The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.
ffantasy
Apr 2 2019, 11:32 AM

Anyone tried with dual sim mode? I noticed the other number will become no service if I’m on the call. I thought the other number should stay with signal just that all calls to that number will go into voicemail.
ffantasy
Apr 3 2019, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 3 2019, 01:32 PM) I’ve tried dual SIM but only when travelling overseas. Never noticed how the lines behaved if one had an active call  I see. Not sure is it the correct behavior. I thought both should be stays online so no call will be missed
ffantasy
Jul 27 2019, 01:46 PM

Anyone using wireless charging for the phone? Besides it slower than charging cable, will it generate heat on back of the phone?
ffantasy
Jul 27 2019, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 27 2019, 02:47 PM) Yes confirm will shorten the lifespan faster than wired charging becos more charging cycles. Ah. I see. Alright. So the advantage of wireless charging is just convenient. I also quite worried about the heat generated while charging.
ffantasy
Aug 5 2019, 12:06 AM

Anyone using dual sims? I noticed there is a problem with the cellular always unstable. I tried to test it in playing a real time game and it always hang and internet unstable. It’s getting fine after I disabled one of the sim.
ffantasy
Aug 8 2019, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(syafickham @ Aug 7 2019, 04:34 PM) just bought brand new iphone XR 64gb HK set for RM2799. is it a good bargain? will i be having any issue using HK set? So far nope. Are you planning to use dual sims too?
ffantasy
Aug 23 2019, 10:38 AM

Did anyone have this weird internet issue. I’m playing real time gaming like Clash Royale with dual sim mode on at 4G coverage. It’s always showing internet breaking randomly like suddenly it show no internet connection for few seconds then back to normal again. Interrupted my game. But it have no issue after I turning off one of my sim.
ffantasy
Aug 29 2019, 02:13 PM

Anyone tried before Mujjio leather case?
ffantasy
Aug 30 2019, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow. @ Aug 30 2019, 02:59 PM) i have bought one , but didnt like it much occasionally i use it what is your concern? I’m using Nomad right now and saw this Mujjo is a full leather cover. Wondering is Mujjo thinner than Nomad as I feel Nomad quite bulky/thick sometimes holding in my palm.
ffantasy
Aug 30 2019, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(Sib @ Aug 30 2019, 05:01 PM) anyone can recommend cases which the bottom openings face the speaker upwards ? i bought one TPU case from China at Shopee, not bad quality, and wonder whether there are more premium ones out there. would like to try one Is it like the apple case which is opening at the bottom?
ffantasy
Aug 30 2019, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(realitec @ Aug 30 2019, 05:34 PM) Anyone try XR with PUBG? I think its problematic if I use left to control + right finger to shoot. Could be my screen protector problem as i just installed one without finger print. Problematic as in the screen is not responsive ?
ffantasy
Aug 31 2019, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(realitec @ Aug 30 2019, 10:35 PM) Yes, something like that. But double finger should work on iphone screen right. Probably you could test few similar game whether will be the same issue?
ffantasy
Sep 5 2019, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 5 2019, 11:11 AM) my phone proximity sensor seems farked up possble to claim warranty is it whenever someone called and i want to hangup the call the screen will remain off after removing the phone from my ear I’m also having the similar issue too. Sometimes it remains black after taking off the phone from my ear. I tried to touch the screen to wake it up but failed. Only can wake up by pressing power button.
ffantasy
Sep 6 2019, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 6 2019, 01:06 AM) yup tempered glass, cant be arsed remove the tempered glass tho, so might wanna hold on to it first, near warranty end baru hantar AASP mine even press power button oso wont turn on. if masuk voicemail need to wait liao since screen is blank Oh. Then it’s really troublesome. Maybe can wait ios13 upgrade and test whether is software issue or not.
ffantasy
Sep 25 2019, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Sep 25 2019, 10:48 AM) 3.1. Didn’t notice anything significant. More on bugs fixing.
ffantasy
Sep 30 2019, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(sonofthestage_x @ Sep 25 2019, 07:13 PM) Walked in Apple store in Jewel Changi Airport. Told them got problem with front camera when in portrait mode. Technical assistance came in check the phone then 3 mins later BOOM "Sir we will replace with you a brand new phone!" Didn't know it's that easy to get a new phone and with extra warranty. I guess its either they are too lazy to check, or was I just plain lucky. Your phone is sg set?
ffantasy
Oct 23 2019, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(wshoh @ Oct 23 2019, 12:48 PM) Mujjo's leather quality is premium and feels good to hold, slightly/marginally thicker than Apple's first party options but otherwise as good as it gets for a minimalist and tasteful third party case. Buttons remain responsive. I have a spare brand new "Full Leather Case for iPhone Xr - Tan MUJJO-CS-105-TN" in mint and packaged condition (never used) which I am willing to let go below retail price of €37.11 (approx RM170.00). Thanks for the offering. But I have gotten it recently.
ffantasy
Oct 29 2019, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 28 2019, 06:12 PM) which is thicker? nomad or mujjo. using the nomad too. but feel its abit thick Nomad will be thicker than mujjo. That’s the reason I switched to mujjo. I used apple leather case for older phone before. The mujjo is exactly same design like the apple leather case but slightly thicker than it.
ffantasy
Oct 30 2019, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(wshoh @ Oct 29 2019, 11:20 AM) I can confirm ffantasy's findings as I've always used Apple's leather case for all my idevices, where available. Key difference is Apple leather cases feature metal accents for the volume and power buttons. The difference is summed up very well by 9to5mac hereYeap, too bad Apple only got clear case for it and the price like not worthy.