City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

bigman
post Jul 6 2023, 01:01 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 6 2023, 12:58 PM)
No la I remember not that big difference. But I can’t recall for sure exactly how much. Because every street also got price diff one even if it is the same unit type.
facing south, nice number, facing opening at front or back...will get higher price tag
bigman
post Jul 6 2023, 01:53 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 6 2023, 01:32 PM)
South good ke? I din follow or update myself on all these fengshui knowledge...

Number 2 and 20 hou leng leh, jalan 22 summore wah I just realised..... I would go for 2 if really want leng numbers, but will highly consider 20 too because of heightened privacy at the end of the culdesac road....
Facing south always will get higher price compared east / west facing… north direction will slightly cheaper than south

Just marketing gimmick for developer to get more money
bigman
post Jul 6 2023, 03:35 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jul 6 2023, 03:31 PM)
Facing opening at front and back means what?
Unblock view with no other building more than 50 ft for landed

This post has been edited by bigman: Jul 6 2023, 03:40 PM
bigman
post Jul 6 2023, 08:10 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 6 2023, 07:55 PM)
No extra land one. Basically the same as intermediate units. It’s just that they are not connected to another unit at one side, and some end lots have indoor courtyard.
Normally courtyard design is for intermediate unit which lack of daylight and ventilation if compared end lot and corner unit… courtyard for end lot and corner unit is waste because is not necessary and reduce the useable built up
bigman
post Jul 6 2023, 08:33 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 6 2023, 08:23 PM)
Yea true. But I personally like the courtyard next to the dining area concept XD
haha...look like you never have landed intermediate...else you will know the con of courtyard is more than pro..
bigman
post Jul 6 2023, 08:49 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 6 2023, 08:42 PM)
To be honest ya. I staying in high rise now and my parents staying in semi-D. So I don’t quite get the cons.

Care to explain?
is just related to useable space.... if want courtyard in intermediate landed...make sure your house got min. 24 ft wide or more... else just skip.... in long run is not practical and subsale also will get lower price...

like abang @Aaron212 mentioned
bigman
post Jul 7 2023, 10:36 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jul 7 2023, 10:22 AM)
Booking is done online i believe. Get the SA to register you?
Nope… must call SA to book
bigman
post Jul 7 2023, 10:37 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jul 7 2023, 10:27 AM)
I do agree with you. The end lot should have windows at the side instead of the courtyard to save space and let light in. This will mean that the dining space will be smaller. On the plus side if you put very nice plant design, maybe a small fish aquarium, can get a different feel. So got pros and cons.
For me, I prefer spacious dining and living hall without structure standing in the middle of hall… that’s y I get corner unit which can give me both without compromising living experience

This post has been edited by bigman: Jul 7 2023, 10:38 AM
bigman
post Jul 7 2023, 10:39 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 7 2023, 10:38 AM)
My end unit got a window at the non-connecting wall according to the SA. It is high up on first floor level.
No widow on ground floor side wall due to privacy …

This post has been edited by bigman: Jul 7 2023, 10:40 AM
bigman
post Jul 7 2023, 11:31 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jul 7 2023, 11:08 AM)
Easiest way to fix this is by giving Ilham 22ft wide opening lol. This will solve all my concerns about Ilham.

Cramped dining area
2 cars parking comfortably
Bigger master bedroom to fit in 8ft wardrobe

But it is what it is do have to make peace with it if buying Ilham
Add another 100k can get Elmina Green 7 with size 24x80… huge
bigman
post Jul 7 2023, 02:05 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 7 2023, 01:50 PM)
Right beside SJKC Regent Elmina. Opening tender for contractor end of this year.
now can see more chinese buyers compared few years back... SDP is smart to put SJK in the township... with more chinese population...the property price will only one way go up...
bigman
post Jul 7 2023, 08:54 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jul 7 2023, 12:21 PM)
Yes! Same concerns that I have to make peace with. But in the end I brainwashed myself that I only have a small family so lantaklah I can make do with 20 x 70 lah. However, I don't know how to fit in a walk-in wardrobe in the master bedroom (I really wanted this), hopefully my future ID can advise me how. Maybe just whack the bedroom 2 and 3 together to become one big room.

I was considering between a few projects for months before settling for Elmina Ilham. All of them have bigger sizes than Ilham. I was looking at Musika Homes by S P Setia at Setia Alam and also Gamuda Gardens Valeria Garden homes, both of them 22 x 75, built-up around 2,350 sf, my ideal requirements and also within my budget.

However, GG location is very off for me despite the nice unit layout, beautiful landscaping and township planning (down side is the schools there not confirmed yet whereas Elmina already confirmed SJKC Regent Elmina). Then also quite a drive out to the highway. If u work in very northern KV area like Rawang/Sg Buloh area then ok ba.

As for Musika Homes layout is also ok, location is my favourite among all as it is close to Subang and PJ (where I grew up and where I work). Then got existing Chinese school and the Setia Alam mall just across the road. But the housing material they provide is not as good as GG and Elmina, also the yearly major flash flood around the area concerns me. I had a couple of friends living in Setia Alam last time get caught on the highway for one whole day, then some cannot even keluar the area for few days, that scares me.

Then also I was waiting for Kwasa to launch their landed projects, waited for donkey's years also tak jadi.

Then came Ilham, though it is smaller, but the drive from the residential area's grand entrance to the GCE exit is really within 5 mins, and with their quality fittings (hopefully really quality when VP), and the upcoming Chinese schools with mall those, I ended up with this. Lower than my expected budget summore. Kinda a win-win lah.....

