4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

lerijiso
post Nov 29 2018, 10:18 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 29 2018, 02:19 PM)
@attw , chicken out. Press refund liau.. Think too good to be true lah.. hahaha.. Supcase
Money return to wallet resting liau.. lol
Haha so fast chicken out. I ordered yesterday. Rm29-ish including shipping. I'll report on the quality when/if it arrives.

Most probably OEM lah but I won't ask for refund. Lol. Rm 30 only. It's OK. I'll just Consider it as me doing something good for the xr community here. Lol

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Nov 29 2018, 10:21 PM
lerijiso
post Dec 3 2018, 01:51 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 3 2018, 10:26 AM)
My Supcase UB Sytle have arrived. One of the best casing for now. Consider on par with Spigen UH. But i love Supcase better as it is more rounder curve and smooth. No holes behind the case too hence no dust accumulate like Spigen UH.
Not gonna lie. This looks legit

I've never owned supcase before..but if this is a fake..it's a good fake. Rm30 only.

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Dec 3 2018, 01:52 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
lerijiso
post Dec 3 2018, 02:55 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 3 2018, 01:58 PM)
eh paiseh.. i look again one more time. He show the photo inner part. I thought outter part. Like that should be the same. Looks legit to me..
It looks legit i tell u. even the material are of like higher quality compared to fake cases.
I've seen Spigen fakes..they're so different from the original ones. But then again, ive never had any experience with supcase.

But for rm30, this is worth it..even if its really OEM

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 3 2018, 02:32 PM)
Where to get this?
Lazada. Supcase official.
lerijiso
post Dec 3 2018, 04:10 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Dec 3 2018, 03:54 PM)
my leather case came benefon

Nice. Take a pic with the phone in it. Let us see.
lerijiso
post Dec 3 2018, 04:14 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(empire177 @ Dec 3 2018, 04:11 PM)
But tempered glass need to change uh? Broke within 12 hours of getting it sian!  The back glass no crack but got dents on the edges.. then the sides have scratches
Dent on the glass? or on the aluminium sides?

This XR is pretty solid from all the drop test i've watched on youtube. Probably one of the most durable glass back phones in recent history.
lerijiso
post Dec 3 2018, 04:42 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(empire177 @ Dec 3 2018, 04:20 PM)
Can check out my previous posts bro.. I posted some pics
Yeah I saw. Pictures not so clear though.

Looks like a small chip on the back glass.

Very2 ouch.
lerijiso
post Dec 4 2018, 09:29 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 4 2018, 05:07 PM)
Just wondering whether the case is those tight fitting one where very hard to install remove, bcos I remove my case on a daily basis. The MOUS Limitless 2.0 is it hard to install / remove?
The limitless is a bit stiff.. Because the sides are not made of soft tpu material. Its more like plycarbonate aka plastic.

But its not hard to remove. Just slightly harder than normal but u won't need brute force to remove them.
lerijiso
post Dec 4 2018, 10:35 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 4 2018, 09:53 PM)
So far the best case now I use is Supcase UB. But still not satisfied as there is slightly rainbow on the back
Yeah.. Mine too. I thought because mine is oem lol.

Yours original also got rainbow.
lerijiso
post Dec 5 2018, 07:31 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 5 2018, 07:13 AM)
My Ringke Fusion also not bad la, no rainbow effect smile.gif
Yeah.. I've had many ringke fusion in the past. No rainbow effects. Very solid case..I've got them for all my previous phones.
lerijiso
post Dec 7 2018, 04:32 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 6 2018, 05:12 PM)
Hmm.. Mous Clarity Vs Appe exclusive "COATING" clear case. Which one? Haha
That official case looks like it should cost not more than rm30 max. Don't think it offers any kind of substantial drop protection.

lerijiso
post Dec 8 2018, 08:45 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 8 2018, 05:04 PM)
Finally IPhone XR Offical Clear case review!
[attachmentid=10130537]

Omg!! Can’t belip it. But my Spigen UH doesn’t have rainbow effect. So far is the only clear case without rainbow effect.
Can anyone explain what it mean by this? Why the open up casing is important? I am using Spigen UH without open up bottom case but dun feel it have any disturb to the gesture control. Am I missing something?

https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/9to5mac.com...case-video/amp/
Because without the home button,we use gestures a lot to navigate through the interface. So we swipe up a lot from the bottom. Some cases has huge lips at the bottom which may hinder thumb movements a bit. Since the apple case is completely open at the bottom there’s no issue at all. At least That’s the idea apple is trying to sell us.

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Dec 8 2018, 09:53 PM
lerijiso
post Dec 10 2018, 10:03 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(beaverknight @ Dec 10 2018, 08:57 AM)
Seriously Apple is such a rip off in this case
haha..its apple. i expect nothing less from them.

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Dec 10 2018, 10:03 AM
lerijiso
post Dec 10 2018, 12:28 PM

785 posts

New battery case incoming?
lerijiso
post Dec 10 2018, 02:23 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Dec 10 2018, 02:09 PM)
which apps is recommended for cleaning apps cache, ram, etc e.g like cleaner..
Is this necessary in IOS?

I also want to know. Just switched to IOS full time too.

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Dec 10 2018, 02:30 PM
lerijiso
post Dec 11 2018, 01:43 PM

785 posts

Huh.. garage band came preinstalled?
lerijiso
post Dec 14 2018, 02:45 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 14 2018, 02:39 PM)
I wanted to try Mous Clarity but no chance yet.  icon_question.gif
Just buy la. Don’t delay delay anymore. 🤣
lerijiso
post Dec 14 2018, 02:45 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 14 2018, 02:39 PM)
I wanted to try Mous Clarity but no chance yet.  icon_question.gif
Double post.

Btw 12w charger is enough right for our iPhone? Thinking of getting one

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Dec 14 2018, 02:46 PM
lerijiso
post Dec 14 2018, 03:18 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Dec 14 2018, 03:04 PM)
Not bulky for me but quite slippery a bit. Love the leather material. The side part i think is good because dust cannot enter. Got 10% off somemore for christmas sale. Just grab without read the warranty condition and its not come with screen protector with the case.
It’s less slippery for you because u got the leather back. I bought the walnut. Side slippery, back slippery. Lol.

I’m not using it at the moment. Using the cheap unicorn beetle.
lerijiso
post Dec 14 2018, 05:39 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Dec 14 2018, 03:26 PM)
Where you bought it? Comes with screen protector?
Lazada during 11/11 sale. No screen protector. I’ve posted pics last time if u scroll back.
lerijiso
post Dec 14 2018, 05:48 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 14 2018, 05:01 PM)
I'm torn between otterbox commuter and spigen tougher. Tough armor was all I've ever used and it never failed me at all. The red is so sexy lolol
The commuter is a bit too bulky I think.

Spigen tough Armor series is cheaper but Still able to provide a sleek n thin profile relative to the level of protection it offers. It was always my go to case for max protection and it usually comes with a kick stand that although flimsy is quite useful.

But this time, I decided to go with the mous as my maximum protection case.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:24 PM