> Salary 8k will be potong 1.2k to pay PTPTN Chat

jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2018, 12:50 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Dec 7 2018, 12:43 PM)
As I have mentioned, it is about 1 person's priorities. If you think investment in small amount is good, then go ahead. It depends how you want to suffer. Suffer to clear debts first and then later got more money to invest or invest now but suffer because of your loans. Everybody has commitments, who doesn't? Commitments aren't optional, I give you that, but investments are.
I do not know how servicing your ptptn loan within contract mean is suffering?
SUSM4A1
post Dec 7 2018, 12:58 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(tokyo2020 @ Dec 7 2018, 11:32 AM)
tapi abang

8 k and above salary, bukan 1k and above, kalau they do this 1k till 3k earners , then I agree with you 100%

ini 8k,
cut off luxury life, sure still can live comfortably
tak kesah la luxury life ke apa ke...not for us to comment

the fact is rm150-200 payment per mth...suddenly jump to 1.2k and above...susah la bro
erald06
post Dec 7 2018, 01:04 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 7 2018, 12:50 PM)
I do not know how servicing your ptptn loan within contract mean is suffering?
You are looking at the issue where you think majority of the people are having salaries of 8k. Are you 1 of them? I do believe those who are salaries with 8k have somewhat paid at least nearly 60-70% of their loans already. It is not me who said they are suffering, the people who are complaining is making like themselves are suffering. With the reasoning 'oh, means I use my money for commitments and investments ar?'. I already agreed that commitments are not optional and must be tend to, but investments. Investments are optional. How much could you invest anyways? You are not earning a 5 digit figure yet. Investments with bigger amount of money is better than small. The returns you get is small, but hey, it is still a return, yes? If you think that investments are stronger priority than paying back your loans, then maybe you should check again your priorities. You put in FD a few k, what returns do you get? Just a few small hundreds. You want to invest, invest more when you have more money.
jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2018, 01:09 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Dec 7 2018, 01:04 PM)
You are looking at the issue where you think majority of the people are having salaries of 8k. Are you 1 of them? I do believe those who are salaries with 8k have somewhat paid at least nearly 60-70% of their loans already. It is not me who said they are suffering, the people who are complaining is making like themselves are suffering. With the reasoning 'oh, means I use my money for commitments and investments ar?'. I already agreed that commitments are not optional and must be tend to, but investments. Investments are optional. How much could you invest anyways? You are not earning a 5 digit figure yet. Investments with bigger amount of money is better than small. The returns you get is small, but hey, it is still a return, yes? If you think that investments are stronger priority than paying back your loans, then maybe you should check again your priorities. You put in FD a few k, what returns do you get? Just a few small hundreds. You want to invest, invest more when you have more money.
You talk like you are an invesment expert then you know servicing ptptn loan is the best loan right? For me, if people are paying as per loan agreement, then that should be good enough since is part of the contract.

What the point of pushing to settle it early if there is no pure benefit like the recent 20% discount?

But then again, i believe other people priority we should not question, is up to the individual as long as he pay his ptptn loan within the loan agreement. Agree?

Zaryl
post Dec 7 2018, 01:11 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(red_satu @ Dec 7 2018, 12:44 PM)
And do you know what I have to support? Obligations are still obligations, arguably those who purposely don't pay their PTPTN are worse since the money they loaned was used to get  a job and salary. Might as well rob a bank to support their sick parents and children since they don't know the difference between rezeki halal.amd rezeki haram.
Who are you to judge rezeki halal or haram?

Are you sure your monthly salary/business profit comes from purely halal money?

Borrowers surely pay according to original schedule payment to a stipulated years as per agreement. So they honor it.
The extra money they can use it for supporting their sickly and very old parents & for children also.

Like me, even though i pay monthly rm300, some times i pay more if i got rezeki lebih on particular months.

jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2018, 01:11 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(tokyo2020 @ Dec 7 2018, 01:06 PM)
M4A1 kalau ini tuju pada yang earn 1-3 k ok la aku faham your comments

ini 8k bang, why so difficult?\
erald06  don't waste time talking to them....for them investment more important than loans
Hai, dah puas panggil nama?
Sudah la, kerajaan dah uturn
Go troll elsewhere je....
nearlee
post Dec 7 2018, 01:12 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Dec 7 2018, 12:58 PM)
tak kesah la luxury life ke apa ke...not for us to comment

the fact is rm150-200 payment per mth...suddenly jump to 1.2k and above...susah la bro
>ko ni pinjam ptptn ka lulz
Nearlee

jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2018, 01:13 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Lion33 @ Dec 7 2018, 01:12 PM)
Does it important nearly 60 or 70% already? The point is salary discrimination. So bank should also take this approach to higj earners? Start from now all salary 8k and above must use 15% of their salaries to pay one single loan. If 2 loans then 30%!!

Wtf!
No need explain to them
Some people just thought you live luxury life if u earn 8k

This post has been edited by jenniferjen: Dec 7 2018, 01:14 PM
SUSM4A1
post Dec 7 2018, 01:14 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(nearlee @ Dec 7 2018, 01:12 PM)
>ko ni pinjam ptptn ka lulz
Nearlee

Pinjam beli iphone
desmond2020
post Dec 7 2018, 01:14 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Lion33 @ Dec 7 2018, 01:12 PM)
Does it important nearly 60 or 70% already? The point is salary discrimination. So bank should also take this approach to higj earners? Start from now all salary 8k and above must use 15% of their salaries to pay one single loan. If 2 loans then 30%!!

