Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

annoymous1234
post Apr 24 2019, 07:07 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(ulats07 @ Apr 23 2019, 11:11 PM)
hey man,i used aotg modded apk,it allow me to login,but i cant play any video,it just continue loading,care to share your apk?

im using v8.2.4
I'm having the same problem. Already closed root access. Anyone got solution? Help!
AVFAN
post Apr 24 2019, 08:52 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(ulats07 @ Apr 23 2019, 11:11 PM)
hey man,i used aotg modded apk,it allow me to login,but i cant play any video,it just continue loading,care to share your apk?
im using v8.2.4
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 24 2019, 07:07 PM)
I'm having the same problem. Already closed root access. Anyone got solution? Help!
if u have read the posts carefully, u will read user confirmation that aotg and unifi playtv works on tanix tx92, tx3mini and tx5max.

there are other tanix models like tx6 but no confirmation they work.

so, please tell what model u are using and where u get the apk if u want explanation why it didn't work for u.
annoymous1234
post Apr 24 2019, 09:03 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 24 2019, 08:52 PM)
if u have read the posts carefully, u will read user confirmation that aotg and unifi playtv works on tanix tx92, tx3mini and tx5max.

there are other tanix models like tx6 but no confirmation they work.

so, please tell what model u are using and where u get the apk if u want explanation why it didn't work for u.
I'm using tx3 mini, it was working before this, few days ago only this problem started. I got it from here https://androidrepublica.com/2017/02/astro-...oid-box-rooted/

The pink circle keeps spinning and the video can't play

It plays fine on my tablet.

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Apr 24 2019, 09:04 PM
sailou
post Apr 24 2019, 09:17 PM

616 posts

For tx3 mini problem with AOTG and Unifi Playtv, please post your firmware version.
annoymous1234
post Apr 24 2019, 09:25 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Apr 24 2019, 09:17 PM)
For tx3 mini problem with AOTG and Unifi Playtv, please post your firmware version.
I don't know about unifi tv, I only know aotg cannot play anymore.

My version 20171220

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Apr 24 2019, 09:26 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 24 2019, 09:58 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 24 2019, 09:25 PM)
I don't know about unifi tv, I only know aotg cannot play anymore.

My version 20171220
i suspect yr firmware may be out of date.

but i dunno where u to get update.

the apk u used is fine, working good on my tx3mini and tx5max.

try clearing cache in settings/apps/astrogo, try uninstalling and reinstalling apk.
SCThong
post Apr 24 2019, 10:19 PM

20 posts

a short delay in the pickup due to weather, but super impressive with Shopee with their preferred seller from China. Not Gdex, not Pos Laju.... don't even know who is the last mile despatch, I didn't receive it myself.

Only 4 days from Shenzen Hub to my door step.

Still playing with it, 1GB Box no problem with all the 3 Malaysia Apps :- AstroGo, iflix and Unifi Play TV. But as mentioned, there is a a bit of lag to what I experience with 2GB box. Tomorrow, will see if I spike the box by disabling some google stuff and test the wifi through concrete walls.

edit : - I think it is because of the pickup truck got stalled due to weather. The package was express delivered by Shopee themselves. If go according to order date to receive date. it is 16 April to 23 April.. which is still impressive as 7 days max from China.

This post has been edited by SCThong: Apr 24 2019, 10:27 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 25 2019, 10:36 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(SCThong @ Apr 24 2019, 10:19 PM)
Still playing with it, 1GB Box no problem with all the 3 Malaysia Apps :- AstroGo, iflix and Unifi Play TV. But as mentioned, there is a a bit of lag to what I experience with 2GB box. Tomorrow, will see if I spike the box by disabling some google stuff and test the wifi through concrete walls.
those apps do not require much speed.. 5-10mbps will work, 15-20 is very smooth.

let us know yr test results!
SCThong
post Apr 25 2019, 11:59 AM

20 posts

The lag is not the stream lagging, but more to the time delay in closing and opening, and screen changes. For anyone used to smooth fast snapdragon processor with 4 gb ram, the 1 gb amlogic processor will definitely not appeal.

