34 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

yhtan
post Jun 13 2019, 04:41 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Lancelot9 @ Jun 13 2019, 04:10 PM)
I’m very sure coz after five minutes, I press cancel and no passenger no show option for me where my car was 50 meter away. So I revert back and press cancel again than only show passenger no show option. For sure this was after five minutes because the system will prompt it if within five minutes.
I thought only 20m only? hmm.gif

yhtan
post Jun 14 2019, 02:11 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 14 2019, 12:47 PM)
I had this experience...

It was a back-to-back job. I dropped off the first rider at a condo, and picked up the second rider at the same location.

I waited for 5 minutes then pressed cancel. Surprisingly the passenger no show option didn't appear. I waited for another 1 minute and tried again, but it was still the same. I proceeded to cancel the job. My CR increased, and I was not compensated.

When I contacted CR, they told me back-to-back job not entitled to passenger no show compensation.

I was not so concerned with the RM3 compensation. After all the second rider wanted to go to KLCC. But it annoyed me that my CR was affected...
I also find this is their flaw in their system, even though u are at correct position. Let say after 10-20m after the drop off point, the cancellation no show might be disappear. Reverse back a bit and it will prompt out again. sweat.gif
yhtan
post Jun 14 2019, 04:06 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Jun 14 2019, 03:57 PM)
YTD as in year to date?  confused.gif

Mine was just yesterday where I get no show payout which was knocked 3 times. Two of them where errors with just 1 which could be cancelled after 5 minutes.  bruce.gif
yesterday

When Hari raya day 1 & 2, so many cancellation no show. When back to normal working days, the cancellation of no show is significantly lesser.
yhtan
post Jun 17 2019, 09:32 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Jun 16 2019, 02:51 AM)
Do you guys know that you have to be in  MJ Black and White after July 12 or you can kena saman by JPJ?  confused.gif

First the badge sticker on the car , then black slack and white shirt attire.......how are the part timers cari makan without thier real bosses knowledge that they are crappy partners to contractors with e hailing companies?  confused.gif

How many bosses would be OK with the moonlight workers especially if they are caught slacking in thier jobs by being tired, late to come in but punctual in clocking out for rush hours for TBB?  confused.gif

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...97GEcfOxJgvL.99
No such thing, just long trouser and shirt will do. The taxi in the old day use to wear like that, but i see most of them like samseng with tainted colour laugh.gif

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Jun 16 2019, 03:39 AM)
IMHO, e hailing is a part time  job for supplement income.

For full time job, what are the fortune or future especially if you are still young and able? 

How would your resume look if it is blank for a couple of years? 

How stable is the job or income of being a taxi driver or crappy partners?? 

What if JPJ law be implemented that those below 30 years old cannot do e hailing?
The nightmare is what if you get a crappy banana? how to service the car loan?

And the mother of all horror is if you goes full time without taking good care of your health what happens if you get unlucky strike with heart disease or stroke?

One veteran driver in his late 30's  commented that the driving hours get longer , income goes lower but cost goes higher .....how to tahan ? 

The era of earning high and easy income of RM 10K is like a champagne pop......which fizzles fast and fuzzy but long gone. console.gif

The sum of all fears where it is the ugly truth where the bankers always wins and the players loses...... shakehead.gif .
Supplement income is good enough, cover car expenses and maybe left money for u to travel or spend on something else tongue.gif

The main advantage i can think of is no time binding, if i were to accept saturday part time work at clinic in 2 years ago, i would be bind at least half or full day on each saturday itself.
yhtan
post Jun 17 2019, 03:30 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Intimidated @ Jun 17 2019, 02:30 PM)
It means the average cancellation rate for ALL drivers was less than 3% for that week lol

So your 3% is high

Either that or the Grab system was high

Regardless just carry on, don’t pay too much attention to it as long as you are playing by the rules. Every now and then I get the same message for around 10%
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Are u sure u giving out correct information? AFAIK if that message appear 2 weeks in a row, u need to attend re-education class.
yhtan
post Jun 17 2019, 10:45 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Jun 17 2019, 05:55 PM)
Finally I pass the PUSPAKOM test on my 2nd attempt with my saga FLX. Went to Ramly workshop last Saturday and it cost me RM 150 for servicing the whole braking system (tuned for puspakom test) without any parts changed; which at first I think it is quite expensive. However, I was quite surprise that the braking score differences is HUGEEE compared to my 1st attempt. Note that I also did rear brake service at Proton SC before my 1st attempt (RM 30) .. lol

1st attempt braking overall score = 46.5%
2nd attempt braking overall score = 72.25%

