Greg's Get-Big Journal (HST), 2nd attempt at getting BIG

TSKing83
post Jun 12 2007, 01:25 PM, updated 19y ago

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Hi, i'm currently doing madcow 5x5.
I failed to bench 60kg for 5RMs on week 7.
I'm really bummed out because of that.
But what's important is how i pick myself up and hit it
harder the next time around.

So, here's my second attempt... Thank You for dropping by.
Will be even sweeter if you drop a message, your support
means everything to me.

Here are my statistics...

Height: 180cm
Weight: 97kg

My Goals for 2007
- Squat my BW (current PR: 90kg/97kg)
- Deadlift my BW (current PR: 110kg/97kg)
- Do BW dips 5RMs (current: i'm doing halfass BW dips for 6 reps)
- Do BW pull ups 5Rms (current: no progress)
- 16 inches arms drool.gif (current: 15 inches)

Here's my schedule up to week 7, i'll make a new one depending if i wanna reset
my bench for next week. I'll know when i bench 61kg (134lbs) this friday.

Here are the volumes for my accessories.

Monday
Bodyweight dips - 3x6 (i'm heavy incase u haven't noticed)
Weighted HyperExtensions - 2 x 15kg weighted plates x 10 reps
Weighted Situps - 3 x 15kg weighted plates x 30 reps

Wednesday
Situps - 3 x 100 reps

Friday
Barbell curls - 1x15 (10kg), 2x15 (15kg)
SkullCrushers - 3x15 (10kg + short curly oly bar)

Lightweight, full contraction babyyy
Thanks for reading smile.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 29 2007, 04:21 PM
Marcus
post Jun 12 2007, 01:56 PM

286 posts

I support you all the way, buddy! flex.gif thumbup.gif

TSKing83
post Jun 12 2007, 02:04 PM

5,237 posts

thanks bro laugh.gif
bebee
post Jun 12 2007, 02:11 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

waaaaaaaa
i support u
brows.gif
TSKing83
post Jun 12 2007, 02:22 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Jun 12 2007, 02:11 PM)
waaaaaaaa
i support u
brows.gif
waaa what? i fat? flex.gif vmad.gif
carlsuen
post Jun 12 2007, 03:03 PM

838 posts

more hypers pls.. on your first day and on your last day.. 3x10-15.. can u replace your situps with decline situps? ?they kick ass.. even more so if weighted... go light on the dips.. which i think twice a week is plenty..
TSKing83
post Jun 12 2007, 03:16 PM

5,237 posts

i like your thinking carl.... always about the core eh? tongue.gif
hypers hard lah sweat.gif but i am improving.

All my situps are on the decline bench, but of cos i don't go all the way down.

something like this.

Sorry for the bad drawing.
bebee
post Jun 12 2007, 03:39 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 12 2007, 02:22 PM)
waaa what? i fat?  flex.gif  vmad.gif
nice drool.gif to bite go ask nezzy
he kena i bite b4 brows.gif
go n get more muscle drool.gif
i sure support de brows.gif

This post has been edited by bebee: Jun 12 2007, 03:42 PM
TSKing83
post Jun 12 2007, 03:44 PM

5,237 posts

you can't open ur mouth wide enough to bite my 15" arms brows.gif flex.gif
carlsuen
post Jun 12 2007, 05:15 PM

838 posts

TSKing83
post Jun 12 2007, 05:19 PM

5,237 posts

hypers without weight, how many reps are we talking about here?
and situps all the way down, ok, i guess no use doing 30 reps if it's halfass...

ok, will make ammedments.
Thanks bro.
carlsuen
post Jun 12 2007, 05:23 PM

838 posts

normal 3x10-15 is good enough la.. but with enough intensity.. make every rep count.. squeeze and contract the ab muscles to maximize results..
pizzaboy
post Jun 12 2007, 07:48 PM

9,495 posts

This is how I do my situps. I put two 45LBS plates (it becomes quite a sight tongue.gif ) and do them like how u put in the diagram. However, at the lower part... I'll hold for about 2 seconds before going up.

This is IF i do situps....like maybe once a week, at most. Usually, I do knee to elbow raises.
TSKing83
post Jun 12 2007, 09:58 PM

5,237 posts

Hehehe...
i always welcome more resistance.
I'm a lazy guy... i rather do low rep high intensity than anything else.
Which is why wednesday's 300 situps without weights is a killer.
pizzaboy
post Jun 13 2007, 12:29 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 12 2007, 09:58 PM)
Hehehe...
i always welcome more resistance.
I'm a lazy guy... i rather do low rep high intensity than anything else.
Which is why wednesday's 300 situps without weights is a killer.
u might wanna read bout what muscle fibers the abs are comprised of.....before u go with 300 reps.
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 08:43 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 13 2007, 12:29 AM)
u might wanna read bout what muscle fibers the abs are comprised of.....before u go with 300 reps.
Uncle google ain't being very helpful pizza.
But i really wanna know what you're talking about.
Can i get a link please? rclxm9.gif
T+1
post Jun 13 2007, 09:14 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 13 2007, 08:43 AM)
Uncle google ain't being very helpful pizza.
But i really wanna know what you're talking about.
Can i get a link please?  rclxm9.gif
i think he meant abs r mostly composed of fast twitch muscles which r more resposive to heavy weight than high reps.
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 09:26 AM

5,237 posts

OIC... but it says to do situps without weights on wednesday.
Should i tweak this and do weights instead?
victor_hoh
post Jun 13 2007, 09:48 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

btw... I think your siggy is wrong...

"Fat is 2 times the mass of musle" - should be volume, not mass. Meaning the same kilogram of fat and muscle, fat will be bigger, occupy more space.

