HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

vlanze
post Apr 10 2012, 05:28 PM

44 posts

can any brief me hsbc cyberjaya job in 2012? base on previous comment, there all quite long time ago... i need some latest info pis thx

This post has been edited by vlanze: Apr 15 2012, 01:59 AM
vlanze
post Jun 7 2012, 12:43 AM

44 posts

recently jz join hdpm... cant believe my training took more than 5 weeks. so enjoying with the training...and nx week gona start work...
abit nervous with excited lolz rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

for those newbie pis kindly sign up for the annual dinner coming on July yea lolz
thumbup.gif

vlanze
post Jun 7 2012, 08:59 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Jun 7 2012, 01:47 PM)
wow~ how come training for more than 5 weeks? u made me think of 1 team in cyber wif 70+ over ppl.
eh? i thought the GSCM annual dinner registration is over?
i am not sure abt the registration....n sry for giving wrong info...
no la jz 10+ ppl ....tmr is my last day of training ...so sad ==
vlanze
post Jun 7 2012, 11:25 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:19 PM)
training period always the happiest... sad.gif
are u among the lots in KLC 8th floor?
nop i base at cyber ==

Added on June 7, 2012, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 7 2012, 09:39 AM)
What position?

Why training took that long?
They wish to evaluate performance?

Salary after training similar after that?
bcos the depart is new...need w8 for them set up 1st... rclxm9.gif
basic still the same...only start work will get the allowances lolz brows.gif

This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 7 2012, 11:27 PM
vlanze
post Jun 8 2012, 07:39 PM

44 posts

languages lo what else? lolz
vlanze
post Jun 9 2012, 11:14 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:23 AM)
oo...ure call centre. me here dont have allowance.
what is ur depart?
vlanze
post Jun 9 2012, 10:47 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Psycho_Path @ Jun 9 2012, 01:13 PM)
Hi, all. I am being offered with the GSE position with basic salary of RM2K. Did anyone of you being asked to fill out the online on-boarding form?
congratulation u got the offer @@ rclxms.gif
yea u need to fill in the form through online...then ask for medical check up at ampang....then go collect the offer letter lo icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 9, 2012, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(night1218 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:42 AM)
under GBM.
oh ic...at least has higher basic lo drool.gif

This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 9 2012, 10:48 PM
vlanze
post Jun 10 2012, 03:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Psycho_Path @ Jun 10 2012, 11:01 AM)
Thank you.
She asked me to work for unit trust depart during first round interview, that's mean I am under HSS?
What do you think about my starting salary?
well i hv no idea with HSS...for the basic should be around 2k+ depend on which depart......for those departs have less allowance should hv higher basic....

Added on June 10, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 10 2012, 10:59 AM)
Morning.

Yesterday at HSBC Cyberjaya.

11.00 am till 3.00pm.
Live in Pandan Indah, so arrived home at 6.45pm.

Open interview.
More like around 100 people; 20 people at a time.

Hours of waiting...tour around the departments.

English test.
Felt sad for those who did not pass.
Hope they improve after this.

Face to face interview.

I'm totally drained; sore legs etc.

Hope I can get the job.
Any of HSBC staff here was there yesterday?
Calling names or assisting the candidates?
I saw some talking very friendly to the candidates.

PS: Fell in love with one of the succesful candidates  tongue.gif

haha i still rmb my interview....the 1st hr interview made me more nervous....but for 2nd interview with manager was so relax lolz
hope u get the offer smile.gif

This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 10 2012, 03:18 PM
vlanze
post Jun 10 2012, 05:23 PM

44 posts

well...i didnt walk in interview like u ..i hv to print out the form then bring it interview ...zz
but my overall interview only took 1 day.. then the nx 2 days ady receive call ask me go for medical check up n collect offer letter...
dun need worry about the working exp....as training provided....they wont care abt ur working exp....
even u hv very good exp...i dun think they will offer u great paid....mostly they standardized...
for back end...should hv higher basic but less allowance lo
good also if they offer u back end position....at least wont have so much stress as other depart... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 10 2012, 05:27 PM
vlanze
post Jun 10 2012, 05:28 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 10 2012, 05:27 PM)
You're in Cyberjaya or KL?

Interview in Cyber but work in KL or ?

i work in cyber....jz joined on May only....how abt u? at KLC?
vlanze
post Jun 10 2012, 06:39 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Psycho_Path @ Jun 10 2012, 06:23 PM)
I was shocked to hear what she said during 1st round of interview, when she said "I will only offer you 1900"- My mind at that time was blank and keep asking myself, "I thought I am supposed to get 2400 or at least 2K+, according to my agent?" doh.gif

How am I gonna know which department am I in? I am curious.

