9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

Ogosh
post Mar 29 2021, 04:29 PM

224 posts

And if congestion is your concern for the old flats and RSKU, nope I don't feel the density at all around the area at least around EV and Bukit Subang. Everything is calm and peaceful. The central park visitors during weekends morning and evening make more congestion in the area rather than the residents.
Ogosh
post Mar 30 2021, 07:11 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Mar 30 2021, 11:52 AM)
Do they have any show house? Asked the sales person for house tour no reply one. Business must be good.
I think they have show house in Elmina Green 1. They had a show house in Elmina Valley 3 too but maybe they close it already as not selling EV anymore. Can ask your SA anyway, of no response try different SA, they have few good SAs there.
Ogosh
post Mar 30 2021, 07:16 PM

224 posts

They have also started clearing the E&O's lands at Elmina Wellness Park beside central park. Don't know E&O is going to build something soon or just clearing only for the time being.
Ogosh
post Mar 30 2021, 08:42 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(lkwang91 @ Mar 30 2021, 02:31 PM)

According to SD plan, those area are reserved for different themed parks. Pretty cool eh
Cool isn't it. Community park, which is the only park that has been fully completed now is only a small portion of the entire central parks. Even that, it has become people's magnet during weekends. Imagine when everything is completed later. Somehow it is becoming a tourist spot. Some people like it and some people don't when knowing people are flooding into to their area.
Ogosh
post Mar 31 2021, 10:30 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(shinigamidesu @ Mar 30 2021, 11:53 PM)
IMO, good chance of E&O pulling out from Elmina development since Sime Darby have sold off all their E&O shares. Anyway, just my speculation.
Read the news too. Don't know what was the deal between SD and E&O on Elmina West lands. Last I checked the they signed Sales and Purchase agreement, not sure it is affected by shares transfer or not.

No matter whether SD or E&O develops the land, both are good develops. Hope it will turn out well.
Ogosh
post Apr 1 2021, 12:58 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Humanoid @ Apr 1 2021, 01:55 AM)
I read somewhere in this forum, this Sinmah Hospital will be in Elmina East (Elmina City Square) on Jalan Frekuensi U16/142, near Temu shop lots there. The E&O lands are in Elmina West adjacent to the forest reserve. They said they are going to build residential ( grey plot in picture) and a wellness center (a hospital??) on the commercial plot (brown). We'll see what will happen.

Or maybe now they just want to build the Forest Park first now. 😅

Ogosh
post Apr 1 2021, 12:59 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(oldman @ Apr 1 2021, 12:19 AM)
Thanks for the sharing! Good info!

I wonder how is the Elmina City Center would look like, ala Kota Damansara with various 2/3 storey shoplots or something like Atria with a major mall building there...
Time will tell.... 💪
Ogosh
post Apr 2 2021, 10:27 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 1 2021, 10:43 PM)
next strata phase F3, total 277 units, ilham 77% take up rate according website.

MBSA/OSC/S/SEK.U16/0129/2020( 105526-1 ) : CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN PERUMAHAN DI BAWAH AKTA HAKMILIK STRATA 1985 (AKTA 318) YANG MENGANDUNGI 134 UNIT RUMAH TERES 2 TINGKAT (FASA F3B), DI ATAS LOT 89292 DI NO. 21, JALAN FREKUENSI U16/110, ELMINA, SEKSYEN U16, 40160 SHAH ALAM, SELANGOR, DARUL EHSAN oleh SIME DARBY PROPERTY (CITY OF ELMINA) SDN BHD di Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam

MBSA/OSC/S/SEK.U16/0128/2020( 105525-1 ) : CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN PERUMAHAN DI BAWAH AKTA HAKMILIK STRATA 1985 (AKTA 318) YANG MENGANDUNGI 143 UNIT RUMAH TERES 2 TINGKAT (FASA F3A), DI ATAS LOT 89292 DI NO. 21, JALAN FREKUENSI U16/110, ELMINA, SEKSYEN U16, 40160 SHAH ALAM, SELANGOR, DARUL EHSAN. oleh SIME DARBY PROPERTY (CITY OF ELMINA) SDN BHD. di Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam
So fast. EG4 still not selling Phase 2. Last CNY I think more than 90 percent sold already for Ilham. The website is seems not updated, even EG3 and Reesia are stated still available.

