34 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

yhtan
post May 16 2019, 09:30 AM

8,652 posts

if not mistaken the online training still require your physical presence at room as per requirement by MOT, but if it fall on weekend then it will be better
yhtan
post May 16 2019, 09:43 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ May 16 2019, 09:37 AM)
no surprising if grab announce future puspakom inspection can be done at grab office.
For KV maybe no, puspakom is next few door of axis business only.

yhtan
post May 16 2019, 02:24 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(greatlife @ May 16 2019, 11:12 AM)
yesterday evening didn't go and pick up a rider (booked under GC+), i message him 'stucked in a jam", so i waited for him to cancel lahhhh, but then he didn't.... insist wanna wait for me! saying that if i didnt go and pick him up he will report to Crap!...
even after one hour also he didn't cancel the booking, i surrender and cancel, my cr increase!
Will i be kena warning by crap? or banned ?
In this case, if the customer report, high chances u will be suspended. And crap will look at your past record, if record nice then maybe kasi u chance, if not then please attend re-education class.

Again as i mention, they have the score card in their system which we do not know.
yhtan
post May 18 2019, 05:10 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(akramhebat @ May 18 2019, 01:57 PM)
So i started driving grab around august 2018. My car is myvi 2008. When i renewed my roadtax n insurance no problem grab said can still drive even exceed 10 years.

Now however need go puspakom, still can drive or not? I got check using the grab easy access thing said puspakom tak bagi use my car anymore for ehailing. Should i take new car or rent from grab or stop terus
Year 2010 car is the last year u can drive. Puspakom has receive a clear guideline about this issue, max 10 years only.
yhtan
post May 18 2019, 05:38 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ May 18 2019, 02:26 PM)
crap online training and exam also in BM ?

to me personally , drivers should have the training and exam in BM or English language as their options.

maybe crap also don't give two flying balls for those fail their exam in BM. what else have crap done to help these drivers that fail in their exam or do these drivers fully deserve to be a failure ? maybe pay and re-sit for the exam until drivers pass the exam is the only option for now ?

edit : those failed the exam are majority none malay or what ? I still cant brain it.  doh.gif

im not a malay myself but i did fairly reasonable (not saying im very good in BM) in exams during my primary, secondary and university days.
Malay word is ok, problem is some of the wording they use is quite hard to comprehend, it is not like those appear frequently at newspaper also.

yhtan
post May 25 2019, 08:05 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ May 19 2019, 04:34 PM)
Anyone reload the credit wallet maximise the bigpoint?

I reload to bigpay got point
bigpay spend for epay got point
epay purchase grab reload got point
If RM300 , total got 81 bigpoint
I did that since last year, earn about 1k points so far.

Reload bigpay RM50 - 1 point
Spend bigpay RM20 - 1 point
Reload e-pay for credit wallet - 1 point for every RM5

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 25 2019, 03:02 AM)
Wanted to ask regarding the changing your insurance to commercial for grab purposes, does the price for road tax also affected?
doing e-hailing don't need commercial insurance or convert into commercial vehicle
yhtan
post May 25 2019, 01:05 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 25 2019, 12:31 PM)
Oh, so adding e-hailing into your insurance isn’t the same as converting to commercial?
It is just like the special peril add on, like windscreen, flood etc.
yhtan
post May 26 2019, 11:29 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ May 26 2019, 02:21 PM)
the 2nd video, the map doesn't have heatmap but job card showing job with surge sweat.gif

Coming regulation, we shall see lesser of such modded account.
yhtan
post May 27 2019, 09:30 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ May 27 2019, 02:09 AM)
For Puspakom check, do we really need to prepare the 1kg CO2 or Dry Chemical Powder? Or can use the smaller size?
yes, Puspakom will check on this. Better buy those with Bomba certified company.

