May 21 2011, 10:56 AM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Deep Blue Sea~ |
just a bit of research~
now start to double check the journey itinerary again~ looks like its different place~ "prof ungku aziz" place is a restaurant~ the place i going more like kopitiam~ ![]() |
May 21 2011, 11:12 AM
i was hoping that i wont so "lucky" kena food poisoning~
later spoil my whole dieng trip~ was even thinking to cancel the onglok mie trip at wono~ nvm, i still go for and c how it goes~ since got assurance from u dy~ haha~ wed morning will be departing dy~ excited~ |
May 23 2011, 09:25 PM
@ kneok,
then most probably i wont hired guide~ i'll try and simply climb up telaga warna see can or not~ planning to include telaga menjer but looks like really not enough time since i'll be going to kawah sileri & other places~ @ stimix, how much should we pay for the guide fee~ like a "standard amount"~ scare later i give too little they feel offended~ |
May 24 2011, 09:31 AM
May 25 2011, 04:37 PM
I now at manohara hotel near borobudur~
Very sunny day and many people at borobudur temple ~ Going for sunrise tour 2molo~ 175k rp per pax~ |
May 28 2011, 07:06 PM
Weather is very good here at jogja~
The highest level of borobudur stil close ~ sad~ Went for merapi trekking and its worth it~ 3km from mount merapi~ Got slaughter for buying the stupa volcanic miniature~ Redeem back by buying borobudur and prambanan miniature for 35k~ Stil left 3 more days at jogja~ |
May 28 2011, 07:35 PM
I view telaga warna from another point by paying the entrance fee~
My driver guide me and my friend up there~ Added on June 1, 2011, 12:06 amGrab all these from Jogja~ ![]() Price List~ Prambanan T-Shirt with Pants Rp25k (My friend bought at other stall for Rp15k) Gareng T-shirt Rp30k "Fixed Price" (Top Left) Fake Dagado T-Shirt Rp12,500 (Size S-M), Rp15k (Size L-onwards) "Fixed Price" Caping T-Shirt Bee Cartoon Rp30k (Middle) "Batik" Pants Rp15k (Bottom Middle) Kids "Batik" Dress Rp20k 3 pcs "Batik" Card Rp35k "Batik" Wayang Kulit Rp90k 40pcs of Keychain Rp1k each (Free 3 batik keychain purse) Fridge magnet Rp15k each "Anti Scratch" Keychain Rp2,500 each Bakpia 575 Rp11k Bakpia Rp12k Carica Syrup Rp10k Madu Sweet Rp12k Borobudur & Prambanan Rp35k for both Borobudur Stupa Rp100k Batik Cap Rp25k each This post has been edited by littleprawn: Jun 2 2011, 12:05 AM |
Jul 5 2011, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(europology @ Jul 4 2011, 06:16 PM) i slashed the price of the borobudur stupa till 30,000rp and there's actually cheaper ones out there. I too soft hearted dy~That guy told me he don't have biz for 2 days and ada anak sekolah lagi Then I fell for it Next day after my borobudur sunrise tour got seller offer me 10k only ~ They said its morning price for first customer ~ Then I know I kena dy |
Jul 13 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Candino @ Jul 13 2011, 02:24 AM) my trip at jogja also 6D5N~ can cover most attraction at Dieng Plateau, Solo, Kaliurang & Jogja city itself~ If planning to include Semarang too will be a bit packed~ Added on July 26, 2011, 9:18 pmSome Pics from my previous trips~ Mount Merapi Trekking~ ![]() ![]() ![]() Sunset at Parangtritis Beach~ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Borobudur & Sunrise~ ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by littleprawn: Jul 26 2011, 09:18 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 09:01 PM
Sep 26 2011, 11:52 PM
Here's my itinerary~
Day1 Morning - Airport to Manohara Hotel(Hotel inside Borobudur temple area) Airport Adisucipto take Trans Jogja No.3A to Terminal Condong Catur bus stop (Rp3k,15min)~ Condong Catur terminal take Trans Jogja No.2A to Terminal Jombor (15min)~ When reach Condong Catur, we didnt paid any ticket fee since its Rp3k per trip as long you dont go wondering out of the "bus stop" Later they charge you another Rp3k~ Here's how the TransJogja "bus stop" look like~ One side for buying the ticket and put into the machine just like lrt and another side for exit~ Passenger wait inside for the bus to arrive~ There will be a staff controlling the crowd getting in and out from the bus~ ![]() TransJogja Bus Route Map » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Terminal Jombor take CEMARA TUNGGAL or GADING INDAH bus to Terminal Borobudur (Rp15k, an hour)~ When we reach Terminal Jombor, a local ask us where we wanna go Inform him Borobudur is the place and he bring us to a bus waiting at the terminal An eldery couple waiting in the bus saw us and wave happily to us coz previously we took the same bus to Terminal Jombor~ ![]() Dont expect the bus to be fully air-conditioned and comfortable seats~ ![]() Terminal Borobudur use andong (horse carriage,Rp10.000) or becak (pedicab, Rp5.000) to the borobudur temple area Becak man will offer you tours to other temple like Mendut and Pawon temple. The becak man that send us to Manohara hotel offer Rp20k to Mendut & Pawon but we decline coz too excited go Borobudur temple~ Check in Manohara hotel, enjoy our welcoming drink, and take a rest before heading out for lunch Manohara Hotel~ ![]() ![]() Our Room~ ![]() The hotel provided us with sarong for going to Borobudur temple~ ![]() The Bathroom~ ![]() Manohara's Restaurant~ Had our dinner here where u can see the Borobudur temple while enjoying your food ![]() This post has been edited by littleprawn: Sep 28 2011, 10:46 PM |
