Account Banned due to Cancellation Rate too high, What is the standard?

TSjimme
post Nov 15 2018, 02:29 AM, updated 8y ago

23 posts

Just discover my account was banned, nobody called, no email/sms before they banned. Until I called up, just told my cancelation rate too high last week. This really pissed me off. At least someone need to inform me before they did it, right?

BTW, wasn't happy on the MGB scheme last few weeks. They re big boss now, driver re just cheap labor to them I bet.

When will we have new game player like Uber to challenge "crap"?
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 09:43 AM

8,650 posts

How much is your CR last week? Just go attend class to re-activate.
alvinwh
post Nov 15 2018, 11:17 AM

412 posts

my account just deactivated last week days, before sent me a mess cos of my driving behaviour. filled up appeal form, need wait 2 weeks oni get news.
MeToo
post Nov 15 2018, 11:28 AM

9,333 posts

Its not easy to balance the need of the user vs driver.

I can tell you if my ride get cancelled when I wanted to get to the airport at 5am in the morning, it really messed up my schedule. Sometimes I end up having to drive myself.
adwan
post Nov 15 2018, 12:09 PM

778 posts

my case also no much better than yours

It was wed afternoon, they called me but I was in gym and phone inside lockers

they just send sms to alert me that my account was temporary suspended and request me to contact their office. no reason was stated in the sms

but no one in office can give me satisfactory answer except telling me that this dept will call back and they have put remark in the system that request this dept to call me. still no one call me back on that day, I called office again. But this time the grab staff just hang out my call.

after waiting until next day afternoon with no return call from grab office, I cannot take it anymore. I drove all the way to Jaya one’s fifth floor.

then only someone in that office informed me face to face my account was suspended due to driving behavior and ask me to attend re-education class.

once I get a job I swear I will stop working for this company.

yes, I agreed I am not perfect at time during driving. But please treat us with some basic respect.
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 02:44 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Nov 15 2018, 12:09 PM)
my case also no much better than yours

It was wed afternoon, they called me but I was in gym and phone inside lockers

they just send sms to alert me that my account was temporary suspended and request me to contact their office. no reason was stated in the sms

but no one in office can give me satisfactory answer except telling me that this dept will call back and they have put remark in the system that request this dept to call me. still no one call me back on that day, I called office again. But this time the grab staff just hang out my call.

after waiting until next day afternoon with no return call from grab office, I cannot take it anymore. I drove all the way to Jaya one’s fifth floor.

then only someone in that office informed me face to face my account was suspended due to driving behavior and ask me to attend re-education class.

once I get a job I swear I will stop working for this company.

yes, I agreed I am not perfect at time during driving. But please treat us with some basic respect.
if kena suspend due to driving behaviour, its better u find new jobs.

no more 2nd class, direct ban next time. unlike CR or AR issue
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 02:50 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

Wonder what is criteria or measurement of "driving behavior" ? hmm.gif

Riders complain? whistling.gif
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 03:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 02:50 PM)
Wonder what is criteria or measurement of "driving behavior" ?  hmm.gif

Riders complain?  whistling.gif
drive too smart tongue.gif
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 03:12 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 02:50 PM)
Wonder what is criteria or measurement of "driving behavior" ?  hmm.gif

Riders complain?  whistling.gif
vroom vroom
driving without phone holder
using phone while driving
cucuk belakang and drive zig-zag
Pick up/Drop off at wrong location a lot of times

A lot reason can be added at above
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 03:18 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 03:12 PM)
vroom vroom

wonder how grab detect? Unless rider complain whistling.gif

but, share my experience, one time I took Grab from airport balik rumah, the driver also driving without phone holder, rilek jer he put the phone between his leg, occasionally look at his dick, i mean phone to check the waze biggrin.gif

I no complain lah.....just pity or worry his dick only....if he continuous liddis, gg liou.... sweat.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 03:20 PM

3,158 posts

-deleted, dable post-

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Nov 15 2018, 03:20 PM
forever1979
post Nov 15 2018, 03:23 PM

2,854 posts

crapcar con lots of new n part timer..

alots of kena banned one is part timer i suppose as they dont have the buffer for cancellation...

TSjimme
post Nov 15 2018, 03:27 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 10:43 AM)
How much is your CR last week? Just go attend class to re-activate.
I rber is around 15%. I am upset they didn't inform me before they banned it. Up until now, nothing from them.

It make me feel, if boss (Grab management) wanna fired you, they can do it immediately. It wasn't prominent at all if you ask me.
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 03:28 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 03:12 PM)
vroom vroom

that one is drive recklessly

driving behaviour more on self booking, cheat incentive stuff
TSjimme
post Nov 15 2018, 03:31 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 15 2018, 12:28 PM)
Its not easy to balance the need of the user vs driver.

I can tell you if my ride get cancelled when I wanted to get to the airport at 5am in the morning, it really messed up my schedule. Sometimes I end up having to drive myself.
Ya bro, totally understand. I also agree that Grab should take control on the driver behaviour in fact. I just can't stand with them that the action taken without any of my consent. It shouldn't work in one way direction.
MeToo
post Nov 15 2018, 03:33 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 03:28 PM)

This one padan muka lor.

I kena a few grab driver I feel is not up to mark... but I still dont give low rating.. I terus dont rate saja... dont wanna break their rice bowl but cannot bring myself to give high rating...
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 03:33 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 15 2018, 03:18 PM)
wonder how grab detect? Unless rider complain  whistling.gif

but, share my experience, one time I took Grab from airport balik rumah, the driver also driving without phone holder, rilek jer he put the phone between his leg, occasionally look at his dick, i mean phone to check the waze  biggrin.gif

I no complain lah.....just pity or worry his dick only....if he continuous liddis, gg liou....  sweat.gif
Rider complain, last one is grab system.

QUOTE(jimme @ Nov 15 2018, 03:27 PM)
I rber is around 15%. I am upset they didn't inform me before they banned it. Up until now, nothing from them.

It make me feel, if boss (Grab management) wanna fired you, they can do it immediately. It wasn't prominent at all if you ask me.
They won't reveal to u the true answer, 15% is high enough, normally we maintain below 10%, because passenger cancellation also counted in total.

It has been normal practice for them since years ago.
yhtan
post Nov 15 2018, 03:36 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 15 2018, 03:28 PM)

If not mistaken if rider complain, also consider as same reason.

I can frankly tell u getting more driver is not up to standard, i myself sometimes took grab and encounter few bad driver. For example grabpay job don't want honour then give u a lot lame excuses to ask u cancel. Now grabpay can cashout next day and yet behave like that doh.gif
d-realm
post Nov 15 2018, 03:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jimme @ Nov 15 2018, 03:27 PM)

From day one until now i kena 3 message from Grab.

1st time - last year november
Dear xxx , ur cancellation is above 95% other grabber pls offline blabla

2nd time - this year early jan
Dear xxx , ur cancellation is above 95% other grabber pls offline blabla

3rd time - after AA introduced
Dear xxx, ur cancellation on PEAK hour is high, pls blabla
SUS2feidei
post Nov 15 2018, 03:39 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 03:33 PM)
Rider complain, last one is grab system.
They won't reveal to u the true answer, 15% is high enough, normally we maintain below 10%, because passenger cancellation also counted in total.

It has been normal practice for them since years ago.
Rider so free complain meh? I thought most riders just don't even rate......or, the criteria very strict, 1 complain, banhammer terus sweat.gif

0.0207sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:22 AM