"but muscle is 2 times the weight of fat" - Should be density, but this sentence is redundant anyway, repeating the above sentence only.
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 10:07 AM

5,237 posts

hahaha...
at least it came out of my own mouth tongue.gif

whatever, i'll rephrase it later when i feel emo.
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 10:15 AM

5,237 posts

My lack of eating is really apparent.
I'm down to 95.7kg this morning.
I weigh on the same scale, same time, same floor, same day as last week.

I had better start eating if i wanna break some PRs today.
pizzaboy
post Jun 13 2007, 11:28 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 13 2007, 09:26 AM)
OIC... but it says to do situps without weights on wednesday.
Should i tweak this and do weights instead?
it says, 3 SETS OF SITUPS.
they didn't state whether or not to have weights or not.
if yu're too weak, dun use weights. if ur strong enough, add some weights.
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 11:52 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 13 2007, 11:28 AM)
it says, 3 SETS OF SITUPS.
they didn't state whether or not to have weights or not.
if yu're too weak, dun use weights. if ur strong enough, add some weights.
yeah but that's for wednesday, it says 3 sets of situps.

but take a look at monday, it says 3 sets weighted situps.
whatever, i'm doing weights regardless. Thx kirk.
bebee
post Jun 13 2007, 02:37 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

hows ur workout today?
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 02:56 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Jun 13 2007, 02:37 PM)
hows ur workout today?
iz gud, xcept tat i'll only be going tonite 730pm.
carlsuen
post Jun 13 2007, 03:30 PM

838 posts

stick with the no weighted situps on wednesday.. cuz u're supposed to do weighted on monday.. and by weighted it's of cuz high intensity.. so unless u didn't do it on monday, then do it today..

doing 300 situps won't help u much.. won't even strengthen much. .cuz they don't respond as well as heavy weight situps.. when u use heavy weight, ur abs will be used to super intense contraction.. and there fore, u'll be able to see significant increase in PRs for your squat, DL and MP..
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 04:06 PM

5,237 posts

are u telling me to go easy on no weighted situps?
if so, how low? I'm lazy to do 3x100 anyway LOL
carlsuen
post Jun 13 2007, 04:12 PM

838 posts

no.. u're supposed to do super intense weighted decline situps on monday... and on wednesday the situps are just an assistance.. try 5x8-10.. all weighted according to your own capabilities..
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 04:20 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jun 13 2007, 04:12 PM)
no.. u're supposed to do super intense weighted decline situps on monday... and on wednesday the situps are just an assistance.. try 5x8-10.. all weighted according to your own capabilities..
Bro, i get "super intense" on mondays part...
but you lost me on wednesday. What should i do on wednesday again?

I already did weighted on monday, tho i won't call it super intense.
today i'm doing 5x8-10 no weights?
carlsuen
post Jun 13 2007, 04:26 PM

838 posts

up to u.. as long as u are doing mondays weighted.. wednesday is an assistance situps..

the 5x8-10 i was referring to was for monday..
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 04:32 PM

5,237 posts

Kirk, your take on this?
how many should i do on wed?

I dowan do 300 lah.... feels like a cardio workout.
Thanks for clearing that up carl, i look forward to a stronger core to a bigger lift flex.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 13 2007, 10:36 PM
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 10:37 PM

5,237 posts

sigh... another shitty day today.
My hamstring gave up on me after my first set of DL @67.5kg.

I don't know what the term is for it... but i felt some sharp pain at the joints
to the bones... and my whole knee felt disconnected. I couldn't take the pain
everytime i bent my knees. After resting for awhile, i continued DL but i did
stiffed leg DL instead of Trad DL. And i even went on to deadlifting my personal best
of 110kg.

After that, i did MP and i was ready to do sitting MP if my hammy couldn't take it, but thank God MP doesn't require the knees to be bent. That's how determined i am to finish up my workout.... so i hope you guys won't skip gym for things as silly as hurting ur pinky toe. There are lots of exercises you can do sitting down.

Let's run a check using dark's post from iron addict here as a template.

So i failed to bench on monday, my hamstring gave up on me on wednesday,
and i didn't pass all of the above criterias. I don't wanna stop training but maybe my body
is telling me something. Time for me to take a break?

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 13 2007, 11:02 PM
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 11:03 PM

5,237 posts

I got my mom to do her version of lat spread pose LMAO..
It's funny to watch.

nezzy
post Jun 13 2007, 11:33 PM

844 posts

wtf.. if u pull 110 and u had trouble with 67 kg deads u nmst be hurt bad
TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 11:41 PM

5,237 posts

I did 5 sets of squats...
highest weight was 2 sets of 70kg...

then move on to first DL, 67.5kg and hurt myself.
dam...
nezzy
post Jun 13 2007, 11:53 PM

844 posts

TSKing83
post Jun 13 2007, 11:56 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(nezzy @ Jun 13 2007, 11:53 PM)
take it easy

btw

u tanya bebee banyak question ya ?? lol
what can i say?
You're a lucky man LOL...
nezzy
post Jun 13 2007, 11:58 PM

844 posts

she's a fren ok

got ppl here trying to kau her

i dun wan kacau lol
pizzaboy
post Jun 13 2007, 11:59 PM

9,495 posts

I duno man......too many people pay too much attention on all the lil details. I just say, "Balls to the wall"

I usually, try to go home with my fingers shaking and my shirt has a tough time coming off.....i duno if it's detrimental to my performance, but so far okay lah...........i jst couldn't be less bothered abt all this excessive detail crap.

nezzy
post Jun 14 2007, 12:01 AM

844 posts

yeah but when it hurts too much better back off lar

any how i feel dead

cya ppl

This post has been edited by nezzy: Jun 14 2007, 12:02 AM
jones007
post Jun 14 2007, 12:02 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

hey dude. pizzaman. u on anything right now?
pizzaboy
post Jun 14 2007, 12:22 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 14 2007, 12:02 AM)
hey dude. pizzaman. u on anything right now?
uh-huh........

ed coan's deadlift routine........where u train ur deadlift, every week

http://tsampa.org/training/scripts/coan_phillipi_deadlift/

seriously if u wanna try it....the "argh.................humphhhhhh!!.........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" factor is pretty high.