I could notice the difference between 2 gb and 1gb. But with 2 gb, at least it is not noticeable compared to smartphones.

This post has been edited by SCThong: Apr 25 2019, 12:07 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 25 2019, 12:40 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(SCThong @ Apr 25 2019, 11:59 AM)
The lag is not the stream lagging, but more to the time delay in closing and opening, and screen changes. For anyone used to smooth fast snapdragon processor with 4 gb ram, the 1 gb amlogic processor will definitely not appeal.

I could notice the difference between 2 gb and 1gb. But with 2 gb, at least it is not noticeable compared to smartphones.
sure there is a diff.

tanix tx5max 4+32gb is even faster than any 2+16gb! biggrin.gif
annoymous1234
post Apr 25 2019, 11:23 PM

7,614 posts

After update to latest firmware, astro go now can be play. Means its firmware issue. But I don't like this "alice" UI.
MX510
post Apr 26 2019, 08:52 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I bought tanix tx6 quite good and cheap
AVFAN
post Apr 26 2019, 09:48 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 26 2019, 08:52 AM)
I bought tanix tx6 quite good and cheap
is it with android 9?

do u find it overheating?
MX510
post Apr 26 2019, 10:22 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 26 2019, 09:48 AM)
is it with android 9?

do u find it overheating?
So far no issues already sold to my client . Dual band wifi and gigabit network is awesome

32gb rom and 4gb ram

Kekekeke the alice ux got slight lag but enough to do the job

Firmware always updating need to always update it

Almost similar to My Nvidia Shield but cannot lawan lah hehehe

AVFAN
post Apr 26 2019, 10:47 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 26 2019, 10:22 AM)
So far no issues already sold to my client . Dual band wifi and gigabit network is awesome

32gb rom and 4gb ram

Kekekeke the alice ux got slight lag but enough to do the job

Firmware always updating need to always update it

Almost similar to My Nvidia Shield but cannot lawan lah hehehe
tx6 uses allwinner chipset.

similar specs, tx5max is slighter more expensive, uses amlogic s905x2.

i was tossing between the 2, read the reviews for both... went for tx5max - excellent box.

not sure since never used them but several reports seem to say allwinner and rockchip tend to have an overheating problem....

really, for <rm250, one can now get a pretty powerful box for general use incl astrogo, unifi playtv, kodi quasar, etc.

heck, even tanix tx3mini <rm120 does a decent job! biggrin.gif

only thing they can't do netflix hd, can't do hd audio and can't do auto framerate switching - these, have to go for bigger brands.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 26 2019, 11:08 AM
blu.sockz
post Apr 27 2019, 01:47 AM

40 posts

hi all, i have updated to latest firmware 20181210 and now able to watch astro using modded 8.2.4.
however, i am getting error 111 when i try to play videon in unifi playtv (version tm.apad.7.9.8).
Any idea what can i try? thanks
annoymous1234
post Apr 27 2019, 08:58 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(blu.sockz @ Apr 27 2019, 01:47 AM)
hi all, i have updated to latest firmware 20181210 and now able to watch astro using modded 8.2.4.
however, i am getting error 111 when i try to play videon in unifi playtv (version tm.apad.7.9.8).
Which specific channel gives u that error?
AVFAN
post Apr 27 2019, 09:02 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(blu.sockz @ Apr 27 2019, 01:47 AM)
Use wifi, not ethernet.
blu.sockz
post Apr 27 2019, 10:44 AM

40 posts

interesting, it works. I need to clear cache and data, force stop before starting again. thanks guys.
SCThong
post Apr 27 2019, 12:18 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(blu.sockz @ Apr 27 2019, 10:44 AM)
interesting, it works. I need to clear cache and data, force stop before starting again. thanks guys.
Yes, that was what the seller told me. And he even mentioned why and how it happened.

Cut story short, if you use mod apk, you won't encounter the problem.

The wifi requirements is a different error code. That one is also easily solved. Can still be use LAN.

88 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:09 AM