6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Perodua ARUZ - LYN ARUZ CLUB (LAC) v1, Bring on the T power om P2

singk
post Apr 10 2019, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 9 2019, 11:19 PM)
Pasang boat on top of aruz, if flood then release the boat and abandon the car hahahha. 😂
pasang the boat at the underbody. when there's water, rempuh aje. Other cars also don't dare to whack you. laugh.gif
singk
post Apr 11 2019, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(yapec @ Apr 11 2019, 02:52 PM)
Last week just do 1k service , go to center just check oil level saja, nothin to change nothin to pay but i add a magnetic trap on oil filter la rm 58 , next service willbe at 10k , that time they say need change engine oil n gear oil , but booklet say gear oil change in 40k wor , how? Change anyway ? And i complane my car steering abit to the left while in straight road , they say pakai dulu coz alignment need charge...
sound like the sc that you visited wasn't that professional, i wasn't aware that gear oil need to be replace at 10k km (by compulsory basis). for more info you can check from perodua website.

http://www.perodua.com.my/service-maintenance/aruz/10

For the alignment, should push them to adjust the alignment back, by right they shouldn't charge if the alignment is lari during the early stage. If the alignment tak cantik they should do it FOC during 1k inspection. Because it implies the alignment job wasn't done nicely. ANyway, do take note that the imbalance tyre (weight) might cause this issue as well. Or maybe you have a tyre that is under inflate one side, or you have the weight load of your car located at one side (rarely but possible)

QUOTE(yapec @ Apr 11 2019, 03:01 PM)
http://kereta.info/7-masalah-aruz-2019-new...ua-aruz-review/
Found this link, agak betul la .but sabah where got highway...most the time drive at 60~90 km/h only , 1.5 engine cukup pakai la .
My last car was 2009 persona, fc is like 9.8km/L , now aruz do 12.6km/L on trip to KK 20%city 80%'highway'..naik bukit turun bukit.
Last tank full city drive like 10.5km/L.
hmmm.... looks like the bumpy characteristic will be the thing that haunts aruz owners.
try the kimanis - keningau road, so called one of the steepest road i heard.
singk
post Apr 15 2019, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(amad108 @ Apr 14 2019, 06:34 PM)
its available 6AT which been using for new toyota innova which also rear wheel drive..
mounting point not same, that 6AT is developed for larger TR engine. I also wish that NR engine gets a 6AT. with usual toyota traits, they tell us to dream on. laugh.gif
singk
post Apr 15 2019, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(ron c @ Apr 15 2019, 02:47 PM)
Just made the booking for the X variant today. Glittering Silver.
SA said can get by month end.
good to hear that, my wife's aruz still awaiting for her turn, glittering silver AV variant.
singk
post Apr 15 2019, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(ron c @ Apr 15 2019, 04:53 PM)
Are you based in KL?
The assembly plant is in Rawang so KL owners will probably get their cars faster.
But production for the AV variant is slow according to the SA.
nope, in penang island. slow in delivery is expected. SA already told my wife won't be able to get her car that fast.
singk
post Apr 16 2019, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(amad108 @ Apr 15 2019, 09:25 PM)
Well maybe the next gen Aruz then? Hehe..
later perodua will sell aruz for 10 years like alza. laugh.gif
singk
post Apr 16 2019, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 16 2019, 03:10 PM)
Nice, oh you're from Penang island also. Which dealer did you get your aruz from? Mine's from Duaria.

I am contemplating to disable the eco start stop feature... how long fc savings will i lose based on Penang everyday traffic?
yup, staying nearby relau. Wife is buying from perodua branch dato keramat.

about the eco idle, it's either a like it or hate it feature as i always said. If you know how to utilize it to maximise fuel saving, then it is helpful, if you stop for 3 sec and restart your engine, might as well switch it off. The key word is, how you going to manipulate it to your needs. Back to your question about disabling it, change to a weak NS40 battery sure works. However, until today, nobody able to 100% guaranteed that there's no side effect towards the reliability or durability of the overall vehicle circuitary, remember, the whole circuitary is designed to run with the usage of start stop battery in mind. Oh by the way, it cost you RM4xx to replace the M42 battery. which is a common battery with bezza advance and myvi with eco idle.
singk
post Apr 16 2019, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 16 2019, 07:14 PM)
Well I basically got the feel for the brake threshold on how to trigger the eco start stop. Just not sure if which one is more worth it.

Which SC do you plan to send for servicing? The one at PSDC, or the one at Sg Pinang or Tye Sin?

