16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

PAChamp
post May 18 2022, 10:49 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 18 2022, 10:36 AM)
Yup.... i was eye-in it since they take over the land like 7 years ago.
though can be the pioneer on this piece of nice development.

until now- zero movement at all.
but this- no doubt remain a rare freehold at good location.
I don't think they plan to build any landed homes here. Most if not all will be highrise, which is what i dont want. Already committed elsewhere now. The longer kwasa delay the more lost opportunity but of course 2 years were lost due to covid19 MCO.
PAChamp
post May 19 2022, 10:00 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ May 18 2022, 08:57 PM)
Interesting, so 20x60 first phase. I would expect YTL to put a pricing of 600k.

What was their last landed launch though?
Landed leasehold... so elmina still the nearest landed freehold to kota damansara/PJ. I would not be so optimistic on the 600k pricing. I believe it will be around 800k with the cost of contruction/materials going up, fall of the RM and the limited land available. Plus we now fully expect the government to reorganise the petrol subsidy and TNB subsidy which will hit inflation even more!
PAChamp
post May 19 2022, 11:51 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ninacriedpower @ May 19 2022, 10:54 AM)
Lol so many Kwasa post later people complain out of topic tongue.gif

Back to Elmina, do you know they are building a jungle trekking trail, similiar to Taman Tugu. They have already completed a bridge at the river next Rainforest Knowledge Center, this will be the entrance. Before this posted a trail map at the bridge, but tit was taken down already. 5km trail, multiple paths, not bad.

There is already a short trail inside there now, i went in. The jungle is really nice, there's a small river by the trail. I don't think the trail will up right to edge of the lake, but hopefully there will view points where you can see the lake, it's huge.
Very nice. I may go there this weekend icon_rolleyes.gif
PAChamp
post May 20 2022, 10:19 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(apitdone @ May 19 2022, 11:07 PM)
hi has anyone sign S&P for Ilham residence 2 yet?
signed last weekend. Tomorrow got Raya open house, not sure whether wanna go because for sure crowded... confused.gif
PAChamp
post May 20 2022, 10:21 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ninacriedpower @ May 20 2022, 09:42 AM)

The trail map here they have taken it down since. Not sure if it’s  the final route.
Things are falling into place quite quickly... Dash up soon...now hoping the lakeside mall can see some construction...still land clearing works last weekend.
PAChamp
post May 23 2022, 10:57 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ogosh @ May 21 2022, 12:41 PM)

Photos  from my run this morning. Apparently  they do not open it out yet for public. But is is a short nice trail to see the trees until the fringe of the lake. However cannot access  the lake because of restricted  area (Subang  Dam water reserve), understand that they have to protect it. Based on previous map showed before, they will have more trails for phase 2, maybe that one can go to the fringe  of the lake.

This is the reason I want to stay here , a lot of place to walk and run even until the forest reserve, a nice masterplan and not  too far to PJ. Nice place to call home until old age.

Wanted  to stop by for free food at Elmina Sales Gallery Raya  but canceled  my plan because  too crowded. Huhu no parking people  park until road side.
Thanks for the pictures. Looks good. I was also planning to sample some of that kambing golek but common sense got the better of me and i decided to avoid the crowd.

Like you, I also want to enjoy open spaces and greenery in my retirement years. Once DASH is up, travelling to Bandar Utama PJ will be much faster.
PAChamp
post May 23 2022, 11:03 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ May 23 2022, 12:43 AM)
Memang one of the unfavourable place to stay pun this area. Very dead like eco semenyih
Elmina not for everyone. If i was 10 to 15 years younger, i would not stay here because its not convenient with work commitments and child care/ schools/tuition. But now much closer to retirement, to me it beats staying in my condo in PJ. Every morning i leave my place, jam starts like 100m from entrance bangwall.gif .

Younger folks like you can rent my condo and subsidise my house in elmina brows.gif

This post has been edited by PAChamp: May 23 2022, 11:05 AM
PAChamp
post May 23 2022, 12:12 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(yuji007 @ May 23 2022, 11:30 AM)
1. May I know how's the traffic from Elmina Ilham Residence 2 to this PJ along the highway? Cause newbie (1st home buyer, to be?) here, according to SA, traffic will be smooth like butter, not sure true or not, lols. I went during weekend, so traffic wise still ok, wondering 5 years down the road, will it be terribly jam, swt.

In comparison of the traffic, let's take a look like Setia Alam, now only 1 toll exit, every single morning jam like hell, lols.

2. Meanwhile, do you think that a house layout of 3 rooms or a house layout of 4 rooms will be better? SA told me this 3 rooms layout, got bigger kitchen (cause downstairs got no room) with sliding door so that more sunlight coming into the kitchen as a selling point, swt.

Personally thinking that 4 rooms way better perhaps.

3. Meanwhile, any idea from Ilham Residence 2 to KLCC area, need to pass how many tolls ya?

4. Still learning though, it seems EV2 way better than Ilham Residence 2, anyone feel free to comment.
IR2 will only be completed 2 - 3 years time. EV2 (Elmina Valley2?) already up but you will need 18% cash to buy. So depends on your requirements.