So do not be overambitious.
Don't put ur current dead as 225LBS and desired as 400. Be realistic. Eat a lot, rest a lot.
TSKing83
post Jun 14 2007, 12:24 AM

5,237 posts

Pizza is definately a DL man LOL
pizzaboy
post Jun 14 2007, 12:27 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 14 2007, 12:24 AM)
Pizza is definately a DL man LOL
i hate it actually.....
i'm more of a squat man.....
but because it's so difficult and i suck at it tremendously, it gives me a stronger reason to be good at it........so i train harder at it.

Put the 400LBS squat later first......try to get 400 from dl'ing first. I really have to watch my back though. impeccable form, important beyond words.
bebee
post Jun 14 2007, 10:58 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

king83
dun push ur self too hard la

QUOTE(nezzy @ Jun 14 2007, 12:01 AM)
yeah but when it hurts too much better back off lar

any how i feel dead

cya ppl
hmm.gif why dead darling?
nezzy
post Jun 14 2007, 11:58 AM

844 posts

lol last night mar ... sleepy - > dead
TSKing83
post Jun 15 2007, 03:41 PM

5,237 posts

Today's my last day at the gym, will be resting the whole week next week.
I love you baby, but my body is taking a beating. I promise i'll make it up to you.
You can put on more weight and i promise i'll be able to lift you when i'm back.
and together we'll explode biggrin.gif

Friends come and go.... but you're always there for me when i needed you.

oh, sorry guys.... i'm talking to the iron weights.
Canopies
post Jun 15 2007, 05:21 PM

2,733 posts

Ahhh...Freak , I thought u talking to beebee @_@
bebee
post Jun 21 2007, 06:42 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

1 week rest lolxx

TSKing83
post Jun 21 2007, 09:07 AM

5,237 posts

no more pain.... but kinda stiffed...
rest 4 more days, then back to weights.
I hope it's enough to fully heal else ima fcuk it up again.

maybe i should do RICE (Rest. Ice, Compress, Elevate)
in the mean time.

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 22 2007, 03:34 PM
TSKing83
post Jun 22 2007, 03:35 PM

5,237 posts

i am soo flabby.
I'm really well rested, i can't wait to get to gym again
coming monday and feel that pump nod.gif
T+1
post Jun 25 2007, 07:00 PM

1,368 posts

new spider avatar for king!

TSKing83
post Jun 25 2007, 09:57 PM

5,237 posts

yo.. i did a few squats without weights in the office just prior
to my preworkout meal... and my knees were really starting to hurt...
i think i must've screwed them up.... and during gym, the pain was very obvious.
86.5kg proved to be very hard to squat for me (my previous PR was 90kg before
the break)... but all of a sudden, the pain disappeared smile.gif i think i'm healed laugh.gif

and i benched the muthafcuking 60kg for 5 reps which i couldn't before this biggrin.gif
I lost a lot of leg strength, but then again, it's only my first week back. I'll recover
biggrin.gif Thanks for the support guys...

and T + 1...
,,l,, up yours tongue.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 25 2007, 09:58 PM
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2007, 10:32 PM

5,237 posts

Hopefully this will allow me to squat again.
TSKing83
post Jun 27 2007, 10:12 PM

5,237 posts

The knee Sleeve does indeed help.
I just pulled 112kg Deadlift for 5 reps flex.gif
It's my first deadlift after 1 week's layoff biggrin.gif

My previous Personal Record was 110kg.
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 08:38 AM

5,237 posts

Monday 2nd July 2007

Max Weights
Squats - 90kg x 5
Bench - 61.5kg x 5
Rows - 57kg x 5

I identified my lagging parts. It's the arms and pecs.
and since i'm already starting to cut off body fat, i guess i won't
be sticking with madcow for long. Prolly i'll switch to another program
once i can squat 100kg, which should be in another 5 week's time.

I gained alot from madcow, gave me alot of mass, but it's time to
fix my lagging parts and also choose a program that will allow me to
cut while i'm at it. I'm 98.5kg now. My friends are shocked when i told
them that. Which is a good thing, cos maybe i don't look that heavy LOL.

jones007
post Jul 3 2007, 12:43 PM

8,878 posts

what rows u doing? pendlays?
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 01:05 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 3 2007, 12:43 PM)
what rows u doing? pendlays?
bent over rows...
i'm gonna fukking squat that fukking 100kg, just you wait vmad.gif flex.gif vmad.gif
RAWRRRR !!!!!

