020, 04:37 PM)
Have u place the downloaded webview.apk under / > system > app > webview and change the file permission? U need to run it in there

I just rename the ori webview.apk to something else, in case i need it in future.
Youtube

Overall, the Bromite Webview Fix is clearly not applicable to all. I tried asking around online.

I message a few TVbox sellers, and some says theirs have no issues with login, others say they are aware and cannot guarantee AstroGo compatibility straight out of the box. Best to consult the sellers yourself before any purchase, or can opt for other boxes if AstroGo is not a priority. MiboxS with Chrome access to AstroGo is a possibility, but may not appeal to some as the picture quality isn't as good.

This post has been edited by password8431: Oct 9 2020, 02:31 AM
password8431
post Sep 29 2020, 03:51 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 27 2020, 09:05 PM)

FHD - very sure can't do.

I read there is supposedly an old mod Netflix APK version 4.xxxxx that can give HD.

Lately, another mod version 7.xxxx can also deliver.

However, please don't quote me on it. I don't use Netflix, and neither have I tested any of the mod apk.

This post has been edited by password8431: Sep 29 2020, 03:56 PM
mywife
post Sep 29 2020, 04:52 PM

84 posts

aiyo..

oh why cry.gif cry.gif
...and also, your power adapter. Sounds silly but this was my encounter on my box. Have you tried with other known good power adapter?. In my case, the faulty adapter was still supplying juice to the box which made the box looked alive only no display.
Replaced the bulging reservoir capacitor and the adapter is back on duty.

Nearly slammed the box on da floor out of frustration 🤣

AVFAN
post Sep 29 2020, 05:25 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Sep 29 2020, 04:52 PM)
...and also, your power adapter. Sounds silly but this was my encounter on my box. Have you tried with other known good power adapter?. In my case, the faulty adapter was still supplying juice to the box which made the box looked alive only no display. 
Replaced the bulging reservoir capacitor and the adapter is back on duty.

Nearly slammed the box on da floor out of frustration 🤣
Good point.

Power adaptor failure is common.
cannavaro
post Sep 29 2020, 07:00 PM

CATTENACIO
3,001 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Sep 29 2020, 03:51 PM)
FHD - very sure can't do.

I read there is supposedly an old mod Netflix APK version 4.xxxxx that can give HD.

Lately, another mod version 7.xxxx can also deliver.

However, please don't quote me on it. I don't use Netflix, and neither have I tested any of the mod apk.
The modded netflix apk to get HD resolution only works if the device has a proper widevine L1... I recall reading 1 of Beelink's boxes use a hacked widevine L1, someone tested this modded Netflix apk on it and could not get HD.

password8431
post Sep 30 2020, 06:07 PM

115 posts

updated my first post.

EDIT 30th Sept 2020

Recent issues with regards to Astrogo login error on all types of tvboxes addressed in the few posts linked below :-
First post on the matter.
Conflicting news.
Possible solution but not for all.

My recommendation is to consult the seller before you make any commitment, especially those who are using or plan to use 'not-so-legal' account id.
Something I notice is that those account id that has suspicious login activity seems to have this problem.

How is one deem as suspicious? I don't know, I will leave you to figure out.

Will this happen again once fixed? Astrogo was never meant for tvbox usage, so very likely will happen again but don't know when; took more than 1 year since the launch of the new Astrogo app before Astro started to take half hearted action.

It is my opinion recent changes to a more secured Astrogo login along with this is webview changes is to counter illegal account, rather than to hamper tvbox. Just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by password8431: Sep 30 2020, 06:08 PM
AVFAN
post Sep 30 2020, 06:30 PM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Sep 30 2020, 06:07 PM)
updated my first post.

EDIT 30th Sept 2020

Recent issues with regards to Astrogo login error on all types of tvboxes addressed in the few posts linked below :-
First post on the matter.
Conflicting news.
Possible solution but not for all.

My recommendation is to consult the seller before you make any commitment, especially those who are using or plan to use 'not-so-legal' account id.
Something I notice is that those account id that has suspicious login activity seems to have this problem.

How is one deem as suspicious? I don't know, I will leave you to figure out.

Will this happen again once fixed? Astrogo was never meant for tvbox usage, so very likely will happen again but don't know when; took more than 1 year since the launch of the new Astrogo app before Astro started to take half hearted action.

It is my opinion recent changes to a more secured Astrogo login along with this is webview changes is to counter illegal account, rather than to hamper tvbox. Just my 2 cents.
well said.

what astro need to move faster is to introduce the ATV app that has been beta'ed for months, let smart ATV use it... if they still wanna screw boxes.

but i get the feeling that they seem to be halfhearted, unsure which direction to go.

playtv@unifi already implemented for smart ATV - it is good enough, i like it more than using the app on a box.

video quality is better on smart ATV than with any box... if they can improve it a bit more, they can say goodbye to the STB... like netflix.

87 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:06 PM