The triangular warning sign also need to prepare, if not mistaken every car will come with it.
yhtan
post May 27 2019, 04:47 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ May 27 2019, 03:47 PM)
No one can rent the fire extinguisher?
Quite pricey leh.
That medical kit still can tolerate.
pricey meh, i thought can use up to 2 years
yhtan
post May 28 2019, 09:11 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(elroses @ May 28 2019, 02:38 AM)
It was confirmed the body was found. Inalillah. Condolences to the victim's family. Hope justice prevails. It was not confirmed whether he was assaulted during grabbing or not. But if it is,  crap will kena bombard. First the Selayang incident, now this. Stay safe fellow grabber
just wait for the police investigation result, i'm surprise grab stay silence on this matter
yhtan
post May 28 2019, 02:35 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 28 2019, 02:01 PM)
Police suspect Sabah Grab driver murdered by two riders...
https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2060373.html
Now it is proven under grab ride. If u all tested the emergency button, i would say it is a stupid design, require u at least 2-3 clicks before u can activate it.
yhtan
post May 28 2019, 05:45 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ May 28 2019, 05:00 PM)
Sadly to say the emergency button is just a gimmick. That's how crap take drivers life seriously. lol

Let's say example if I was a thief/murderer and I hop in a grab car at 2am in the morning and after along the way I take out my knife/gun point towards you and what would be the next thing the thief/murderer would go after ? Your phone, because its the only communication device that can call for help.

By the time you make any movement or raise your hand to take your phone and use the emergency button on grab app, you will be dead or injured.

Why not they come up with a physical emergency button that can be connected to the app or phone via wireless or bluetooth. Have the emergency button located at the side of driver seat or just below the driver seat. If anything happen just press the button and it automatically calls for emergency and alert grab HQ and police.

If the reason they can't do the above as my suggestion because of costing , then I'll say it again, "that's how crap take drivers life seriously".
I think all this cost a lot to the drivers and e-hailing company. The most feasible way is to relax the rules of AR/CR when come to 11pm-5am, the way crap is pushing at very high standard and it is proven not workable for different situation.

In a place like KK, there is a list of dangerous area where local don't dare to enter, too many filipino immigrants staying there.
yhtan
post May 29 2019, 02:38 PM

8,652 posts

in the mean time, i saw gojek malaysia posted its facebook. This could be a good deal for drivers, crap cannot squeeze drivers as they like anymore.
yhtan
post May 29 2019, 03:44 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 29 2019, 03:35 PM)
lately, these few weeks, i notice fare generally lower (noon time) and also hard to get TB during morning hours...
above case is for myself... maybe
this 2 days also same, evening peak hour, RM6 for distance 2km, with pick up time 20mins, the bonus only RM5.90 doh.gif doh.gif
yhtan
post May 29 2019, 04:22 PM

8,652 posts

this week mon-friday is not worth to drive, better go full force starting on saturday until next week

I see the fare also shakehead, too low until unbelievable.
yhtan
post May 30 2019, 09:05 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ May 30 2019, 02:51 AM)
Anyone using car age more than 10yrs for grab? Mine this year is the 11th yearss already but app still active.
after 12 July u can't do anymore, Grab system will detect your car above 10 years and won't issue EVP to u
yhtan
post Jun 4 2019, 09:21 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Jun 3 2019, 11:22 PM)
Hi guys, any one got any recommendations on an affortable dashcam which includes in-cabin IR camera? I did so research and i find that the blackvue and thinkware are abit too pricey. Looking for something that is more affordable.
I think u need to head over this thread and ask them

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4763761
yhtan
post Jun 4 2019, 03:40 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Jun 4 2019, 03:36 PM)
Anyone did the puspakom inspection?

I have tinted with raytech cs jpj legal, normally car transfership must take off for puspakom, but for grab also need to peel off?

yhtan skylinelover

sifu help
follow VLT rules 70/50/30, back 0% is not applicable for vehicle for doing grab.

I did not do puspakom check yet.
yhtan
post Jun 4 2019, 03:48 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Jun 4 2019, 03:44 PM)
say only vlt rule, but usually they don't care

to get a runner to settle need 1k  bangwall.gif

dunno whether they will give leeway for grab drivers or not, most likely not cause taxi > all here in malaysia
u try and let us know about it, AFAIK it is the same requirement for personal vehicle.

34 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.2200sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:19 AM