Perodua ARUZ - LYN ARUZ CLUB (LAC) v1, Bring on the T power om P2
singk
Dec 6 2019, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ron c @ Dec 6 2019, 05:02 PM) Fake news and an attempt to tarnish the Aruz's reputation? If I am not mistaken, the Aruz's spare tyre is exactly the same as the other four tyres. So how can there be a defect with thin wall tyres? no idea. from what i read, is the poor design of the spare tyre storage causing the dent on the spare tyre side wall. i don't know what you get or understand from the reading though. had you check your aruz's spare tyre by the way?
singk
Feb 26 2020, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(glorykeeper @ Feb 23 2020, 12:21 PM) you expect CX5 level of ride and handling and X70 level of power? bear in mind Aruz is Avanza on steroid with more generous safety equipments.
singk
Mar 14 2020, 11:32 PM
usually there will be raya promo but only for selected model and varian, typical perodua style. given that current economy situation, maybe perodua might give slightly more goodies to make their sales target met. most important is if proton is performing better than perodua, then perodua will surely do something.
singk
Mar 17 2020, 02:27 PM
i remember the discount is like 1500 iirc. but not sure any higher for 2019 car that you bought it in 2020 or not.
singk
Mar 18 2020, 03:22 PM
perodua ma..... less you one person buy they still sales champion. take it or leave it. it's a toyota you know. LOL
singk
Jun 1 2020, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ May 29 2020, 11:55 AM) cannot decide between aruz and brv currently own an exora manual hard to juggle ya. Want power, brv; want spec, aruz. Simple?
singk
Jun 2 2020, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Jun 1 2020, 04:09 PM) not only that, my apartment carpark ramp is very narrow my exora always get scratch, so need take more consideration now brv is 97000, crazy exora is longer than both i reckon? aruz is narrowest among all, so should score a mark here then. hehe.... and perodua car's design trait to have a shorter head will be more advantageous also as you can go more before you turn the steering. you gotta look after wheelbase, length, and width. i know for sure aruz wins on width (because it's narrowest among brv and exora lol)
singk
Jun 2 2020, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Jun 2 2020, 09:25 PM) need to test drive both b4 decide. thanks yup, test drive will give you the answer you need
singk
Jun 3 2020, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Jun 2 2020, 10:35 PM) money is the one i need 1st, haha then you got not much choice already, sokong barang buatan malaysia, dan jenama malaysia. hahaha.
singk
Jun 4 2020, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Jun 3 2020, 09:44 PM) i use exora but really sad on the resale value not sure aruz will hit me or not in future when i want to change car..... well, RV, typical perception on proton cars by malaysian, cant change it. and undeniable proton cars does has their little issues here and there as well. I wasn't too sure about aruz RV, as i wasn't buying it for the sake of RV. but generally perception is perodua cars RV is better compared to proton. If RV is consideration point maybe BRV will stand a better ground in terms of RV, maybe.
singk
Jun 30 2020, 11:37 AM
depend on which bank, loan amount and loan term...... maybe 2.7 for 90% 7 years loan as a reference?
singk
Jul 14 2020, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Jul 14 2020, 08:16 AM) anyone received anything (ie letter, sms, email) regarding fuel pump replacement for Aruz? I got for my Rush. Its better you guys check with Perodua to get replacement if the same model was used. thank you for the information sharing bro. so far i haven't receive any letter or notification for mine, will check out with Perodua SC then. so far any problems with your toyota rush? things like the spare tyre have marking, leaking rear absorber, and prop shaft noisy?
singk
Jul 21 2020, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Zuhdiroyal @ Jul 19 2020, 10:32 PM) My car breakdownd(rush) last weekend.huhu.suspected fuel pump.at toyota service,them said email already to me,but i didnt get it. alamak, hopefully nothing disturbance for you bro.
singk
Jul 21 2020, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(EasySkyJumper @ Jul 20 2020, 07:02 PM) anyone know how much is the car battery for Aruz? is M42 battery that is same battery as Myvi and bezza with eco idle. heard sc price is up to 5xx include labour to reset the eco idle system. QUOTE(glorykeeper @ Jul 21 2020, 05:27 PM) i seems like remembered there are owners installed the strut bar and complain the car too stiff (??) wasn't too sure what they trying to say on the too stiff though. This post has been edited by singk: Jul 21 2020, 08:55 PM
singk
Aug 1 2020, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Geo777 @ Jul 29 2020, 01:53 PM) The Aruz/Rush battery is not the same as Myvi and Bezza, is M42R (the location of "+" and "-" is reversed), not M42. So far in market, you only can get from VARTA, else you need to go back SC to buy, YUASA. Hopefully more brand will be selling this M42R battery in next few months. thanks for the correction, it's M42R, which is reverse positive terminal compared to myvi and bezza. my bad. personally felt that the factory fitted yuasa is doing a good job, have a bezza advance at home, still going well with the factory fitted battery with more than 140 hours of eco idle time count recorded, the only thing is need to check the battery fluid level periodically since it's not a maintenance free battery..
singk
Aug 7 2020, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 4 2020, 12:45 PM) Hi all. I'm new here. Please poison me !! Aruz or Xpander? Thanks. can wait, then can try out xpander and compare to aruz before decide. cannot wait, then aruz. hahaha.....
singk
Oct 21 2020, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(glorykeeper @ Oct 1 2020, 12:12 PM) how to make the rear all flat? dismantle all the rear seats. well, it couldn't make it due to the design, just like that. Alza can, just because of the design; aruz can't, also because of the design.
singk
Nov 24 2020, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 23 2020, 10:55 AM) eh bro u really remove last row seat rite. any other DIY improvement to do? hi bro, nope, i keep the third row seats because i need it.
singk
Nov 24 2020, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 24 2020, 01:08 PM) well, i not yet buy. i will buy n do slimming project. slimming project?
singk
Dec 16 2020, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 1 2020, 01:04 PM) thinking of remove rear spoiler & roof lining as well what else to remove if your aim is to remove "excessive" items to reduce weight for fuel consumption improvement, remove spare tyre, can cut a lot of weight. kinda think that rear spoiler might have some aerodynamic effects, maybe....