Need your help to teach me row, dunno if i'm doing it right.
jones007
post Jul 3 2007, 01:14 PM

8,878 posts

how to teach u? lol
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 01:19 PM

5,237 posts

meet lah vmad.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 3 2007, 02:07 PM
jones007
post Jul 3 2007, 01:21 PM

8,878 posts

thats not the problem. the problem is meet where? rclxub.gif u cant come to my gym, i can go to urs?
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 01:25 PM

5,237 posts

yeah, my gym no prob... but we talk later lah on msn,
see if the 2 of them can make it smile.gif
Syd G
post Jul 3 2007, 01:32 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Muscle gym v near to my place wheeeeee biggrin.gif

They better hv changing room / shower / seperate toilet for females else I'm gonna hv to run to FF Uptown every 10 minutes
jones007
post Jul 3 2007, 01:38 PM

8,878 posts

muscle gym allow per entry fees?
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 01:43 PM

5,237 posts

RM20...

but no, no separate shower rooms and those kinda luxury.
jones, can u get in syd's FF user posted image
jones007
post Jul 3 2007, 01:47 PM

8,878 posts

FF maybe can. never been there for trial b4. 20 bucks ok wat. not like gold gmy 39 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif 20 is fine lol. as long as they have a squat rack, good bench, an extra OLY bar on the ground, and a dip station
Syd G
post Jul 3 2007, 01:50 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Set earlier, then I can bring plates for jones biggrin.gif
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 01:51 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 3 2007, 01:47 PM)
FF maybe can. never been there for trial b4. 20 bucks ok wat. not like gold gmy 39 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif 20 is fine lol. as long as they have a squat rack, good bench, an extra OLY bar on the ground, and a dip station
everything you want is there bro..
but syd's got a problem tongue.gif
Syd G
post Jul 3 2007, 01:52 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Sokay lah I think I can try to tahan pee. Busuk afterthat can go to FF.
jones007
post Jul 3 2007, 01:55 PM

8,878 posts

y guys toilet extra smelly one meh sweat.gif can la syd lol. i wan my plates drool.gif
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 01:58 PM

5,237 posts

cool.... when can we make it?
oh, guest time is only from 12am to 6pm.

Jones, you know where right?
Uptown Muscle Gym, opposite BHP petrol station, just on top
of a car workshop.
Syd G
post Jul 3 2007, 02:01 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Imagine testosterone-filled pee. With multivits's shiny yellow kaler....

Urgh gross!!!
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 02:03 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 3 2007, 02:01 PM)
Imagine testosterone-filled pee. With multivits's shiny yellow kaler....

Urgh gross!!!
err, yeah, something like that.

guys, actually no need to pay lah...
i'll just tell the boss you're here for try-out tongue.gif
halglory
post Jul 3 2007, 02:04 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

wah 20 bucks so expensive....
Syd G
post Jul 3 2007, 02:05 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

On 2nd thought, we dun hv hormones floating in pee do we unsure.gif

Men should learn how to aim and dogs should stop licking themselves. Oh it aint gonna happen.
jones007
post Jul 3 2007, 02:05 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 3 2007, 01:58 PM)
cool.... when can we make it?
oh, guest time is only from 12am to 6pm.

Jones, you know where right?
Uptown Muscle Gym, opposite BHP petrol station, just on top
of a car workshop.
tak tau mana. give me a map.

QUOTE(halglory @ Jul 3 2007, 02:04 PM)
wah 20 bucks so expensive....
wana come? come la halgory. lets workout together for once?
bebee
post Jul 3 2007, 02:06 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

hey king
hows traning tongue.gif
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 02:08 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Jul 3 2007, 02:06 PM)
hey king
hows traning tongue.gif
fuyoh !!! AKU HEBAT !!!!
i can bench you 10 times !!!
syd also tongue.gif
halglory
post Jul 3 2007, 02:08 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 3 2007, 02:05 PM)
tak tau mana. give me a map.
wana come? come la halgory. lets workout together for once?
when when when?
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 02:17 PM

5,237 posts

i dunno.... when?
halglory, u decide lah since u got tight schedule.
halglory
post Jul 3 2007, 02:18 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 3 2007, 02:17 PM)
i dunno.... when?
halglory, u decide lah since u got tight schedule.
tomorrow or friday? i'll be back by 7:30 though, i can fetch joey there but i can't fetch him back tongue.gif
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 02:22 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Jul 3 2007, 02:18 PM)
tomorrow or friday? i'll be back by 7:30 though, i can fetch joey there but i can't fetch him back tongue.gif
err... bad timing.
My gym is hella crowded 6pm onwards.

can we make it on weekends then?

jones007
post Jul 3 2007, 02:23 PM

8,878 posts

SATURDAY!!!!! MY PR DAY!! GO GO GO LOL. guest hour 12-6 only right?
Syd G
post Jul 3 2007, 02:25 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Saturday is fine with me unless it's on the 14th. I'll be in Kuching.

This Saturday lah
halglory
post Jul 3 2007, 02:25 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 3 2007, 02:23 PM)
SATURDAY!!!!! MY PR DAY!! GO GO GO LOL. guest hour 12-6 only right?
saturday sounds fine...
TSKing83
post Jul 3 2007, 02:29 PM

5,237 posts

saturday it's open only from 12 to 6pm anyway.
The gym is usually empty.

ok, it is set. Caturday then.
We discuss the time later on msn.

You guys can stop spamming my thread for now tongue.gif
jones007
post Jul 3 2007, 09:30 PM

8,878 posts

this saturday. next saturday i'll be out of malaysia lol
Syd G
post Jul 3 2007, 09:35 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Ya this Caturday.

Cant wait! Wat time? biggrin.gif
halglory
post Jul 4 2007, 10:31 AM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

it would be wonderful if it's around 12-2...i've got driver duty on saturdays...
TSKing83
post Jul 4 2007, 10:38 AM

5,237 posts

i was thinking around that time too...
so how? i wait for you guys downstairs or what?

and dam, i forgot to give jones a map.
You guys have any?
Actually, it's just beside the main road, you won't miss it.
If you know how to go kelana jaya (william's)... just go down somemore, you will pass 2 BHP petrol stations... on the second BHP, look opposite it, there's a car workshop/tyre shop... just on top of that lot, u won't miss it.
halglory
post Jul 4 2007, 10:41 AM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 4 2007, 10:38 AM)
i was thinking around that time too...
so how? i wait for you guys downstairs or what?

and dam, i forgot to give jones a map.
You guys have any?
Actually, it's just beside the main road, you won't miss it.
If you know how to go kelana jaya (william's)... just go down somemore, you will pass 2 BHP petrol stations... on the second BHP, look opposite it, there's a car workshop/tyre shop... just on top of that lot, u won't miss it.
i know where that is...right opposite of the BHP where rempits race every weekend
TSKing83
post Jul 6 2007, 10:19 PM

5,237 posts

my hamstrings are acting up on me again....
what's wrong with it??.... dam u, u can't stop me from squatting 93kg tomorrow.