SA strongly recommended Green 7 when I told him about my concern about unit size, but I am very familiar with that area as my relative stays at Saujana Utama 1, next to the Green 7 area. To me, it is quite deep in, I cannot accept. I rather sacrifice size for ease of access. But different consideration la for those with more family members.
Elmina Gardens and West is still better than green…accessibility and commercial activities will be main factor to keep the price at premium level compared Green…. EG better in built up and affordability… is good strategy from SDP to provide few types of product to choose..I had visited EG before… not really liking the environment when saw gigantic pylons surrounding the area…

I bought townhouse type.. which is the lowest price within Elmina … hehe…even though I staying and daily routine more in Bukit Jalil and Cheras area..but really like the surrounding and future prospect… just plant the flag first… see next time got chance to get unit at Elmina Ridge of Peak

bigman
post Jul 8 2023, 10:08 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 7 2023, 11:36 PM)
My SA told me Elmina Ridge of Peak is for rich people and there are some lots reserved purely for our dear Sultan.

So I would say the price will be very steep.

But after Hevea and Eight8 is there any future semi D launching? I think your next aim shall be semi D
Nice one. Hopefully you can share with us how the JMB handles some problem including pets issues in the near future 👍👏

And also what is allows for extension such as owning or extend the backyard outward etc notworthy.gif
Just hope SDP will build nice club house and big enough to cater residents from Ilham
bigman
post Jul 8 2023, 05:24 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 8 2023, 03:21 PM)
For me the concern will be the traffic. Because there are so many phases in EG and also the rumah selangorku. Not to mentioned the traffic from Saujana Utama, hilltop etc

So I am foreseeing at least 20 min from EG to reach to the Guthrie entrance. That's the reason why I decided to go for Garden instead. From Garden reaching to Guthrie PJ bound side shall be within 10min? So long term wise, it benefited me a lot as I needed to travel to office to work
I hope so too. I am just glad that we do not need to bear the club house maintenance as part of our maintenance fees 🤠
2. So we are consider neighbour 👍
Yaya, nowadays landed new development very rare got freehold, mostly leasehold

Like new year celebration , if you remember they even brings hot air balloon to Elmina. So that whole stretch of road in front of the lake side and EV was shut off and the crowd was damn huge with loud music blasting.

That was the moment I appreciate the serenity of Garden. Quiet and more exclusive yet at the same time damn near to PJ bound Guthrie entrance. Not to mentioned we also got a rather good commercial sites with more shoplots going to be build at the Extreme Park there, just opposite of Garden. In future we not only will have Temu and Nada but also more shoplots.

Garden also closest to kwasa Damansara MRT station when the inner road opened.

That's the reason why the price per sq ft in Garden is more premium than elsewhere in Elmina city.
Where is the inner road located?

bigman
post Jul 8 2023, 06:54 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 8 2023, 06:52 PM)
Persiaran Atmosphera, which is a straight road from Garden to MRT
Thanks for the info bro 😎
bigman
post Jul 8 2023, 07:23 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 8 2023, 06:59 PM)
If you search back in this thread, someone went to kwasa Damansara and saw the signboard stating Jalan Atmosphera, so the signboards are ready but EPF and city council waiting for private developers to build and connect the road

Which for you is 3 years away, so hopefully 3 years later when you moved here there is a road laugh.gif
I think the matter only can be solved by YB… let YB take the credit if the road can be built within 3 years time… hope no need wait until near to GE then just want to start work
bigman
post Jul 8 2023, 10:03 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 8 2023, 08:57 PM)
YB can only request council to build it and try to expedite it. That's it. And if the lands belong to EPF then it is up to EPF to decide and letting who to build.

If you see Rimbayu thread, the owners there have been approaching YB to discuss on resolving the traffic issue by hastening the flyover project yet still not much progress. YB kind of powerless in my opinion
Sg Buloh is kinda high risk area for Ph government… if current YB cannot solve the issue… next GE will change new YB from opposition… I’m color blind… I don’t care who is green, blue or red… as long as YB that can serve people… I will choose him or her
bigman
post Jul 8 2023, 10:03 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 8 2023, 08:57 PM)
YB can only request council to build it and try to expedite it. That's it. And if the lands belong to EPF then it is up to EPF to decide and letting who to build.

If you see Rimbayu thread, the owners there have been approaching YB to discuss on resolving the traffic issue by hastening the flyover project yet still not much progress. YB kind of powerless in my opinion
Sg Buloh is kinda high risk area for Ph government… if current YB cannot solve the issue… next GE will change new YB from opposition… I’m color blind… I don’t care who is green, blue or red… as long as YB that can serve people… I will choose him or her
bigman
post Jul 11 2023, 02:37 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Jul 11 2023, 02:32 PM)
How would we know which unit at Ilham is directly below the plane flight path? Is there only a single path for all planes or do the planes fly in different paths and cover the whole area?
Can put the sign board bo? 😅😅
bigman
post Aug 18 2023, 11:36 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Aug 18 2023, 10:27 AM)
Our Transport minister said the plane veered off the flight path. It was an unfortunate accident I believe. The last plane crash was in 1977 in elmina estates at the time, all plantation. since then 30+ years no incident. Hopefully the authorities will review the flight path and make air traffic use another less populated flight path. However for sure they won't close subang airport.
less populated path????

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1215sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:13 PM