Wtf!
Why salary higher pay more tax?

Why had some guy get hot gf?

Why.........
jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2018, 01:15 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(tokyo2020 @ Dec 7 2018, 01:14 PM)
sad, stupid kerajaan, now no chance to suppress  and cut off 8k earner's luxury life.
Takpe
Ada chance lagi punya
We see what blunder kerajaan will do next
And make sure you are there ok?
Cant let those luxury life people live easy right?
lee_lnh
post Dec 7 2018, 01:17 PM

115 posts

can live luxury but don't want to put effort to help future generation of students..
SELFISH as fk.
vincabby
post Dec 7 2018, 01:17 PM

664 posts

dahdah. U turn already. suspended already. rethink already. semua hug, kiss and make up and go live your life. time to move on. wanna argue again wait next round because it damn sure will be back.
alifbata_abc
post Dec 7 2018, 01:19 PM

75 posts

pepefrogcukur.jpg
jenniferjen
post Dec 7 2018, 01:20 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(tokyo2020 @ Dec 7 2018, 01:18 PM)
no more blunder already  sad.gif
Sabar la
Ini kerajaan uturn
Sure ada punya
Kena bersabar
metaloid
post Dec 7 2018, 01:20 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

I agree its discrimination. We signed the agreement lets say 10 years ago based on then capabilities. So now 10 years later we earn 8k instead of 2k. None of their business what we earn now. Its like im still driving a Viva paying rm300 a month loan. Does the bank suddenly tell me i earn 8k now so i must pay rm1k a month for my Viva??
Alot of us made financial planning based on the previous contract which is xxx a month for x amount of years. 10-15% is simply too high.

What about those working overseas now, how are they going to implement the salary deduction? We should have the choice on how to pay our loan as well.

This post has been edited by metaloid: Dec 7 2018, 01:27 PM
erald06
post Dec 7 2018, 01:40 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Lion33 @ Dec 7 2018, 12:52 PM)
I see. So people like ministers/ceo should not borrow car loan of 5 7 9 years? They only can borrow 1 or 2 years car loan? Then go ask the banks to apply for salary discrimination and see hw. Ask salary over 20k to settle all loan in 2 years? Since u say should priority ur loan right. Wtf
Now see, you don't understand the situation because you said you are being 'discriminated'. I will ikut your examplelah of a bank car loan. Banks will give CEO and ministers the same amount of years to pay back the loan like the rakyat like us. 5-6 years. Now, the tenure is set. You can either pay the monthly amount as stipulated or pay it off early. Same like PTPTN, yes. But this is where it goes different. Bank's car loan has the authority to repo your car if you failed to make the payment on time and they can kenakan you with extra interests. These people have a chance to lose something. And CEOs and ministers would be able to pay it off before their tenure.

Now, why did the current government decide to do this change? It is because PTPTN wasn't strict with their loaners. People can borrow the money but decide to lari diri or don't pay. You are the minority of people who pays on time and follow their schedule, good. But the majority aren't. What punishment do they give to the people who don't pay? Nothing. No extra interests, no fine, nothing. Because of how lax and incompetent the previous government was. So if you want to get pissed off, get pissed off with the previous administrator for not being strict enough with those runaways. Unfair, yes but this is like how the punishment is; 1 buat salah, semua orang kena. Not saying it is right but it is what it is now.

So you kept on saying investment this and that, why? Your choice, right? Fine. I give you that but clearly the choice you made is a poor one because you think that your loans is not as important as your investments. People make choices but they tend to choose the poor one. You are looking at PTPTN as a poor investment because you get nothing in return for clearing it up, hence which is why you rather pay the minimum amount until the tenure reaches.
SUSandylyc
post Dec 7 2018, 01:41 PM

27 posts

Should potong 20%
xcxa23
post Dec 7 2018, 01:57 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Lion33 @ Dec 7 2018, 12:40 PM)
That is salary discrimination already. So people earning 8k then must pay more? Cannot use the money for other commitment or investment?

Is it high earner must pay higher car loan? Only low earner can pay lower monthly loan? When u discriminate certain things u will expect backlash.

Anyhow nobita scheme is stupid.
Very weird meh? Discrimination happenes
Like u income higher, so kena punish by paying higher income tax bracket
Income lower, u no Nd income tax but can enjoy facilities and services made possible by tax payer moneh
Lesson here is u dun1 pay/kena punish cos salary high, make sure u don't work hard.. salary don't high so won't kena lo

Moreover,

Msia already champion in discrimination.. especially pround in discriminate towards msian berlainan kaum some more tomolo got rally to celebrate continuous discrimination towards msian berlainan kaum

LeL..
RC1234
post Dec 7 2018, 02:00 PM

81 posts

U turn alreadyy , can continue drink starbucks , buy ipong and go overseas travel.

46 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 >

0.1685sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:04 AM