QUOTE(otoks @ May 30 2012, 12:25 AM)
What IF, I want to reject the assessment or perhaps postpone it. Will it affect my future application with HDPM? Any advice?
u might wanna inform the HR bout the postpone thingy.HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.
Jun 6 2012, 05:57 PM
445 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jun 7 2012, 12:43 AM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
recently jz join hdpm... cant believe my training took more than 5 weeks. so enjoying with the training...and nx week gona start work...
abit nervous with excited lolz for those newbie pis kindly sign up for the annual dinner coming on July yea lolz |
Jun 7 2012, 09:39 AM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
QUOTE(vlanze @ Jun 7 2012, 12:43 AM) recently jz join hdpm... cant believe my training took more than 5 weeks. so enjoying with the training...and nx week gona start work... What position?abit nervous with excited lolz for those newbie pis kindly sign up for the annual dinner coming on July yea lolz Why training took that long? They wish to evaluate performance? Salary after training similar after that? This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jun 7 2012, 09:40 AM |
Jun 7 2012, 11:57 AM
3,965 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(alifidhi @ Jun 6 2012, 03:07 PM) Going for the assessment this coming tuesday, There shouldn't be. In fact there's not a lot of rigour in their screening process.was wondering, will there be any technical questions on banking & finance? Cheers. Training will be provided. Although, they have people leaving quite a lot too. |
Jun 7 2012, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(vlanze @ Jun 7 2012, 12:43 AM) recently jz join hdpm... cant believe my training took more than 5 weeks. so enjoying with the training...and nx week gona start work... wow~ how come training for more than 5 weeks? u made me think of 1 team in cyber wif 70+ over ppl.abit nervous with excited lolz for those newbie pis kindly sign up for the annual dinner coming on July yea lolz eh? i thought the GSCM annual dinner registration is over? |
Jun 7 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(night1218 @ Jun 7 2012, 01:47 PM) wow~ how come training for more than 5 weeks? u made me think of 1 team in cyber wif 70+ over ppl. i am not sure abt the registration....n sry for giving wrong info...eh? i thought the GSCM annual dinner registration is over? no la jz 10+ ppl ....tmr is my last day of training ...so sad == |
Jun 7 2012, 09:19 PM
Jun 7 2012, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(night1218 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:19 PM) nop i base at cyber ==Added on June 7, 2012, 11:27 pm QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 7 2012, 09:39 AM) What position? bcos the depart is new...need w8 for them set up 1st... Why training took that long? They wish to evaluate performance? Salary after training similar after that? basic still the same...only start work will get the allowances lolz This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 7 2012, 11:27 PM |
Jun 8 2012, 07:31 PM
Jun 8 2012, 07:39 PM
languages lo what else? lolz
Jun 9 2012, 12:23 AM
Jun 9 2012, 11:14 AM
Jun 9 2012, 11:42 AM
Jun 9 2012, 01:13 PM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Hi, all. I am being offered with the GSE position with basic salary of RM2K. Did anyone of you being asked to fill out the online on-boarding form?
Jun 9 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Psycho_Path @ Jun 9 2012, 01:13 PM) Hi, all. I am being offered with the GSE position with basic salary of RM2K. Did anyone of you being asked to fill out the online on-boarding form? congratulation u got the offer @@ yea u need to fill in the form through online...then ask for medical check up at ampang....then go collect the offer letter lo Added on June 9, 2012, 10:48 pm QUOTE(night1218 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:42 AM) oh ic...at least has higher basic lo This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 9 2012, 10:48 PM |
Jun 10 2012, 10:59 AM
Morning.
Yesterday at HSBC Cyberjaya. 11.00 am till 3.00pm. Live in Pandan Indah, so arrived home at 6.45pm. Open interview. More like around 100 people; 20 people at a time. Hours of waiting...tour around the departments. English test. Felt sad for those who did not pass. Hope they improve after this. Face to face interview. I'm totally drained; sore legs etc. Hope I can get the job. Any of HSBC staff here was there yesterday? Calling names or assisting the candidates? I saw some talking very friendly to the candidates. PS: Fell in love with one of the succesful candidates |
Jun 10 2012, 11:01 AM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(vlanze @ Jun 9 2012, 10:47 PM) congratulation u got the offer @@ Thank you.yea u need to fill in the form through online...then ask for medical check up at ampang....then go collect the offer letter lo Added on June 9, 2012, 10:48 pm oh ic...at least has higher basic lo She asked me to work for unit trust depart during first round interview, that's mean I am under HSS? What do you think about my starting salary? |
Jun 10 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Psycho_Path @ Jun 10 2012, 11:01 AM) Thank you. well i hv no idea with HSS...for the basic should be around 2k+ depend on which depart......for those departs have less allowance should hv higher basic....She asked me to work for unit trust depart during first round interview, that's mean I am under HSS? What do you think about my starting salary? Added on June 10, 2012, 3:18 pm QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 10 2012, 10:59 AM) Morning. haha i still rmb my interview....the 1st hr interview made me more nervous....but for 2nd interview with manager was so relax lolzYesterday at HSBC Cyberjaya. 11.00 am till 3.00pm. Live in Pandan Indah, so arrived home at 6.45pm. Open interview. More like around 100 people; 20 people at a time. Hours of waiting...tour around the departments. English test. Felt sad for those who did not pass. Hope they improve after this. Face to face interview. I'm totally drained; sore legs etc. Hope I can get the job. Any of HSBC staff here was there yesterday? Calling names or assisting the candidates? I saw some talking very friendly to the candidates. PS: Fell in love with one of the succesful candidates hope u get the offer This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 10 2012, 03:18 PM |
Jun 10 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(vlanze @ Jun 10 2012, 03:16 PM) haha i still rmb my interview....the 1st hr interview made me more nervous....but for 2nd interview with manager was so relax lolz When was that?hope u get the offer Were you around yesterday? 1st one was ok since I talked a lot with some of the candidates during the tour. I'm quite talkative Of twenty(20) people...only five(5) passed the english test. While waiting for the 1st interview...I talked a lot with this one guy. So less nervous. Interview went nicely at first. In the end, the interviewer offered me the back end office...means that I got it. Then she 'hentam' me about my working experience, awareness etc. I felt quite down after that Hope I do better in my 2nd interview. Since you said it was relaxing...hope so for me too. But still...I'll prepare myself Depends I guess. The guy that I was talking to...his interview went short and nicely; unlike mine. |
Jun 10 2012, 05:23 PM
well...i didnt walk in interview like u ..i hv to print out the form then bring it interview ...zz
but my overall interview only took 1 day.. then the nx 2 days ady receive call ask me go for medical check up n collect offer letter... dun need worry about the working exp....as training provided....they wont care abt ur working exp.... even u hv very good exp...i dun think they will offer u great paid....mostly they standardized... for back end...should hv higher basic but less allowance lo good also if they offer u back end position....at least wont have so much stress as other depart... This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 10 2012, 05:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:31 PM |