Elmina Grove is SDP pilot project for strata development in Elmina. The take up rate is slower than their bread and butter individual title projects as most Malaysians are still cheapskate to pay higher maintenance fee, including me 😆. But cannot deny the pros of strata if it is maintained well. To each his own.
Ogosh
post Apr 5 2021, 10:08 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 5 2021, 07:56 PM)
chinese school plan, which is the exactly location?

MBSA/OSC/S/SEK.U15/0022/2021(ID Online : 105917-2) : PERMOHONAN PINDAAN KEBENARAN MERANCANG PELAN SUSUNATUR BAGI TUJUAN PINDAAN PLOT KOMERSIL KEPADA SEKOLAH JENIS KEBANGSAAN CINA DI ATAS LOT PT 51731, JALAN TRISTANIA U15/32, ELMINA, SEKSYEN U15, SHAH ALAM, MUKIM SUNGAI BULOH, DAERAH PETALING, SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN. UNTUK TETUAN SIME DARBY PROPERTY (CITY OF ELMINA) SDN. BHD. oleh SIME DARBY PROPERTY (CITY OF ELMINA) SDN. BHD. di Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam
There is a SJKC plot at Elmina City Center if look at the master plan. From your post it will be in U15. U15 only consists of Elmina City Center, Elmina Hills, Elmina Ridge and Peak, EV4 and EV5 in Elmina. By elimination, my guess this Jalan Tristania will be at ECC. If not here, my second guess it will be on the school plot near EV5.

A quick check on DRT MBSA shows the SJKC plot is on the commercial land (blue) in ECC. So the conversion is needed. Might be on this plot.

This post has been edited by Ogosh: Apr 5 2021, 10:22 PM
Ogosh
post Apr 12 2021, 04:35 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(barbossa11 @ Apr 12 2021, 02:56 PM)
When is Hevea phase 2 launching?
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/phas...ardens-85-taken

April 10 from here
Ogosh
post Apr 17 2021, 12:43 PM

224 posts

Someone said 89 units of EG4 stage 3 gone within 3 minutes today. Stage 4 the last stage will open at 2 pm. Crazy fast... Maybe because last chance to get HOC deals.

This post has been edited by Ogosh: Apr 17 2021, 12:44 PM
Ogosh
post Apr 17 2021, 04:50 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 17 2021, 01:34 PM)
I was looking at it, all intermediate booked around 10.20am. Unless they make story. Unfavourable number take time.
I want earlier phase actually. Every phase price increasing leh.

The corner left side 4 unit available, and should be open again 2pm.

Have to wait for loan rejected unit lah if like that. Wait a bit, must have one.
Ogosh
post Apr 28 2021, 05:51 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Allout20 @ Apr 28 2021, 05:19 PM)
EV5 in progress, complete soon.
Launching price EV5A RM906,888 launching price, after 10% discount starting from RM816,199

EV5B launching price RM944,888, after 10% discount starting from RM850,000.

Got lot of choices there. EV1-4 now available for subsale. Maybe u can wait for EV5 completion and compare. With HOC discount, EV5 may get lower price than EV4. After EV5 completed, i think EV1-4 will further stagnant. Some of EVs selling more than a year still advertising. No need rush, wait patiently.
I think EV4 was launched around 790k like that if I remember correctly. Still cheaper than EV5. Hardly SDP will make later launches cheaper than earlier launches. This HOC, all developers just jacked up the price and give back 10 percent discount, everyone knows the trick.

Yup, as more and more supply are coming, plenty of choices. It's just whether we get the price that we want or not. Agree that some units have been for sale for a long time. But hardly want to reduce their price, if reduce only a bit. Strong holding power these sellers.. don't want to cut the lost.