Sep 27 2011, 10:51 PM
Later had lunch at those nearby stall outside the Borobudur temple~
If you stay at Manohara, you have unlimited access in and out from the Borobudur temple area but u must show them the pass~ Nasi Ayam Mentega, My Lunch~ ![]() Food so so only~ After lunch went for a walk around Borobudur temple~ ![]() ![]() Some young men cleaning and maintaining the Borobudur wall~ ![]() Sleeping on the job~ ![]() After walk around Borobudur went back to hotel order cold juice and rest in room~ Pawon & Mendut skip on that day since already tired~ Later take a scroll around Manohara hotel and the hotel compound is quite huge~ ![]() ![]() ![]() Pathway leading to Borobudur temple~ ![]() To be continued~ This post has been edited by littleprawn: Sep 27 2011, 10:53 PM |
Sep 27 2011, 11:53 PM
After taking a walk around the hotel compound went back to hotel and rest again~
Wait for 7pm, there will be a video screening of the history Borobudur and meaning of the craving on the wall~ Only 3 person at the video projection room - me, my friend, and another hotel guest After the video screening, went to the restaurant inside the hotel for dinner~ Only a table is occupied during that time, saw other hotel guest went outside of hotel to eat The waiter show us the "best" table that can view the Borobudur at night while enjoying dinner~ ![]() ![]() Our dinner~ Rice and noodles dish~ Forgotten whats the term dy~ ![]() Ayam Kecap~ ![]() This is nice~ Bakso~ ![]() After dinner went back and rest early~ Tomorrow have to wake up early for Borobudur sunrise tour~ End of Day1~ This post has been edited by littleprawn: Sep 28 2011, 10:47 PM |
Sep 28 2011, 10:45 PM
Day 2~
Wake up early in the morning for the Borobudur sunrise tour~ Gather at the reception area waiting for other hotel guest as well The staff gave us the tour pass, torchlight (hotel give us as souvenir), sticker and breakfast buffet coupon~ ![]() After all have gather we start our walking towards Borobudur temple in pitch dark with lots of insect sound~ When we reach the entrance gate, they will check our tour pass~ Later we walk up to the temple, have to be careful since its still very dark~ ![]() During our visit the top level is under maintenance and not allow to climb up~ So we choose a nice spot and wait for the sunrise~ Sun still not yet rise but longer expose brighten the sky~ ![]() After waiting for some time, sun rises among the cloud~ ![]() Old lady using DSLR~ ![]() After enjoying the sunrise, this is the best time to take pics around the temple with lesser crowd~ The magnificent Borobudur temple~ ![]() After that went back to hotel for breakfast~ On the way back a few local seller will be at the entrance/exit wait to sell their first item~ They will offer u very cheap price for it but i'm not sure whether its really that cheap since i didnt buy from them The hotel breakfast buffet~ ![]() ![]() ![]() Enjoy the scenery while having breakfast~ ![]() Went back to hotel room and rest after breakfast~ Will start our day tour to Dieng Plateau with our driver~ This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 4 2011, 08:44 PM |
Oct 4 2011, 08:44 PM
Waiting for our driver to pick us up at 8am to Dieng Plateau~
In the end, driver arrived at 9am due to traffic caused by accident At least, driver phoned us earlier to informed that he will arrived late~ Itinerary for Dieng Plateau : Telaga Warna Kawah Sikidang Candi Bima, Candi Gatutkaca, Arjuna Complex Kawah Sileri,Jalatunda Put Candi Dwarawati On the way, we stop by at Jalan Pasukan Ronggolawe No.14 to eat the famous Wonosobo Mie Ongklok~ I have to said that its is delicious~ It served in small portion and at least 2-3 plates to make u full~ We also call a plate of beef satay~ ![]() This how the shop looks like~ ![]() The driver compensate his lateness and offer us to a place for sight seeing and to enjoy the cool wind~ The lookout point~ ![]() ![]() After that, we went to telaga warna~ Our driver showed us the way up to the hill to have a better view of the lake~ Need to hike a few minutes up~ Telaga Warna viewed from the top of the hill~ ![]() After that we went to those candi nearby Telaga Warna~ This is how most candi in Jogja look like~ ![]() Then we went to Kawah Sikidang~ Bought a mask at nearby shop to prevent inhaling poisonous gas~ ![]() ![]() Then we head off to