34 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

yhtan
post Mar 13 2019, 10:39 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(AegonTagaryen @ Mar 13 2019, 10:19 AM)
What a crappy shit when I was at the red hot spot zone and NO JOB for an hour? Seriously i cannot brain this. I missed UP and MP has no bonus at all. My earning was RM25 for 3 hours since 6:30 am.
Yesterday evening from 6.15-6.40pm i drive around bangsar and no single job enter, frustrating and decide to go dinner. How come morning so less job for u?
yhtan
post Mar 13 2019, 03:02 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 13 2019, 02:59 PM)
what is the average waiting time for air port job, say reaching landslide at 9am to 10am ?

today i reached there 11am, waited till 2pm but number still around 1K, i just left. need to be in kuchai by 4pm.. so no chance to get a return fare....
for justgrab i saw the number of waiting is about 2k, waiting time could be 4-5 hrs at least for morning
yhtan
post Mar 14 2019, 11:04 PM

8,651 posts

Enter Pavillion around 7pm and yet no single job come in sweat.gif

yhtan
post Mar 15 2019, 09:59 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Mar 15 2019, 12:27 AM)
guys is it just me or its extreemely hot thesee past couple weeeks? I reaelizeed ive been consuming at least 2 to 3 bottles of large mineeral waters everyday and that hasnt iinclude sweet driinks and coffees, and yet I still crave for driinks >.<
Could be several issue, first food intake, second weather, third body issue.

Normally food with high MSG will make me thirsty, and also intake of coffee
yhtan
post Mar 15 2019, 03:52 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 15 2019, 03:28 PM)
full time crap drivers should bear for a while. i think the fare will higher after july

part time still hesitate to comply or not ma
U planning to continue after July?

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Mar 15 2019, 03:43 PM)
Call riders vs the app function.

Both side can’t hear each other after calls were connected
Everytime they put new feature sure got big issue. Worse part is u cannot choose voice call if VOIP call failed. :x
yhtan
post Mar 15 2019, 11:20 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Evilson @ Mar 15 2019, 04:26 PM)
I received a sms msg from grab today regarding I cancel rider without any reason with adr number. So I called grab help centre to check the matter. After checking I was inform is was due to the matter I over charged rider on September 2018?? 

1st) isn’t it too late to let driver know what’s goin on & miss inform?

2nd) as i can remember I’ve never will overcharged rider I’m not that stupid as well as rider will also knew the price of the fix fare.

3) in this case grab just accept rider complain & gave driver a warning without investigating the issue. Justice has to be served.

Wth this grab company handle this matter & put the blame on others without clarifying the matter first

Ever is a soft warn, I’m still not happy
It mean there is several issue and they pluck one job to state on it. So far i didn't kena anything about overcharge.
yhtan
post Mar 17 2019, 11:40 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 17 2019, 10:44 AM)
Habis.
Grab no longer will sponsor the RM3 passenger no show cancellation fees.
Beware of picking up cash paying rider after this.
You will need to collect their previous-previous no show fees.
Just the way like Uber did the same method last time.

Good luck arguing and in your rating after this.
Finally they copy Uber system after 2 freaking years

https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/cancell...policy-updates/
yhtan
post Mar 17 2019, 12:50 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(CarrotMilk7517 @ Mar 17 2019, 11:52 AM)
Yes, must got a lot of argument with troublesome rider. Why not just auto add into the fare when rider make a booking?
U know how “great” is their system and staff.

Which ever benefit for the company, fast fast roll out.

Which ever benefit driver, sure say we currently in studying and take times to implement stage by stage
yhtan
post Mar 17 2019, 03:24 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Mar 17 2019, 01:10 PM)
LMAO , crap did it again. They still continue to impress me with their crap system.

You sir , need to be hired immediately and replace some of the brainless baboons working at crap. 🤣
I think they cannot tahan with the amount they have to compensate, imagine 1mil ride like this, putih putih give out RM3mil just for rider's attitude or other problem.

And yet it took 1 year after merger with Uber to implement such policy. Tambah another RM3 is just freaking difficult for the programmer.
yhtan
post Mar 18 2019, 09:13 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(CarrotMilk7517 @ Mar 18 2019, 08:46 AM)
Already expected when they implement this rm3 compensation. It's matter of time they push it to rider and as usual fuck up the driver 😂

No need learn, just pay.

BTW, anyone already tested it ask from rider today??
It will start from 25 Mar onwards, meaning next monday
yhtan
post Mar 18 2019, 11:57 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Mar 18 2019, 11:29 AM)
Uber’s riders were a lot more disciplined/ well manner and seldom let drivers wait unnecessarily. Pick up process were a lot less hassle compare to grab riders.