I sent my Axia to the one near PSDC, in the first  year alone i had to replace the air con compressor 3 times...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif .
ah.... you need to do it very gently by not triggering the idle stop, or switch it off, like what i used to do on my bezza. a number for you to refer to for idle stop, if you not doing idle stop for more than 7 seconds..... it is basically useless. it uses more fuel than you leave it idle.

i was thinking about the one at psdc, one of the reason is they are more customer oriented, i used to visit jalan patani sc but then i felt that the service quality is on the downward trend.

ah, the axia, with the famous aircond compressor issue especially the early batch. one year kong three times is a record man.
singk
post Apr 16 2019, 08:23 PM

by the way, can we have an issue section on the 1st thread so that we able to list down the common issues the car had and the resolution?
singk
post Apr 17 2019, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ Apr 16 2019, 10:50 PM)
bateri mahal gila
pakai NS40 aje. tapi kalo i SC i akan deny claim kalo ade apa masalah berkaitan dengan electronic circuit. sebab pakai battery tak ikut spec. brows.gif
singk
post Apr 19 2019, 07:15 AM

QUOTE(Fr3eStyL3r @ Apr 18 2019, 10:58 PM)
Guys, any idea what's the maximum memory card size that cam recorder can support, is there any limit?
not mentioned in the owners manual?
singk
post Apr 19 2019, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Uncle Toby @ Apr 19 2019, 06:35 PM)
ya ordered ready..

but there is already some kind of pvc insulator. will it be replaced?
they take that piece of thing off, put in the hood insulators, then put back that piece of thing. I believe that shouldn't be a pvc part. i'm not sure about it. Probably something fiberous. like composite fiber (cheapo ones)
singk
post Apr 24 2019, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 24 2019, 09:48 AM)
I asked the SA if it comes with coil mats or I need to buy from outside. Then he told me he will just give me the package foc.

I bought another P2 car from him a few years back. So I guess kind of like loyalty gift lol.

My first month fueling record for Penang city driving. A lot of start stop.
you enable the idle stop or switch it off?
singk
post Apr 28 2019, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(future80 @ Apr 26 2019, 02:13 PM)
how many cooling coil does aruz has?
how is the performance on hot day?
front and rear. should be able to cool down the cabin to a cold level if you switch to max and let the car moving. but then i'm not sure how the impact on the fuel bill and the life span of the system gonna be. brows.gif
singk
post May 6 2019, 10:26 AM

anyone noticed some humming sound once you off throttle when you cruising like around 80kph? and the humming sound will fade away when the speed reduces to 50kph. the humming sound is something like a worn wheel bearing. Some says it's due to prop shaft and i can't be certain about it.
singk
post May 7 2019, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 6 2019, 09:56 PM)
Mmmm... I didn't experience that. But it does sound like a shaft issue as my previous car has that issue and it was due to the shaft.
Yeah... just keep an ear for yours.

And due to the proximity of the exhaust/cat con to the firewall, i can even hear the engine brrrrrr (not obviously loud but fainted) when the injector shut off during deceleration. brows.gif not sure is it slightly poor insulation, or i'm just too picky with it.
singk
post May 9 2019, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(sgmerc168 @ May 8 2019, 04:23 PM)
what is the expected price of aruz after 5 years?
guess nobody able to tell what's gonna happen after 5 years.
singk
post May 12 2019, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(Uncle Toby @ May 10 2019, 10:22 PM)
Mine got squeaking sound when reversing  after long time parking.. after that sound disappear.. and this is happening every day. dont know wats the problem.. confused.gif
from the brakes?
singk
post May 12 2019, 10:28 PM

i spotted another defect on my wife's aruz, the engine hood paint finishing is uneven. You may thought that is some reflection but it wasn't. It look like some dirt on the paint itself but you can't clean it. A further check even able to observe that the clear coat are not applied evenly.
singk
post May 13 2019, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(ron c @ May 13 2019, 10:25 AM)
The best thing to do is to consult your SA about it and see if there is anything they can do.
How long have you been driving your car? Has it been exposed to extreme heat?
yeah, wife is asking the SA about what to do. the car was about a week, extreme heat? no way, the only extreme heat will be from the engine or the sun. or else, the clear coat gonna peel off.
the defect is so subtle that you wouldn't able to spot it easily. but once you seen it, you will really looking at it.

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 13 2019, 10:32 AM)
Mmm.. mine is fine... but the whole car now covered with mud though....going to send it for the first wash soon lol.

I guess I have discovered my first defect. Intermittently the radio HU can freeze, where everything does not respond apart from the touch screen. Unfortunately there would be no audio as well. The only way to recover so far is to restart the car as I can't seem to find a way to power down the radio manually while leaving the car on.
i kinda felt that the HU wasn't that responsive to touch sometimes. but at least is it a capacitive touchscreen rather than a resistive touchscreen on bezza (which you need to tap on it instead of touching it).

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:08 PM