Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 01:06 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 16 2018, 12:59 PM)
Oh really.
I didn't use TnG after I completed all 5 random cashbacks!

But If you buy high amount up to RM 60, RM 8 is guaranteed by the next working day.
That's 13.3% cash back.
Me too and also for the Tealive RM2.50 occasionally. That's cheaper than RM2.90 milo ping at the local coffee shop. I think they know that people like instant cash rewards. Who knows, maybe they'll make it a permanent feature.

Of course, will continue using it because of RFID.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 16 2018, 01:07 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 16 2018, 01:13 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 16 2018, 12:36 PM)
Let me check back the mailer.
Thanks for pointer!
Have you tried it? Does it work?
QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 12:56 PM)
Not yet try. Later today.

It seems the extra 5 cashbacks first mentioned on 13 Dec. Did not know that.

TnG serious want to challenge Boost.
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 16 2018, 12:59 PM)
Oh really.
I didn't use TnG after I completed all 5 random cashbacks!

But If you buy high amount up to RM 60, RM 8 is guaranteed by the next working day.
That's 13.3% cash back.
QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 01:06 PM)
Me too and also for the Tealive RM2.50 occasionally. That's cheaper than RM2.90 milo ping at the local coffee shop. I think they know that people like instant cash rewards. Who knows, maybe they'll make it a permanent feature.

Of course, will continue using it because of RFID.
Please lah guys, tolonglah ikut peraturan...

Got any promos about TnG please post in TnG thread, the thread is there for a reason, and Boost thread is moved to this section for a reason.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Dec 16 2018, 01:15 PM
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 01:17 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Dec 16 2018, 01:13 PM)
Please lah guys, tolonglah ikut peraturan...

Got any promos about TnG please post in TnG thread, the thread is there for a reason, and Boost thread is moved to this section for a reason.
Sorry, I was making comparisons to Boost. How TnG is having similar type of promos to Boost. I think they're taking the good stuff from Boost and implementing it themselves. They smart.
TSxperiaDROID
post Dec 16 2018, 01:19 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 01:17 PM)
Sorry, I was making comparisons to Boost. How TnG is having similar type of promos to Boost. I think they're taking the good stuff from Boost and implementing it themselves. They smart.
You're sharing the promo, that's the point.
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 01:20 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Dec 16 2018, 01:19 PM)
You're sharing the promo, that's the point.
Sorry Boost. No more TnG here. Hope they can keep it up lest TnG beats them at their own game.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 16 2018, 01:21 PM
thesoothsayer
post Dec 16 2018, 01:23 PM

954 posts

Just wondering, is this the first time they have the 10% and 15% shopping cart promotion in conjunction with 11Street? Not sure if they'll do it again.
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 01:31 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Dec 16 2018, 01:23 PM)
Just wondering, is this the first time they have the 10% and 15% shopping cart promotion in conjunction with 11Street? Not sure if they'll do it again.
I bet they will. Hope really. But it's not really a problem. I don't like 11street but they have so many coupons*. Too many that I ended up using the Boost 15% to buy RM10 prepaid. Would have felt terrible if I didn't use them but such a waste of the max discount.

*Double Madness coupon promo, over now, had 10% & 15% coupons similar to Boost without the Boost req but lower max discount.
*Spin game has coupons up to 30%! Not very high discount so good for lower value items.
*Hidden puzzles has 50% coupons!
All without any requirements to use Boost which is a good thing because if an order using Boost is refunded, it is to credits. Credits can't be withdrawn and is therefore stuck. Keep that in mind when using Boost on lousy 11street.

So no worries if you missed the Boost coupons.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 16 2018, 01:38 PM
thesoothsayer
post Dec 16 2018, 01:34 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 01:31 PM)
I bet they will. Hope really. But it's not really a problem. I don't like 11street but they have so many coupons. Too many that I ended up using the Boost 15% to buy RM10 prepaid. Would have felt terrible if I didn't use them but such a waste of the max discount.
I was planning on getting a msata on Lazada then realised it was just a normal sad. Used the 15% cashback on my father's fitness band.
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 01:43 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Dec 16 2018, 01:34 PM)
I was planning on getting a msata on Lazada then realised it was just a normal sad. Used the 15% cashback on my father's fitness band.
Using Boost? of course since you used the Boost 15%. Just be aware that if an order gets cancelled. And orders get cancelled for the weirdest reasons on 11street such as "I'm not shipping cos 11street ain't paid me yet since February." The refund goes to credits. Credits are 11street's money for you to use. Cannot change back to cash.