And from what I see, the units that are hard to sell whether it is smaller unit or the corner unit which priced above a million.

Ogosh
post Apr 28 2021, 09:48 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(luckystar8888 @ Apr 28 2021, 06:55 PM)
Thanks sifus for the great info.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
So many subsales available? New projects EG & Ilham still got many ppl buy? For own stay or investment?  :confused:
For subsales, a healthy number IMO considering the size of Elmina itself. Can easily look at mudah or any property websitesfor checking. But mind that most agents are advertising the same units too. Can just call them if you are interested.

The latest EG4 was sold out in a few minutes after launched minus a few corner units I think. Can check with SDP. Ilham last time 90% sold but it is a strata development and has 500+ units to push, so a little bit slower take up. For Elmina products, majority people buy more for ownstay I suppose.
Ogosh
post May 1 2021, 12:02 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Nomad_mercenary @ Apr 30 2021, 06:04 PM)
For Elmina Gardens (somehow EG is abbreviation for Elmina Green), does anyone have experience on whether there is any flooding incident(s)?

Seems like Elmina Gardens is on higher land, with 2 lakes on the left and right  of the entrance road to Elmina Gardens providing some buffer hopefully?
Never heard from friends and family who live around Elmina about flooding in the area. After all, the lakes are designed as a flood buffer. Did you manage to book Hevea A4 ?

This post has been edited by Ogosh: May 1 2021, 12:03 PM
Ogosh
post May 2 2021, 08:25 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Nomad_mercenary @ May 2 2021, 05:20 PM)
Thanks, had confirmed the same as well with my SA yesterday.

Yes, had the good fortune to have booked a unit I quite like earlier last month, which was an A4 that was let go for some reason, so paying Phase 1 price.
Really lucky to get it, since apparently the Phase 2 unit I wanted was already booked ahead of launch - how is that even possible? but whatever, am pleased with my purchase.
Have already signed Offer Letter from Bank, waiting for lawyer to get back to me on SPA.

I believe all other A4s in Phases 1 and 2 have also been accounted for, so if anyone is looking for one, can only hope for a loan rejection.
Nice, congratulations! Welcome to Elmina community.
Ogosh
post May 5 2021, 09:37 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ May 4 2021, 03:23 PM)
How is the commercial situation in Elmina now?
Not much difference from before. There is Laman Nadi shop houses in Elmina Gardens up and running. Temu in Elmina Gardens also is still under construction. For EV can always go to Denai Alam commercials and EG can go to Saujana Utama commercials. The thing about SDP they build the commercial parts very slow unlike other develepors. One of the SA said to me, they prefer to have the crowd/residents first before the commercials. Other develepors build commercials to attract the crowd. Different way of thinking.
Ogosh
post May 15 2021, 10:11 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(katmai81 @ May 15 2021, 12:08 AM)
Anyone knows what’s in store for elmina hill… marked as future development?
Will there be semi D and bungalow on the elmina west ?
At least from here it is marked as Double Storeys Semi-D, a bigger land size from standard semi-d indeed for two plots in Elmina Hill. Don't know when will they launch it, not so soon maybe. Bungolows will be in Elmina Peak and Ridge probably as they are their most premium lands. Just my guess.

Ogosh
post May 15 2021, 07:10 PM

224 posts

Now can have a 360 virtual tour of the township in Elmina homepage. Looks like long way to go for Elmina Ridge & Peak judging from land clearing. Now that Elmina Valley and Elmina Gardens phases have finished, probably they will concentrate on Elmina Green and Elmina Grove, and Elmina Hills after. If can wait why not.

This post has been edited by Ogosh: May 15 2021, 07:12 PM
Ogosh
post Jun 25 2021, 10:05 AM

224 posts

Ilham Residence 2 coming soon. Layout and facade probably the same like Ilham Residence 1.

This post has been edited by Ogosh: Jun 25 2021, 10:12 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1314sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:51 AM