It is always better to have multiple choices to travel to and from a place. Going to KL, GCE to NKVE (2 tolls), DASH to Sprint (2 tolls - to, 3 tolls back), DASH to Penchala Link (3 tolls), GCE to Federal (1 toll) AND there are toll free alternatives through Sg Buloh, Kota Damansara or Subang Airport, federal BUT plan your timing properly, LOL.
PAChamp
post May 23 2022, 03:19 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ogosh @ May 23 2022, 09:40 AM)
For this part of north KV, I think here is the closest new township you can get to MRT or LRT. Want nearer have to go to Temasya Glenmarie,  Ara Damansara town.
I have a feeling that the MRT may extend to elmina....its not that far...BUT not for 20 years, MRT can't break even now and ridership still considered low. Elmina not enough population.
PAChamp
post May 24 2022, 10:13 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(shinigamidesu @ May 23 2022, 09:11 PM)
It's more likely if the MRT continues to Puncak Alam via Elmina. Puncak Alam population is exploding in recent years.
Yes, that makes more sense. Development in Puncak Alam is increasing and there are a few big developers who can lobby for the MRT to go there. A station at Elmina at the lakeside mall would be great
PAChamp
post May 24 2022, 10:16 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(The Ohsem @ May 23 2022, 09:25 PM)
Hahaha. Actually we held a small gathering there. Using SDP raya as our venue. The place is not so crowded. Just you have to queue for a while to fill up the google forms (standard for marketing).

EG3 were supposedly to be VP by end of AUG22 of early of SEP22. But based on the construction, it might be delay. Insider information also mention that SDP give both of EG3 contractor 3 months extension. Up until November 2022.

SPD dare to give extension to contractor. I wonder whether SDP do get any waiver of LDP from Ministry...
There is some extension provided by the covid act to developers to extend VP period interest free.
PAChamp
post May 24 2022, 01:09 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ May 24 2022, 10:47 AM)
how this Giant Mini doing? look like elmina have two store

They are quite far apart. I went to the one at Elmina East. Small one like speedmart 99.
PAChamp
post May 25 2022, 12:04 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ May 24 2022, 09:08 PM)
Wasn’t aware of this for other developers, but you may be right. I was told this is the case for every new launch….so for every new launch, the same pool of Directors (or staff) can keep choosing the best units…give to their families etc or flip for profit….and the public gets the left over. So this is not the same as other industries. Eg car industry or electronics etc you can give staff discounts and then keep producing/manufacturing more products for the rest of the world. But when a developer builds a piece of land with fixed number of houses or condo units, it’s fixed. You cannot add any more units to that project launch, therefore that same group of Directors keeps being offered the first choice of units every time all the time, and probably with some staff discount as well…sounds like the public doesn’t get the best picks.
This is normal for most developers especially the privately owned ones. Nothing we can do about it. It was more prevalent before but now the flipping practice is dead because even after staff discounts you still cannot make profit and you only can take so much loan. I wouldn't worry about it.
PAChamp
post May 25 2022, 12:08 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Izzy851 @ May 25 2022, 08:30 AM)
When Sime Darby going to build the club house? So far have not seen any sign board of the construction of club house.
I hope they finish it before Ilham 2 completed but pity Ilham 1 buyers not able to use it once they move in. Did SDP give Ilham 1 buyers free 2 years membership as well?
PAChamp
post May 31 2022, 12:57 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(soulmixx @ May 31 2022, 11:37 AM)
how much they charge per entry? nowadays weather are super hot..nice to go swimming on weekends..
i think about RM25 (can't really remember as i visited there about 6 months ago). Agent at GG told me that clubhouse not supposed to be open to public but they opened because developer wants to attract crowd to GG.

For Elmina clubhouse, totally no idea...never thought to ask SA blink.gif
PAChamp
post Jun 3 2022, 03:51 PM

1,157 posts

To buyers of Ilham residence 1, have you been notified to do the transfer of your strata title yet? Are you all exempted from stamp duty under HOC campaign?
PAChamp
post Jun 7 2022, 09:58 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(yuji007 @ Jun 4 2022, 10:01 PM)
Hi guys, may I know what's the price for Ilham Residence 2's Type C and Type D layout unit price again? As I only know for Type A & Type B layout unit price is roughly RM 760K. Lastly, what was the monthly maintenance fees for this strata title again? Thanks so much in advance.
Before rebate, the price for type A & B roughly 777k and 803k. C & D probably 100k and above extra. Didn't ask, lol...overbudget. Monthly maintenance about 200++. From last time, type B all sold out and type A a few left... now i believe all sold out but if you are interested put your name on waiting list and there may be loan rejected units... i got mine this way
PAChamp
post Jun 7 2022, 10:01 AM

1,157 posts

Guys, an interesting development was announced over the weekend. Our finance minister said the ECRL will connect to Puncak Alam. ECRL will connect to Kapar, the ports, Serendah and Gombak according to wikipedia

This post has been edited by PAChamp: Jun 7 2022, 10:20 AM
PAChamp
post Jun 7 2022, 01:22 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Jun 7 2022, 12:52 PM)
Puncak Alam alignment is just for freight lines. The passengers train wont passby via this spur lines to Port Klang via PA.  Personally thought, is a bonus for PA residents, but dun think it will be the catalyst for this corridor.....
Could spur commercial elements such as warehouses etc?
PAChamp
post Jun 8 2022, 09:43 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jun 8 2022, 09:36 AM)
If you realize, there is an area near Puncak Alam (actually closer to Meru) at the junction of Psrn Mokhtar Dahari & Jalan Paip where LYL Logistics Park is located where quite a few companies have their warehouses/distribution centres there, some of them big names like Mydin, H&M, & Shopee.
I see... thats why they want a station there...to spur these types of "businesses". Elmina does have an industrial land earmarked. Too bad not the industry I am in.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2109sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:14 AM