That's also Boost's way of saying "Hey, you already took the RM1.50 shake reward, make sure you buy something at 11street."

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 16 2018, 01:46 PM
ClarenceT
post Dec 16 2018, 02:20 PM

14,930 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 16 2018, 10:43 AM)
The CIMB Cash Rebate card is really a joke - 0.2% lol, i am thinking to terminate it soon. somemore need to pay 25 sst. not worth it.

Rm100 top up - cash back = RM 0.20  mega_shok.gif
Don't always look at the CB rate for Boost. It helps you to achieve RM3k spending per month.
I get 0% CB using HLB Wise but I am happy to spend RM1000 on Boost every month, because I spend another RM1000 on other things to get 10% CB max RM100. smile.gif
lambcxhop99
post Dec 16 2018, 04:55 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Dec 15 2018, 10:28 PM)
Anyone can confirm whether cash back is max 3 times or 2 times?
Yeah. Interested to know if 2 or 3 times
starry
post Dec 16 2018, 05:10 PM

515 posts

Hi all,
Can I cash out from my Boost account to my Maybank Joint Savings account?
sulab
post Dec 16 2018, 05:59 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Dec 16 2018, 05:10 PM)
Hi all,
Can I cash out from my Boost account to my Maybank Joint Savings account?
Sorry, just noticed the word Joint Account. Not sure can or not

This post has been edited by sulab: Dec 16 2018, 06:01 PM
vostro78
post Dec 16 2018, 08:35 PM

6,804 posts

For premium wallet user that got free insurance , did you guys register it ? It only cover first 90 days after u register righth? After 90 days ?
vostro78
post Dec 16 2018, 08:37 PM

6,804 posts

Another things to ask . I know ZALORA gift voucher can accumulate the amount . How about shopee ? If I buy 2 x rm50 voucher will I get rm100 in my shopee wallet ?

11 street voucher can’t accumulate
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 08:42 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 16 2018, 08:37 PM)
Another things to ask . I know ZALORA gift voucher can accumulate the amount . How about shopee ? If I buy 2 x rm50 voucher will I get rm100 in my shopee wallet ?

11 street voucher can’t accumulate
Shopee also cannot. Can only use one BOOST voucher. Shopee has the most restrictive TnCs for BOOST vouchers so read first.
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 10:42 PM

11,456 posts

David83 You know how Boost has shake rewards every time, anytime. Well, #fail for TnG's method of doing the same thing 5 cashbacks at a time. Tried just now, did not get any "5X more chances" cashback.

Boost on the other hand, as reliable as ever with its evergreen shake rewards. Was at Atria which is plastered with Boost posters and banners. And I mean a lot of it. However, the 2 shops where I needed to pay, Subway & Sportsdirect, does not accept Boost nor TnG or any ewallet for that matter.

Despite all those Boost posters, no promo kiosk or promoters of Boost like the ones at Wisma Matrade where they were giving out free money. Perhaps they've come and gone.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 17 2018, 12:01 AM
msa9696
post Dec 16 2018, 11:55 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 01:17 PM)
We welcome all copycat, as long as consumers benefit from it. Not only T&G, Fave also copy. Everyone copy lol, let's enjoy the game before it's over, hopefully not so soon
topotato
post Dec 17 2018, 12:07 AM

19 posts

Hi. Anyone have pay umobile bill using boost?
At my bill the account number shows 1.6xxxxxxx
Do I need to key in as 1.6xxxxxxx or just 16xxxxxxx without the decimal.

Just confuse never saw an account number with decimal point before
ericlks91
post Dec 17 2018, 12:09 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Dec 16 2018, 11:55 PM)
We welcome all copycat, as long as consumers benefit from it. Not only T&G, Fave also copy. Everyone copy lol, let's enjoy the game before it's over, hopefully not so soon
The more the merrier! some people complained that so many e-wallets make them hard to keep track. For me, more wallet, more competition = customer profit!

Come on last thing we want is a monopoly like stup!d Gr@b mad.gif

1622 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:35 AM