Tips: If you've failed the first E-HAILING PUSPAKOM test at specific branch, you MUST repeat at the same branch (code 9001). My 1st test fail at PJ branch on Friday, then I try again at Padang Jawa branch by walk-in on Saturday (based on assumption that PJ brach is closed on Saturday but it was open ..  sweat.gif ). Padang Jawa rejected my request; I even talk to the site supervisor for confirmation and then the site supervisor even call his boss for confirmation infront of me ..  biggrin.gif
Since u didn't change the brake pad or brake shoes, what did the mechanic do? Change gear oil? hmm.gif
yhtan
post Jun 19 2019, 12:58 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 18 2019, 08:17 PM)
this evening fare is sucks

try to set destination back from kl sentral area, but got pings all lousy fare, i just ignore... better empty car go back then get lousy rider for RM10 fare...
8pm - Midvalley to TTDI 14km fare RM15
9pm - TTDI to Taman Mayang 6km fare RM7

Damn the price is so freaking low. doh.gif
yhtan
post Jun 19 2019, 05:57 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 19 2019, 05:49 PM)
crapcar force us use AA, u did not ?

i did not unless is MP.... only for craplus... justcrap no way..

i rather go back home Empty.. last time on AA, the TB only like max RM5
the RM15 only give RM1.90, that job around 7.50pm so ok (AA)

Second one did not open AA, just accept whatever job heading to my home direction, now open my destination also useless unless in high demand.
yhtan
post Jun 19 2019, 11:48 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 19 2019, 09:01 PM)
as usual, whole world owned them somethings
can check out here by the way:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4795521
want grab stop operating at airport laugh.gif

Then they can start charge customer RM200 from KLIA to KLCC whistling.gif
yhtan
post Jun 20 2019, 12:51 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jun 20 2019, 11:42 AM)
I felt evening slot harder n harder to drive.

MP 6pm

Ioi puchong > jalan tempua RM6 no tbb. distance 3km. complete time = 20min
Nowadays evening is really depends on luck, ytd manage to get RM80 net from 6-8pm.

KL sentral to Midvalley - RM10
Midvalley to One U - RM25
One U to KL Sentral - RM28
Le Meridien to KLCC - RM25

TB is around RM10 like that. So happening ytd there is heavy traffic congested at Jalan Tun Razak and i manage to avoid it.
yhtan
post Jun 21 2019, 12:11 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Jun 20 2019, 11:45 PM)
Hi guys,

Wanted to ask for Puspakom inspection? How do we get the original Cover Note to them ya? My car was still under loan, the staff there told me just go in JPJ then they will give you the original. Is it possible?
Go JPJ office and print out VOC, RM50 per copy IINM
yhtan
post Jun 24 2019, 11:27 AM

8,652 posts

last friday received call from crap, asking me whether to continue or not. If no intend to continue then they will have to deactivate the account by 12 July

yhtan
post Jun 24 2019, 11:50 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jun 24 2019, 11:48 AM)
what number they use to call?

i received a miss call from 8408 5561 last wednesday.

truecaller show it is grab, but cant call back.

make me cant sleep 2 days dry.gif

worry either someone left something in my car, or grab call for EVP purpose
Exactly the number shown by u, most likely call and ask for the same question
yhtan
post Jun 24 2019, 11:59 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jun 24 2019, 11:57 AM)
weird. i submitted everything they also can ask whether to continue or not.

or maybe their job just to call n remind every driver regardless submitted document for evp or not.
As usual their own department didn't communicating well, u know i know lah laugh.gif
yhtan
post Jun 24 2019, 10:30 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 24 2019, 04:51 PM)
https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/www.hmetro....node/467573/amp

SEKATAN akaun pemandu perkhidmatan e-hailing Grab adalah pilihan terakhir selepas semua langkah diambil termasuk mendapatkan penjelasan daripada penumpang dan pemandu Grab berhubung sesuatu isu.

Ketua Operasi Grab Malaysia Rashid Syukor berkata, pihaknya perlu memahami situasi yang berlaku antara kedua-dua pihak iaitu penumpang dan pemandu sebelum mengambil sebarang tindakan.

Menurutnya, itu langkah yang diambil sebelum pihaknya mengeluarkan amaran, menggantung perkhidmatan dan menyekat akaun pihak yang bersalah.

“Justeru, banyak peluang yang diberikan sebelum sesuatu tindakan diambil dalam usaha meningkatkan mutu perkhidmatan Grab,” katanya kepada Harian Metro.

Menurutnya, pemantauan dan kerangka disiplin Grab amat ketat dengan mengambil kira pelbagai data sebelum sesuatu tindakan diambil.