the remaining candi in our itinerary~ Arjuna Complex~ ![]() The place is very cooling and the air is very fresh~ So are the flowers there~ ![]() To be continued~ This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 9 2011, 06:03 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(10&Counting @ Oct 5 2011, 10:01 AM) Looking at yr pics brings back plenty of good memory. wah, got van send go so good~ haha~ Stayed 2 nights at Manohara hotel and enjoyed it, esp being able to visit Borobudur (numerous time) early when it's cooler and before the crowd. From your pics, looks like it's still very well maintained. We were taken to the entrance gate by van from the hotel for the sunrise tour. I've still got the torchlight with me. It's a unique and surreal experience. we walk in the darkness and agreed that its really an unique experience~ QUOTE(dilvin @ Oct 5 2011, 10:16 AM) One SHOULD check out the "aztec"-like candi Sukuh @ Solo. The only step-pyramid in south-east asia. Thanks, it also bring back my memories while writing back my experience~ Another not-to-be missed is the Ramayana Ballet @ Prambanan temple. Just have the buffet dinner there right b4 the 2hours+ show. Another 'hidden' secret is the ancient underground mosque in jogja's kraton complex. happy travelling @littleprawn your pics bring back good memories!! QUOTE(scubamy @ Oct 5 2011, 10:48 AM) more more pls....u stay how many nights at manohara? can share how much for the driver for ding plateu? i'm going to yogjakarta coming January for 6d/5n but yet to plan itinerary.. for me, i stay 1night at Manohara~the driver charge me 500k rph for the dieng plateau trip~ Is this the underground u guys mentioned? ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 5 2011, 08:47 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 09:13 PM) Yes that's the one for sure haha..From Pulau Cermeti ruin to Taman Sari royal bathing too bad me dont have astro~ Oh BTW, The latest Amazing season 19 ep 2 is about Jogja... I miss this episode days ago..was told repeating on Saturday..try not to miss i didnt walk along the ruin of the house~ there's this guide show us the way he told us that the tunnel used to filled with water and the king travel in his boat along the tunnel~ |
Oct 5 2011, 11:44 PM
i enter the ruin and walk along the underground tunnel~
there are some renovation going on that time due to the eartquake~ ![]() |
Oct 7 2011, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(Candino @ Oct 7 2011, 04:27 AM) The Manohara hotel's room look very old ,,any other hotel to recommend ? ... or u just stay 1 night at that hotel , after that move to other hotel around the city Manohara is the only hotel located inside the Borobudur temple area~Guest have unlimited access to the temple within opening hours~ Not sure whether there are any hotels there~ I just stay there for a night cause wanna join the sunrise Borobudur tour~ The next day, after my visit to Dieng Plateau, i moved to Vogels Hostel in Kaliurang for the Sunrise Mount Merapi trekking~ This trip i have 2 sunrise tour, haha~ |
Oct 9 2011, 06:34 PM
Day2 Continued~
After visiting Candi Arjuna Complex we head to Jalatunda Well~ The driver told us that if someone who can throw a stone beyond the crater and hit the mountain wall at the end, their wish will come true~ Dont worry if u cant find any rocks, a local will be selling rocks there~ 1k Rupiah for 3 rock~ My driver said he wanted to throw so i buy 3 rocks~ This is the 1st time i buying tepi jalan rocks~ First throw by driver cant reach, Second throw by me cant reach, finally third throw by driver reach~ So his wish will be granted~ Jalatunda Well~ ![]() Then we head of to another Kawah called Kawah Sileri~ Less people visiting this kawah, only we were there~ We have to walk down a path to reach Kawah Sileri~ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Our last attraction is Candi Dwarawati~ Waking up so early for the Borobudur sunrise trip and visiting so many candi and kawah, we feel a bit exhausted already~ We ask our driver whats special about Candi Dwarawati~ He replied "Its just like other candi that you see" We were like "Okay..." Since we travel so far i guess we better finish the last candi haha~ To go Candi Dwarawati, we have to pass by those housing area off the mainroad~ And the road can be quite narrow~ Finally we reach the last candi~ ![]() ![]() The scenery surrounding the candi~ ![]() The view looking from the Candi above~ Just lovely and refreshing~ The kampung feel~ ![]() Kids gathering outside after their class session~ ![]() Thats the end for our day trip for today~ Then we head off to Kaliurang and its gonna be a long ride~ We decide to stay at Kaliurang for the Mount Merapi sunrise tour and another day to wake up early~ To be Continued~ |
| Change to: | 0.0374sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:08 PM |