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 10 2007, 08:41 AM
TSKing83
post Jul 10 2007, 08:41 AM

5,237 posts

Monday 9th July 2007

Max Weights
Squat - 93kg x 5
Bench - 63kg x 5
Rows - 60kg x 5

All of the above are PRs...
i am at my strongest right now.

i can't wait to squat the BIG 100kg for 5.... 3 more weeks !!
jones007
post Jul 10 2007, 06:42 PM

8,878 posts

u r squatting bodyweight already right?
TSKing83
post Jul 10 2007, 06:56 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 10 2007, 06:42 PM)
u r squatting bodyweight already right?
belum... my fatty body ballooned up to 98kg.

How heavy are you? 70ish?
and you doing dips + 35kg ?
dang, u are one strong beast !!
jones007
post Jul 10 2007, 07:17 PM

8,878 posts

i can do 35kg dips i become god ady. 10kg la. i'm 76kg like tat

good luck in hitting bodyweight squat

This post has been edited by jones007: Jul 10 2007, 07:18 PM
TSKing83
post Jul 11 2007, 10:42 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 10 2007, 07:17 PM)
i can do 35kg dips i become god ady. 10kg la. i'm 76kg like tat

good luck in hitting bodyweight squat
u dipping 86kg perfect form, you are still a fukking monster !!!

dang.. today need to increase my DL by 2.5%, that's 118kg.... oh fark icon_question.gif
Syd G
post Jul 11 2007, 10:44 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

That's only 120% of bw. Can one biggrin.gif
TSKing83
post Jul 11 2007, 10:52 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 11 2007, 10:44 AM)
That's only 120% of bw. Can one biggrin.gif
I don't know man.... 115kg was freaking heavy for me last week.
My grip almost gave way at that weight..

but if i have been following the program well, i should be able to do it.
or maybe i'll use em straps like what carl suggested.
TSKing83
post Jul 11 2007, 09:35 PM

5,237 posts

Wednesday, 11th July 2007

Max Weights
Squat - 70kg x 5
Military Press - 46kg x 5 - PR !
Deadlift - 118kg x 5 - PR !

Notes:
- Used straps for DL, helped tremendously. Didn't hafta worry about grip, just concentrate on pulling.

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 11 2007, 09:35 PM
TSKing83
post Jul 13 2007, 09:10 AM

5,237 posts

I felt like i've just started bodybuilding...
it's been 6 months but the fun has only just started.
Sure there's pain and bruises involved, but i love this sport...
i really do.... i can do this for another 30 years.

65kg bench today.... 3 reps oni, easy peasy..... i hope tongue.gif

bebee
post Jul 13 2007, 10:28 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

u sure u can do it for another 30 years??
TSKing83
post Jul 13 2007, 10:30 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Jul 13 2007, 10:28 AM)
u sure u can do it for another 30 years??

well hi bebee, nice of you to drop by biggrin.gif
TSKing83
post Jul 13 2007, 09:51 PM

5,237 posts

Friday, 13th July 2007

Max Weight
Squat - 95kg x 3
Bench - 65kg x 3
Rows - 62.5kg x 3

Notes:
- kinda heavy, i better not try to cut this weekend. Need to recover asap.
- good thing is i have 2 open house to attend to tomolo.
- bad thing is, at this rate, i'll definately reach 100kg. I'm 99kg now, i don't look
fatter, but i'm definately getting heavier.

TSKing83
post Jul 15 2007, 12:36 PM

5,237 posts

whoah.... I dunno what's wrong with mah frens weii.... I just reached 100kg bodyweight,
and yesterday i went to 2 open houses...

First, i went to my boss' house for BBQ.... i tell you, all the single (and even married) ladies
can't keep their hands off me. I kena molest sial.... They even wanted to touch my tummy but i said
"hey hey hey... i'm bulking biggrin.gif". So now they decided to organize a bikini pool party at the end of the year
and that i must go... oh man, i need to start cutting soon.

Soon after that, i went to my good buddy's house.... all my frens were there.
First thing they said when they saw me, "WHOAH !!! TERMINATOR !!!!"
EVERYONE said i've buffed up already. From my friends, to my friend's sister to my friend's mom.

Funny, they never said anything when i was 98kg.... 100kg is the magic number ? flex.gif

oh yeah, my L size shirt is kinda tight fitting now... i need to get more clothes rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 15 2007, 12:38 PM
TSKing83
post Jul 15 2007, 12:50 PM

5,237 posts

I will be cutting and bringing down my weight to 90kg after i can squat 100kg,
which is 2 more weeks from now.

I need to fix my traps & arms soon cause it's really lacking from madcow.
I'll come back to do madcow again when i'm ready to bulk...
Besides, i can't stand the smell of another chicken breast again...
eating a bit less should help.