By the way, how do I get to klinik segera? Is it possible to get there by public transportation?
what depart they offer u? i also have friend with no exp n degree...1.9 is what they will offer...but they do hv some allowances...add on should be 2k++ not worry
the klinik is in kl...u can take lrt to ampang park...is some where left side...across the road...very near only
congra and all the best flex.gif
vlanze
post Jun 11 2012, 06:38 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 10 2012, 11:03 PM)
May?

Wah!
How was it?
Contact centre?

Lucky yours are not open interview  sweat.gif

Me...hopefully KL la.
Since live in Pandan Indah.

You live in Putrajaya? happy.gif
Room already cost RM400  sweat.gif

If Bijan pay ok la.
klc should get a great paid....
all the best icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 6:42 am
QUOTE(Psycho_Path @ Jun 10 2012, 11:05 PM)
Thanks a lot for all the information given.
Well, you are right. I should worry about my job scope and which department will they putting me in.
Erm...I will ask them when I am going to get my offer letter.
Hey, thanks again for everything. See you there. nod.gif  wink.gif
normally the paid is ady fix once the offer letter has printed out....
the offer letter quite long ....around 17 pages i guess...too many rules and be rdy to read all unsure.gif
u work in cyber?

This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 11 2012, 06:42 AM
vlanze
post Jun 11 2012, 07:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Psycho_Path @ Jun 11 2012, 11:55 AM)
I guess so, don't think they will put me in KLC.
Woah~So many pages, which are the most important pages for me to read? So, i can skip the less important ones.
offer letter is very important...make sure u know every single sentence...if duno jz keep ask them...understand 1st b4 sign...
and make sure u understand all their rules n regulations...
working with bank is not so simple...

u will get to know later....but not to worry they will guide us slowly notworthy.gif
vlanze
post Jun 14 2012, 07:36 PM

44 posts

hm...1 more day to finish my 1st week....really duno how to say....
too many things throw to us...somehow system is not function well....really hard to do our work well... rclxub.gif
worry cant catch up...but at the same time i feel very exciting.... rolleyes.gif

hope everything will going well.... unsure.gif

vlanze
post Jun 15 2012, 06:56 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Jun 15 2012, 03:43 AM)
u got 2~3 weeks of ur "honeymoon" period enjoy 1st =)
always bring a notebook to note down the things.
nah..my training ady over...this is my 1st working week....sob
cry.gif
vlanze
post Jun 15 2012, 08:31 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Jun 15 2012, 01:14 PM)
"honeymoon period" is the 1st few weeks of ur working week. Since part of ur systems still not yet up, so u wont be able to fully jump into operation rite.
yea u r right....jz bcos part of system nt yt rdy...that y very hard for us to learn n do our work as well....
vlanze
post Jun 18 2012, 09:37 PM

44 posts

Added on June 18, 2012, 9:19 pm
Oh ya,what you wear to work? short sleeves or long sleeves?

[/quote]

i wear long sleeves... i think except for monday...the rest u can wear any collar tshirt but with formal pant n shoes...
u can declare with ur manager ltr lo brows.gif
vlanze
post Jun 21 2012, 06:51 AM

44 posts

congra for the offer.... rclxms.gif
jz enjoy the induction course for the 1st 2 days...
come here have fun chit chat...and get paid lolz
drool.gif
vlanze
post Jun 21 2012, 07:44 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Psycho_Path @ Jun 21 2012, 09:56 AM)
I already replied to your pm. Check it out.

Added on June 21, 2012, 10:12 am
Thanks a lot. I appreciate that.
Is it something like first day going to college?  rclxm9.gif
yea...take u guys have a tour around building.....introducing each other....then tell u guys abt hsbc background blablabla... whistling.gif
around 1.5 hour lunch...teach how to evacuate shocking.gif

then brief about the locker and dts bus service....take photo...help u guy open hsbc account...promoting their hsbc takaful and credit card.... sweat.gif

these is what gona happen in the 1st 2 days....enjoy urself... rclxm9.gif
vlanze
post Jun 23 2012, 10:00 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SkillsScrapper54 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:33 AM)
I wonder what happened at HSBC Cyberjaya around 8-10PM Thursday. I saw a group of HSBC employees around 150++ holding signs and shouting something.
guess they recording smtg around the building....saw that on that day hmm.gif

Added on June 23, 2012, 10:02 am
QUOTE(Psycho_Path @ Jun 22 2012, 12:44 AM)

Added on June 22, 2012, 12:52 am
Sounds like I just have to go there and enjoy myself, and being persuaded to apply credit card  ohmy.gif
Hopefully can make friends around as well...haha.
takaful n credit card is optional la....
u can apply their hsbc gold card if u want....jz make sure u do provide them ur correspondence address... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by vlanze: Jun 23 2012, 10:02 AM

0.0274sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:19 AM