I don’t expect drivers are so negative on the new cancellation policy. It helps to raise the awareness that the riders should not waste our times. At the moment, it was not the case as we commonly encountered riders who said “we coming down”, “we are on the lift” when we have arrived at the condo.

I think grab management has 2 options In their Mind only since they can’t bear the cancellation fees forever:

1) pass the cancellation fees to riders as per announcement;

2) abolish the cancellation charge all together. Go back to previous practice that drivers can choose passager no show as reason for cancellation and not affect their cancellation rate. But no any compensation from anybody.

The new cancellation policy is good in situation for example:

- rider purposely move the pick up position further away from surge area hope can get lower fare and hope new  drivers will pick them up

- picking up in the areas that is difficult to find such as inside car park with multiple apartment blocks etc. If cancellation fees is charged to them, these riders will start to worry drivers cannot find them. Instead of playing treasure hunts with driver expect us to know all the apartment in Malaysia inside out

- I also encounter one rider recently who put wrong pick up address and never informed me advance. She sent a photo to me via driver app chat and expect me to know her exact point from the photo. After reaching pick up point, I get a call from her complaining I was in wrong place instead of the address shown in photo. Later she cancelled and I did get rm3 cancellation fees from grab. But it was not enough for me (at that time Klang Valley surge kaw kaw) since I wasted 10 ~ 20 minutes to the pickup point, time communicating with riders and additional time for picking up next riders. I think these type of riders should Let them bear the cancellation fees so that they don’t make same similar mistake to create unnecessary hassle.

- riders who booked mycar and grabcar together or book using multiple grabcar app at the same time. Cancel the drivers who came later or hope to get better car. Should they get penalized with rm3

P/s: pls don’t get me wrong. I also personally don’t like to collect the cancellation fees from riders when I was Uber driver
talking about the highlighted one, some rider really smart in wrong way.

At northcourt but pinpoint at Northpoint, after that ask u to go north court to pick up, just to avoid surge. Another one is pin KTM Midvalley, then ask u to pick up at North Court. Some even can tag at Bangsar PJ flyover :x

yhtan
post Mar 18 2019, 02:57 PM

8,651 posts

I think weekend now also low demand with lots of drivers, drove from subang to atria using LDP around 5.45pm and no single job appear. Finish dinner around 9.30pm then open back, surprisingly got many job bombard in. Didn't use MD to get job, just filter whatever job which bring me home and able to get gross RM24 for 45mins.

UP/MP hour on weekend on mid-month is just way too bad, some more i'm lazy drive to city centre to get a job.
yhtan
post Mar 18 2019, 09:35 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(quiksllver @ Mar 18 2019, 04:06 PM)
The mid-month part is damn true.. everyone turn on grab wait all around the city..when u drive around to look for a spot to wait and hopefully get a trip, u look left and right u can see grab drivers everywhere
Not only around city, even KL city also has lesser job, in the past u drive city centre confirm will bombard with lots of job, now u can drive out with online and no single job enter.

QUOTE(jason_spyboy @ Mar 18 2019, 09:13 PM)
Dear All,

After 12th July 2019, GRAB will be officially regulated (end of moratorium). Meaning all drivers must get PSV license, PUSPAKOM inspection, additiona e-hailing rider to insurance coverage, different type of road tax with AH in front, SOCSO contribution mandatory.

I see it as a huge huge pain in the arse. The govt should just let the industry be and not cave in to the demand of taxi drivers who are 90% behave like gangster with their shitty maintained cars.

Anyhow, these regulations will make it SOOO Cumbersome for so many of us. It's already ending of March 2019 and nothing can be done yet, so I expect there will be a bottleneck as drivers rush to get legalised before 12th July 2019.

Also, the additional costs are very significant. GRAB MUST increase their fares and make it worth our time. No more bilis RM5 fare. Minimum fare should be RM8. Also maximum commission set by govt is 20%. I am confident that GRAB will have to increase their fare to cover this shortfall as no more 25% commission and now since they are legalised, surely they have to pay income tax. So their profit will be affected.

My hope is that they stop charging such low prices and at least be on par with taxi fare. Level playing field what.

With this move to regulate, I reckon 70% of part-timers will quit and only the full-timers will have no choice but to go on. THis will cause a sharp drop in drivers. GRAB may even just pull out of Malaysian market with all these kinda regulations..if this happens I wont be surprised.

