144 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

kimjs90
post Oct 18 2019, 08:19 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Oct 18 2019, 06:09 PM)
Not only battery drain, got target icon show up in the middle of the phone, and always no service (had to restart the phone everytime).
Which target icon bro? Is it location icon?
TrollNoob
post Oct 20 2019, 07:41 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Oct 18 2019, 08:19 PM)
Which target icon bro? Is it location icon?
Similar to the gestures icon. The thing somehow like stuck in the middle of the phone.

Restart also no use. Would still come back.
Sib
post Oct 21 2019, 08:51 AM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

noticed it too, normally it would last the whole day but these past 2 days, it wont last before dark
wshoh
post Oct 23 2019, 12:48 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(ffantasy @ Aug 29 2019, 02:13 PM)
Anyone tried before Mujjio leather case?
QUOTE(ffantasy @ Aug 30 2019, 06:22 PM)
I’m using Nomad right now and saw this Mujjo is a full leather cover. Wondering is Mujjo thinner than Nomad as I feel Nomad quite bulky/thick sometimes holding in my palm.
Mujjo's leather quality is premium and feels good to hold, slightly/marginally thicker than Apple's first party options but otherwise as good as it gets for a minimalist and tasteful third party case. Buttons remain responsive.

I have a spare brand new "Full Leather Case for iPhone Xr - Tan MUJJO-CS-105-TN" in mint and packaged condition (never used) which I am willing to let go below retail price of €37.11 (approx RM170.00).

Update: Mujjo case sold to @Jay Chua CC as at 29/10/2019, thanks LYN

This post has been edited by wshoh: Oct 29 2019, 12:06 PM
Addword
post Oct 23 2019, 05:43 PM

203 posts

Is it possible to send in my phone for warranty to swap for a new battery? Phone capacity is at 92% after one year of using it.
lostxkitten
post Oct 23 2019, 05:57 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 23 2019, 05:43 PM)
Is it possible to send in my phone for warranty to swap for a new battery? Phone capacity is at 92% after one year of using it.
Mine at 90% after 8 months
lerijiso
post Oct 23 2019, 06:36 PM

837 posts

Same. Mine 11 months... 92%
firdausbhari
post Oct 23 2019, 07:05 PM

2,281 posts

No battery will be forever be 100% capacity. It will somehow degrade over time. 92% in a year consider good already.

Only below 80% in warranty period will be entertained.

marfccy
post Oct 23 2019, 08:15 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

interesting, im on 98% after 1 year

(bought Oct last year)
attw
post Oct 23 2019, 08:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 23 2019, 08:15 PM)
interesting, im on 98% after 1 year

(bought Oct last year)
If you don't play much games and charge only once a day or so it would be around there smile.gif
marfccy
post Oct 23 2019, 08:21 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 23 2019, 08:16 PM)
If you don't play much games and charge only once a day or so it would be around there smile.gif
yeah i dont play games, my usual daily schedule is like these

>charge until 90-95% before sleeping
>wake up 93/94% then go ofis at 8+am
>by noon lunch i got 85%~
>finish work time usually 60-65%
>reach home at 7+ 45-55%

use mostly messaging, social network, browser, music
ffantasy
post Oct 23 2019, 10:36 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Oct 23 2019, 12:48 PM)
Mujjo's leather quality is premium and feels good to hold, slightly/marginally thicker than Apple's first party options but otherwise as good as it gets for a minimalist and tasteful third party case. Buttons remain responsive.

I have a spare brand new "Full Leather Case for iPhone Xr - Tan MUJJO-CS-105-TN" in mint and packaged condition (never used) which I am willing to let go below retail price of €37.11 (approx RM170.00).
Thanks for the offering. But I have gotten it recently. smile.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Oct 24 2019, 08:43 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 23 2019, 08:16 PM)
mine still at 100% after 11 months. Charge daily nut no games lah. biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 24 2019, 09:17 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 23 2019, 08:21 PM)
yeah i dont play games, my usual daily schedule is like these

>charge until 90-95% before sleeping
>wake up 93/94% then go ofis at 8+am
>by noon lunch i got 85%~
>finish work time usually 60-65%
>reach home at 7+ 45-55%

use mostly messaging, social network, browser, music
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 24 2019, 08:43 AM)
mine still at 100% after 11 months. Charge daily nut no games lah.  biggrin.gif
As long as you don't heat up the battery too much it should be fine smile.gif
MisterKibz
post Oct 26 2019, 10:23 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Oct 23 2019, 12:48 PM)

Pm best price...
ffantasy
post Oct 26 2019, 12:38 PM

172 posts

I’m also having the Nomad black leather case. Switched to Mujjo and planning to sell it. Anywhere it is a new and not used before smile.gif
Addword
post Oct 26 2019, 03:43 PM

203 posts

I messaged Dr.iDevice in 1U to get me quoted for battery replacement and they ask me to go for warranty to replace the battery.. lol what should i do?
Jay Chua CC
post Oct 28 2019, 06:12 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(ffantasy @ Oct 26 2019, 12:38 PM)
I’m also having the Nomad black leather case. Switched to Mujjo and planning to sell it. Anywhere it is a new and not used before smile.gif
which is thicker? nomad or mujjo. using the nomad too. but feel its abit thick
ffantasy
post Oct 29 2019, 01:01 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 28 2019, 06:12 PM)
which is thicker? nomad or mujjo. using the nomad too. but feel its abit thick
Nomad will be thicker than mujjo. That’s the reason I switched to mujjo. I used apple leather case for older phone before. The mujjo is exactly same design like the apple leather case but slightly thicker than it.
attw
post Oct 29 2019, 08:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 26 2019, 03:43 PM)
I messaged Dr.iDevice in 1U to get me quoted for battery replacement and they ask me to go for warranty to replace the battery.. lol what should i do?
They don't want to replace the battery for you? Strange...

On the other hand, Switch charges RM350 for an XR battery replacement, which I think is reasonable enough.

144 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:30 AM