“Data ini berdasarkan pemantauan berterusan terhadap matriks perilaku dan keselamatan selain aduan dari pelanggan,” katanya.

Katanya, bagaimanapun, sekiranya ada pemandu yang merasakan tindakan sekatan akaun mereka tidak adil, pemandu boleh membuat rayuan kepada Grab.

“Grab akan menilai setiap rayuan berdasarkan kes demi kes seperti kebiasaannya,” katanya.

Terdahulu, Pengerusi Komuniti Pemandu e-hailing Penggerak Malaysia (KPePM) Zulkefli Zainuddin mendakwa lebih 5,000 akaun pemandu perkhidmatan e-hailing Grab disekat tanpa diberikan peluang membela diri.

Menurutnya, antara alasan yang terima pemandu yang disekat adalah akibat penilaian yang rendah dan aduan daripada penumpang.

Artikel ini disiarkan pada : Jumaat, 21 Jun 2019 @ 3:50 PM
Why publish this kind of news recently? There is some cases they just suspend without further investigation also. whistling.gif

So conclusion rider is still the king, the best option if got knn rider, is to stop and cancel the job.

QUOTE(td00164306 @ Jun 24 2019, 05:40 PM)
Hello everyone,

I am planning to drive Grab to increase my income; but I am worried on the car maintenance cost.

How much do you guys usually spend to do servicing? Does the brake pad, tyre wear out very fast? Got any good deal by Grab? I am in KL.

And is there any recommendation for cheap engine oil (but good quality...)?
New car better go back to SC for warranty period, u go outside can easily void your warranty.

If maintenance, better use a better engine oil to protect your car, change gear oil on time, service air-cond, change radiator coolant every year etc. Brake pad lifespan is really depends on your driving style, can't advise on that matter.

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jun 24 2019, 08:45 PM)
Eh sifu, but you still driving right? How come they call u?
My account inactive for a long time also no call me
Call and ask me whether intend to do PSV or not
yhtan
post Jun 25 2019, 02:14 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(greatlife @ Jun 25 2019, 02:06 PM)
my car had been registered in Dec 2010, come to next year 10 years dy....wld i still be able to drive crap?
last year for u
yhtan
post Jun 26 2019, 02:16 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Jun 26 2019, 01:00 PM)
You sure or not?

I tried to register my car detail via grab Pikul Bersama car web page and it can’t proceed further once I update my car actual registration date which is before July 2009.
2009 car is not allow anymore. Even 2010 is not allow according to below website

https://www.grab.com/my/driver/regulations/interactive-en/

yhtan
post Jun 27 2019, 10:22 AM

8,652 posts

Yesterday evening first job masuk KL Convention Centre, enter Jalan Raja Chulan and see the traffic not moving for 5mins, i feel like upcar liao.

6.10-8pm only completed 2 job with net earning of RM43.60. Luckily got one job heading from Masjid India to Sunway pyramid with RM42 fare. Seriously crap should review their fare structure at peak hour, especially those with heavy traffic.

I was informed that these few days those hotel has a lot of Raya Open House event, i will try to avoid KL City Centre for this 2 days.
yhtan
post Jun 27 2019, 10:26 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 27 2019, 09:01 AM)
How do you know the ETA before you pick up the rider?

Do you manually enter the drop off and pick up locations to find out the ETA for every trip?
just key in and u can see the time estimate in waze mah, then from there add some time for pick up. I don't mind to pick up if the fare is good, but crap calculation is just way way too low at peak hour.

G tower to Setapak Jaya quote customer at RM14 fare, got logic meh, some more the standstill traffic started from 5pm. Seriously their system need to revamp liao. I wrote 2 very sarcastic remark to them.
yhtan
post Jun 27 2019, 12:19 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 27 2019, 11:49 AM)
A better fare structure is to use actual duration rather than estimated duration, but put a cap to avoid driver gaming.

Another thing is weekdays 8pm - 9pm should be made peak hours in Klang Valley. KL-Seremban Highway towards Sungai Besi is still very jam at this time.
Crap should know that, a lot of veteran driver reluctant and willing to cancel for every job enter KLCC/Jalan Ampang at 4-6pm, knowingly they would suffer in heavy traffic and lower fare. They should have raise the fare higher for ride heading into this area. But they just quote low fare to please customer. Imagine from Sunway Pyramid to KLCC at RM23 fare at 5pm, then u reach there at 5.30pm then receive another job RM5 towards Jalan Imbi with no TB. I kena few times like this and scare already.

A few customers already raise this issue like "Why my ride always get cancel?", then i look at his destination "Suria KLCC" laugh.gif

34 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.2410sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:56 AM