My hope is that with all the trouble we have to go through to get legalised, they bloody better increase the fare significantly, like 50% increment. I've seen Uber fare in Hong Kong and all..it's expensive, even more expensive than taxis.

Malaysians are very forgiving. Increase price, they will complain few weeks, later they will still use GRAB. GRAB should just increase the price. Worst case same price as taxi, ppl will still take GRAB, coz better car and driver.

Peace and Love. Lets hope our rice bowl not affected.
Increase another 10-20% also syukur liao, 50% u think grab dare to increase or not laugh.gif
yhtan
post Mar 19 2019, 09:21 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Intimidated @ Mar 18 2019, 09:43 PM)
Grab don’t just have rides as revenue lol, they are now in e-wallet business and food delivery business. 20% commission cap means little to them because in the first place, AA drivers only contribute 20% (to entice drivers to stop manual accept with 25%).

Also, like you said, part time drivers likely drop out because car more than 3 years old so need to go puspakom. In the first place, part timers are part timers because it’s not their main source of income lol, so part timers won’t starve to death if cannot do Grab.

Full time drivers will have field day every day, because suddenly most competitions (from part timers) are gone. Grab don’t even need to raise base fare. High demand for rides will push up the price during peak hours, and only super ulu place like, I don’t know, the far end of some dead town will still get RM5 rides.

The recent update on cancellation fee is stupid, but full time drivers should get very excited for the days after regulation.
High demand surge already cap at 2 times which is stipulated by MOT/APAD. If follow off peak price then x2, that is the ceiling price. Of course the difference would be timing, off peak require 20mins, peak require 40mins, hence the fare will be higher.

The cap is a stupid move, once government interfere the supply demand mechanism, it will disrupt the whole mechanism, imagine on a rainy friday night, driver will mostly rest a while and let the traffic ease then only start. The ceiling price is more or less the same like taxi fare, some more need to minus 20% commission to grab.

Cancellation fee is a stupid move? u try it on your own as driver and u will see a vast difference between Uber and Grab passenger behaviour. All the while Grab is paying all those cancellation on behalf of passenger, u think they want to continue subsidize something which not in their favour?

This post has been edited by yhtan: Mar 19 2019, 09:23 AM
yhtan
post Mar 19 2019, 11:07 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(bmt261a @ Mar 19 2019, 10:49 AM)
do u always get like this? seem u very lucky and fortune everytime u on the app
U mean job towards the destination i'm heading? or the low job demand? It happen mostly on weekend, even yesterday i also has to drive around to hunt for job.

Compare to my friend who drive grab rental (Bezza), seem like he is getting priority ping especially on off peak hour. Grab also give out incentive RM80 for completing 80 trip for grab rental. Effectively his rental is RM270 per week (350 - 80)

This post has been edited by yhtan: Mar 19 2019, 11:08 AM
yhtan
post Mar 19 2019, 11:51 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Pjman @ Mar 19 2019, 11:07 AM)
Hi to all Sifu out there
Do anyone have any idea how is the time locked work now? I’m confused on the number of times allow to ignore and it seems we need to pay back ignored jobs in order to reset back to normal.
Never try on peak hour but non-peak hour i did try by off AA

1st time - no lock
2-4 time - 30 sec

Thereafter is 5mins, 30mins and more.
yhtan
post Mar 19 2019, 02:14 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 19 2019, 01:56 PM)
Some drivers support cancellation fee, others don't. It's hard to be Grab laugh.gif

Last time Uber cancellation fee was RM5 (driver got RM3.75), but minimum fare was RM3. Many drivers abused it.

Now Grab cancellation fee is RM3 (all goes to the driver), while minimum fare is RM5. I think this is just right.
i actually support the move, been calling for this feature since the day i begin. It is a good punishment system to let passenger aware of their own timing and also deter fake booking.
yhtan
post Mar 20 2019, 09:22 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Mar 20 2019, 01:48 AM)
Hi. Why i cant see incentive in incentive tabs? (time booster) and i never get the time booster incentive (during incentive time block)
Time booster was given under the job card Fare + RMXX <-- Time booster incentive
yhtan
post Mar 20 2019, 09:23 AM

8,651 posts

Grab implement cancellation fee and create a big hoo-haa, when Uber has this policy not many people make noise about it also
yhtan
post Mar 20 2019, 09:45 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Mar 20 2019, 09:43 AM)
I never get time booster incentive sad.gif. This new incentive not all job will get time booster? Only certain job?
On what hour u driving? read back your notification about incentive, only MP/UP/P entitle for time booster.

34 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.2109sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:17 PM