TSKing83
post Jul 16 2007, 09:48 AM

5,237 posts

Woohoo... i found my lover.
Initially i already wanted to customize my own workout
to target my traps and arms more... and i want to cut too.
That's when i found HST... biggrin.gif It suits both my criteria...
i will be planning my workout schedule soon.
Just 2 more weeks with madcow and i'm done... I should be able to squat
100kg by then.

but the real btich about HST is i need to rest for 9 to 14 days before starting out.
Dang, i dun wanna rest, but who am i to complain ?
jones007
post Jul 16 2007, 08:02 PM

8,878 posts

dont screw the program.........
Canopies
post Jul 16 2007, 08:05 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 16 2007, 09:48 AM)
Woohoo... i found my lover.
Initially i already wanted to customize my own workout
to target my traps and arms more... and i want to cut too.
That's when i found HST...  biggrin.gif It suits both my criteria...
i will be planning my workout schedule soon.
Just 2 more weeks with madcow and i'm done... I should be able to squat
100kg by then.

but the real btich about HST is i need to rest for 9 to 14 days before starting out.
Dang, i dun wanna rest, but who am i to complain ?
Woah u also do HST , nah gv u good link http://www.hypertrophy-specific.info/iB_ht...ST_Faq_book.pdf

3 ppl doing HST edi , lolx lets see hows our progress. Kambateh !
TSKing83
post Jul 17 2007, 08:57 AM

5,237 posts

oh... you doing HST?
Hope u can guide me then later icon_rolleyes.gif 2 more weeks...
and thanks for the link

Monday, 16th July 2007

Max Weights
Squat - 95kg x 5
Bench - 65kg x 4, 65kg x 3 (failed sad.gif, supposed to do 5 reps )
Rows - 62.5 x 5

You can see the videos here

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 18 2007, 01:41 PM
TSKing83
post Jul 18 2007, 01:41 PM

5,237 posts

oh man... this is bad...
i can't bulk anymore...
i can't forcefeed myself...
even my favourite food tastes awful,
and i always choke on em.

Therefore this is my last week with madcow.
I'm cutting after this friday.

I'm not even 98kg now...
97.5kg atm.
TSKing83
post Jul 19 2007, 01:39 PM

5,237 posts

Wednesday, 18th July 2007

Max Weights
Box Squats - 80kg x 5 x 2 sets
Military Press - 47.5kg x 5
Deadlift - 120kg x 5
Syd G
post Jul 23 2007, 10:56 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Dun wrestle with pigs, you'll get dirty and the pigs enjoy it!
TSKing83
post Jul 23 2007, 11:01 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 23 2007, 10:56 AM)
Dun wrestle with pigs, you'll get dirty and the pigs enjoy it!
WOW.... look at that !!!
Now do crow pose plox
Syd G
post Jul 23 2007, 11:28 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Crow's pose pulak hmm.gif

brows.gif
Syd G
post Jul 23 2007, 02:21 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

^^ jealous
Sex_Machine
post Jul 23 2007, 02:35 PM

30 posts

nice move syd G rclxms.gif ... how bout joining capoeira fighting brows.gif ..

TSKing83
post Jul 23 2007, 02:38 PM

5,237 posts

what's a dancing siva pose?
Syd G
post Jul 23 2007, 03:54 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Syd G
post Jul 23 2007, 05:53 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

zzZZzzzz basi basi
jones007
post Jul 24 2007, 12:46 PM

8,878 posts

lots of my post and beastfreak's post are deleted. must be t3h chuck norris
Canopies
post Jul 27 2007, 08:42 PM

2,733 posts

Hey what ya doing right now? HST ? SDing?
TSKing83
post Jul 29 2007, 04:19 PM

5,237 posts

wah, there's ppl who actually read my journal?
LOL... i thought it's dead. Ok, i'll post smile.gif Thanks smile.gif

I just finished getting all my maxes for 15, 10 and 5s.
So this week i'll be SD-ing. Going back to gym next monday,
so my strategic Deconditioning is actually 9 days.

Am also doing some light cardio... i HAVE to cardio, i'm not lucky like
most you guys born with high metabolism. I'm 97.7kg now... but i'm confident i can get it to 96.X kg by tomorrow.

My Workout for HST will be something like this.

Monday
- Squat
- Bench Press

- BB Shurg
- DB Incline Shoulder Raise
- Upright BB Row

- Bent over DB Rear Delt Raise
- Military Press
- Side Lateral Raise

Wednesday
- Deadlift
- Bent Over Rows

- Preacher Curls
- BB Curls
- Concentration Curls
- DB Alternate Bicel Curls

- Close Grip Bench Press
- SkullCrusher
- Tricep DB Kickback
- Triceps Pushdown

Friday
*repeat of monday's workout.

So it's obvious this time around, i'm concentrating more
on my arms, delts and traps... something which madcow is lacking.
Also, i'm cutting while doing this, hopefully ill get my weight down to 80kg
by December.
Canopies
post Jul 29 2007, 04:48 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 29 2007, 04:19 PM)
wah, there's ppl who actually read my journal?
LOL... i thought it's dead. Ok, i'll post smile.gif Thanks smile.gif

I just finished getting all my maxes for 15, 10 and 5s.
So this week i'll be SD-ing. Going back to gym next monday,
so my strategic Deconditioning is actually 9 days.

Am also doing some light cardio... i HAVE to cardio, i'm not lucky like
most you guys born with high metabolism. I'm 97.7kg now... but i'm confident i can get it to 96.X kg by tomorrow.

My Workout for HST will be something like this.

Monday
- Squat
- Bench Press

- BB Shurg
- DB Incline Shoulder Raise
- Upright BB Row

- Bent over DB Rear Delt Raise
- Military Press
- Side Lateral Raise

Wednesday
- Deadlift
- Bent Over Rows

- Preacher Curls
- BB Curls
- Concentration Curls
- DB Alternate Bicel Curls

- Close Grip Bench Press
- SkullCrusher
- Tricep DB Kickback
- Triceps Pushdown

Friday
*repeat of monday's workout.

by December.
Wow,pretty impressive u can loss 3kg weight in 10days.

T+1
post Jul 29 2007, 09:04 PM

1,368 posts

by December.
r u sure? with ur height, 80kg is too lightweight.
i m over 80kg already.
TSKing83
post Jul 29 2007, 09:08 PM

5,237 posts

Yeah... was thinking of that too...
Maybe 85kg, i dunno...

what i want is abs...
i've been 80kg before at this height, and was still fat then.
But those were the days lah, no muscles and stuff.

going too lightweight will surely tax out on muscle mass...
i'll stop once i'm happy of how i look in the mirror smile.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 31 2007, 11:47 AM
TSKing83
post Jul 31 2007, 11:46 AM

5,237 posts

Day 12 into Cutting Phase (today, 31st July 207)

Dam, i am losing weight a bit too fast...
but so far no muscle loss i guess...
Tummy is the one shrinking. But it gets tough after 95kg,
cos i was force feeding myself to get to above 95kg.

I really hafta take care of my diet from now on and eat around the clock
more than ever... it's gonna tax on my muscle if i don't o.O
Syd G
post Jul 31 2007, 12:11 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Dun weigh urself everyday lah. It's gonna lead to frustrations only.
angrydog
post Jul 31 2007, 07:18 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 31 2007, 01:11 PM)
Dun weigh urself everyday lah. It's gonna lead to frustrations only.
I second this, unless you're averaging these measurements out to account for water weight.
TSKing83
post Jul 31 2007, 07:23 PM

5,237 posts

It's not water weight... i can drop another 0.5kg if i wanted to (20 mins cardio)
Some people prefer weighing every 1 week, i like to do it everyday...
i monitor my progress closely, anything goes wrong, i know i need to change my diet asap.

besides, seeing me drop 0.5kg after every cardio session is priceless weiii (altho it's water weight),
but that's what motivates me.... every dam cardio session is dang important. Never skip it.

i've been monitoring my weight for awhile now... i understand the pattern more of less.
I gain about 1.5kg after a meal (during bulk) and 0.7kg(during cutting). Though the sudden increase
after makaning, it usually returns to normal weight after 2 hours. And i am usually 0.7 to 1kg lighter
early in the morning. I guess if you understand urself and how ur body works, it won't lead to frustrations.

This post has been edited by King83: Jul 31 2007, 07:26 PM
nezzy
post Jul 31 2007, 07:36 PM

844 posts

ur obsessed ..
angrydog
post Jul 31 2007, 07:46 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 31 2007, 08:23 PM)
It's not water weight... i can drop another 0.5kg if i wanted to (20 mins cardio)
i monitor my progress closely, anything goes wrong, i know i need to change my diet asap.

besides, seeing me drop 0.5kg after every cardio session is priceless weiii (altho it's water weight),
but that's what motivates me.... every dam cardio session is dang important. Never skip it.

i've been monitoring my weight for awhile now... i understand the pattern more of less.
I gain about 1.5kg after a meal (during bulk) and 0.7kg(during cutting). Though the sudden increase
after makaning, it usually returns to normal weight after 2 hours. And i am usually 0.7 to 1kg lighter
early in the morning. I guess if you understand urself and how ur body works, it won't lead to frustrations.
That is way unhealthy, dude.
pizzaboy
post Jul 31 2007, 08:32 PM

9,495 posts

I don't see anything unhealthy with weighing yourself everyday.
though it is a little bit obsessive compulsive.....
angrydog
post Jul 31 2007, 08:39 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jul 31 2007, 09:32 PM)
I don't see anything unhealthy with weighing yourself everyday.
though it is a little bit obsessive compulsive.....
He's weighing himself before and after every cardio session, and before and after meals. I don't know, it sounds a little bit like overkill to me.
T+1
post Jul 31 2007, 09:24 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 31 2007, 07:23 PM)

hmmm... did u plot the graph of weight vs time (with 1 hour interval)?
from the graph, u can analyze ur metabolism, digestion, energy level, hormone secretion etc nod.gif .

jk... tongue.gif
pizzaboy
post Jul 31 2007, 09:43 PM

9,495 posts

now don't start be giving ideas now
Syd G
post Aug 1 2007, 10:30 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

To burn 0.45kg of fat you need to burn 3500kcals. That means running close to 100km/h per 20 mins.

Right.
victor_hoh
post Aug 1 2007, 11:13 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

dun be so obsessed with the numbers... if you truly lose fat, then u should look better in the mirror.
TSKing83
post Aug 1 2007, 11:39 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 1 2007, 10:30 AM)
To burn 0.45kg of fat you need to burn 3500kcals. That means running close to 100km/h per 20 mins.

Right.
who's burning 0.45kg fat in 20 mins? drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Aug 1 2007, 11:39 AM
bebee
post Aug 1 2007, 11:39 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Aug 1 2007, 11:13 AM)
dun be so obsessed with the numbers... if you truly lose fat, then u should look better in the mirror.
laugh.gif laugh.gif this one i agree
TSKing83
post Aug 4 2007, 11:00 PM

5,237 posts

There's big people everywhere....
even while i'm playing my online game

LOLZ
Canopies
post Aug 4 2007, 11:22 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 4 2007, 11:00 PM)
There's big people everywhere....
even while i'm playing my online game

LOLZ
wat game izit? so strange ...
TSKing83
post Aug 5 2007, 12:06 AM

5,237 posts

RuneScape LOL...
i play like 5 years liau
Neek
post Aug 6 2007, 01:25 AM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

by December.
It seems that you're only doing direct arm isolation work on 1 day of the week. I'm currently on 3x a week... and arm growth is still slow... drats... doh.gif
however, you're doing 4 workouts for each part.. not 1 workout like mine...
not to worry, after your first HST cycle, you'll know what to tweak for your next cycle... i'm still tweaking mine... can't seem to get it right... hmm.gif

Good luck on HST.

TSKing83
post Aug 6 2007, 10:42 AM

5,237 posts

thanks bro..
hopefully i won't hafta stay long on HST...
i don't feel HST can give me size. I'm only doing it cos i'm cutting.
As soon as i reach 80 to 85kg bodyweight, i'm back to madcow.
beastfreak
post Aug 7 2007, 11:50 PM

42 posts

do you hav a gf? my guess is that you dont

malaysianPotato
post Aug 7 2007, 11:54 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(beastfreak @ Aug 7 2007, 11:50 PM)
do you hav a gf? my guess is that you dont
Don't post useless crap in journals and read the rules. There will be no further warning.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Aug 7 2007, 11:55 PM
beastfreak
post Aug 7 2007, 11:57 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Aug 7 2007, 11:54 PM)
Don't post useless crap in journals and read the rules. There will be no further warning.
the question was not directed to you.
jones007
post Aug 7 2007, 11:59 PM

8,878 posts

he's back rclxub.gif
malaysianPotato
post Aug 8 2007, 12:08 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(beastfreak @ Aug 7 2007, 11:57 PM)
the question was not directed to you.
And that makes a difference how? If you can't play nice in this journal or any other journal for that matter, don't play at all.

TSKing83
post Aug 8 2007, 10:23 AM

5,237 posts

TSKing83
post Aug 9 2007, 08:58 PM

5,237 posts

Finally.... after 1 month, it's here.

Syd G
post Aug 9 2007, 10:45 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Dude, your tshirt is here? that's so cool biggrin.gif
TSKing83
post Aug 9 2007, 10:59 PM

5,237 posts

u need to get the steroids t shirt, syd nod.gif
T+1
post Aug 10 2007, 12:46 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 9 2007, 08:58 PM)
Finally.... after 1 month, it's here.

what did u order from bodybuiding.com?
TSKing83
post Aug 10 2007, 12:56 PM

5,237 posts

Just the 2... Shirt + shaker.

That's about $12, the shipping is $14 (more expensive than the items itself).
so ±$27 after convert is about RM100.

I realized the shipping price doesn't differ much with more items, so if anyone wants anything (calipers??),
we share shipping next time lah. Plus i have a $5 voucher now.

The only drawback is, no tracking code and it takes bout 1 month.
Bloody hell, $14 shipping is not cheap weiii...
There's another faster shipping with tracking code at $25, but i ain't paying that.

This post has been edited by King83: Aug 10 2007, 12:58 PM
TSKing83
post Aug 10 2007, 01:14 PM

5,237 posts

I got one last thing to say to all my fans out there (especially beastfreak),

It's guys like you that make me work harder in the gym.
what you don't understand is... i don't want you to say i look good. Not yet, Not now.
constructive criticisms are always welcomed. That's what drives me to bust my ass in the gym.
Every extra sets & reps i do, i do it for you.

Your constant flame-bait in my journal only attracts more views.
So please, don't make my journal "The Most Viewed" journal.
I can't handle the attention, seriously.

As a thank you token for your loyal support, i'm dedicating a
bodybuilding quote to you guys.

A great pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do. - Walter Gagehot

I hope that inspires you as much as you have inspired me nod.gif
beastfreak
post Aug 11 2007, 02:19 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 10 2007, 01:14 PM)
Every extra sets & reps i do, i do it for you.
no thanks shakehead.gif
TSKing83
post Sep 6 2007, 12:51 PM

5,237 posts

Let me do a rundown on my current activities for cutting (i dun wanna flood the food thread).

- No low carbs, moderate fat and high protein... i dunno, maybe like 50p:30f:20c
- cardio every non workout days (20mins) (take something proteinish 2 hours prior)
- Saturday & Sunday mornings, i do fasted cardio. Evening i do another round of 20 mins cardio but i eat 2 hours prior.
- I run like a bodybuilder... i don't push myself. I don't sprint, No HIIT. If i'm tired (no more glycogen), i walk for like 2 minutes, then continue running after that to finish up my jog (that's usually what happens).
- If i think i pushed myself harder than i should with my cardio, i take 1scoop whey + water post.
- I am aware i am using fats as glycogen, so my rest time between sets is generally longer (2 mins or so). Gym mates laughs at me, but what do they know ??
- hungry pangs around the clock is usually compensated by taking a sip of milk.
- Carb Loading once fortnightly to boost metabolism and leptin levels.
- No loss of mass yet, a slight loss in strength, but i am still doing my max weight when i was in madcow. Plan on maintaining, i'm not trying to build muscles while cutting.
- what else? erm, yeah, i eat fried chicken... fark that.
- now here's the bomb... I don't take post post workout meal. Yes, you heard me right. I found out it is actually doing more harm than good (only while cutting). My workout time is too close to my bedtime. I finish training at around 10, spiked my insulin to stop muscle breakdown with 2 scoops whey + 2tbs dex. And that's it... by 11.30pm, i'd start to feel hungry, so i mix a cocktail of whey+milk+1cap fish oil and head to bed.

comments and criticisms are welcomed, but keep it mind what you say might work for you, and not for others.
I will listen of cos, but if i think it's won't work for me, i won't incorporate it.

kthanksbye.
metalfreak
post Oct 22 2007, 03:42 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

King...you said something about SD..

what do you mean SD?
jones008
post Oct 22 2007, 03:54 PM

553 posts

strategic deconditioning